Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

79 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

79 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 70 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
Best bang for your buck.
9/17/2012

Customer review by Lonecamaro

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Lonecamaro
by Lonecamaro

After my iron of two years went out, I got on Walmart.com and came accross this iron. This perticular iron caught my attention due high consumer rating and the fact that it was underneath my $30 budget for a iron. I had this iron for 3 months now and between my room mates and i, it gets used at least three times a day. The following is the good and bad. Good Heats up super fast within a minute. (1500w) the ready to use notificaton loud enough where i can hear it downstairs. does not drip on my clothes. when refilling the tank with water it does spit water back out like my previous iron did. Very solid feel to it and does not tip over very easy. Good price Bad Only one still hot strip indacator on one side, needs two one for each side. All in all this iron looks and feels like reliable iron that im going to keep for long time. I would recomend this iron to any one of my family members. Fyi stay away from sharks went thru two of them within one return periond, which was a surprise because they certiantly not least expensive ones on the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lonecamaro
Dallas Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice looking, good weight, performs well.
10/13/2013

Customer review by TexanBill

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by TexanBill
by TexanBill

I was pleasantly surprised by the look, feel and operation of this iron, especially at this price point. Feels solid, and the buttons have a nice tactile feel. Seems as nice as some of the irons costing twice as much or more. It is even better than some of the other irons in the Hamilton Beach line. I like that the place to put the water has a door on it to prevent leaking. Has many useful features. Nice weight which aids in getting out wrinkles. Has variable steam lever, which some folks might think is nice. I usually just set to the extremes of on or off. I have had problems with Hamilton Beach irons not lasting very long in the past, usually failing because of defective auto shutoff mechanism. I am keeping my fingers crossed that this one lasts a decent amount of time.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexanBill
Coppell, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Absolutely love it!!
7/28/2014

Customer review by hairykid

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by hairykid
by hairykid

Over the years I have spent plenty on Rowentas...as much as $140 for one of the Advancer models but never less than $60....and they have not been as good as this reasonably priced Hamilton Beach. Plus, I always had to use a silicone iron shoe (expensive by itself) to prevent seam impressions on dark fabrics since Rowentas have stainless steel soleplates. Eventually, every one of the Rowentas developed a strange leak of the same nature. I sew a lot as well as iron clothing for four family members...lots of shirts. This iron is fantastic! I was looking for a good non-stick iron (not many options available) that had a good feel, balanced weight, long cord, large water tank, performed well, and was stable on the ironing board surface. After bringing home a couple to try, this was the absolute winner. The wrinkles iron out like a breeze. I have used it for about a week now and like it so much that I am going to go out and buy a back-up...same one...just to have on hand. Haven't experienced any of the leaking problems yet that some reviewers did, but possibly they got a lemon. All manufacturers seem to have those.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hairykid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
returning to the store
1/14/2013

Customer review by ATLlady

1.0 stars 1/14/2013 by ATLlady
by ATLlady

The iron has many good features:it is light weight; the water spout was larger than most which made it easy to fill the reservoir; it had a good short burst steam amount; the longer cord is a plus. But the cons outweighed the pros: it leaked water (not just a couple of drops, but LARGE spots) onto my clothes at various times during ironing and almost every time using the short burst steam button; it continually made noise--a popping noise that had a metal sound to it, like it was re-amping the heat; the handle was a little large and bulky. So, for me I will be returning this iron and looking for something that does not drip water.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATLlady
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Working fine
11/16/2013

Customer review by cdaddy1

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by cdaddy1
by cdaddy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our old one was literally falling apart and leaving marks on our clothes. This one is working fine after owning it for about three weeks. I use the iron about 6 days a week. It was surprisingly heavy but that's not a problem for me. Although I would imagine someone with certain physical conditions might be concerned about the weight. The only thing I'm not sure about is the self cleaning option. The instructions say to hold the button down until the water reservoir is empty. It does spit and steam at first but it cools off and stops before the reservoir is empty. Its too early to tell if that self-cleaning feature will help prevent the hard water build up that happened with our old one. Its a huge improvement - almost any iron would have been.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdaddy1
Moultrie, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the price you can't beat it!
12/1/2011

Customer review by justintyme

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by justintyme
by justintyme

This is a great iron! It has many of the features found on a more expensive iron. My husband was amazed when I told him how much it costs. It works really well with little effort, and gets all the wrinkles out. He's suggesting that I buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (56) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justintyme
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very satisfied
1/9/2016

Customer review by poolie

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by poolie
by poolie

it makes ironing very easy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poolie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great little iron
1/9/2012

Customer review by shopalday

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by shopalday
by shopalday

This iron is everything and more. Great steam and control. All round good iron for price. Couldnt go wrong with this iron.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopalday
Marion, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
3/26/2012

Customer review by Guitarheroplayer2

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Guitarheroplayer2
by Guitarheroplayer2

I had an iron that was from the 1980's that still worked, but it wouldn't take the wrinkles out - not even with starch. So I looked for a new iron and saw that this one had good reviews and decided to buy it. This iron is excellent as it takes wrinkles out so well - you only have to iron one side of your clothes and you don't need starch. Best of all the price is VERY decent for the value. My only complaint is that the iron runs out of water quickly since it steams up so much and also the instruction manual says that you have to self clean the iron every time it gets used.

Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guitarheroplayer2
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Did not last 6 months
4/7/2012

Customer review by Boutrosgolly

1.0 stars 4/7/2012 by Boutrosgolly
by Boutrosgolly

Will no longer fully heat and leaks water so that the steam option is not functional any longer. Have had for about 6 months.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boutrosgolly
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
4/17/2012

Customer review by Grandmother64

2.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Grandmother64
by Grandmother64

I bought this iron because it had great reviews, but it did not work for me. It was too bulky and the handle was uncomfortable for my arthritic hands. It also being mostly plastic did not get hot enough for ironing jeans and other heavy fabric. I took it back and ordered the same type I had used for years from Black and Decker , a model made from stainless metal. .As they no longer have that iron in our local store I had to order site to store.I would not reccomend this iron unless you are doing only minimal ironing and have strong hands.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandmother64
Athens, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product for price
12/19/2011

Customer review by Netania

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by Netania
by Netania

I have bought more expensive irons and they only last for a few months. I purchased this and it is an excellent product. I always turn the steam on and use spring water in it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Netania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase
4/1/2012

Customer review by tammie39

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by tammie39
by tammie39

Purchased this iron three weeks ago. I'm very happy with how it handles, steams and heats up fast. My last iron dripped when using the steam so I was very concerned the next one I purchased did not drip. This iron steams very nicely and noooo drips.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tammie39
Springfield, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worthless Iron!
10/27/2012

Customer review by 1stillsearching

1.0 stars 10/27/2012 by 1stillsearching
by 1stillsearching

I have used this iron for about 7 months and now sometime it beeps and leaks and stops getting hot. I called the company for a replacement and since it has been over 90 days, I would have to pay shipping cost of about $12.50 which it doesn't state in the warranty. I will probably use the shipping cost for an iron that is made in America or Germany or maybe just go wrinkle!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1stillsearching
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
Terrible iron ever
7/24/2012

Customer review by Netteale

1.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Netteale
by Netteale

This iron leaks constantly, it also turns itself off at anytime. The worst iron I have ever spent money on, I am returning this weekend. You get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Netteale
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/22/2012

Customer review by MizGp

3.0 stars 4/22/2012 by MizGp
by MizGp

I purchased this iron because of the brand name. It does have some good design to it - I like that the opening for the water is covered so that dust particles will not filter in. But the angle to pour the water in is a bit awkward. It doesn't seem to get as hot as my previous iron and the steam doesn't work right away. And when it does work, it spits and sputter. The weight is acceptable. Of course, the fairly low cost was an added plus. I am very disappointed with the overall function of the product and can not fully recommend this particular iron.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MizGp
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I really enjoy this wonderful iron!
1/16/2012

Customer review by SilentRain

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by SilentRain
by SilentRain

This iron is so easy to use and the directions are wonderful. I like Hamilton Beach appliances so I knew that I would like this one as well. I would recommend it for anyone able to use one. :)

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilentRain
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good
12/5/2015

Customer review by Tiguerita

4.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Tiguerita
by Tiguerita

I like the stem works

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiguerita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
iron
11/30/2015

Customer review by Jean

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Jean
by Jean

Durable and excellent quality for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for "big boy" ironing
11/6/2012

Customer review by brockab1

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by brockab1
by brockab1

I've had this iron for 4 months and love it! The large soleplate cuts my ironing time in half -for my size 6X son's shirts and pants. There's plenty of steam to get wrinkles out and the iron moves easily between buttons, on shirt collars and all the little places that can be hard to reach. The auto shut-off is a desirable safety feature. I use a measuring cup with a spout to fill the water tank so no spills during filling. The casing for the water tank is blue which makes the water level a little hard to read. I would recommend this iron for anyone but especially for anyone who is ironing large pieces, sheets, tablecloths, curtains, Big & Tall clothing, etc. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brockab1
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews