Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 2.7out of 5 stars
2.7 out of 5 | 7 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-7 of 7 reviews
1-7 of 7 reviews
Best frozen crab on the planet that we know off
1/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This really are the very best everyone in family loves them better than any brands but not all southern belle brand is equal make sure it is the ones above here . Maryland style not so great , plus this have more crab then breading besides being sooo good the only crab cakes ever had like this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Why have they disappeared?
2/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
About 18 months ago, I bought these twice at the Walmart on Wyoming, here in Albuquerque. We loved them... well, once I bought the Lump Style crab cakes and once the Maryland Style. We loved them. However, I haven't been able to find them at Walmart since then. The Walmart site says they have them, but if they do, maybe they're hidden in fishing supplies or somewhere else I haven't thought to look. They sure aren't in the frozen fish area. I would have given this a 5 star rating for they're quality and taste, if they were still available... the 4 star is because of no longer available.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Southern Belle seafood crab cake
5/21/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are wonderful when Walmart keeps them in stock. Breading is scrumptious !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awful- don't waste your money
4/25/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
They tasted awful. It was mushy and kind of sweet. Did not finish the small portion. The website is having issues with loading photos.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Crab Cakes?
11/18/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wouldn't recommend these to friends or enemies. I bought the "Restaurant Style" of these and they are more like a dumpling with the essence of crab in them. I saw no distinguishable pieces of crab meat. The first ingredient on the label is "Immitation crab." I don't need to say anything else. Not even Old Bay seasoning could make them palatable. I forced down two of them, giving the first one the benefit of doubt, then threw the rest away. The picture on the box shows a nice looking lump crab cake. I think most of their budget is spent in the Graphic Arts Department.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Name change
3/8/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These crab cakes should be called Green pepper crab cakes. As I opened the package I could smell the green peppers. I was able to pick out some of the peppers, but it did not seem to help. If you have never had crab cakes you may like them. I would have given them 0 stars but that's not an option. They leave a funky aftertaste also. I ended up tossing the rest of the package. But I should have known better, you get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
On 3-11-2014 bought Southern Belle Seafood Crab
3/12/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought these crab cakes for $6.98 at Walmart. I was sadly disappointed. No crab, all breading ,very little taste, This box of "crab cakes" would be over priced at $3.98. I will never buy this brand again. JDJ
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641756, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-