Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 56 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
8/30/2011

Customer review by 17751ev

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by 17751ev
by 17751ev

I had purchased this for my daughter and her family as a gift and she really loves it. She loves the idea that she doesn't have to make one waffle at a time. I loved the price and how easy it was to ship it to her. I didn't have to purchase the item, find something to pack it in and then pay the extra postage to send it to Texas, (that's where she live). I have purchased many things from Walmart for her and her family and had them sent right to her. I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (52) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
17751ev
Mill Hall, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect!
6/3/2012

Customer review by Sheena85

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Sheena85
by Sheena85

My husband & daughter purchased this for me as one of my mothers day gifts & I love it! Makes perfect waffles every time & cleaning it is extremely easy. Plus it takes up very little storage space.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheena85
Hazard, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Used the first night
2/20/2014

Customer review by dodie62

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by dodie62
by dodie62

Daughter made breakfast for everyone for supper that night and everyone loved the waffles, especially our two granddaughters. They were so thrilled to finally get to taste a real waffle; not the frozen kind; and wanted to have them every night. It was easy to use, didn't spill out, like some ot the other waffle makers that we have purchased; and was really easy to clean after we were done using it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dodie62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/2/2012

Customer review by Louismon

4.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Louismon
by Louismon

Ease of cleanup after use is a plus. Product works perfectly every time.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Louismon
Waveland, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Waffle Iron!
1/7/2014

Customer review by blahblahblah1234

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by blahblahblah1234
by blahblahblah1234

I was given this waffle maker 2nd hand. We've used it to make about 10 waffles a week, every week for more than 2 years. It finally died this weekend as the base where the cord wraps broke. That was my fault as I bobbled it taking it out of the cabinet, and it landed poorly. Not sure how old my waffle iron is, but we've really enjoyed it, and I'm replacing it with the same model. :) For those who find it under cooks. I let it heat up for 5-10 minutes while my batter rests, then cook each waffle for 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blahblahblah1234
rural South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
awesome waffle maker!
3/16/2012

Customer review by tahoedavebud

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by tahoedavebud
by tahoedavebud

It was less expensive to buy online! I would think you would want customers to come shop at the store so they might buy even more products from you! 20.00 cheaper online! I love the product! Makes great waffles!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tahoedavebud
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
11/29/2011

Customer review by amatheon

4.0 stars 11/29/2011 by amatheon
by amatheon

This is a decent waffle iron for the price. I found that it overcooked the waffles if I followed the instructions and waited until the steam stopped coming out. Other than that it was fine.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amatheon
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
easy to use and clean
12/22/2011

Customer review by inthebunedocks

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by inthebunedocks
by inthebunedocks

great waffle maker, easy to use. seems to be fairly quick. quality is good. stand up to store makes it fit into small space.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inthebunedocks
swKansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fresh waffles!
4/22/2012

Customer review by Grandmajojo45

4.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Grandmajojo45
by Grandmajojo45

The thing that would make it better would be removeable plates for easy clean-up. If not that then the parts in a removable cord. I never feel it is clean enough.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmajojo45
Lancaster, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Pretty fair waffles
9/7/2013

Customer review by Panther5G

4.0 stars 9/7/2013 by Panther5G
by Panther5G

The heating is slightly uneven, you can see the circular pattern of the heating element even in the product description picture, but its not bad. If the plates came out for cleaning (I tried removing screws, the plates won't come out) it would be nearly perfect.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Panther5G
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Waffle Maker
12/18/2011

Customer review by OutForABargain

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by OutForABargain
by OutForABargain

I bought it for my son. It's easy to use, no frills, makes great waffles.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OutForABargain
Houlton, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Used it to make waffles for a prayer breakfast
8/30/2013

Customer review by woc8

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by woc8
by woc8

Worked very well. Waffles came out golden brown.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woc8
Sicklerville NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well Made Waffle Maker
2/14/2014

Customer review by allenadale

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by allenadale
by allenadale

This is a nice sturdy waffle maker. Stands up for storage. We made waffles for the first time last weekend and they came out nice and crispy. There is no cooking timer so the first batch were a little softer. After adjusting our cooking time they came out great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allenadale
Tarpon Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Uneven cooking but ok with results
7/21/2014

Customer review by Cookininfl

3.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Cookininfl
by Cookininfl

I do like this waffle iron although I found it to cook somewhat unevenly. The centers of the grates cooked faster than the outside edges. I simply left them on a little longer and some areas were crispier than others. All in all, a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cookininfl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my 1st waffle maker
8/1/2012

Customer review by kaytee7

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by kaytee7
by kaytee7

I was super excited to pick this up, its perfect for making one batch for my son and boyfriend... quick and delicious.. very pleased... go get one! U will love it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaytee7
Long Beach, C.A
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great waffler
7/24/2014

Customer review by pylej

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by pylej
by pylej

Never used 1 before, but works great, easy to use and maintain

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pylej
cleveland ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DOES IT'S JOB!!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Lovetocookforothers

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Lovetocookforothers
by Lovetocookforothers

JUST MAKE SURE YOU SPRAY PAM ON IT BEFORE USE! IT CAN STICK BUT NOT HORRIBLY. CLEAN UP ON THESE TYPES OF MACHINES ARE ALWAYS A PAIN. THERE'S NO WAY AROUND THAT BUT THIS IS A GREAT MACHINE. IT HEATS UP FAST, COOKS FAST, AND WAS DELIVERED TO ME IN A TIMELY MANNER AS WELL. I'M VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE AND THE PRICE :-)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovetocookforothers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it so far
3/7/2014

Customer review by Stormychicka

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by Stormychicka
by Stormychicka

I have had it for a few days and used it twice it's great so far. I made chocolate chip waffles and they didn't stick at all and the chips were melted perfectly. Don't forget to use the cooking spray for sugary waffles so that don't stick. It got hot very quickly and they cook fast, so always keep a eye on them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stormychicka
Memphis,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
3/10/2015

Customer review by Momof4

2.0 stars 3/10/2015 by Momof4
by Momof4

This waffle maker does not evenly cook the waffles. They come out uncooked in some places and burnt in others. Don't waste your money on this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great waffle maker
12/9/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Before making a purchase, I read many reviews of various waffle makers and kept coming back to this one. I'm so pleased with the results! The very first batch (made with a scratch batter) turned out great. Five minutes was just right for golden, crisp waffles. I can't imagine that a more expensive waffle maker could do a better job. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews