Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 74 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Great choice
11/1/2014

Customer review by Laricarota

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by Laricarota
by Laricarota
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Work excellent , waffles came out crispy. It did not came with the recipe booklet like they say it would. I guess I will just look up recipes online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laricarota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One Fine Waffle Iron.
2/4/2016

Customer review by WaffleMan5000

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by WaffleMan5000
by WaffleMan5000

Purchased this waffle iron 3 years ago and decided I would never leave her for another. It all started with the most crispy golden brown waffles I had ever had the pleasure of placing in my mouth. To my surprise things only got better from there. YouTube introduced me to a world of things I could waffle and now I can't live with out this beautiful waffle iron. I have waffled tater tots and toased cheese sandwiches to cinimon rolls, this wonderful machine cooked them all to perfection without fail. I was inseparable from this waffle iron for all my cooking needs until one day that will live in infamy. my waffle iron fell from the great height that is my cupboard shelf to an untimely demise. Now I'm in the market for a new waffle iron and plan to pick up this lovely beast all over again. So in closing if you want a waffle iron that makes waffles like a boss and can handle all your waffling needs look no further. One improvement would be increased impact resistance.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WaffleMan5000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this waffle iron
6/21/2016

Customer review by Ladybugcuttie

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Ladybugcuttie
by Ladybugcuttie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This waffle Iron is awesome. I love that I can make 4 full size waffles at a time. It didnt take too long to heat up. The waffles are finished when the green light comes on or when the steam slows. It says it varries by the recipe. I used a box mix and they were done at the green light but I like them a little crispier so I left them in till the steam was almost gone and they were perfect. Even though it is non-stick it does say to still use cooking spray, which I did and it works perfect. They all seemed pretty evenly cooked and I made the whole box of mix, sooo. Great product and a good price. Also it does have a locking lid so you can stand it on end to store it and the cord wraps around the base

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladybugcuttie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HB Waffle Maker
5/19/2016

Customer review by tomj47

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by tomj47
by tomj47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works fine. Simple to operate. Watch out for the steam that condenses into water and drips on whatever surface your maker is resting on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomj47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works perfectly
5/15/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Mary
by Mary

totally buying this for every bridal shower! Love it! Only thing I don't like is the plates don't come off to clean them, but all in all it doesn't stick at all and I love that it's big and one or two batches feeds my family :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/30/2011

Customer review by 17751ev

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by 17751ev
by 17751ev

I had purchased this for my daughter and her family as a gift and she really loves it. She loves the idea that she doesn't have to make one waffle at a time. I loved the price and how easy it was to ship it to her. I didn't have to purchase the item, find something to pack it in and then pay the extra postage to send it to Texas, (that's where she live). I have purchased many things from Walmart for her and her family and had them sent right to her. I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (66) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
17751ev
Mill Hall, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Beautiful to look at
5/24/2016

Customer review by FlDarling

2.0 stars 5/24/2016 by FlDarling
by FlDarling
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I gave it a 2 star because I had to return the item. It did not cook the waffles well. I have an old waffle maker that is 24 years old. It cooks great crunchy waffles. This waffle maker I think the grills did not heat hot enough. I tried it twice and it was a failure both time. I returned it.. I loved the design of the waffle maker. Slick, stainless steel, easy to store. Looks great on counter top. If you get one that is not broken, I am sure you will enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlDarling
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
6/3/2012

Customer review by Sheena85

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Sheena85
by Sheena85

My husband & daughter purchased this for me as one of my mothers day gifts & I love it! Makes perfect waffles every time & cleaning it is extremely easy. Plus it takes up very little storage space.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheena85
Hazard, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Waffle Iron!
1/7/2014

Customer review by blahblahblah1234

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by blahblahblah1234
by blahblahblah1234

I was given this waffle maker 2nd hand. We've used it to make about 10 waffles a week, every week for more than 2 years. It finally died this weekend as the base where the cord wraps broke. That was my fault as I bobbled it taking it out of the cabinet, and it landed poorly. Not sure how old my waffle iron is, but we've really enjoyed it, and I'm replacing it with the same model. :) For those who find it under cooks. I let it heat up for 5-10 minutes while my batter rests, then cook each waffle for 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blahblahblah1234
rural South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Used the first night
2/20/2014

Customer review by dodie62

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by dodie62
by dodie62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Daughter made breakfast for everyone for supper that night and everyone loved the waffles, especially our two granddaughters. They were so thrilled to finally get to taste a real waffle; not the frozen kind; and wanted to have them every night. It was easy to use, didn't spill out, like some ot the other waffle makers that we have purchased; and was really easy to clean after we were done using it.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dodie62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so far, so good
2/22/2016

Customer review by hissunshine98

4.0 stars 2/22/2016 by hissunshine98
by hissunshine98

Got this waffle maker to replace a smaller one that we had worn out. Only used it once so far, but make pretty waffles and is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hissunshine98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy to use and clean
12/22/2011

Customer review by inthebunedocks

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by inthebunedocks
by inthebunedocks

great waffle maker, easy to use. seems to be fairly quick. quality is good. stand up to store makes it fit into small space.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inthebunedocks
swKansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It was total broken with open wires
6/7/2016

Customer review by CookingLover

1.0 stars 6/7/2016 by CookingLover
by CookingLover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got total broken item ! Where is your quality control ?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CookingLover
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, thick waffles
2/23/2016

Customer review by Beth

4.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Beth
by Beth

I love that this makes 4 full sized waffles. Seemed to heat up fine. But it must make a thicker waffle than my old maker, so I need to find a new waffle recipe. My first attempt the batter didn't touch the top griddle, so they were flat on one side, but still taste.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Uneven cooking but ok with results
7/21/2014

Customer review by Cookininfl

3.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Cookininfl
by Cookininfl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I do like this waffle iron although I found it to cook somewhat unevenly. The centers of the grates cooked faster than the outside edges. I simply left them on a little longer and some areas were crispier than others. All in all, a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookininfl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
waffles
5/6/2015

Customer review by shopper206

3.0 stars 5/6/2015 by shopper206
by shopper206

Cooks fine but there should be a setting for light and dark like the toaster. There is no power button so you have to plug and unplug after every use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper206
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
5/12/2016

Customer review by JJjj

4.0 stars 5/12/2016 by JJjj
by JJjj

Cooks fast. Nice to be able to cook 4 at a time. Its only down fall is storage. It has to sit flat and takes up a lot of cupboard space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJjj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/2/2012

Customer review by Louismon

4.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Louismon
by Louismon

Ease of cleanup after use is a plus. Product works perfectly every time.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louismon
Waveland, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fresh waffles!
4/22/2012

Customer review by Grandmajojo45

4.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Grandmajojo45
by Grandmajojo45

The thing that would make it better would be removeable plates for easy clean-up. If not that then the parts in a removable cord. I never feel it is clean enough.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandmajojo45
Lancaster, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
awesome waffle maker!
3/16/2012

Customer review by tahoedavebud

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by tahoedavebud
by tahoedavebud

It was less expensive to buy online! I would think you would want customers to come shop at the store so they might buy even more products from you! 20.00 cheaper online! I love the product! Makes great waffles!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tahoedavebud
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews