Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 904 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

904 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

904 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
600
4 stars
193
3 stars
48
2 stars
27
1 stars
36
1-20 of 848 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 848 total reviews
1-20 of 848 reviews
Great oven!
1/3/2017

Customer review by bvanvolk

5.0 stars 1/3/2017 by bvanvolk
by bvanvolk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with this oven and would definitely recommend it. It is well made, heavy enough that it won't tip over when pulling out a rack with a roaster on it and the temperature is accurate. I love it!

bvanvolk
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"Great Little Oven"
12/25/2016

Customer review by Utopia7

4.0 stars 12/25/2016 by Utopia7
by Utopia7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had my counter top oven for about a month, and it is great. It heat up fast, and is from my point of view, "energy efficient". It is easily cleaned; and if it lasts as long as my Hamilton Beach toaster oven (10 years and still ticking) I'll be very happy.

Utopia7
Timmins, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great kitchen item to have!!
12/18/2016

Customer review by Betty the cook

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Betty the cook
by Betty the cook
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this oven and love it!! It works perfectly!! It doesn't take room and you can cook a 12' pizza :)

Betty the cook
Fort McMurray, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the size and automatic timer feature
2/6/2016

Customer review by TeenaH1

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by TeenaH1
by TeenaH1

Love the size, nice and large. Heats very accurately and the automatic timer feature, up to 2 hours is a definite big PLUS.

TeenaH1
Tofino, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Works great.
1/2/2016

Customer review by craftsful

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by craftsful
by craftsful

I use this oven exclusively for my crafts of polymer clay. The temperature is pretty much right on. Works great and it looks really good and blends in with my hobby desk.

craftsful
West Kelowna, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
Nice size
12/29/2015

Customer review by 48 nascar

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by 48 nascar
by 48 nascar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for our 5th wheel trailer when we travel instead of BBQ all the time. Have used it in the house works great and doesn't heat up kitchen when using.

48 nascar
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hamilton Beach Countertop Oven
11/20/2015

Customer review by Zardari

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by Zardari
by Zardari
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so happy to bought the oven , work great,I recommend the Hamilton Beach Countertop Oven with Convection & Rotisserie.

Zardari
Kapuskasing, ON, Canada
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK, but not great!
2/18/2015

Customer review by gelpeach

3.0 stars 2/18/2015 by gelpeach
by gelpeach

I am happy I purchased this item as I needed it, but have some concerns. Not easy to clean. Don't find that the 'convection oven' setting really does help a lot. And the pans tarnish easily. Can't seem to clean them back to original state.

gelpeach
Peachland, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Very disappointed
1/28/2015

Customer review by Auntie4421

2.0 stars 1/28/2015 by Auntie4421
by Auntie4421
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a replacement for my old convection oven. Was sold by the double racks which I thought would be handy. This doesn't bake as well and is very NOISY. It rattles & groans so loudly that even my husband commented.

Auntie4421
BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE MY TOASTER OVEN
6/30/2014

Customer review by LNLMASH

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by LNLMASH
by LNLMASH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE MY TOASTER OVEN.. I COOKED 2 FULL CHICKENS 5 LPS EACH DIFFERENT TIMES THAT IS, NOT TOGETHER.. BAKED A CAKE IN PYREX GLASSWARE ....HAVE PICTURES OF THEM ALL...ALSO COOKED HOT DOGS TOO.. HAVE NOT USED THE ROTISSERIE YET BUT SO FAR ALL THE COOKING IS GREAT ... I ONLY HAVE IT FOR A WEEK AND 1/2 SO FAR BUT I LOVE IT AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT ....DELIVERY WAS SOONER THEN STATED ...I ALSO ORDERED 16 PIECE SUNBEAM BAKE SET FOR $9 THE TOTAL FOR BOTH WAS $95.59 ..I CANNOT COMPLAIN THE PRICE WAS JUST RIGHT FOR ME AND THE SIZE OF THE TOASTER IS GREAT I NEED A BIGGER ONE...1 OF THE PICTURES IS THE TOASTER OVEN ON MY PORTABLE DISHWASHER (SMALL) SORRY ONLY ALOUD TO UPLOAD 2 PICTURES ....I LOVE MY TOASTER OVEN ...YOU DO NOT NEED AN OVEN IT WORKS JUST GREAT ..IT IS JUST MY HUSBAND AND I TO COOK FOR ..IT IS GREAT... RIGHT NOW IT IS SUMMER SO I COOK MORE ON THE GRILL ...BUT WILL USE IT ALMOST EVERYDAY

Was this review helpful? (101) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LNLMASH
LI,NY. SUFFOLK COUNTY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Convection counter top oven and rotisserie in one
12/30/2013

Customer review by Kconfer

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Kconfer
by Kconfer

I bought this to replace a much smaller toaster oven a month ago, and have had very good luck with this appliance. It was wonderful over the holidays and freed my oven for other baking. We were able to rotisserie a chicken and duck for Christmas this year. A few things to know about this product: It is very large! It is not a toaster oven, it is a counter top oven. It takes up a lot of space. Check out the measurements, because it is a space commitment. It WILL bake two pizzas at once, but it bakes one pizza at a time better. The crusts turn out crispier if you bake them separately. The rotisserie forks are hard to clean. I found that the small end of a baby bottle brush cleans them the best. It toasts wonderfully. We set it to broil, put in our toast, take the timer past 40 and then set it at 10 and the bagels or bread come out perfectly every time. It has been consistent with my oven and it is perfect when you want to roast meat at one temperature and bake a side dish at another. If you have the space, love rotisserie, and enjoy cooking, this product should make a wonderful addition to your kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (232) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kconfer
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this!
11/30/2013

Customer review by Valentine21463

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Valentine21463
by Valentine21463
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered this because our Black & Decker under-the-counter toaster oven was not big enough. We purchased that one last yr for $77.00 through Walmart. This one was way less than that and does alot more! We did a 5 lb. turkey breast on the rotisserie for this Thanksgiving and it came out delicious. It took a few tries to get the skewer through the breast and we had to put string around the breast to keep it from hitting the top & bottom of the inside of the oven. But the meat came out juicy and done in the time that the instructions had said. It does take up some counter space, but we would rather do without that, rather than have to empty our kitchen oven which holds all of our baking pans etc, every time we want to broil or bake something. We have not been able to find a 12 cup cupcake pan that will fit inside (the "handles" tend to extend out too far making the pan too big). The appearance of it on the counter is very nice. So far we don't have any regrets about getting this.

Was this review helpful? (161) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valentine21463
Wilson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Satisfied Indeed
11/19/2016

Customer review by SAG11

5.0 stars 11/19/2016 by SAG11
by SAG11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The heading says it all for me. I am very satisfied with my product and even more. My first countertop oven was a Hamilton Beach and gotta say I was happy with its performance for over 10 years and finally it just retired itself and I had to look for another. I knew that it would be replaced with another Hamiliton Beach countertop oven, but just wanted to get a good deal. I also looked at the sizes and was amazed at the different styles and sizes that are offered now. Finally settled on the HB Large Capacity Oven and caught it at a good deal. Ordered it and it is way bigger than my retired model and I simply loveit. Had to put it in a different place from where my smaller oven was and I am quite pleased with it and looking forward to using it as a helper on the upcoming holidays as I know HB will deliver. I would recommend this product graciously and think all would enjoy using it...worthy of its name and price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAG11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a toaster oven, but a COUNTERTOP OVEN!
7/27/2013

Customer review by love2garden22

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by love2garden22
by love2garden22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

We bought this first six years ago when my stove broke and to repair it costs more than this oven. It was just the two of us and I couldn't see heating up the big oven for smaller meals. Well it worked like a champ! It cooked two pizzas at the same time easily, or a larger casserole dish with a smaller one ( or sometimes biscuits or garlic bread) at the same time. Well, it finally broke after heavy usage and we bought this newer model. It's even better! It's a bit wider and narrower by about one inch. It's much quieter and the door closes tight. It seems to brown the food nicely. Everything works great and we're expecting another six years or more out of this one. However, if you're expecting a regular toaster oven this is not it. It does so much more, but it is large and a bit hot. We don't mind that at all, cause that's what we were looking for, a stove replacement, but more energy efficient. (Our big stove still hasn't been repaired, but it stores pots nicely).

Was this review helpful? (507) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
love2garden22
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
A few minor complaints
12/14/2013

Customer review by Oldboss

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Oldboss
by Oldboss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used several times now and have a few minor complaints: 1) no light inside and it's hard to see how things are progressing without opening the oven and usually pulling the rack out, 2) does not tell you with a ding or something when the preheat has reached the temperature you set, 3) the knobs are hard to read. The cabinet does get hot but I was expecting that and it actually comes in handy to keep dishes warm while others are still cooking. I put hot rolls on top for 20 minutes and they stayed perfectly warm, like they just came out of the oven. The size is great for our small family. I baked a 9 inch peach pie in it this morning and it turned out great. Yesterday I cooked biscuits in it. If you are looking for a functional. no frills, oven, this is possibly the best choice you can make. When I was researching other brands before I purchased, I couldn't find one with similar features for less than $20 more than this one. I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (202) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldboss
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than the more expensive ones I've tried
1/27/2014

Customer review by MrsBr00ks

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by MrsBr00ks
by MrsBr00ks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used more expensive convection ovens before including the nuwave but none of them compare to this Hamilton Beach one. Its a keeper for sure. It looks so pretty and clean not too bulky but yet its bigger than I thought. It uses every inch of it for cooking. I've tried baking biscuits and they came out perfect. Well the first batch I over cooked them because the convection oven cooks faster than a regular oven. And I couldn't see how dark they were getting because there's no light inside. However it does come with a glass door so asking as the kitchen light is on you should be able to see inside. Its not a big deal to me and I still gave it 5 stars. So far so good and I've owned it for about a month. It looks like its going to last me a very long time. I have to roasted a chicken in there but I have baked a birthday cake, pizza, biscuits, and toasted bread in it. Overall I think its perfect. Don't let the price fool you. Its affordable but excellent in every way.

Was this review helpful? (61) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsBr00ks
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/6/2012

Customer review by coterpin

3.0 stars 1/6/2012 by coterpin
by coterpin

I purchased this to replace my nonfunctioning gas oven. It looks good, arrived quickly and I was happy until I read the instruction manual and called Hamilton Beach customer service. If your a little more than average cook this will not really meet your needs. Why: Can't use glassware (Corning Ware or Pyrex) in the oven. Bake pans have to be materials other than aluminum. Can't line baking pans with parchment or wax paper. Aluminum foil can only be used to lightly cover a casserole, can't wrap anything up to cook it or may cause a fire. Frankly, it's so many things you are warned not to do with this appliance I've been afraid to use it until I buy some new bakeware. All of mine is aluminum or Corningware. I'm not even sure if you could even put a frozen dinner in since they are in aluminum pans. Unfortunately, I can't return the product because I can't afford anything else so, I guess I just have to buy useable cookware a piece at a time and bare up with this thing.

Was this review helpful? (538) (112)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coterpin
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Buy This Oven!
10/31/2012

Customer review by JetterCheese

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by JetterCheese
by JetterCheese

This is an awesome oven. We just moved into a house that is 85 years old and the wall oven is 53 years old, so my wife has been struggling with the wall oven that doesn't work all the time and an old toaster oven that was just as bad. We bought this oven not expecting much, but it turned out just great! I read some of the other reviews that complained about the fan on the convection setting being to loud. Here's why and how to fix the problem yourself. First, most counters or drain boards are sloped to allow water to drain off of them and where are most toaster ovens placed? On the kitchen counter. It's that slight slope that causes the fan to make noise. To fix the problem make sure the oven is perfectly level. Use a bubble level and stick on furniture pads (little round disks that prevent the feet on tables, etc. from scratching wood floors) I used only one on one of the rubber feet and once the oven was level the noise was gone.

Was this review helpful? (416) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JetterCheese
SF Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little oven!
1/2/2016

Customer review by Jean2

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Jean2
by Jean2

We bought this counter top oven when our full size oven stopped functioning properly a few years ago. This things works great! I regularly bake pizza, pork chops, lasagna and chicken in this oven and have zero complaints. Because it's small, it heats up quickly which saves time on preheating. Normal size frozen pizzas fit perfectly - for even heating, twist the pizza around just after halfway through the baking time. *Not doing this will still bake the pizza thoroughly, but one side will be a teensy bit more done. I purchased small cookie trays since the larger ones will not fit and normally put one on each rack, switching them half-way through the baking time. I've tried the Convection feature when baking cookies and found just using Bake works better. I haven't used the Rotisserie or Broil so no opinion on those features. Bottom line - love this little oven and am very glad we have it!! We've had it for at least three years and it still works great.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jean2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I expected
2/28/2013

Customer review by lasvegasgirl32

2.0 stars 2/28/2013 by lasvegasgirl32
by lasvegasgirl32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unfortunately the oven arrived with the top part of the metal frame either peeled or discolored. It is only about 3 inches and not extremely noticeable so I decided to keep it even though I like my new products to actually look new. Then I tried to bake fish in the oven just like I do in my regular oven but it was simply not successful; I'm not sure how I went wrong on that one. In the morning I attempted to make toast but I guess I did not buy a toaster oven as I had originally thought because there is no setting specifically for TOAST. I used the BROIL instead but it took forever to brown my bread and waffles. My regular toaster took about 2 minutes max whereas the broil setting takes about 10. I bought this to replace my toaster (which was recalled for causing fires) so I could toast and bake more quickly but overall I am not pleased and I am not optimistic about becoming happier with it. It is what it is, and it is taking up a lot of space on my counter being unused!

Was this review helpful? (37) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lasvegasgirl32
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 848 total reviews
1-20 of 848 reviews