Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

126 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

126 reviews | 3 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
23
3 stars
14
2 stars
19
1 stars
35
1-20 of 126 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews
4/10/2016

Customer review by UrbanBelle

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by UrbanBelle
by UrbanBelle

The Perfect Winter Red This is the color I use almost daily in the winter. Red is my signature color and this is a great one. The formula is long wearing and not at all dry or cakey. A fantastic product!

UrbanBelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/30/2014

Customer review by Ginah

4.0 stars 8/30/2014 by Ginah
by Ginah

You wont find a better lipstick than this, as far as long lasting wear goes, however.....I have purchased 3 tubes, at 3 different times and the first tube worked good, but the second and third tube began to tilt and break off after I used it about eight times, which is unacceptable!! I pay nearly nine dollars for a tube of this lipstick because it really does stay on your lips, but I can't pay nine dollars for something that I can only use a fraction of because it breaks off. I have been wearing lipstick my entire life and I have never had a tube break off the way this stuff does! And, I only roll the tube up just enough to put it on, but it still wants to tilt and eventually break off!! I just bought another tube again today, and if if it breaks off again after a few uses I will never buy another tube of it again!!

Ginah
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/2/2015

Customer review by Judy24

3.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Judy24
by Judy24

WHAT HAPPENED!!??? My Forever Frappe is almost gone, so I went to buy a new one today and saw that the color was completely different!! This was my PERFECT lipstick color - looked just like my natural lips yet darker and luscious. The "new" color - in the new package - was DARK BROWN! I almost cried right there in the store. I love this lipstick formulation - goes on creamy, and lasts all day. I can't stand the 2 part (so called) long wearing lipsticks, so Infallible Le Rouge has been my holy grail! I am terribly disappointed at the new color. If you are going to "improve" the colors, please don't keep the same names. Create a new name for the new colors. I really can't say how disappointed I am.... Now I have to start my search for my "perfect" lipstick all over again.

Judy24
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/11/2015

Customer review by Cherijoli

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Cherijoli
by Cherijoli

I have no idea how this lipstick doesn't have better reviews. If you go with a two step system, after a couple hours, it looked like dried paint, and any other lipstick had hardly any pigment and wipes off easily. This lipstick lasts most of the day and once it sets for 10 minutes, it doesn't come off. I don't like how they changed some of the colors when they went to the new packaging such as always apricot and the charismatic corral are not the same. Any time I find them in a store in the old tube, I buy them all

Cherijoli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/18/2016

Customer review by Lakegirl

2.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Lakegirl
by Lakegirl

I have been buying Infallible Tender Berry for years. I just bought a new tube and the color has been changed. It has a slight peachy coral undertone. Very disappointed now I have to look for a new color.

Lakegirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/20/2016

Customer review by Heidyr24

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Heidyr24
by Heidyr24

I love this lipstick and its color!! it last long, and it docent dry up your lips!!

Heidyr24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/31/2014

Customer review by Dorothy

1.0 stars 3/31/2014 by Dorothy
by Dorothy

I am a long time user of Loreal products. I am also a woman with full lips, that get several compliments on my lipstick daily. I use the Infallible Bold Bordeaux color. I recently ran out, and purchased a new lipstick form a local retailer. I am very upset that my new Infallible has changed into something totally different. What did Loreal do? This new version of lipstick is awful, and wears off too soon. The texture is like kissing a Vaseline jar, and the color, is no longer one I can be proud of. I noticed the last couple of days have been without my usual compliments of my lips. Is this a permanent change? I do believe I need to start shopping for a new lipstick, that I can wear and be proud to show off.

Dorothy
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/24/2014

Customer review by Dkoop

1.0 stars 9/24/2014 by Dkoop
by Dkoop

I have 2 favorite shades...227 Eternal Rose for daytime and 212 Rambling Rose for going out at night. When I went to purchase I noticed they have a new bright pink plastic container that looks like it should be in the pre-teen lip gloss section and both colors are COMPLETELY different than what I had been buying in the silver case for years. They are bright and ugly and totally not the same. And I would be embarrassed to pull these bright pink containers out of my purse in a restaurant or at work, not like the sleek silver they used to be. What have you done Loreal? If you want to change colors, change the name to a new color, don't use an existing name and try to pass it off.

Comment from - 9/26/2014

We're sorry you're disappointed with our lipstick. The opinions of our customers are important to us when making decisions about our products and services. We appreciate your comments, and will be sharing them with others in our company. If you would like to speak with us directly, please contact us at 800-322-2036 M-F 9am - 5:30 pm ET and give rep reference # 7573318.

Dkoop
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/10/2015

Customer review by Amatis

5.0 stars 7/10/2015 by Amatis
by Amatis

This is the best red lipstick that I could find drugstore-wise. Before buying this, I had a red lipstick from Revlon that was okay, but it would transfer onto literally anything and everything, which became so frustrating! This has almost zero transfer once you let it dry, and the color is super pigmented. It is very similar to the Maybelline super stay 14 hour red lipstick, but the only difference is that this shade is brighter. However, if you're looking for something cheaper, then definitely pick up the Maybelline one.

Amatis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/23/2015

Customer review by Katya

5.0 stars 4/23/2015 by Katya
by Katya

My purchase of this particular lip color was to match another brand's discontinued product - the color match was almost perfect. I do like how the Infallible Le Rouge feels on my lips, as well as the intensity of color! It does not last all day but does not make my lips feel dry either the way some other "long last" lip colors have done. For me the need to reapply lip color is a fair trade-off for the color I desire and feel I like.

Katya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Infallible Le Rouge I will never buy again
3/9/2011

Customer review by DragonLady1

1.0 stars 3/9/2011 by DragonLady1
by DragonLady1

I have used Loreal products for years and until this lip stick thought the products did just about what they said they would. Infallible Le Rouge Resilient didn't stay on my lips past the first 45 minutes. I have a career that requires that I always look my best without looking like I am trying to hard. Most of you other ladies understand what I'm saying. I can't walk out on a client to fix my makeup and believe me when I say this lip stick didn't do what it advertized it would do. I was so mad.

DragonLady1
somewhere,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love the feel of this lipstick
7/23/2011

Customer review by Walmart

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by Walmart
by Walmart

I have been looking for a matte feeling and looking lipstick from Loreal since I use a lot of your products. i purchased the" Mesmereizing Merlot "color and absolutely love it. I can't wait to visit my Wal- Mart store and purchase several more of the colors. What I like about it is that the color is true to what it looks like in the tube. So many times when purchasing lipstick when you put it on it is a completely different shade. This is definitely true. Thanks guys and please keep making it.

Walmart
Hampton,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/21/2015

Customer review by MLS123

1.0 stars 7/21/2015 by MLS123
by MLS123

I've used the everlasting plum for years...love, love, loved it! I used to get so many compliments on the color and loved the way it lasted for hours. Well, that is until you changed the color. Too bright and not the same color at all! I will not be purchasing any more of this lipstick.

MLS123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Where's The Shine? Nice lipstick, great colors,
5/4/2011

Customer review by LipsMalone

4.0 stars 5/4/2011 by LipsMalone
by LipsMalone

I first saw this 'Lipstick' on the television commercial. I thought, "wow", not only does the color last, but you can rub your finger over the color and shine and it doesn't budge", "boy! that's for me!" Not so. The colors are diverse and great. The feel on the lips is great. I did not get the 'vinyl glam' lip shine with this lipstick. It has a more of a 'satin' finish and doesn't stay on if you eat something greasy. I want it all ! I want the color and the shine, but I don't want a gloss!

LipsMalone
Overland Park,KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great fall color!
9/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I chose Infallible Le Rouge Unending kiss because the fall is coming and I thought it is going to be a perfect fall color to put on your lips. It's warm, rich and just glowing color for a lipstick. I use it not all day every day, but every day. I get a lot of compliments on it, "Great color, what kind of lipstick is it?" etc. It smells amazing, it doesn't smell like this cheap watermelon and peaches, it smells like lipstick. The thing i like about it the most is that its mat and not glossy.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Okay, but please bring back Endless!
6/5/2012

Customer review by TrixieT

3.0 stars 6/5/2012 by TrixieT
by TrixieT

I've been using Lingering Mocha as a (not very good) substitute for my old Endless Fawn Fatale. It's okay, but I usually wear a pink gloss over it because it's too orangey. Fawn Fatale was the best neutral color ever--brownish mocha neutral with NO orange or blue undertones. Infallible Le Rouge doesn't last more than a couple of hours, and forget that if you eat during that time. It's just okay, and I can't find anything better that I can afford, but I would buy Endless again in a minute.

TrixieT
Sagamore Hills,OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tried them all...
8/3/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am preparing for a friend's wedding where I will be doing the bride's make up and a few of the other bridesmaids. As a bride myself, I was most annoyed, and concerned, with my lip color not staying throughout the day and having to reapply constantly. So I started buying all the different lip products that promised "long lasting wear". This one is the winner!!! Will be keeping this one around for quite a while and am going to try the rest of the Infallible line as well!! thanks Loreal!!!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lipstick
10/28/2011

Customer review by Tawny6Beauty

4.0 stars 10/28/2011 by Tawny6Beauty
by Tawny6Beauty

This lipstick delivers! I bought it in 4 colors and I think the Intensely Mauve is my favorite. It's very natural on me and it does last almost all day. I may need to touch up once if I eat something slighty oily. One con is that it leaves my lips very dry at the end of the day, but I just apply my favorite Lip Ointment for an overnight soak and it fixes the problem. I also started using my Ointment as a base before application and it's improved the dryness. Overall, a very good product.

Tawny6Beauty
San Diego,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best lipstick ever
1/30/2011

Customer review by Bubbles86

4.0 stars 1/30/2011 by Bubbles86
by Bubbles86

I was a bit hesitant in trying this lipstick jus cuz i'm loyal to one brand, but after trying it i'm so in love with it.. The colour is very pigmented, intense, does not streak or bleed and stays put for hours. It is super creamy, but the colour has to set for about 2 - 3 mins before the staying power really is effective. After a night out it was soo hard to come off with makeup remover i had to use rubbing alcohol to get it off.lol I plan to buy more colours to make up the collection

Bubbles86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very disappointed
4/7/2011

Customer review by MMiller

2.0 stars 4/7/2011 by MMiller
by MMiller

I was very disappointed with this lipstick. I purchaded it because my son was getting married and I wanted a lipstick that I could put on once for the day and basically not have to think about it. It does not even last 1hr before it comes off let alone 10 as advertised and that is without even eating or drinking anything. As recommended by another review I tried to put lip balm on underneath but that didn't help either. I feel like I spent the day making sure my lipstick was in place.

MMiller
Philadelphia,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews