Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 697 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

697 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

697 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
456
4 stars
156
3 stars
38
2 stars
22
1 stars
25
1-20 of 641 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 641 total reviews
1-20 of 641 reviews
Buy This Oven!
10/31/2012

Customer review by JetterCheese

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by JetterCheese
by JetterCheese

This is an awesome oven. We just moved into a house that is 85 years old and the wall oven is 53 years old, so my wife has been struggling with the wall oven that doesn't work all the time and an old toaster oven that was just as bad. We bought this oven not expecting much, but it turned out just great! I read some of the other reviews that complained about the fan on the convection setting being to loud. Here's why and how to fix the problem yourself. First, most counters or drain boards are sloped to allow water to drain off of them and where are most toaster ovens placed? On the kitchen counter. It's that slight slope that causes the fan to make noise. To fix the problem make sure the oven is perfectly level. Use a bubble level and stick on furniture pads (little round disks that prevent the feet on tables, etc. from scratching wood floors) I used only one on one of the rubber feet and once the oven was level the noise was gone.

Was this review helpful? (239) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JetterCheese
SF Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not a toaster oven, but a COUNTERTOP OVEN!
7/27/2013

Customer review by love2garden22

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by love2garden22
by love2garden22

We bought this first six years ago when my stove broke and to repair it costs more than this oven. It was just the two of us and I couldn't see heating up the big oven for smaller meals. Well it worked like a champ! It cooked two pizzas at the same time easily, or a larger casserole dish with a smaller one ( or sometimes biscuits or garlic bread) at the same time. Well, it finally broke after heavy usage and we bought this newer model. It's even better! It's a bit wider and narrower by about one inch. It's much quieter and the door closes tight. It seems to brown the food nicely. Everything works great and we're expecting another six years or more out of this one. However, if you're expecting a regular toaster oven this is not it. It does so much more, but it is large and a bit hot. We don't mind that at all, cause that's what we were looking for, a stove replacement, but more energy efficient. (Our big stove still hasn't been repaired, but it stores pots nicely).

Was this review helpful? (325) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love2garden22
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Excellent
5/7/2012

Customer review by ljm1

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by ljm1
by ljm1

I have had this toaster oven only a few weeks but it is my third one so I know a little about the products. I started with a small one, then on to a medium and lastly this one. Not only is its size perfect but the performance is excellent. For just my husband and me I need never use the big oven. Sliced bread toasts evenly, potatoes (8 at a time), pies and homemade bread bake perfectly. I cannot praise it too highly.

Was this review helpful? (125) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ljm1
Streator, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/6/2012

Customer review by coterpin

3.0 stars 1/6/2012 by coterpin
by coterpin

I purchased this to replace my nonfunctioning gas oven. It looks good, arrived quickly and I was happy until I read the instruction manual and called Hamilton Beach customer service. If your a little more than average cook this will not really meet your needs. Why: Can't use glassware (Corning Ware or Pyrex) in the oven. Bake pans have to be materials other than aluminum. Can't line baking pans with parchment or wax paper. Aluminum foil can only be used to lightly cover a casserole, can't wrap anything up to cook it or may cause a fire. Frankly, it's so many things you are warned not to do with this appliance I've been afraid to use it until I buy some new bakeware. All of mine is aluminum or Corningware. I'm not even sure if you could even put a frozen dinner in since they are in aluminum pans. Unfortunately, I can't return the product because I can't afford anything else so, I guess I just have to buy useable cookware a piece at a time and bare up with this thing.

Was this review helpful? (414) (71)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coterpin
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Take 1/3 off time for convection.
11/15/2011

Customer review by Lovelly7

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by Lovelly7
by Lovelly7

This oven is the biggest I could find. It heats fast. Take off an estimated 1/3 the time of your recipie when you use convection. I have used it to heat frozen foods and it is fast. I got it because I wanted to replace my oven which is tough to clean. It is a happy improvment.

Was this review helpful? (190) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovelly7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A few minor complaints
12/14/2013

Customer review by Oldboss

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Oldboss
by Oldboss

I have used several times now and have a few minor complaints: 1) no light inside and it's hard to see how things are progressing without opening the oven and usually pulling the rack out, 2) does not tell you with a ding or something when the preheat has reached the temperature you set, 3) the knobs are hard to read. The cabinet does get hot but I was expecting that and it actually comes in handy to keep dishes warm while others are still cooking. I put hot rolls on top for 20 minutes and they stayed perfectly warm, like they just came out of the oven. The size is great for our small family. I baked a 9 inch peach pie in it this morning and it turned out great. Yesterday I cooked biscuits in it. If you are looking for a functional. no frills, oven, this is possibly the best choice you can make. When I was researching other brands before I purchased, I couldn't find one with similar features for less than $20 more than this one. I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (81) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldboss
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Convection counter top oven and rotisserie in one
12/30/2013

Customer review by Kconfer

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Kconfer
by Kconfer

I bought this to replace a much smaller toaster oven a month ago, and have had very good luck with this appliance. It was wonderful over the holidays and freed my oven for other baking. We were able to rotisserie a chicken and duck for Christmas this year. A few things to know about this product: It is very large! It is not a toaster oven, it is a counter top oven. It takes up a lot of space. Check out the measurements, because it is a space commitment. It WILL bake two pizzas at once, but it bakes one pizza at a time better. The crusts turn out crispier if you bake them separately. The rotisserie forks are hard to clean. I found that the small end of a baby bottle brush cleans them the best. It toasts wonderfully. We set it to broil, put in our toast, take the timer past 40 and then set it at 10 and the bagels or bread come out perfectly every time. It has been consistent with my oven and it is perfect when you want to roast meat at one temperature and bake a side dish at another. If you have the space, love rotisserie, and enjoy cooking, this product should make a wonderful addition to your kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (89) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kconfer
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this!
11/30/2013

Customer review by Valentine21463

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Valentine21463
by Valentine21463

We ordered this because our Black & Decker under-the-counter toaster oven was not big enough. We purchased that one last yr for $77.00 through Walmart. This one was way less than that and does alot more! We did a 5 lb. turkey breast on the rotisserie for this Thanksgiving and it came out delicious. It took a few tries to get the skewer through the breast and we had to put string around the breast to keep it from hitting the top & bottom of the inside of the oven. But the meat came out juicy and done in the time that the instructions had said. It does take up some counter space, but we would rather do without that, rather than have to empty our kitchen oven which holds all of our baking pans etc, every time we want to broil or bake something. We have not been able to find a 12 cup cupcake pan that will fit inside (the "handles" tend to extend out too far making the pan too big). The appearance of it on the counter is very nice. So far we don't have any regrets about getting this.

Was this review helpful? (111) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Valentine21463
Wilson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My mini oven!
11/19/2013

Customer review by Swhite1294

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Swhite1294
by Swhite1294

First this is a perfect option to go to instead of heating up your large oven and it cooks just the same. I'm a chef and I've read others reviews that pans don't fit, can't use parchment paper and on on, haven't had one of these issues. I've gone through two in 4 years and this is the only thing I cook in. The stove top is used for everything else. I bake, broil, roast and rotisserie everything from chicken, pork and beef. I have not had one problem except I wear them out. The convection is awesome for browning the meat on the outside and cooking it to perfection on the inside. The first one did have a problem and Hamilton Beach was awesome, snip the cord send it in and with in days a brand new oven was delivered to our house. I bake cakes, pizzas, cookies everything. I will say it is smaller than your large oven so you will have to adjust heating settings a hair until you get familiar with cooking with it. The large house oven is only used during holiday season and its in addition to the Hamilton Beach one. This is a awesome price as I've paid over $100. for the past 2 so I'm going to get a new one to have ready.

Was this review helpful? (133) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swhite1294
Haddock,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it and recommend-
12/6/2011

Customer review by walquiNJ

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by walquiNJ
by walquiNJ

After searching and returning 3 other toaster ovens/brands, finally received this one and was so,so happy and pleasantly surprised. It is great looking and as roomy as it said it would be, love cooking lasagnas,baked zitis etc and not having to heat up the whole kitchen and this truly fits the 13x9 baking trays. I have baked chicken, meatloaf, butterfly shrimps and everything has come out terrific. The knobs are easy to read and set, have no complaints but nice things to say about, so happy I ordered this and truly recommend it. If you need a roomy counter top oven-this is it as well as nice looking and easy to clean, it also comes with plenty of trays & extras. Price was about 45% less than ones I purchased and returned somewhere else and were smaller.

Was this review helpful? (52) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walquiNJ
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great convectional oven for cooking Mom
3/15/2012

Customer review by bee7

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by bee7
by bee7

I am very happy with this oven, bought it a year ago and use it constantly, 4-5 times a week. I can cook 2 different dishes at one time: meat or chiken on the lower rack and veggie casserole on the top. Was able to cook my 6 lb Thanksgiving turkey in it and it was my best turkey ever. Convection saves me 20%-30% of time ( and lowers my energy bill...). Before that I bought GE oven with convection but had to return it in a week: convection was not functioning at all. Would highly recomment it to anyone who cares to cook for their family. Will give same oven as a wedding gift to a friend this summer.

Was this review helpful? (60) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bee7
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not as advertised
11/1/2013

Customer review by baker212

2.0 stars 11/1/2013 by baker212
by baker212

I purchased the counter top oven to accomadate 9x13 inch cooking utensils. After unpacking the unit imagine my surprise when my 9x13 inch tray would not fit. I tried 2 more baking trays, both 9x13, and neither would fit in the oven. Don't advertise that the product will do something when it will not.

Was this review helpful? (72) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baker212
Wterbury, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤
5/28/2012

Customer review by Royice

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Royice
by Royice

I absolutely love my oven. Especially the rotisserie feature. They come out so good I can't stop making chickens. :-)

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Royice
Ellenwood, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Second oven ordered
6/17/2012

Customer review by pghsteelerfan

1.0 stars 6/17/2012 by pghsteelerfan
by pghsteelerfan

I bought this same oven in April 2012. The timer knob broke in 2 months. The instructions say to turn the timer past the 20 minute setting and then turn it to the original setting desired. So, you have to spin it past the desired time for preheat and forcefully turn it back for the time you need. I followed the instructions and in less than 3 months, the timer knob just spins on its own back to off. I still have the leave on and rotisserie options, but cannot use it for anything requiring timed cooking. I'm taking the one I have back to the store and ordered another one of the same to replace it. I will not follow the instructions to turn the timer dial further that what the time requires to preheat. While the oven worked it was ok. Good even baking/cooking and the rotisserie function is great. My advice would be not to turn the timer dial past what you need and then force the dial back to the time you need for preheating or cooking. On a side note it wil not accomodate a 9x13 pan if it has any sort of handles on the edges. Ony tiny cookie sheets as well. We'll see how this one works out. Wish me luck!

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pghsteelerfan
Mechanicsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great toaster oven!!
3/28/2012

Customer review by lillor

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by lillor
by lillor

I received this oven as a gift many years ago but my husband broke the hing on the door. We used the oven so much we ordered a new one from Walmart, got it shipped free to the store within 10 days. My son house sat for us last summer and used the oven so much he ordered one for their home as well. My daughter in law's mother visited from another state for the holidays and loved the oven so much my daughter in law ordered one for her birthday months later and had it shipped to her mothers store 3000 miles away! It shipped straight to her nearby Walmart store within 10 days. She picked the oven up the day she received the arrival text and has used it daily since. The oven is large, keeps the kitchen cool and heats up quickly. It has a convection feature that cooks quickly. We rarely use the oven to the stove.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lillor
Cleveland, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/10/2011

Customer review by Mneuman

4.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Mneuman
by Mneuman

I bought this oven 2 weeks ago. So maybe it is too soon for a review. I looked around a lot before shopping and choose this one hoping it doesn´t have the problems other ovens have turning very hot in the outside or a door that doesn´t close properly. So far so good. It does take two 12´´ pizzas, it doesn´t get too hot in the outside, it seems it cooks right.

Was this review helpful? (77) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mneuman
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Door Problems
11/14/2012

Customer review by jakejumper

3.0 stars 11/14/2012 by jakejumper
by jakejumper

I have owned two of these ovens. After two years the first oven developed a problem with the door closing properly. I like the oven's versatility so much that I replaced the first oven with the identical model. After two years the second oven has also developed a problem with the door closing properly. I believe the heat generated by the oven has some effect over time on the internal closing mechanism. I would give this oven a 10 if Hamilton Beach would engineer a fix for this problem.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jakejumper
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
LOVE MY TOASTER OVEN
6/30/2014

Customer review by LNLMASH

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by LNLMASH
by LNLMASH

I LOVE MY TOASTER OVEN.. I COOKED 2 FULL CHICKENS 5 LPS EACH DIFFERENT TIMES THAT IS, NOT TOGETHER.. BAKED A CAKE IN PYREX GLASSWARE ....HAVE PICTURES OF THEM ALL...ALSO COOKED HOT DOGS TOO.. HAVE NOT USED THE ROTISSERIE YET BUT SO FAR ALL THE COOKING IS GREAT ... I ONLY HAVE IT FOR A WEEK AND 1/2 SO FAR BUT I LOVE IT AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT ....DELIVERY WAS SOONER THEN STATED ...I ALSO ORDERED 16 PIECE SUNBEAM BAKE SET FOR $9 THE TOTAL FOR BOTH WAS $95.59 ..I CANNOT COMPLAIN THE PRICE WAS JUST RIGHT FOR ME AND THE SIZE OF THE TOASTER IS GREAT I NEED A BIGGER ONE...1 OF THE PICTURES IS THE TOASTER OVEN ON MY PORTABLE DISHWASHER (SMALL) SORRY ONLY ALOUD TO UPLOAD 2 PICTURES ....I LOVE MY TOASTER OVEN ...YOU DO NOT NEED AN OVEN IT WORKS JUST GREAT ..IT IS JUST MY HUSBAND AND I TO COOK FOR ..IT IS GREAT... RIGHT NOW IT IS SUMMER SO I COOK MORE ON THE GRILL ...BUT WILL USE IT ALMOST EVERYDAY

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LNLMASH
LI,NY. SUFFOLK COUNTY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very handy item!
3/4/2012

Customer review by AngeliaEyes

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by AngeliaEyes
by AngeliaEyes

This oven is definitely as large as it says. We have two kids and use it constantly for cooking chicken strips, tater tots, and quick lunch items, but I have also been using it for my casseroles and have broiled steaks with it. One tip: Cover the trays with aluminum foil. It makes clean up really easy and food won't stain the trays. We didn't use aluminum foil with our last toaster oven and the tray was so discolored and gross looking, and we could not get it clean. Aluminum foil will keep it looking like new!

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngeliaEyes
Pasco, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than the more expensive ones I've tried
1/27/2014

Customer review by MrsBr00ks

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by MrsBr00ks
by MrsBr00ks

I've used more expensive convection ovens before including the nuwave but none of them compare to this Hamilton Beach one. Its a keeper for sure. It looks so pretty and clean not too bulky but yet its bigger than I thought. It uses every inch of it for cooking. I've tried baking biscuits and they came out perfect. Well the first batch I over cooked them because the convection oven cooks faster than a regular oven. And I couldn't see how dark they were getting because there's no light inside. However it does come with a glass door so asking as the kitchen light is on you should be able to see inside. Its not a big deal to me and I still gave it 5 stars. So far so good and I've owned it for about a month. It looks like its going to last me a very long time. I have to roasted a chicken in there but I have baked a birthday cake, pizza, biscuits, and toasted bread in it. Overall I think its perfect. Don't let the price fool you. Its affordable but excellent in every way.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsBr00ks
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 641 total reviews
1-20 of 641 reviews