Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 53 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Beutiful shape and color
7/25/2011

Customer review by NNNonLI

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by NNNonLI
by NNNonLI

Kettle is beautiful and functional. My wife ordered this online and was delivered to the store in about 1 week. She was very happy with it as it is exactly as pictured in the web site. She likes the shape and also the color is very nice. So far the finish has been durable and not easily scratched. The only downside might be that compared to the previous plastic kettle we had, this is slightly heavier, not as easy to see how much water is inside, and slightly noisier when boiling compared to a plastic kettle. These are all very minor points and I would still buy and recommend this model.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NNNonLI
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Well
8/3/2011

Customer review by ImprefectInDeed

4.0 stars 8/3/2011 by ImprefectInDeed
by ImprefectInDeed

This kettle works well and looks great. No metalic taste. The only problem I have with the kettle is it doesn't lock or fit securely on the heating base. Just be careful when putting it on the base.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImprefectInDeed
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not good for people with weak hands
5/28/2012

Customer review by Red1955

3.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Red1955
by Red1955

The design of this kettle did not take into account people with weak hands. The balance of the pot is front heavy and the handle is to thick for a good grip. Since you can't use a second hand to help you (the kettle is hot), it hurts my hand and causes problems fillings & pouring the kettle. The kettle does what it is supposed to do. It is fast. We do not have any problems with the functionality of the kettle. People with arthritis or weak hands should look elsewhere because of the balance problem.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Red1955
Salisbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/2/2011

Customer review by jamatarver

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by jamatarver
by jamatarver

Bought this for my mother in-law to replace another one from a different company that had broken. She loves this one. She loves the design better than the other brand and the rich color. It works just as designed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamatarver
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The perfect ELECTRIC kettle
8/9/2011

Customer review by 20Quid

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by 20Quid
by 20Quid

This kettle is v good for america, better than the ones i have seen america make with no shut off system.. who make electric kettle with not shut off system?? Anyway is ideal if you are a tea drinker in america, yes it shut off when water boils.. smashing!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
20Quid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice kettle
11/3/2011

Customer review by Diana644

4.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Diana644
by Diana644

I really like the looks of the kettle. It heats water quite fast. The things I don't care for are the fact that you have to heat a minimum of one liter and it is hard to see the water level because the see-through area is behind the handle and the water doesn't show up very well. Otherwise, I think it's great. I can't rate durability since I've only had it a few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diana644
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does the job.
12/25/2011

Customer review by necromancerchick

4.0 stars 12/25/2011 by necromancerchick
by necromancerchick

Very good kettle, only problem is the lid isn't as tight as it should be and it can pop open if your not careful with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
necromancerchick
Mankato, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stylish Kettle perks up my kitchen
9/27/2011

Customer review by ABQSavvyShopper

4.0 stars 9/27/2011 by ABQSavvyShopper
by ABQSavvyShopper

My Cherry red electric cordless kettle is an attractive and useful addition to my kitchen. I use it several times a day for tea or coffee and even to add boiling water to a pot on the stove for pasta. It is so much faster than the stove. I wanted a kettle large enough to serve tea to friends, and this is perfect for that occasion. It is also useful on a daily basis for my own tea needs. My only issue is that it requires 4 cups for a minimum boil, which is more than I need at a time usually. The cordless feature is delightful, and I've had no trouble with the base. Fill it up, set it down, and click it on---boiling hot water in minutes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABQSavvyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Boils so fast your head spins!
10/13/2011

Customer review by Shannunl

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by Shannunl
by Shannunl

My husband and I drink a lot of tea. We purchased this pot so that we wouldn't waste as much energy and time boiling a pot on our gas stove. This pot boils water very quickly. It's a great color and shape (sort of retro looking).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shannunl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Kettle
4/6/2012

Customer review by Fredd1e

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Fredd1e
by Fredd1e

Works very well & I like the color. Water level indicator easy to read, it automatically shuts itself off after the water boils & beeps to let you know its done. Its faster than a tradditional kettle. The only thing I don't like is that it's very difficult to manually clean the inside & get all the way down to the bottom without a sponge-on-a-stick type thing (the manufacturer recommends you boil a pot of water with a teaspoon of tartar sauce to clean the bottom). You definitely need to boil 3 or 4 pots of water before drinking out of it to eliminate the 'new' smell. All-in-all its a great kettle & I'm glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fredd1e
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply Perfect!
11/19/2011

Customer review by CoryGR

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by CoryGR
by CoryGR

A perfect kettle in a fantastic color. Works like a charm and looks fantastic. I love the smaller size, this is replacing a much more expensive larger electric kettle and I love this one even more. The size is perfect and it will be a staple for serving warm drinks this winter. Looks great on the counter too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoryGR
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quality electric kettle
3/21/2013

Customer review by JMizzle

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by JMizzle
by JMizzle

I bought this kettle because I really enjoy good tea, and grew accustomed to having one when I lived in the Levant (Middle East). I didn't like the cheap plastic ones, because of the risk of BPAs leaching into the water, which also taints the taste. The reservoir is made completely of stainless steel, with the heat coming from the baseplate in the bottom. The only contact with plastic is through the water level window in the handle, and the company asserts that all of the plastics used in its construction are BPA-free. The fill port hinges up, and is easy enough to fill with water, and there's a removable filter built into the pour spout, to reduce hard water deposits getting into your beverage. (Using a Brita or Pur filter for your source water solves this problem, and improves the taste anyway). It automatically shuts off when it reaches a boil (with the fill port closed), so you can set it and forget it for the most part. It brings up to 1.7L of water to a full boil in a matter of minutes. There's no temperature adjustment, but you don't get what you don't pay for. I simply listen to the "rumble" of the boil to estimate water temperature if I'm drinking more delicate teas (white, mate, etc.) This is a great value, and an excellent alternative to heating water in the microwave (faster, but removes the oxygen from the water, making it very tasteless), or heating it on the stove (very slow, energy inefficient, and prone to overheating/no shutoff feature)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMizzle
Plant City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
6/21/2012

Customer review by CDiddy

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by CDiddy
by CDiddy

I checked out the reviews before purchasing which strongly influenced my decision to buy. The price is right and it looks sleek and modern. Very tasteful design - mine is the silver stainless color. Works very well. Quick boil time. Has filter in spout which can be cleaned with water and a toothbrush (according to instructions). It's supposed to collect the mineral deposits. That is something I never liked about electric kettles - the deposit build-up - but we'll see how this one holds up. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDiddy
Sterling Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/14/2012

Customer review by olegoat3452

4.0 stars 3/14/2012 by olegoat3452
by olegoat3452

Nice and fast and a pretty pot. Its a little awkward to fill and the sight glass is hard to see.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olegoat3452
INDIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/22/2011

Customer review by Mickey8791

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Mickey8791
by Mickey8791

One of the best things I have gotten. No more heating water in the microwave or on the stove. Water heats very quickly and automatically turns off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mickey8791
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for boiling water immediately!
11/19/2012

Customer review by FRANMLRI

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by FRANMLRI
by FRANMLRI

Purchased this lovely kettle in stainless steel and walmart sent it for me to my mother-in-law for one of her Christmas Gifts-she loves it!! She was busy boiling water on the stove running up her bills-this does it within no time and she is in awe!!!! Thanks Walmart for making her happy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FRANMLRI
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Useful
3/17/2013

Customer review by Ilsamax

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Ilsamax
by Ilsamax

We use a lot of hot water for coffee, douse our kitchen sink drains and sponge, and make warm supplement water with our filtered cold water. The pot heats very quickly. We like the design and short cord.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilsamax
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for the forgetful person
4/15/2012

Customer review by Abby1024

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Abby1024
by Abby1024

This kettle heats water very quickly and shuts off automatically. Its perfect for my husband who notoriously would leave a pot of water boiling until there was no water left in the pot. It makes a loud noise when the water starts to boil, but it performs beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abby1024
Steamboat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product with few cons
9/29/2012

Customer review by Tkhrimyan

4.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Tkhrimyan
by Tkhrimyan

I do like this electric kettle. Took me a while to decide on it, I read a ton of reviews online. I think for the price it is a great value. I love the design, it's very cute! I really wanted to get it in red, but it was available only in silver at the time of my purchase. It does what it says, boils water. However, the features that I don't like are the opening for the water and the time it takes to boil it. The botton on the handle opens up the top to pour water through, but it doesn't open all the way which makes it hard to pout water. I don't drink tap water so I guess it's easier for me to pour from a bottle, but I did try to boil tap water and had trouble filling it from the sink. The second thing that I'm not too happy about is the time it takes to boil water. If it's full it can take literally 5 minutes. Maybe this is a norm for electric kettles, but my previous one (Krups) would take only a minute to two to get the job done. That one lasted me about 5 years. So in comparisson to my old one this one does take forever to boil water.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tkhrimyan
Whitestone, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hilik
11/2/2012

Customer review by hilik

3.0 stars 11/2/2012 by hilik
by hilik

take long time to boiled water... around 7m...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hilik
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews