Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 228 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

228 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

228 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
140
4 stars
56
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
18
1-20 of 205 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 205 total reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews
For the m oney, this is your best choice
10/29/2012

Customer review by Peterpq3

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Peterpq3
by Peterpq3

I researched this type of oven that is a step-up from your average toaster oven. I wanted an oven that included two racks and a rotisserie. I read many reviews of other products and realized that this model seemed to have the best reviews for this type of oven. The best was the Cuisinart but it is too small. My main concern with this oven was the cleaning and how messy the interior would get with the rotisserie. I did my first chicken (5.2 Lbs) and had a Peri-Peri rub/marinade on it. 100 % of the the drippings fell into the drip pan provided. I had lined the drip pan with tin foil. After removing the chicken with the handy remover provided, the oven was as clean as it was in new condition. So far, everything has cooked perfectly. The chicken Peri-Peri was amazing! :) For the record, the height is actually 13.1 inches and not 12.5 inches as suggested in the specs. You should also allow for an additional 2-6 inches on top because it does get hot on top and the heat rises. It is well manufactured and has a clean look that fits well into my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (190) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peterpq3
Cornwalkl, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent oven
12/22/2011

Customer review by 2g2gan

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by 2g2gan
by 2g2gan

So far so good! This is an excellent table oven/rotessierie. I've only owned this over a month and used maybe 10 times and no issues so far. I love the rotessierie feature which i used twice to cook a 5lb prime rib and product came out perfect. Unit works as advertised and just hoping it will last as long as my old Hamilton which i owned for over 15 years and only replaced by this one because of a broken handle on cover. Unit arrived with minor cosmetic issue but for the price I paid its still worth it.

Was this review helpful? (51) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2g2gan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best purchase ever!!!!
12/19/2012

Customer review by jojo008

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by jojo008
by jojo008

I am single, and hate to heat up the oven whenever I want a pizza or cassarole. My old toaster oven (average sized) required smaller trays and dishes. I wanted something larger and more accomodating, and got all that and more. This baby not only looks sleek yet sturdy, it does everything! The old one had the times and temperatures painted on the plastic dials---these numbers eventually wore off with use, which made using it a joke. This has sturdy stainless steel knobs with the number notches on the oven. There are 2 (yes, two) racks, to cook twice as much at a time. Best of all, you can use regular sized baking dishes, muffun trays, etc.. I baked 2 lasagnas at the same time, they came out beautifully. This also offers rotissorie, which I have not tried yet. In a day and age where things are built cheaply and poorly, with a life expectancy of 2-3 years, I know I will use this a long, long time. Also was quoted 7-9 days free shipping, came in 3. By far the best purchase I've made in a long, long time!!!!!! One Happy Gal!

Was this review helpful? (67) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jojo008
Dallas tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great oven for a great price
2/17/2012

Customer review by louly73

4.0 stars 2/17/2012 by louly73
by louly73

I bought this oven to replace my Ge microwave convection that blew out. My main desire was to be able to bake yeast breads in this and it has baked them beautifully. I have baked a cake, cupcakes, 5# chicken, and many loaves of bread and have been very pleased. The oven heats up quickly, bakes evenly and is easy to see the process through the glass door. I did buy an oven thermometer to check the oven temps. and I'm glad I did. I have had to adjust the temp based on this which is no big deal but if I was just going by the dial I would have been unsuccessful in my baking as my oven has a tendency to run hotter than the dial says. Pros: heats up quickly, bakes evenly, tall height for baking bread, nice looking, convection or bake option. Cons: dials are not precise ie, timer and temp. dial, I can't bake two levels of cupcakes, and I can't use a standard 9x13 casserole dish. All in all I highly recommend this oven. I gave it a 4 only because some things could be improved. Its not perfect yet....but very close!

Was this review helpful? (98) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
louly73
Muskegon, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hamilton Beach stainless steel oven
4/5/2016

Customer review by Nelly

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Nelly
by Nelly

Just got it for a couple of weeks and used it for the first time baking a custard pie, which turned out good. It appears to do a good job, very convenient for baking or broiling small servings for my daily meals rather than using the larger regular stove oven. Just a precaution, it can get hot on the outside while using, so be careful not to touch surface when on. It looks nice because it's stainless steel, portable to move on the kitchen counter, easy to use with indicator buttons/knobs, and got a very good sale price with Walmart. I look forward to using it a lot and hopefully will last long.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Investment
11/18/2013

Customer review by LagunaKidd

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by LagunaKidd
by LagunaKidd

The rotisserie was the best feature on this product that sold me. I preferred the looks of the Oster brand (digital display, etc), however I was looking for something more versatile and this really fit the bill. This thing is a good size and works like a pro. No regrets. Even the exterior isn't bad looking (Stainless Steel) which goes with any decor. One thing I have noticed is the top exterior of the oven gets VERY hot, so I would advise that you place nothing on top. Great product for the $134 spent. I even purchased the extended insurance as a back-up past the 1-year warranty. I don't do this often with warranties but if my purchase is over a certain amount, I might not have that kind of $ to replace it when and if it breaks. For $9 you can't beat the added insurance. With the way things are made these days, it's almost a given to have extended warranties on appliances and electronics. Nothing is made like they use to be.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LagunaKidd
Laguna Niguel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This is my only oven in the house.
12/23/2011

Customer review by HollyHotDog

4.0 stars 12/23/2011 by HollyHotDog
by HollyHotDog

I have no other oven. My old toaster oven died, and I missed space in that one, especially for pizza. This machine holds 2 pizza's easily, and the convection feature makes for a better pizza. I also baked 2 cake/loaf pans of banana bread in it. My machine does not get super hot on top. There is no "toast" setting, I use the "broil" setting for my toast and turn the toast over half-way. It does not replace my rotisserie oven. My rotisserie has a spit with two forks to hold a chicken and this system in this machine looks a little flimsy to me, but I have not tried it yet. Since my rotisserie is really greased up on the inside, I don't really want my toaster oven to end up that way. It also does not replace my microwave oven. This machine is bigger than my microwave. The stainless steel is hard to keep good looking. I bought it for a great price with no shipping cost, delivered to my door. I love the machine and would be sad if I had to do without. I use this machine almost every day. I had to buy online because the local Walmart does not carry this item.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HollyHotDog
Paulden, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hamilton Beach counter top oven
4/3/2016

Customer review by princesslightfeather

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by princesslightfeather
by princesslightfeather

Arrived super fast.. excellently packaged for freight transportation.. easily understood owner's operating manual.. surprisingly light weight.. despite some reviews stating temperature controls were inaccurate, my temperature settings are 100% accurate via meat thermometer testings.. have used it 5 times over the last 3 days with excellent results each time. VERY happy with my purchase, especially since it was on sale for $74.97! Can't wait to do a whole chicken on the rotisserie, the main reason I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
princesslightfeather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awsome oven
1/18/2016

Customer review by ChefNick

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by ChefNick
by ChefNick

Im a chef by trade, I demand a bit more from my kitchen appliances than most people. This Toaster oven is fantastic. Convection is great and being able to put a half pan in to make a lasagna without firing up the big oven is great. Also a big help during big dinner partys in keeping finished items warm or quickly heating apps when the big oven is full!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChefNick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hamilton Beach Stainless Steel Counter top oven.
2/28/2016

Customer review by Sylvia

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Sylvia
by Sylvia

I have purchased several counter top ovens over the years, this was my first Hamilton Beach oven. It is a great product for less money than I spent on previous ovens. I am so happy with this oven, it not only looks good, it cooks everything perfectly. The one I had before took up the same space on the counter but had less room inside. It is simple to use, and the rotisserie works great. A great buy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sylvia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My wife likes this counter oven.
3/26/2016

Customer review by none

4.0 stars 3/26/2016 by none
by none

This oven is great for every day use. Good to bake cakes, pies. and meals. My wife likes not using our big oven for small jobs which means most of the time the new counter oven is getting more use and requires less energy GREAT. there is just one problem with this oven. It gets to HOT on top out side the oven

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
none
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
2/25/2016

Customer review by ChurchMusician

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by ChurchMusician
by ChurchMusician

Because our conventional oven no longer works, it was time to get a replacement. I chose this item after reading other reviews and I am very happy that I purchased it. Eating fried food every day wasn't good for my mom who's 92 or for me. The baking pan that came with this oven is very easy to clean. I would certainly recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChurchMusician
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
#1 Convection toaster oven
4/10/2016

Customer review by Ralph

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Ralph
by Ralph

This toaster oven is wonderful .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ralph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Oven ever!
4/6/2016

Customer review by MichyGirl

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by MichyGirl
by MichyGirl

I purchased this when my old one failed. this one was much less expensive and came with the rotisserie. Which worked great, the best roast chicken I ever had. moist and delicious without soaking it in salt brine!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichyGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heating elements don't last.
1/30/2016

Customer review by jrk70

1.0 stars 1/30/2016 by jrk70
by jrk70

I had this oven for several years. Then one day my pizza wasn't done after the allotted time. I looked inside and the front bottom heating element was not bright orange like the other 3. I went online to see if I could order a new one. The only replacement parts available are racks, pans and crumb tray. This is very sad when you spend almost $100 on an appliance and then you have to just throw the whole thing in the garbage because they don't offer replacement parts.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrk70
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best purchase in a long time.
1/16/2016

Customer review by Hollyriz

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Hollyriz
by Hollyriz

I read the reviews before I purchased it but I didn't have to. It does everything it says. I got this one because of the capacity size. I can put 2 12" pizzas in there or 2 9x12 pans..the cooking is great. Replaced my microwave with this. I can reheat food and it doesn't dry out or get like rubber. I am in love with my new oven..

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hollyriz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hamilton Beach Counter Top Oven
4/28/2016

Customer review by Kevin

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Kevin
by Kevin

Very pleased with our purhase, the oven works well. Preheating is fairly brief, and the oven maintains it's temperature nicely. The controls are simple dial type, intuitive and easy to set, though one must remember to advance the timer dial well past the intended time before turning it back to the desired setting. I've done roasted meat and baked goods in it so far, haven't tried the rotisserie yet, and the unit got the job done very well. I like that it comes with two racks rather than the usual one, it's nice to be able to bake both layers of a cake in the same small appliance. The selection of utility items that came with it is nice. I would gladly reccomend this oven to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kevin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Appliance
3/26/2016

Customer review by David

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by David
by David

For just 2 people it's big enough and versatile enough so we do not have to use the stove 99% of the time. Loving the look & functionality of this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
David
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It
1/17/2016

Customer review by Sparkle

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Sparkle
by Sparkle

Since we have had this, we no longer use our full size oven. So far we are happy with this product. Quick delivery and no defect.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparkle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This oven is such a great deal for the money!
1/14/2016

Customer review by Will

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Will
by Will

Just got this oven a few days ago. What I like about is that it can fit a 9x13 pan or two. Haven't used the rotisserie yet but convection is awesome! I had an older Black and Decker convection toaster oven not quite this big but hated the touchpad buttons. The knobs on this oven are much simpler to use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Will
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 205 total reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews