Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 65 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
One Fine Waffle Iron.
2/4/2016

Customer review by WaffleMan5000

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by WaffleMan5000
by WaffleMan5000

Purchased this waffle iron 3 years ago and decided I would never leave her for another. It all started with the most crispy golden brown waffles I had ever had the pleasure of placing in my mouth. To my surprise things only got better from there. YouTube introduced me to a world of things I could waffle and now I can't live with out this beautiful waffle iron. I have waffled tater tots and toased cheese sandwiches to cinimon rolls, this wonderful machine cooked them all to perfection without fail. I was inseparable from this waffle iron for all my cooking needs until one day that will live in infamy. my waffle iron fell from the great height that is my cupboard shelf to an untimely demise. Now I'm in the market for a new waffle iron and plan to pick up this lovely beast all over again. So in closing if you want a waffle iron that makes waffles like a boss and can handle all your waffling needs look no further. One improvement would be increased impact resistance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WaffleMan5000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great choice
11/1/2014

Customer review by Laricarota

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by Laricarota
by Laricarota
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Work excellent , waffles came out crispy. It did not came with the recipe booklet like they say it would. I guess I will just look up recipes online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laricarota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good
1/16/2016

Customer review by Ellie

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Ellie
by Ellie

very good. I have been in the hospital and have not been well enough to use the waffle maker yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hamilton beach waffle maker
2/9/2016

Customer review by Maye

3.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Maye
by Maye

I opened the box and the handle was in pieces. you get what you pay for. I returned it to store and up graded to a better one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maye
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/30/2011

Customer review by 17751ev

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by 17751ev
by 17751ev

I had purchased this for my daughter and her family as a gift and she really loves it. She loves the idea that she doesn't have to make one waffle at a time. I loved the price and how easy it was to ship it to her. I didn't have to purchase the item, find something to pack it in and then pay the extra postage to send it to Texas, (that's where she live). I have purchased many things from Walmart for her and her family and had them sent right to her. I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (61) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
17751ev
Mill Hall, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Belgian waffle maker
1/26/2016

Customer review by Dotty

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Dotty
by Dotty

great fast delivery and nice big waffles

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dotty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Waffle Iron!
1/7/2014

Customer review by blahblahblah1234

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by blahblahblah1234
by blahblahblah1234

I was given this waffle maker 2nd hand. We've used it to make about 10 waffles a week, every week for more than 2 years. It finally died this weekend as the base where the cord wraps broke. That was my fault as I bobbled it taking it out of the cabinet, and it landed poorly. Not sure how old my waffle iron is, but we've really enjoyed it, and I'm replacing it with the same model. :) For those who find it under cooks. I let it heat up for 5-10 minutes while my batter rests, then cook each waffle for 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blahblahblah1234
rural South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect!
6/3/2012

Customer review by Sheena85

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Sheena85
by Sheena85

My husband & daughter purchased this for me as one of my mothers day gifts & I love it! Makes perfect waffles every time & cleaning it is extremely easy. Plus it takes up very little storage space.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheena85
Hazard, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Used the first night
2/20/2014

Customer review by dodie62

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by dodie62
by dodie62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Daughter made breakfast for everyone for supper that night and everyone loved the waffles, especially our two granddaughters. They were so thrilled to finally get to taste a real waffle; not the frozen kind; and wanted to have them every night. It was easy to use, didn't spill out, like some ot the other waffle makers that we have purchased; and was really easy to clean after we were done using it.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dodie62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to use and clean
12/22/2011

Customer review by inthebunedocks

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by inthebunedocks
by inthebunedocks

great waffle maker, easy to use. seems to be fairly quick. quality is good. stand up to store makes it fit into small space.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inthebunedocks
swKansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Uneven cooking but ok with results
7/21/2014

Customer review by Cookininfl

3.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Cookininfl
by Cookininfl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I do like this waffle iron although I found it to cook somewhat unevenly. The centers of the grates cooked faster than the outside edges. I simply left them on a little longer and some areas were crispier than others. All in all, a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookininfl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
waffles
5/6/2015

Customer review by shopper206

3.0 stars 5/6/2015 by shopper206
by shopper206

Cooks fine but there should be a setting for light and dark like the toaster. There is no power button so you have to plug and unplug after every use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper206
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/2/2012

Customer review by Louismon

4.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Louismon
by Louismon

Ease of cleanup after use is a plus. Product works perfectly every time.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louismon
Waveland, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/29/2011

Customer review by amatheon

4.0 stars 11/29/2011 by amatheon
by amatheon

This is a decent waffle iron for the price. I found that it overcooked the waffles if I followed the instructions and waited until the steam stopped coming out. Other than that it was fine.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amatheon
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Fresh waffles!
4/22/2012

Customer review by Grandmajojo45

4.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Grandmajojo45
by Grandmajojo45

The thing that would make it better would be removeable plates for easy clean-up. If not that then the parts in a removable cord. I never feel it is clean enough.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandmajojo45
Lancaster, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Didn't work for us at all!!!
3/3/2015

Customer review by Kiddoslovewaffles

1.0 stars 3/3/2015 by Kiddoslovewaffles
by Kiddoslovewaffles

My old $10 2-waffle maker broke after 15 years! It actually still worked but the cover over the red "not ready" light broke off and I thought it was time for a new one. We are a family of 4 now, so a 4-waffle maker was very appealing for making lots of waffles quickly. I ordered this one online about 1 month ago and have used it 3 times. Not liking the results all 3 times! I make my own batter from scratch and never had problems with our old waffle maker...but this one....sticks horribly and cooks too crispy for our liking because we freeze the leftovers and reheat in the toaster oven. I've been using this batter recipe for over a year now and it has never been a problem before. I tried opening the maker before the green "ready" light came on to see if I could fix the "over baking" problem....but nope! The waffles separated and stuck to the top and the bottom. Then, I had to pry them out of the machine with a spatula. Even if I let them cook for the whole time (letting the green light come on) I still had to pry them out with a spatula. I don't want to use non-stick spray because of all the ingredients in the spray that I don't know if are harmful or not. Soooo, this one didn't work for us. I ordered it because it received many good reviews. This one is getting returned.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kiddoslovewaffles
Would recommend to a friend? No
waffle maker
11/18/2015

Customer review by Buffy

1.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Buffy
by Buffy

Disappointed that box containing the waffle maker was damaged making it not a nice present to give in the box. Will not order again on line from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buffy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Garbage
11/12/2015

Customer review by dlf21

1.0 stars 11/12/2015 by dlf21
by dlf21

When I first received it I would have given 5 stars but after 3 weeks it quit working. The problem being I hate returning things. It's time consuming and just a pain. This is definitely going back!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dlf21
Would recommend to a friend? No
awesome waffle maker!
3/16/2012

Customer review by tahoedavebud

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by tahoedavebud
by tahoedavebud

It was less expensive to buy online! I would think you would want customers to come shop at the store so they might buy even more products from you! 20.00 cheaper online! I love the product! Makes great waffles!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tahoedavebud
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Used it to make waffles for a prayer breakfast
8/30/2013

Customer review by woc8

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by woc8
by woc8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked very well. Waffles came out golden brown.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woc8
Sicklerville NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews