Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
108
4 stars
43
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
15
1-20 of 150 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews
Exceeds Expectations
9/12/2011

Customer review by Muzsa

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by Muzsa
by Muzsa

I bought this toaster oven to use while we are building our house. I was reluctant to try things like my homemade bread, cornbread and homemade pizza, but it is AMAZING!!!! So much so that I am building a shelf for it in my new house right by the microwave!!!!! The convection feature cuts cooking time dramatically. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it.!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (234) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muzsa
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Over Delivers
11/1/2011

Customer review by GadgetQueen123

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by GadgetQueen123
by GadgetQueen123

If you want a smaller oven that delivers similar to a big oven, then this is the one for you! It is even more spacious than what I could imagine from the picture. Hamilton Beach Over Delivers! Don't let that it is Stainless Steel scare you, it's also Very light weight. I've shopped around and have had other counter top ovens which aren't any where near the quality of this oven. Thank You for the reasonable price Walmart! It's a bargain! I've been waiting for this oven and can't say enough how pleased, grateful that I have it now! : )

Was this review helpful? (193) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GadgetQueen123
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/8/2011

Customer review by Jersamo

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Jersamo
by Jersamo

This oven is great! I cook everything from pies to biscuits to breaded meat. I ordered the oven on Wednesday & had it on Friday delivered to my door. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (85) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jersamo
Woodlawn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
For the m oney, this is your best choice
10/29/2012

Customer review by Peterpq3

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Peterpq3
by Peterpq3

I researched this type of oven that is a step-up from your average toaster oven. I wanted an oven that included two racks and a rotisserie. I read many reviews of other products and realized that this model seemed to have the best reviews for this type of oven. The best was the Cuisinart but it is too small. My main concern with this oven was the cleaning and how messy the interior would get with the rotisserie. I did my first chicken (5.2 Lbs) and had a Peri-Peri rub/marinade on it. 100 % of the the drippings fell into the drip pan provided. I had lined the drip pan with tin foil. After removing the chicken with the handy remover provided, the oven was as clean as it was in new condition. So far, everything has cooked perfectly. The chicken Peri-Peri was amazing! :) For the record, the height is actually 13.1 inches and not 12.5 inches as suggested in the specs. You should also allow for an additional 2-6 inches on top because it does get hot on top and the heat rises. It is well manufactured and has a clean look that fits well into my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (95) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peterpq3
Cornwalkl, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Better than I though it would be
10/5/2013

Customer review by eaglemrpaul

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by eaglemrpaul
by eaglemrpaul

The electronic component on my old gas stove went out and is no longer available. Since the top burners still work I opted not to replace the old girl. Instead I purchased the HB Oven. The addition of the convection and rotisserie features that the HB countertop offered vs a conventional replacement stove were the strong selling points for me. The large capacity means I can bake everything short of a complete Thanksgiving dinner in the unit. The rotisserie alone is worth the price. I purchase a 4.5Lb. chicken and seasoned the bird with what I had in my spice drawer, Grill Mate Hamberger rub. I placed the bird on the skewer, balanced as best I could, and tied sting around the legs and wings. The included skewer installation tool made placing the bird in a preheated oven a breeze. I did some chores around the house as the time passed. The wonderful aroma of the upcoming meal began to fill the air. I use a meat thermometer and at around the 3 hour mark the bird was at 150 degrees. I continued my chores and at the 4 hr mark you could tell it was done. The bird which started out with the skewer tines firmly in the meat was not bouncing around slightly. Removing the chicken to a platter was easy with the included skewer tool. After the bird rested for a few minutes I couldn't resist giving it a taste. I have never cooked such a flavorful chicken in my life. The meat just fell off the bones. It was crisp on the outside while tender and juicy as only rotisserie broiling can provide. In the month that I've had the oven I have baked muffins, cookies, and pies to perfection using both the baking and convection options. If I would have known the product worked this well I would have purchase one years ago. If for whatever reason it quit today I would buy another one just like it tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eaglemrpaul
Salem, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great oven for a great price
2/17/2012

Customer review by louly73

4.0 stars 2/17/2012 by louly73
by louly73

I bought this oven to replace my Ge microwave convection that blew out. My main desire was to be able to bake yeast breads in this and it has baked them beautifully. I have baked a cake, cupcakes, 5# chicken, and many loaves of bread and have been very pleased. The oven heats up quickly, bakes evenly and is easy to see the process through the glass door. I did buy an oven thermometer to check the oven temps. and I'm glad I did. I have had to adjust the temp based on this which is no big deal but if I was just going by the dial I would have been unsuccessful in my baking as my oven has a tendency to run hotter than the dial says. Pros: heats up quickly, bakes evenly, tall height for baking bread, nice looking, convection or bake option. Cons: dials are not precise ie, timer and temp. dial, I can't bake two levels of cupcakes, and I can't use a standard 9x13 casserole dish. All in all I highly recommend this oven. I gave it a 4 only because some things could be improved. Its not perfect yet....but very close!

Was this review helpful? (70) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
louly73
Muskegon, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's Larger than I thought
1/4/2012

Customer review by cherry56

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by cherry56
by cherry56

I really like the looks of this oven. My large oven is on the fritz so I needed an oven to cook til I can get the it fixed. The oven is very functional. Works great, Except when I put it on convection, the thing rattles something awful. Cooks quickly, BUT the temp is off, as any others I have tried about 5-10 degrees. I will adjust to it.

Was this review helpful? (62) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherry56
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best purchase ever!!!!
12/19/2012

Customer review by jojo008

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by jojo008
by jojo008

I am single, and hate to heat up the oven whenever I want a pizza or cassarole. My old toaster oven (average sized) required smaller trays and dishes. I wanted something larger and more accomodating, and got all that and more. This baby not only looks sleek yet sturdy, it does everything! The old one had the times and temperatures painted on the plastic dials---these numbers eventually wore off with use, which made using it a joke. This has sturdy stainless steel knobs with the number notches on the oven. There are 2 (yes, two) racks, to cook twice as much at a time. Best of all, you can use regular sized baking dishes, muffun trays, etc.. I baked 2 lasagnas at the same time, they came out beautifully. This also offers rotissorie, which I have not tried yet. In a day and age where things are built cheaply and poorly, with a life expectancy of 2-3 years, I know I will use this a long, long time. Also was quoted 7-9 days free shipping, came in 3. By far the best purchase I've made in a long, long time!!!!!! One Happy Gal!

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jojo008
Dallas tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent oven
12/22/2011

Customer review by 2g2gan

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by 2g2gan
by 2g2gan

So far so good! This is an excellent table oven/rotessierie. I've only owned this over a month and used maybe 10 times and no issues so far. I love the rotessierie feature which i used twice to cook a 5lb prime rib and product came out perfect. Unit works as advertised and just hoping it will last as long as my old Hamilton which i owned for over 15 years and only replaced by this one because of a broken handle on cover. Unit arrived with minor cosmetic issue but for the price I paid its still worth it.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2g2gan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is my only oven in the house.
12/23/2011

Customer review by HollyHotDog

4.0 stars 12/23/2011 by HollyHotDog
by HollyHotDog

I have no other oven. My old toaster oven died, and I missed space in that one, especially for pizza. This machine holds 2 pizza's easily, and the convection feature makes for a better pizza. I also baked 2 cake/loaf pans of banana bread in it. My machine does not get super hot on top. There is no "toast" setting, I use the "broil" setting for my toast and turn the toast over half-way. It does not replace my rotisserie oven. My rotisserie has a spit with two forks to hold a chicken and this system in this machine looks a little flimsy to me, but I have not tried it yet. Since my rotisserie is really greased up on the inside, I don't really want my toaster oven to end up that way. It also does not replace my microwave oven. This machine is bigger than my microwave. The stainless steel is hard to keep good looking. I bought it for a great price with no shipping cost, delivered to my door. I love the machine and would be sad if I had to do without. I use this machine almost every day. I had to buy online because the local Walmart does not carry this item.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HollyHotDog
Paulden, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Happy With This Oven
1/3/2012

Customer review by LoveMyPetbull

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by LoveMyPetbull
by LoveMyPetbull

I love this oven ! It looks great and it surpassed my expectations. It broils, bakes and it has the rotisserie and convection setting as well. I used the rotisserie to make a roast beef and it was delicious. If I had any negative feed back, it would be that it's a little bit noisey when using the convection oven setting but it's nothing that I cant live with because the convection setting cooks foods in almost half the ordinary time. I think it's a great value and well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyPetbull
new York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I needed!
10/28/2013

Customer review by DottyJ

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by DottyJ
by DottyJ

I live in a small apartment and there was no room for a full size range/stove. So, I got a two burner cook top and this toaster oven. The oven is hugh! I have baked a cake, pie, cookies, pizza, etc. You name it I've made it. The Rotisser is an added feature. I made a turkey breast, no spices added, and it came out delicious. This is well worth the price I paid, and with the Thanksgiving and Christmas Holidays approaching, it will allow me to bake pies and casseroles for my dinners. So if you're in the market for an additional oven, or if this would be your only oven, in my experience, it's well worth the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DottyJ
Bumpass, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/20/2012

Customer review by AlliePTC

1.0 stars 2/20/2012 by AlliePTC
by AlliePTC

I purchased a 31100 HB convection oven after my old one finally died. I purchased this one because of the reviews on this site. I must have gotten the lemon of the bunch! It doesn't go above 325' and it makes more noise than an old model T. I called HB customer service and they told me that it will only go up to 325' (knob goes to 450'), they also said it rattles alot! Great product?? I don't think so. Packing it up today and taking it back!

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlliePTC
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I excpected
12/18/2011

Customer review by orspinner

2.0 stars 12/18/2011 by orspinner
by orspinner

One pan was missing from the shipping box, called Co. and they sent the pan, only it is not the right one. Support seems to lack knowledge of products. The temperature in the oven is 50degrees off, set it for 350 F and actual inside temp is just 300 F. The temp. numbers and the timer numbers could be in bigger print, yes I am getting older. I can live with what I've got, but would probably not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orspinner
Parker, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Do NOT BUY!
11/1/2012

Customer review by TXMom45

1.0 stars 11/1/2012 by TXMom45
by TXMom45

I loved this toaster for the first 4 months too. Then one day it just stopped working! Money wasted!! I had read other reviews stating the same thing but like a fool I purchased anyway. I think everyone who is giving it rave reviews should report back in 4-6 months and let us all know if it's still working. I also wonder if Wal-Mart will post this review since it is an exclusive product for them.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXMom45
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Best Investment
11/18/2013

Customer review by LagunaKidd

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by LagunaKidd
by LagunaKidd

The rotisserie was the best feature on this product that sold me. I preferred the looks of the Oster brand (digital display, etc), however I was looking for something more versatile and this really fit the bill. This thing is a good size and works like a pro. No regrets. Even the exterior isn't bad looking (Stainless Steel) which goes with any decor. One thing I have noticed is the top exterior of the oven gets VERY hot, so I would advise that you place nothing on top. Great product for the $134 spent. I even purchased the extended insurance as a back-up past the 1-year warranty. I don't do this often with warranties but if my purchase is over a certain amount, I might not have that kind of $ to replace it when and if it breaks. For $9 you can't beat the added insurance. With the way things are made these days, it's almost a given to have extended warranties on appliances and electronics. Nothing is made like they use to be.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LagunaKidd
Laguna Niguel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Oven
1/5/2012

Customer review by JohnDeeere9253

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by JohnDeeere9253
by JohnDeeere9253

With all the features it has, I wish it had a "TOAST" feature like my other toaster oven, other than that, it does everything i need it to. We haven't tried the rotisserie function yet. Our 9x13 pans will not fit in the oven, due to the handles and rim.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnDeeere9253
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Does not perform as expected
6/23/2012

Customer review by CookingwithPassion

1.0 stars 6/23/2012 by CookingwithPassion
by CookingwithPassion

This countertop oven does not come to temperature, rattles on convection setting, gets very hot to the touch. Don't buy this. Hamilton Beach consumer care is very uncooperative to deal with.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CookingwithPassion
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excelent oven
12/22/2011

Customer review by mr1drful

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by mr1drful
by mr1drful

Best toaster oven I've ever owned. Slightly bigger then the specs say but well worth the few extra inches. Rotisserie works great (or will when I learn to tie chicken legs better). Just finished making a 5lb standing rib roast using the convection feature and it came out perfect. Have a 10 lb turkey to cook next and already checked that it fits in oven with room to spare. Only thing that could make this better is to have the option to have the controls on the left side.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mr1drful
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/8/2012

Customer review by easttxgranny

4.0 stars 4/8/2012 by easttxgranny
by easttxgranny

I like this oven but found that when cooking a cake in it, it's best to turn it every 10 minutes. The first cake I cooked in it I turned after 15 minutes like the directions said. The back side got really done before the front side. The others I have made I turned every 10 minutes and they turn out just like you would get out of a regular oven. Doesn't heat up the kitchen like a large oven would. I haven't used any of the features other than the bake. Plan on using the other features when ever I get around to it. I bought the bundle deal with the pizza pans. One of the pizza pans was way to big for this oven. Don't know why it comes with pans that are to big for it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
easttxgranny
East TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews