Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 29 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
9/30/2011

Customer review by Windtop

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Windtop
by Windtop

I really like these sneakers because of their ease of putting on and taking off. I use them for my outside/barn shoes because they are so easy. I keep a pair at the door at all times. I always order them 2 at a time because I fear they will quit making them someday and I need time to adjust. I had to purchase another brand last year and they were not as comfortable and they did not last as long.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Windtop
Southern Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, Affordable Shoe
12/8/2011

Customer review by Pambammers

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Pambammers
by Pambammers

I highly recommend this shoe to anyone who works long hours on their feet and/or has any issues with sore feet, heel spurs, plantar fasciitis. I have spent lots of money on shoe inserts, shoes and wraps for my feet. I'm a nurse with heel spurs and plantar faciitis that recently flaired up causing me a lot of discomfort. I was unable to find any relief from anything I tried until I found this shoe. Oddly enough I ordered it on line and took a chance because the price was right and the description sounded like it might be a good shoe for me to try. I have been thrilled with this shoe. My feet feel soooo much better. I will be buying this shoe again. Thank You Dr. Scholl's !!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pambammers
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quite Satisfied
12/5/2011

Customer review by alterego5

4.0 stars 12/5/2011 by alterego5
by alterego5

I am a school teacher, on my feet all day, and I wear tennis shoes every day. For 5 years I have bought another brand of velcro closure sneakers, but this year the model was discontinued, so I had to search for another brand. I am very satisfied with these new Dr Scholl's velcro closure sneakers; they are size 8, but just a tad short in the toe compared to other size 8 shoes. Other than that, they are comfy, supportive, and overall an excellent buy. They cost half what I used to pay for the other brand. Overall, I would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alterego5
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DISAPPOINTED
2/19/2012

Customer review by LILADY61

3.0 stars 2/19/2012 by LILADY61
by LILADY61

I purchased the Dr. Scholl's Serene black leather velcro sneaker. Although the Wal-Mart website said it had a "leather" upper it did not. No where on the sneaker, tags or box does it say leather upper. It's made from completely recycled products. Also, the velcro tabs are much too short for the average foot. When your foot is in the sneaker and you close the tabs, half of the velcro underneath still shows. I will return the sneakers but continue to shop at Wal-Mart as I love their prices and quality.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LILADY61
Freeport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
i love these shoes, my feet stay swelled
12/25/2011

Customer review by rosen1043

3.0 stars 12/25/2011 by rosen1043
by rosen1043

so i need a wide, which i don't see, i ust to get these at walmart all the time whats happened

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosen1043
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing Pleases Like Comfy Shoes!!!!
3/16/2012

Customer review by falcor

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by falcor
by falcor

Dr. Scholl never fails to deliver, I trust this name. This recent purchase was for comfort wihile walking around stores, and I was not disappointed. Plus the price was so reasonable. Have no compaints at all!! The velcro straps are so easy to work, too, I've gotten to the age where I absolutely hate having to struggle with lacing. Don't care about styling, just comfort. These did the trick.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
falcor
Oxnard CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beats more expensive brands
10/19/2012

Customer review by CassVanCleef

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by CassVanCleef
by CassVanCleef

I'm a hiker and bought a pair of higher end shoes to do day trips in. I took a couple weeks to break them in but after the first hike my feet ached so much I ended up giving the shoes away. I had terrible heal pain and started buying heel cups for all my shoes - then I saw these shoes at Walmart and decided to try a pair. They felt comfortable in the store and the price was right so I bought a pair. I put a pair of Odor Eaters in them for a little added padding and after only a few days my feet felt much better. I immediately went back and about another pair at the store and ordered a black pair online. I got 3 pairs for the price of the one pair of expensive shoes that hurt my feet and hiking is enjoyable again. Bravo!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CassVanCleef
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good value
5/12/2012

Customer review by fixxer51

4.0 stars 5/12/2012 by fixxer51
by fixxer51

I'm disabled and on a fixed income so expensive shoes are out of the question. I needed something sturdy and reliable because I'm not steady when walking due to a brain injury. I feel secure in these shoes and the fact that I dont have to tie laces is a real plus for me. I'm not on my feet long periods of time so I can't give advice about that. I think they are comfortable for my needs and they were a great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fixxer51
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Worst tennis shoes I have ever bought.
1/15/2013

Customer review by Shopgirl76116

1.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Shopgirl76116
by Shopgirl76116

I have bought Dr Scholl's before and been happy with them, but these are the worst shoes I have ever bought anytime - anywhere. I started wearing these velcro style tennis shoes a few weeks ago; I bought them as quick on/off shoes to wear around the house, out to the store, and to go out and walk our dog. My feet have been hurting the past few weeks, but I just thought it was me. Then we went to the mall last week and I could barely limp back to the car. I have other tennis shoes, so I wore a different pair of tennis shoes when we went to the RV show on Sunday and walked around for 5 hours, and no problem, my feet were just a bit tired. So I tried the Dr Scholl's one more time, going to Wal-Mart yesterday for about an hour, now I can hardly walk, even barefoot around the house. The foot pain is even causing leg pain and it's giving me a mild headache, and I almost never get headaches. I couldn't even walk barefoot, so decided to put on my other tennis shoes and what a relief, I can at least walk around now. I can't believe I blamed my tired old feet and suffered for several weeks rather than blaming the stupid shoes. I don't know if this pair of shoes was a defect or just poor quality, but I will never buy a Dr Scholl shoe again. This has been very painful experience, especially the past 24 hours.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopgirl76116
Ft Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these shoes. They are so comfy.
2/18/2012

Customer review by cozyoneme

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by cozyoneme
by cozyoneme

I wish they came in beige too. I have looked a long time for a shoe that is comfortable and fits correctly. I hope Walmart never stops carrying this shoe.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cozyoneme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
grreat shoe b great price
8/14/2012

Customer review by pp6rissy

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by pp6rissy
by pp6rissy

good shoee

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pp6rissy
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/19/2012

Customer review by elrond98031

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by elrond98031
by elrond98031

I bought these shoes and absolutly love them thinking really hard about buying more because they are so comfortable and give me the support I need for walking they fit great and you get exactly what you ask for I would recomend these to anyone and the price is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elrond98031
burien wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Shoes!
4/16/2012

Customer review by nay104

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by nay104
by nay104

When My old shoes (which really weren't that old) fell apart I bought these. I'm pregant and thought the velcro would be much easier to use. Went to the car and put them on and they were comfortable all day. I have high arches and have worn arch supports since high school and with these shoes I didn't need them. I've been wearing them for months and they still look great. I'm going to stick with the Dr Scholl's Brand. What a Value! What a Shoe!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nay104
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great simple sneaker
4/17/2012

Customer review by Boopsi

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Boopsi
by Boopsi

These gave me so much support and kept sweeling in my feet down. I couldn't beat the cost compared to those in some magazines I get in the mail,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boopsi
Detrroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Good Support
6/24/2012

Customer review by Starduster38

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Starduster38
by Starduster38

I was hesitant to order shoes via the Internet. I was pleasantly surprised at how well I did on this order. The shoes are very comfortable and give me more support than the lesser priice Velcro-fastened shoe I've bought for years at Walmart. I've never had a problem with Dr. Scholl's sandals and their sneaker is equally good. This shoe is every bit as good as the much higher priced, big brand names. I will definitely buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starduster38
Lancaster PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/7/2012

Customer review by whitehorseman

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by whitehorseman
by whitehorseman

Have bought DR Scholls velcro shoes and they are a great value..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whitehorseman
Mantua,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/15/2013

Customer review by Merceemee

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by Merceemee
by Merceemee

I ordered these for my elderly mother. She wore out the last pair of Dr. Scholl's. She absolutely loves them. Thank you for a great product. Plus I received them 2 days before I expected them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Merceemee
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value
9/22/2012

Customer review by LizzieL

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by LizzieL
by LizzieL

This product exceeded my expectations. Excellent value and such a reasonable price. I have never owned $180 tennis shoes, but I cannot imagine they would be all that much better. Perhaps for bragging, but not for the feet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LizzieL
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dr. Scholl's Serene
11/9/2012

Customer review by Sweeps

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Sweeps
by Sweeps

I have this pair in black, and this is my go-to work shoe. I'm not on my feet that much, but I have flat feet and have developed plantar fasciitis, so I have a lot of foot pain. These shoes, with my custom orthotic and the Dr. Scholl's insert, are the only shoe I can wear pain-free. I'm off to the store today to buy the white pair. I really hope my local store has it in stock!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweeps
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/12/2012

Customer review by Soula

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Soula
by Soula

This is a very nice comfortable shoe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soula
Gilbert, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews