Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Amazing bike
7/22/2011

Customer review by Jake625262

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Jake625262
by Jake625262

This bike is the best. The shocks work very well and the brake are amazing. If you are going fast and accidentally pull on the front break you will flip. The gears shift very easily. The price iOS very cheap for this good of a bike if I was Walmart I would sell it for probaly 120$ thtas how good it is. I love this bike it's perfect for mountain biking I recommend that you buy this bike.

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jake625262
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bike
6/29/2011

Customer review by dougb1969

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by dougb1969
by dougb1969

Bought this bike for my 10 year old son and he loves it. It was easy to put together and shipping to our home was quick.

Was this review helpful? (69) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dougb1969
Union, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value!
7/25/2011

Customer review by Vader68

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Vader68
by Vader68

I bought this for my 14 year old and he loves it! It was extremely easy to assemble, had it shipped to our local Walmart and we saved a bundle!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vader68
Novi, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/31/2011

Customer review by YellowBeetle

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by YellowBeetle
by YellowBeetle

Great bike! Very pleased with all the features! Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YellowBeetle
Syracuse, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My son loves this bike!!!!
8/25/2011

Customer review by JerseyMom2000

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by JerseyMom2000
by JerseyMom2000

I purchased this bike online and picked it up at my Walmart store where they assembled it for me (same day). No sooner I got it home my son jumped on it and rode up and down the street. We live in an area that has lots of hills and this bike makes riding up and down the hills that much easier to tackle. My only complaint is that switching gears is a bit difficult and the manual didn't help explain how to switch gears.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseyMom2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gave up after two
8/17/2011

Customer review by ShopToMakeMoney

2.0 stars 8/17/2011 by ShopToMakeMoney
by ShopToMakeMoney

Purchased first bike assembled at store. Brakes had to be repaired before leaving building and didn't stay together walking through parking lot to car. Returned within 10 minutes of purchase. Ordered second bike on line delivered to home. Brake line was broken and wheels were oval. Price would have been decent if bike worked. Only needed something to get son through balance of summer to get to work and then he would have drivers license.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopToMakeMoney
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awkward bike
10/2/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 10/2/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is a bike that is not produced by professionals. The front wheel can not be installed in the middle due to the way it was produced. The bike wheel was bent due to one of the ribs came in bent. The gear came in assembled but in an awkward way and can not be fixed due to the screwed screw. A lot of noises with the lowest gear. The seat is really hard. I was told that the price level determines the bike quality. The seat can not go down much and it is pretty big for a 5'2" person even the seat is at the lowest position. I did not want to return it because the walmart store is pretty far and I don't use it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Good bike but do it your self
10/24/2011

Customer review by shahrbs

3.0 stars 10/24/2011 by shahrbs
by shahrbs

Bought this bike in march. It was pre assembled by Fremont, CA Walmart. Workman ship was really poor. If i apply breaks the rubber pads change the position and start hitting the rim so it make hard to ride the bike. I tried fixing it but don't see a way to fix it. Will take it back to Walmart. I would suggest you should assemble yourself if you know how to do it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shahrbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
solid ride for a middle schooler
10/23/2011

Customer review by lookingforfamilydeals

4.0 stars 10/23/2011 by lookingforfamilydeals
by lookingforfamilydeals

I ordered the bike online and had site to store pickup. My 12-year old son and I went to pick it up together. It was assembled and ready to go on time. My son says he really likes the bike. It is his "ride" to and from school.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lookingforfamilydeals
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bikle was okay..
10/24/2011

Customer review by DisapointedinMO

3.0 stars 10/24/2011 by DisapointedinMO
by DisapointedinMO

The bike was okay. although the chain keeps coming off when you change gears. I was very upset with, my site to store, store. They would not assemble the bike. Even when it says free assembly on the tag, I will not buy a bike online again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisapointedinMO
Mountain Grove, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Not bad for the money
10/4/2011

Customer review by IzzyM16

3.0 stars 10/4/2011 by IzzyM16
by IzzyM16

Buying low-end bikes is always a risk. In this case, the risk materialized in the bottom bracket - its right end (on which the crankset is mounted) was slightly bent, so the crankset wobbles a little. I was able to adjust the derailleurs so that the chain doesn't rub them anyway and stays on, but it's a bit of an annoyance. Otherwise, OK components (low-end Shimano is still decent), good frame, OK suspension.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IzzyM16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pedal broke!
7/22/2011

Customer review by RideBike4ever

3.0 stars 7/22/2011 by RideBike4ever
by RideBike4ever

When i got the bike i was excited but when i was riding it home the pedal broke in about 2miles be careful if you want the bike

Was this review helpful? (9) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RideBike4ever
146-47 guy r brewer blvd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/29/2011

Customer review by amehta

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by amehta
by amehta

A nice bike you could change the gears and it is a nice bike.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amehta
Bartlett, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day