Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1117 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1117 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1117 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
778
4 stars
213
3 stars
43
2 stars
38
1 stars
45
1-20 of 1050 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1050 total reviews
1-20 of 1050 reviews
This is the most enjoyable coffee maker I have purchased
1/8/2017

Customer review by hondo

5.0 stars 1/8/2017 by hondo
by hondo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it when I can just make a cup or 12 cups of coffee

hondo
Manchester NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice item
12/1/2016

Customer review by Jan

5.0 stars 12/1/2016 by Jan
by Jan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice item

Jan
Newport News VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
3/25/2013

Customer review by Coffeelover2

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Coffeelover2
by Coffeelover2

I had a tassimo, the cost of the pods was very expensive if you drink a lot of coffee. This coffee maker gives you the versatility to make one cup or twelve and brews the single cup almost as fast as the single cup brewers. I would recommend this to anyone. I also grind beans fresh, that's the secret to great coffee.

Coffeelover2
Britsih Columbia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
3/14/2013

Customer review by Granny1

4.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Granny1
by Granny1

Absolutely love this product, especially the 1-cup side. I do wonder, though, where I might purchase the paper filters that fit into the scoop - love coffee but not the sludge in the bottom of the cup. Other than that, the ease and convenience of just 1 cup or a 12-cup pot is second to none.

Granny1
Edmonton, Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great coffee brewer
2/25/2014

Customer review by woodyb61

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by woodyb61
by woodyb61

wonderful machine however I am finding it difficult locating the reusable large filter for the 12 cup side. Can you please provide part # and where I may locate it, thanks.

woodyb61
Hamilton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Great coffee machine
5/26/2014

Customer review by Lachef

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Lachef
by Lachef

Love this coffee machine. I would buy a cheaper one in the past but better of spending a little more for something better like this one. Really worth it.

Lachef
Rosemère, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great features, simple to use
4/25/2014

Customer review by Rosieup1

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Rosieup1
by Rosieup1

Happy with my purchase, enjoying each and every cup of coffee

Rosieup1
Quebec, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Hate It!!
1/6/2017

Customer review by mema52

2.0 stars 1/6/2017 by mema52
by mema52

I previously had a Keurig and a Mr Coffee unit on my countertop. To reserve space, I gave away the Keurig to purchase the Hamilton Beach 2-way brewer. I believe it was a big mistake. The 12-cup carafe brews great, but the convenient single cup brewer is super SLOW. If anyone knows how to speed up the brewing, tell me how. Otherwise, I do not recommend this coffeemaker to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mema52
Would recommend to a friend? No
Have It Your Way!
4/26/2012

Customer review by Retiredcopr

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by Retiredcopr
by Retiredcopr

See my minor mechanical complaint at the end... I can live with it, Hamilton Beach has excellent Customer Service and 1 year warranty. I purchased this product the 1st of November 2011. I love/loved it so much that I'd see people in name brand Bath type stores and tell them to check out this coffee maker. It's perfect. I steered 4 people to purchase it, 3 of whom I'd never met! That's how sold I am on it. I love that we can have a full pot of coffee and keep it on the warmer which keeps it really warm. Or, a quick single cup, in my own cup or mug, or the insulated travel mug that comes with it. I just flip the switch to individual, fill that side with water (good for hot water without coffee too#! If I've run out of the Senso type coffee pods, it has this wonderful little screen filter that you put your own scoop of coffee in and wa-la...brew away. So coffee pod or not, I have about a 16 ounce cup of coffee of my own. I love this, love this maker - a multi-tasker like me! ****Now.... I have owned it 6 months next week and I have 1 issue. The large pot warming plate on OUR unit, has the Teflon type coating thas has started flaking off, so my maker looks several years old! It's just my husband and I using it, not abusing it. No harsh abrasives at all. So maybe it's a fluke, just our unit, but today I called Hamilton Beach and it falls under the 1 year warranty. I took photos and emailed to HB. They will replace the whole item but shipping to my rural California area is almost $16 dollars. Well worth it, HOWEVER knowing now? Purchase the Walmart 3-year $6 warranty and play it safe. I hate warranties for little things. Next time I'll reconsider it! Bottomline, save all your documents, sales receipts, etc., in case you need them. Sit back and enjoy this fine machine! Alot of bang for the buck! I don't believe you will be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (484) (75)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Retiredcopr
North Eastern California Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Very good so far
8/29/2016

Customer review by ESARNO

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by ESARNO
by ESARNO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had mine for 18 days. Seems perfect for us. Did not come with coffee filter and mug. Would not mind paying extra for the two. Fits inside my cabinet. Will update my review after a year.

Was this review helpful? (30) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ESARNO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Versatile
5/14/2016

Customer review by LouLou

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by LouLou
by LouLou

I have to give it 5 stars, even though I just got it. New kitchen and it looks sleek on the counter. Cleaned it before use and it made perfect coffee on both carafe and single cup sides with hot and robust flavor. Only concern was my flip top to carafe broke from side but I used clear epoxy to fix. Nice machine with versatility of use. Having a cup right now!

Was this review helpful? (42) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LouLou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
12/16/2016

Customer review by Lounjen

5.0 stars 12/16/2016 by Lounjen
by Lounjen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lounjen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All I expectrd it to be. I would recomend it.
9/13/2014

Customer review by YellowCactusFlower

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by YellowCactusFlower
by YellowCactusFlower
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works better then I had hoped for. I would recommend it to anyone in the need of a brewing system. Works for any job We need it to do.

Was this review helpful? (31) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YellowCactusFlower
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our FAVORITE coffee maker EVER
10/18/2016

Customer review by cmward

5.0 stars 10/18/2016 by cmward
by cmward
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have had so many different coffee makers over the last 45 years, and this one is absolutely our favorite. We've had everything from Keurig to Zojirushi, and nothing beats this one. Being able to make a quick one cup of coffee (on the side of the machine) is so great, and so easy. You fill up your coffee mug with water, put it in the separate water reservoir, put a scoop of coffee (or a pod if you prefer). Turn on, and in just a few minutes your one cup of coffee is ready (I always use my favorite coffee cup for the coffee to drip into). It is so EASY, and little clean up! My husband, who is the heavy coffee drinker in our house, loves this coffee maker even more than I do. The water reservoir is easy to get to, the controls in front are illuminated nicely, and programming it to brew coffee before he wakes up in the morning is a breeze. I am also saving so much money not using the k-cups, or filling your own k-cups which is a pain in the backside. i think if you are considering this coffee maker, you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmward
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm in love
12/23/2016

Customer review by BrandyB

5.0 stars 12/23/2016 by BrandyB
by BrandyB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this coffee pot ! Easy to program and figure out. The carafe is a great shape. It's brews very quickly. I love that on the single cup side I can use regular coffee. I will say this the description makes it sound like you can use K cups but you can't only pods. So I've never used it with anything but regular coffee. I wish the single cup side would brew a larger amount like my travel cup but I'd say it would fill a 16oz. Cup. Mine did not come with the travel cup. But I have got to say this is the best coffee pot I've ever owned. I love that after I make a pot of coffee it will automatically shut off in two hours because I frequently forgot to shut off my old one. It's very nice looking as well. I love setting it to brew before I wake up that's got to be my favorite. And the fact that on the mornings I need an extra kick I can set it to bold brew. This coffee pot is well worth the money for sure !

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrandyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent coffee maker
11/1/2016

Customer review by Justin

5.0 stars 11/1/2016 by Justin
by Justin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've had this coffee maker for a week now and it's perfect so far! Since my taste in coffee differs from my parents, we would always fight over the coffee maker. Me against them, who do you think won? The ones that pay the bills of course. There were many mornings where I had to go to work without my coffee because they had a full pot. But with this 2-way brewer, they can have their carafe of coffee and I can make my coffee from the single-serve side without having to fuss! What I love about this brewer is I've noticed no difference in taste between the coffee made in the single-serve side and the carafe side. What surprised us was the fact you can't brew both sides at the same time. Also there is some sediment from the single-serve side, but neither of those things bother me much. So far, no complaints from us! I would recommend this coffee maker to anyone that's in a similar situation or if you're one to make coffee intermittently throughout the day and don't want to shell out the money for a Keurig and K-cups.

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2011

Customer review by sargeret

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by sargeret
by sargeret
Top 100 contributor

I tried Mr. Coffee, Cusinart, and several other brands including the Keurig. This is the BEST coffee maker I have found and you also can use the Senseo or invidual containers for one cup and the stainless steel one cup container comes with the coffee maker. You can also use regular coffee to make one cup. This is a very versatile and excellent coffee maker. I am 100% satisfied as I tried several brands and several models of brands before getting this one. I like being able to make one cup to carry with me and the versatility of making up to 12 cups. I also learned that 5 oz water is considered 1 cup in a coffee maker and the formula is : 5 oz x's number of cups of water divided by 5, divided by 2, i.e., 8 cups water x's 5 = 40 divided by 5 = 8 divided by 2 = 4 scoops of coffee for water line of 8 cups, and add a little more or less for fine or coarse grind and desired strength. I am now using the coffee maker several times a day and also use it to make hot tea.

Was this review helpful? (121) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sargeret
Newberry, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 100 contributor
Great product and price!
8/30/2016

Customer review by nanaredmets

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by nanaredmets
by nanaredmets
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I paid $52 for this and I love it! The single serve cup tastes better than a full pot ,but that's most likely because I haven't figured out the ratio of coffee to water for a full pot yet,( according to my taste.),as I only brew a full pot once or twice a week.The single cup (14 ounces) requires 2 level tablespoons of coffee to 14 oz. of water. I was surprised that the instructions did not mention anything about running water through the reservoir once before use,but I did .I have read that there was a slight plastic taste at first ,but I did not experience that. I only use filtered water. I also read in a few of the reviews that the coffee takes too long to brew.Maybe the first time or two,but now a single cup takes maybe 3 or 4 minutes and a full pot takes 5 to 7 minutes to brew. My only complaint ---it is advertised as having a stainless steel 14 oz cup with it.It does not! But you can buy one for about $10 .I am glad I bought this. Ordered it online and went to pick it up at my local Walmart store 4 days later!

Was this review helpful? (20) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanaredmets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dripless carafe
8/24/2012

Customer review by Yorkpower

4.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Yorkpower
by Yorkpower

After having many brands of coffeemakers whose carafes annoyingly dripped, I'm happy to finally have found one that doesn't. I have been happy with this product so far after having it about three weeks. I cannot fairly rate it for its durability, but it seems sturdy and looks nice on my counter. It does take over ten minutes to brew a nearly full pot of coffee, but the coffee does taste delicious. I have not been able to find the coffee PODS for the single brew side in my local stores. I have read that the Senseo brand is discontinuing the pods--not a problem, as you can use ground coffee in the little filter basket, although I did notice a bit of sediment in the bottom of my mug. I have also tried using the FOLGER brand coffee SINGLES little tea bag type coffee in the single serve side and it worked well. You can dip the bag into the mug to make the coffee stronger if you wish. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase. It remains to be seen if it holds up under daily use.

Was this review helpful? (55) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yorkpower
Yorkville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Slightly disappointed
11/28/2016

Customer review by Barr

3.0 stars 11/28/2016 by Barr
by Barr

I love this coffee maker so much I just bought my second (in 7 years). That being said, the one I just bought didn't come with the travel cup. My bad I didn't read the fine print, but assumed that because my first one came with the cup that the second would also, since I did buy it at the same place. It's not like you can just simply go find a travel mug with a little whole in the top as is the one I got with my first one, and is pictured in the add. I am actually very disappointed about this. Knowing this I probably will go in another direction when I need a new one. I know it's a small thing, but it sure was a perk with my first one. As far as me having to buy a new one, the one cup side stopped working about a year and a half in, but I continued to use the other side. I don't know why the one side stopped working, and couldn't get any help from their sight. Hopefully this one will last longer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barr
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 1050 total reviews
1-20 of 1050 reviews