Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

6 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

6 reviews | 3 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-6 of 6 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best frozen crab on the planet that we know off
1/17/2012

Customer review by BelleReviewer

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by BelleReviewer
by BelleReviewer

This really are the very best everyone in family loves them better than any brands but not all southern belle brand is equal make sure it is the ones above here . Maryland style not so great , plus this have more crab then breading besides being sooo good the only crab cakes ever had like this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BelleReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crab Cakes?
11/18/2012

Customer review by Lizardman

1.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Lizardman
by Lizardman

I wouldn't recommend these to friends or enemies. I bought the "Restaurant Style" of these and they are more like a dumpling with the essence of crab in them. I saw no distinguishable pieces of crab meat. The first ingredient on the label is "Immitation crab." I don't need to say anything else. Not even Old Bay seasoning could make them palatable. I forced down two of them, giving the first one the benefit of doubt, then threw the rest away. The picture on the box shows a nice looking lump crab cake. I think most of their budget is spent in the Graphic Arts Department.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizardman
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Name change
3/8/2013

Customer review by JinMaple

1.0 stars 3/8/2013 by JinMaple
by JinMaple

These crab cakes should be called Green pepper crab cakes. As I opened the package I could smell the green peppers. I was able to pick out some of the peppers, but it did not seem to help. If you have never had crab cakes you may like them. I would have given them 0 stars but that's not an option. They leave a funky aftertaste also. I ended up tossing the rest of the package. But I should have known better, you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JinMaple
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Why have they disappeared?
2/11/2015

Customer review by cathie454

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by cathie454
by cathie454

About 18 months ago, I bought these twice at the Walmart on Wyoming, here in Albuquerque. We loved them... well, once I bought the Lump Style crab cakes and once the Maryland Style. We loved them. However, I haven't been able to find them at Walmart since then. The Walmart site says they have them, but if they do, maybe they're hidden in fishing supplies or somewhere else I haven't thought to look. They sure aren't in the frozen fish area. I would have given this a 5 star rating for they're quality and taste, if they were still available... the 4 star is because of no longer available.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cathie454
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Southern Belle seafood crab cake
5/21/2015

Customer review by cmore

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by cmore
by cmore

These are wonderful when Walmart keeps them in stock. Breading is scrumptious !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
On 3-11-2014 bought Southern Belle Seafood Crab
3/12/2014

Customer review by mred0900

1.0 stars 3/12/2014 by mred0900
by mred0900

Bought these crab cakes for $6.98 at Walmart. I was sadly disappointed. No crab, all breading ,very little taste, This box of "crab cakes" would be over priced at $3.98. I will never buy this brand again. JDJ

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mred0900
Lake Wales ,FL 33898
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never