Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 775 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

775 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

775 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
512
4 stars
168
3 stars
39
2 stars
23
1 stars
33
1-20 of 719 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 719 total reviews
1-20 of 719 reviews
Convection counter top oven and rotisserie in one
12/30/2013

Customer review by Kconfer

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Kconfer
by Kconfer

I bought this to replace a much smaller toaster oven a month ago, and have had very good luck with this appliance. It was wonderful over the holidays and freed my oven for other baking. We were able to rotisserie a chicken and duck for Christmas this year. A few things to know about this product: It is very large! It is not a toaster oven, it is a counter top oven. It takes up a lot of space. Check out the measurements, because it is a space commitment. It WILL bake two pizzas at once, but it bakes one pizza at a time better. The crusts turn out crispier if you bake them separately. The rotisserie forks are hard to clean. I found that the small end of a baby bottle brush cleans them the best. It toasts wonderfully. We set it to broil, put in our toast, take the timer past 40 and then set it at 10 and the bagels or bread come out perfectly every time. It has been consistent with my oven and it is perfect when you want to roast meat at one temperature and bake a side dish at another. If you have the space, love rotisserie, and enjoy cooking, this product should make a wonderful addition to your kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (114) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kconfer
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE MY TOASTER OVEN
6/30/2014

Customer review by LNLMASH

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by LNLMASH
by LNLMASH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE MY TOASTER OVEN.. I COOKED 2 FULL CHICKENS 5 LPS EACH DIFFERENT TIMES THAT IS, NOT TOGETHER.. BAKED A CAKE IN PYREX GLASSWARE ....HAVE PICTURES OF THEM ALL...ALSO COOKED HOT DOGS TOO.. HAVE NOT USED THE ROTISSERIE YET BUT SO FAR ALL THE COOKING IS GREAT ... I ONLY HAVE IT FOR A WEEK AND 1/2 SO FAR BUT I LOVE IT AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT ....DELIVERY WAS SOONER THEN STATED ...I ALSO ORDERED 16 PIECE SUNBEAM BAKE SET FOR $9 THE TOTAL FOR BOTH WAS $95.59 ..I CANNOT COMPLAIN THE PRICE WAS JUST RIGHT FOR ME AND THE SIZE OF THE TOASTER IS GREAT I NEED A BIGGER ONE...1 OF THE PICTURES IS THE TOASTER OVEN ON MY PORTABLE DISHWASHER (SMALL) SORRY ONLY ALOUD TO UPLOAD 2 PICTURES ....I LOVE MY TOASTER OVEN ...YOU DO NOT NEED AN OVEN IT WORKS JUST GREAT ..IT IS JUST MY HUSBAND AND I TO COOK FOR ..IT IS GREAT... RIGHT NOW IT IS SUMMER SO I COOK MORE ON THE GRILL ...BUT WILL USE IT ALMOST EVERYDAY

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LNLMASH
LI,NY. SUFFOLK COUNTY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this!
11/30/2013

Customer review by Valentine21463

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Valentine21463
by Valentine21463
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered this because our Black & Decker under-the-counter toaster oven was not big enough. We purchased that one last yr for $77.00 through Walmart. This one was way less than that and does alot more! We did a 5 lb. turkey breast on the rotisserie for this Thanksgiving and it came out delicious. It took a few tries to get the skewer through the breast and we had to put string around the breast to keep it from hitting the top & bottom of the inside of the oven. But the meat came out juicy and done in the time that the instructions had said. It does take up some counter space, but we would rather do without that, rather than have to empty our kitchen oven which holds all of our baking pans etc, every time we want to broil or bake something. We have not been able to find a 12 cup cupcake pan that will fit inside (the "handles" tend to extend out too far making the pan too big). The appearance of it on the counter is very nice. So far we don't have any regrets about getting this.

Was this review helpful? (127) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valentine21463
Wilson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a toaster oven, but a COUNTERTOP OVEN!
7/27/2013

Customer review by love2garden22

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by love2garden22
by love2garden22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

We bought this first six years ago when my stove broke and to repair it costs more than this oven. It was just the two of us and I couldn't see heating up the big oven for smaller meals. Well it worked like a champ! It cooked two pizzas at the same time easily, or a larger casserole dish with a smaller one ( or sometimes biscuits or garlic bread) at the same time. Well, it finally broke after heavy usage and we bought this newer model. It's even better! It's a bit wider and narrower by about one inch. It's much quieter and the door closes tight. It seems to brown the food nicely. Everything works great and we're expecting another six years or more out of this one. However, if you're expecting a regular toaster oven this is not it. It does so much more, but it is large and a bit hot. We don't mind that at all, cause that's what we were looking for, a stove replacement, but more energy efficient. (Our big stove still hasn't been repaired, but it stores pots nicely).

Was this review helpful? (424) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
love2garden22
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
A few minor complaints
12/14/2013

Customer review by Oldboss

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Oldboss
by Oldboss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used several times now and have a few minor complaints: 1) no light inside and it's hard to see how things are progressing without opening the oven and usually pulling the rack out, 2) does not tell you with a ding or something when the preheat has reached the temperature you set, 3) the knobs are hard to read. The cabinet does get hot but I was expecting that and it actually comes in handy to keep dishes warm while others are still cooking. I put hot rolls on top for 20 minutes and they stayed perfectly warm, like they just came out of the oven. The size is great for our small family. I baked a 9 inch peach pie in it this morning and it turned out great. Yesterday I cooked biscuits in it. If you are looking for a functional. no frills, oven, this is possibly the best choice you can make. When I was researching other brands before I purchased, I couldn't find one with similar features for less than $20 more than this one. I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (146) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldboss
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Probably the best available
9/1/2014

Customer review by BirdPointBoy

5.0 stars 9/1/2014 by BirdPointBoy
by BirdPointBoy

I had ordered one of these from another store. When it came in it looked very good. I tried it out with the convection function on and it sounded like there was an airplane in the room. I brought it back. That was just an unfortunate lemon, not indicative of the brand or store quality. I bought one from Walmart and am very happy with it. There are a lot of different positions for the shelves and that is a great plus. It takes 9X13 pans without handles. I thought at first that I couldn't get one of these pans on a shelf if the left rotisserie fitting was on the same level. I found I could get the pan on that shelf although it was a tight fit. The temperature on this one seems to be about 25 degrees low but that is easily compensated for since the temperature dial is infinitely variable. I think this oven is an excellent buy. I would have preferred to get the model with all the chrome but did not want to pay extra for just looks. I think anyone who buys this oven will be well satisfied with it,

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BirdPointBoy
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Great little oven!
1/2/2016

Customer review by Jean2

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Jean2
by Jean2

We bought this counter top oven when our full size oven stopped functioning properly a few years ago. This things works great! I regularly bake pizza, pork chops, lasagna and chicken in this oven and have zero complaints. Because it's small, it heats up quickly which saves time on preheating. Normal size frozen pizzas fit perfectly - for even heating, twist the pizza around just after halfway through the baking time. *Not doing this will still bake the pizza thoroughly, but one side will be a teensy bit more done. I purchased small cookie trays since the larger ones will not fit and normally put one on each rack, switching them half-way through the baking time. I've tried the Convection feature when baking cookies and found just using Bake works better. I haven't used the Rotisserie or Broil so no opinion on those features. Bottom line - love this little oven and am very glad we have it!! We've had it for at least three years and it still works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jean2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than the more expensive ones I've tried
1/27/2014

Customer review by MrsBr00ks

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by MrsBr00ks
by MrsBr00ks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used more expensive convection ovens before including the nuwave but none of them compare to this Hamilton Beach one. Its a keeper for sure. It looks so pretty and clean not too bulky but yet its bigger than I thought. It uses every inch of it for cooking. I've tried baking biscuits and they came out perfect. Well the first batch I over cooked them because the convection oven cooks faster than a regular oven. And I couldn't see how dark they were getting because there's no light inside. However it does come with a glass door so asking as the kitchen light is on you should be able to see inside. Its not a big deal to me and I still gave it 5 stars. So far so good and I've owned it for about a month. It looks like its going to last me a very long time. I have to roasted a chicken in there but I have baked a birthday cake, pizza, biscuits, and toasted bread in it. Overall I think its perfect. Don't let the price fool you. Its affordable but excellent in every way.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsBr00ks
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/6/2012

Customer review by coterpin

3.0 stars 1/6/2012 by coterpin
by coterpin

I purchased this to replace my nonfunctioning gas oven. It looks good, arrived quickly and I was happy until I read the instruction manual and called Hamilton Beach customer service. If your a little more than average cook this will not really meet your needs. Why: Can't use glassware (Corning Ware or Pyrex) in the oven. Bake pans have to be materials other than aluminum. Can't line baking pans with parchment or wax paper. Aluminum foil can only be used to lightly cover a casserole, can't wrap anything up to cook it or may cause a fire. Frankly, it's so many things you are warned not to do with this appliance I've been afraid to use it until I buy some new bakeware. All of mine is aluminum or Corningware. I'm not even sure if you could even put a frozen dinner in since they are in aluminum pans. Unfortunately, I can't return the product because I can't afford anything else so, I guess I just have to buy useable cookware a piece at a time and bare up with this thing.

Was this review helpful? (488) (95)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coterpin
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Buy This Oven!
10/31/2012

Customer review by JetterCheese

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by JetterCheese
by JetterCheese

This is an awesome oven. We just moved into a house that is 85 years old and the wall oven is 53 years old, so my wife has been struggling with the wall oven that doesn't work all the time and an old toaster oven that was just as bad. We bought this oven not expecting much, but it turned out just great! I read some of the other reviews that complained about the fan on the convection setting being to loud. Here's why and how to fix the problem yourself. First, most counters or drain boards are sloped to allow water to drain off of them and where are most toaster ovens placed? On the kitchen counter. It's that slight slope that causes the fan to make noise. To fix the problem make sure the oven is perfectly level. Use a bubble level and stick on furniture pads (little round disks that prevent the feet on tables, etc. from scratching wood floors) I used only one on one of the rubber feet and once the oven was level the noise was gone.

Was this review helpful? (366) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JetterCheese
SF Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing Little Oven
1/11/2016

Customer review by CJJJ

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by CJJJ
by CJJJ

Looking for something small that will fit on my counter and that I can bake anything in. I read the reviews and decided on this one. I really like this little oven. I never had a convention oven before and I like the way it cooks very fast. You have to watch the food or it will burn. It takes time to get use to the faster cooking times. The only flaw I don't like is, I use all glass dishes for baking and to find an actual 9x13 with no handles was a hard find, as manufactures say the baking dishes are 9X13 but they are 9x15 or so with handles. So I bought steel baking dishes and modify them by cutting the handles off to get them to fit. If you don't have the tools to do this, Its a PAIN. You have to use throw away foil or easy bendable handles dishes. I can cook everything I need in this. I'm happy I have this. Worth keeping and using and definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJJJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value
2/13/2014

Customer review by NemoNamo

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by NemoNamo
by NemoNamo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pleasantly surprised at how well this oven does, and pleased with the inside capacity. They've come a long way since toaster ovens of the 70s. The temperature up button on my primary oven died; I bought this oven so I could delay buying a new oven. Instead, I find myself using this one even for 350 degree baking, because it preheats fast, and the convection feature is nice. My first try on rotisserie, I couldn't get a very large chicken to balance, but it came out crisp with convection, no disappointment there. My 13" baking stone fits inside. Lodge 3.5 and 5 qt cast iron dutch ovens and drop biscuit pan fit, too. A minor downside is that I can't read the numbers on the timer, but it's not a problem. The only thing I don't like is the baking pan it came with - the finish started rubbing off immediately. I replaced it with a quarter sheet jelly roll tray made in USA. It's aluminum, but with a silicone baking mat, it's IMO a safer alternative than the original.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NemoNamo
Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
2/28/2013

Customer review by lasvegasgirl32

2.0 stars 2/28/2013 by lasvegasgirl32
by lasvegasgirl32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unfortunately the oven arrived with the top part of the metal frame either peeled or discolored. It is only about 3 inches and not extremely noticeable so I decided to keep it even though I like my new products to actually look new. Then I tried to bake fish in the oven just like I do in my regular oven but it was simply not successful; I'm not sure how I went wrong on that one. In the morning I attempted to make toast but I guess I did not buy a toaster oven as I had originally thought because there is no setting specifically for TOAST. I used the BROIL instead but it took forever to brown my bread and waffles. My regular toaster took about 2 minutes max whereas the broil setting takes about 10. I bought this to replace my toaster (which was recalled for causing fires) so I could toast and bake more quickly but overall I am not pleased and I am not optimistic about becoming happier with it. It is what it is, and it is taking up a lot of space on my counter being unused!

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lasvegasgirl32
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2013

Customer review by luv2snapnscrap

3.0 stars 9/24/2013 by luv2snapnscrap
by luv2snapnscrap
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been shopping around for quite some time for a counter top oven, so when I found this one for such a reasonable price I was excited. However, I should have checked the ratings closer. It is not a bad oven, but I dont feel it cooks as well as it should. It takes longer on both bake and convection by at least 10 minutes. According to the instructions, this oven should cook in less time. At first I thought give it a few more uses to break it in. We have college children at home that use it mainly to cook pizzas without heating up the house using our standard oven, so it has been used quite a few times and still does not appear to be very efficient. I have always preheated it for 15 minutes prior to cooking as well. It does however, have nice versatility including broil and rotisserie. The main drawback of this product is simply that it doesnt cook as well as one would expect, you will have to cook a little longer than planned.

Was this review helpful? (44) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv2snapnscrap
Annandale, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as efficient as expected
12/3/2013

Customer review by Missingwhitewoman

2.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Missingwhitewoman
by Missingwhitewoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sorry guys, I guess I have to be the one to write the opposing review. My sister recommended this oven to me and after reading the reviews I felt really confident in buying one for my home. Living in San Francisco means renting apartments that don't come with stoves or an oven unless you're really rich and can afford that luxury. Bought this countertop oven. Arrived quickly (thanks, walmart!). The first thing my boyfriend and I were excited to cook in it was a pizza. That didn't happen because I baked a pie first. The pie turned out awesome! Then we baked a pizza. Pizza turned out half baked and not even risen. Ok.... Try again. So we try to bake some chicken. Baked the thing for 3 hours and never got crispy but did end up cooking. BASICALLY- it just cooks kind of weird. And comes with bad instructions. And there's no indication when it's preheated (ok.........) I would recommend this if your only other option is surviving with just a microwave. I at least can bake cookies and cry about not having a real oven

Was this review helpful? (32) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missingwhitewoman
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toaster oven!!
3/28/2012

Customer review by lillor

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by lillor
by lillor

I received this oven as a gift many years ago but my husband broke the hing on the door. We used the oven so much we ordered a new one from Walmart, got it shipped free to the store within 10 days. My son house sat for us last summer and used the oven so much he ordered one for their home as well. My daughter in law's mother visited from another state for the holidays and loved the oven so much my daughter in law ordered one for her birthday months later and had it shipped to her mothers store 3000 miles away! It shipped straight to her nearby Walmart store within 10 days. She picked the oven up the day she received the arrival text and has used it daily since. The oven is large, keeps the kitchen cool and heats up quickly. It has a convection feature that cooks quickly. We rarely use the oven to the stove.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lillor
Cleveland, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My mini oven!
11/19/2013

Customer review by Swhite1294

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Swhite1294
by Swhite1294

First this is a perfect option to go to instead of heating up your large oven and it cooks just the same. I'm a chef and I've read others reviews that pans don't fit, can't use parchment paper and on on, haven't had one of these issues. I've gone through two in 4 years and this is the only thing I cook in. The stove top is used for everything else. I bake, broil, roast and rotisserie everything from chicken, pork and beef. I have not had one problem except I wear them out. The convection is awesome for browning the meat on the outside and cooking it to perfection on the inside. The first one did have a problem and Hamilton Beach was awesome, snip the cord send it in and with in days a brand new oven was delivered to our house. I bake cakes, pizzas, cookies everything. I will say it is smaller than your large oven so you will have to adjust heating settings a hair until you get familiar with cooking with it. The large house oven is only used during holiday season and its in addition to the Hamilton Beach one. This is a awesome price as I've paid over $100. for the past 2 so I'm going to get a new one to have ready.

Was this review helpful? (151) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swhite1294
Haddock,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good choice
2/2/2016

Customer review by Mimi

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Mimi
by Mimi

It looked as posted , easy to use , it came handy in my kitchen. Because sometimes you need to bake a small pizza or any kind of small tray , I loved it , am so glad to choose this toaster oven .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great oven
2/2/2016

Customer review by Badangel

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Badangel
by Badangel

This oven is roomy and efficient. I love not having to preheat my oven or heat up the house. I highly recommend this oven to everyone. It is not your mother's toaster oven.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Badangel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hamilton Beach Large Countertop oven
1/8/2016

Customer review by fulltimeRVer

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by fulltimeRVer
by fulltimeRVer

We live in a motor home and my oven didn't work. I bought the HB Lgr Countertop oven and it works great. I can even use it with power from our batteries using inverter. Lots of room and can bake two levels at once. I have used it 4 times since picking up a week ago. I extremely happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fulltimeRVer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 719 total reviews
1-20 of 719 reviews