Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

23 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It Fits!
6/11/2011

Customer review by OrangeEl

5.0 stars by OrangeEl

I just received my sofa cover today. I have never used covers before and was unsure of what to expect. I was concerned that my large sofa bed would have a tight fit but it does not. The cover is not tight anywhere. It is too loose in the arms, but I can gather that up in the folds. I am very pleased with how easy it went on and how nicely it hangs.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OrangeEl
Clarion, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tough to make look good
9/8/2011

Customer review by Thumper125

2.0 stars by Thumper125

I was excited to receive my new slipcover. When its on the furniture its to loose, wrinkles easy and constantly needs to be fixed after you sit on it. I was very unhappy with the material, the look and feel of it is aweful. I don't like the look of it at all, it just looks frumpy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Thumper125
Shrewsbury, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Darn wrinkles
8/16/2011

Customer review by grandma2dogs

4.0 stars by grandma2dogs

I bought 2 of these covers in the paprika color. I was afraid they would be orangy, but they are not...I love the color. I washed and dried them before putting them on in the hopes they would have less wrinkles then right out of the package. Washing and drying did help but they still came out wrinkled. The instructions say you can iron them but there was no way I could man-handle these things and try to iron them. I put them on (not an easy task) and hope the wrinkles will lessen as time goes by. I used a flat wooden spatula to help tucking and found that wetting my fingers helped grip the material as I worked with it. I bought the poly/cotton because I was afraid of the how the duck material would wrinkle. Overall I'm 90% happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grandma2dogs
Tehachapi, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
weird texture
7/10/2012

Customer review by tistadel

2.0 stars by tistadel

I didn't even try this on my couch- it had a weird square pattern/texture that I didn't see in the photo. It made it look dated and I didn't like it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tistadel
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Does the job.
9/30/2011

Customer review by bmb2011

3.0 stars by bmb2011

They did not fit the couch as well as the picture shows, they also wrinkle quite easily. But overall, they cover the couch. Does the job!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bmb2011
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a pretty good sofa cover
6/7/2014

Customer review by cosmicmoon

3.0 stars by cosmicmoon

I purchased this sofa cover because I have had Sure Fit sofa slipcovers before and really like them, they hold up good and wash good. Unfortunately, even though I read the description and review on the Sure Fit Logan slipcover, I was thinking it was the same material I have had before, which it wasn't, but the fabric was still ok, and I didn't even mind the corduroy type texture, and the color was basically true to what showed on the photo. But, the slipcover fitting in the length and cushion depth did not fit the arms of my sofa, the sofa arms are too wide. So needless to say I am returning my slipcover and not finding another to fit wide arm sofas. The reason I would recommend to a friend is basically the slipcover is nice, overall rating, because the slipcover, even though the style of my sofa is different than the photo of the product, I was hoping the slipcover would expand on the arms of the cover to fit my sofa arms.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cosmicmoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your time
1/1/2013

Customer review by Khousema

1.0 stars by Khousema

While this slip cover looked nice, it ripped after only a day. It would have been easier (and cheaper) to just by fabric and make my own.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Khousema
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits perfect!
9/3/2013

Customer review by lepkel

4.0 stars by lepkel

The color and fit were perfect for my old couch, and made it look like new. The instructions were detailed and easy to follow, and the fabric is comfortable to sit on. The only unexpected thing was the fabric is corduroy-like, though not unpleasant. The cover was worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lepkel
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for the price
4/10/2013

Customer review by MERAHABA

4.0 stars by MERAHABA

The slip cover is better than we expected and really was not that hard to fit onto the couch. It is still too early to fully rate it, but so far it is good. We got it because of our daughter's big dog visiting and sharp nails and dog hair and wanted to protect our couch. The dog will be back on 04/12/13 and will be with us for about 5 days and will know more about the cover at that time. If it holds up, we are strongly considering getting a slip cover for a wing back chair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MERAHABA
ATOKA, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
red slip cover
2/23/2014

Customer review by scill

1.0 stars by scill

The slip covers fabric was a ribbed, stretchy, polyester fabric that kind of looks like corduroy. I was disappointed and was hoping it was more of a cotton or canvas fabric.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
scill
NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ripped at the seam by day 3.
10/15/2013

Customer review by momof7zzzz

2.0 stars by momof7zzzz

I put it on the couch on Friday evening and by Monday there was a hole in the seam where it tucks behind the seat cushion. Plus, it was very difficult to get this to look even mostly smooth. No amount of pulling and tucking worked. At least the price and the return policy are good. I will return it and try again; if it does the same thing then I'll go for a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momof7zzzz
momof6
Would recommend to a friend? No
COLOR NOT AS ADVERTISED
12/4/2013

Customer review by lalkh

2.0 stars by lalkh

Color is not camel but orange. Returning asap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lalkh
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sslip
2/12/2014

Customer review by mMima

3.0 stars by mMima

It's okay..

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mMima
IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Helpful!
3/28/2014

Customer review by Irzita

5.0 stars by Irzita

Love the product and style.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Irzita
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use & looks good
9/11/2014

Customer review by ClayAL

5.0 stars by ClayAL

I was not expecting a lot from this but I was surprised and found it easy to install and looks good. Glad to have my couch covered with so little expense.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ClayAL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product
12/31/2013

Customer review by rigidangel

5.0 stars by rigidangel

My couch looks like it got a makeover! And it stands up to 3 kids everyday!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rigidangel
elkhart, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great!!!
1/26/2014

Customer review by bearlyread

5.0 stars by bearlyread

Couldn't be more pleased. Had dowels to put in the crevices. It gave me the look that I wanted. It seemed to me that this is the answer to my problem( high quality sofa with some blemishes) the just needed a new look. I didn't expect it to fit perfectly--it is a slipcover. Would buy again--another color if my décor changes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bearlyread
Tumwater wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/25/2013

Customer review by Queenie48

4.0 stars by Queenie48

My loveseat is too big for the Loves seat slip cover and I bought the Sofa Slipcover instead. It's a tab big but with an iron and some ingenuity it looks really good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Queenie48
Ft. Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't look like the picture.
12/14/2013

Customer review by AnonymousWife

1.0 stars by AnonymousWife

When I received the item I realized it had a ribbed texture to it and was very unattractive. I returned it immediately.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AnonymousWife
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible
8/13/2014

Customer review by Jmz1078

1.0 stars by Jmz1078

It ripped the second day we had it. Poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jmz1078
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.