Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

28 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
great product for pet owners
9/4/2011

Customer review by ralphedog

4.0 stars by ralphedog

I have used Mosquito Barrier for the past three years and have been satisfied with product. Will not hurt plants or pets. My dogs avoided contact with other mosquito repellents. Being a natural repellent will not harm their feet or skin. I initially ordered from company in California after finding out several parks and recreation departments use this product in their parks and on ballfields. If you mix as directed and add small amount of vegetable oil to mixture this enables mosquito barrier to adhere to bushes, mulch and other plants for a longer period of time. Just shake and spray.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ralphedog
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome stuff!
7/24/2012

Customer review by nofinesse

5.0 stars by nofinesse

We have horrible mosquito problems living in the south, near the ocean and a lot of wetlands, etc. We used a yard sprayer pump and applied this around the perimeter of the yard, in the bushes, and on flower and mulch beds (everywhere that mosquitoes like to breed and hang out). It worked like a charm! I feel great knowing my 3 year old, newborn, and pets can all be in the yard without chemicals everywhere. The spray does leave a bit of a garlic scent for a couple of days, but it doesn't bother me or my family. We have used this product a total of 3 times so far this year, and have not used up the entire bottle. We don't have a huge yard, but it is a decent size, and very well wooded and landscaped since we live in an established older neighborhood. So, it's good bang for your buck. I have shared this with all of my friends, since I'm a big advocate of avoiding chemicals in my house and around my kids. Highly recommend!!!!

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nofinesse
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Excellent product for mosquitos
4/30/2014

Customer review by Dean1597

5.0 stars by Dean1597

Have been using this product for the last several years, and it has worked excellent for me in the deterrent for mosquitos as well as snakes. I spray every 4 weeks and it has definitely made our summers more enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dean1597
Denham Springs La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
6/10/2011

Customer review by BAL1

4.0 stars by BAL1

works really well for black flies as well. still have a few mosquitos but not as near as bad without using the product. i love the smell after you spray. it goes away after an hour or so.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BAL1
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product for getting rid of mosquitos
7/28/2014

Customer review by sheltielover085

5.0 stars by sheltielover085

This year has been particularly bad for mosquitos. I couldn't even walk the 15 feet from my front door to my car without having several bites and a swarm around my head. We sprayed the Mosquito Barrier on our lawn and the front of our house and now I don't find any Mosquitos.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sheltielover085
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT!!
6/28/2014

Customer review by MAETOP

5.0 stars by MAETOP

WE LIVE IN A VERY MOSQUITO INFESTED AREA,AND BUYING THIS PRODUCT WAS THE BEST THING WE HAVE DONE ! SO EASY TO USE, AND IT WONT HURT MY PETS OR THE WILDLIFE. JUST MAKE SURE YOU LIKE THE SMELL OF GARLIC !!! WORKS GREAT AND IS WORTH THE SMELL!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MAETOP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mosquito barrier
6/6/2014

Customer review by Eric2109

5.0 stars by Eric2109

Great product why isn't in the store?

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Eric2109
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product did not work as advertized
7/6/2011

Customer review by MRBGB

1.0 stars by MRBGB

I read the directions twice, even mixed a little heavier than recommended and three days later, without any rain we had Mosquito's during the day time hours. Used a pump sprayer to apply, perhaps this needs to go on much wetter.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MRBGB
Green Bay WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Did not work for me
4/21/2014

Customer review by kfed39

1.0 stars by kfed39

I purchased this product hoping to reduce the mosquito population in our yard. Mixed and applied as per label instructions. Maybe it takes a while, but after three days, there has been no noticible difference. I will try another application before moving on to something else. Here's hoping...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kfed39
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mosquito barrier has solved my problem thank you
8/31/2013

Customer review by lmakya

5.0 stars by lmakya

this stuff is worth getting

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lmakya
mount ephraim NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did NOT work
9/24/2014

Customer review by BlessYourPreciousHeart

1.0 stars by BlessYourPreciousHeart

I bought this in hopes that I could at least minimize the mosquito population in a certain area of my backyard. I mixed it according to the specifications. I sprayed it, then went to refill my sprayer - it seems that it ATTRACTED mosquitos. There were many more where I had previously sprayed. The next day I went to check to see if maybe it worked over time. No, they were still there in numbers and still biting. I will not buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BlessYourPreciousHeart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well, Gets rid of most mosquitos
9/29/2013

Customer review by DRVT

4.0 stars by DRVT

This product works very well. The mosquito population is reduced by more than 90% after use. It's economical - you mix 3 oz. to a gallon of water for spraying. The smell disappears after about 8-12 hours. Best to use when it's not going to rain. Best of all NO POISON!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DRVT
Newberry, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thanks for this great option.
8/1/2014

Customer review by Crypto1

4.0 stars by Crypto1

I have three granddaughters who are very allergic to mosquitos. But I didn't want to use harsh chemicals. So this was prefect. Thanks for the option. mosquitos. B

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Crypto1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Mosquitos Must Like Garlic!
6/28/2014

Customer review by Vlynnrn

1.0 stars by Vlynnrn

This stuff is a joke!!!! I have sprayed our yard and bed areas two times and the mosquitos are still here. My son and daughter-in-law said it worked for them, but not in Houston, Tx. The garlic smell is very strong, not only while you are mixing it, but just with it sitting in the house in the bottle in plastic, had to move it out of the house and dispose of the box immediately. Really disappointed with this product. :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vlynnrn
Tulsa,OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A big disappointment
7/30/2014

Customer review by Paulindismay

1.0 stars by Paulindismay

After reading reviews was very excited about the prospects of this natural product helping with our mosquito problem. Sprayed a week ago and mosquitos are as bad as ever. It might have helped a little that first day but we still were being bit. I didn't buy it to repel rabbits ,etc. , but it didn't seem to repel them either. I did use the recommended strength and method of dispersal. Afraid I won't buy any more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Paulindismay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't work
7/8/2014

Customer review by Jkmtdjrifnfjdk

1.0 stars by Jkmtdjrifnfjdk

This was recommended by a friend in Alaska who said it eliminated his Mosquitos. I applied it and just stirred them up more. I reapplied it two days later. It reduced them, but still got bitten. Can't imagine that Alaska mosquitos are less aggressive than Montana mosquitos. Not what I was hoping for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jkmtdjrifnfjdk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product
7/15/2014

Customer review by Curlly1

5.0 stars by Curlly1

Tried every product out there this is the only product that stood up to the name, Stinks to high heaven. The only way I can offer an opinion is think of a vampire not liking garlic ( blood sucker) now think of mosquito as a blood sucker from the same family. There maybe a mosquito that may challenge the smell, but it beats putting all those other products on ur skin. The smell does fade away in a couple of hours. Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Curlly1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible for residential use
6/21/2014

Customer review by Taper2

1.0 stars by Taper2

This product is so powerful that it repeals humans, forget Mosquitos. I have not opened the plastic bottle, yet my garage stunk so bad, I had to move the product to outside where there was a strong breeze. I plan to return it to the store I picked it up from.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Taper2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not a good product
9/2/2014

Customer review by aymanco12

1.0 stars by aymanco12

the product did not work at all, it was just a waste of money, i can prove to u with pictures of my family what happened to them from mosquitoes

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aymanco12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic!
6/22/2014

Customer review by Myrissa713

5.0 stars by Myrissa713

We put this all over the lawn and haven't had any problems since with Mosquitos. I ended up buying this because I myself take garlic pills starting in April thru oct because of Mosquitos. I mentioned to my husband our children were just getting eat up they are to small to take the garlic pills "they should make lawn garlic spray" lol I found this and was very excited to use it. A little of it goes a Long way though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Myrissa713
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews