Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 198 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

198 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

198 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
121
4 stars
49
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
17
1-20 of 175 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews
For the m oney, this is your best choice
10/29/2012

Customer review by Peterpq3

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Peterpq3
by Peterpq3

I researched this type of oven that is a step-up from your average toaster oven. I wanted an oven that included two racks and a rotisserie. I read many reviews of other products and realized that this model seemed to have the best reviews for this type of oven. The best was the Cuisinart but it is too small. My main concern with this oven was the cleaning and how messy the interior would get with the rotisserie. I did my first chicken (5.2 Lbs) and had a Peri-Peri rub/marinade on it. 100 % of the the drippings fell into the drip pan provided. I had lined the drip pan with tin foil. After removing the chicken with the handy remover provided, the oven was as clean as it was in new condition. So far, everything has cooked perfectly. The chicken Peri-Peri was amazing! :) For the record, the height is actually 13.1 inches and not 12.5 inches as suggested in the specs. You should also allow for an additional 2-6 inches on top because it does get hot on top and the heat rises. It is well manufactured and has a clean look that fits well into my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (151) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peterpq3
Cornwalkl, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent oven
12/22/2011

Customer review by 2g2gan

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by 2g2gan
by 2g2gan

So far so good! This is an excellent table oven/rotessierie. I've only owned this over a month and used maybe 10 times and no issues so far. I love the rotessierie feature which i used twice to cook a 5lb prime rib and product came out perfect. Unit works as advertised and just hoping it will last as long as my old Hamilton which i owned for over 15 years and only replaced by this one because of a broken handle on cover. Unit arrived with minor cosmetic issue but for the price I paid its still worth it.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2g2gan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best purchase ever!!!!
12/19/2012

Customer review by jojo008

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by jojo008
by jojo008

I am single, and hate to heat up the oven whenever I want a pizza or cassarole. My old toaster oven (average sized) required smaller trays and dishes. I wanted something larger and more accomodating, and got all that and more. This baby not only looks sleek yet sturdy, it does everything! The old one had the times and temperatures painted on the plastic dials---these numbers eventually wore off with use, which made using it a joke. This has sturdy stainless steel knobs with the number notches on the oven. There are 2 (yes, two) racks, to cook twice as much at a time. Best of all, you can use regular sized baking dishes, muffun trays, etc.. I baked 2 lasagnas at the same time, they came out beautifully. This also offers rotissorie, which I have not tried yet. In a day and age where things are built cheaply and poorly, with a life expectancy of 2-3 years, I know I will use this a long, long time. Also was quoted 7-9 days free shipping, came in 3. By far the best purchase I've made in a long, long time!!!!!! One Happy Gal!

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jojo008
Dallas tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great oven for a great price
2/17/2012

Customer review by louly73

4.0 stars 2/17/2012 by louly73
by louly73

I bought this oven to replace my Ge microwave convection that blew out. My main desire was to be able to bake yeast breads in this and it has baked them beautifully. I have baked a cake, cupcakes, 5# chicken, and many loaves of bread and have been very pleased. The oven heats up quickly, bakes evenly and is easy to see the process through the glass door. I did buy an oven thermometer to check the oven temps. and I'm glad I did. I have had to adjust the temp based on this which is no big deal but if I was just going by the dial I would have been unsuccessful in my baking as my oven has a tendency to run hotter than the dial says. Pros: heats up quickly, bakes evenly, tall height for baking bread, nice looking, convection or bake option. Cons: dials are not precise ie, timer and temp. dial, I can't bake two levels of cupcakes, and I can't use a standard 9x13 casserole dish. All in all I highly recommend this oven. I gave it a 4 only because some things could be improved. Its not perfect yet....but very close!

Was this review helpful? (89) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
louly73
Muskegon, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Investment
11/18/2013

Customer review by LagunaKidd

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by LagunaKidd
by LagunaKidd

The rotisserie was the best feature on this product that sold me. I preferred the looks of the Oster brand (digital display, etc), however I was looking for something more versatile and this really fit the bill. This thing is a good size and works like a pro. No regrets. Even the exterior isn't bad looking (Stainless Steel) which goes with any decor. One thing I have noticed is the top exterior of the oven gets VERY hot, so I would advise that you place nothing on top. Great product for the $134 spent. I even purchased the extended insurance as a back-up past the 1-year warranty. I don't do this often with warranties but if my purchase is over a certain amount, I might not have that kind of $ to replace it when and if it breaks. For $9 you can't beat the added insurance. With the way things are made these days, it's almost a given to have extended warranties on appliances and electronics. Nothing is made like they use to be.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LagunaKidd
Laguna Niguel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This is my only oven in the house.
12/23/2011

Customer review by HollyHotDog

4.0 stars 12/23/2011 by HollyHotDog
by HollyHotDog

I have no other oven. My old toaster oven died, and I missed space in that one, especially for pizza. This machine holds 2 pizza's easily, and the convection feature makes for a better pizza. I also baked 2 cake/loaf pans of banana bread in it. My machine does not get super hot on top. There is no "toast" setting, I use the "broil" setting for my toast and turn the toast over half-way. It does not replace my rotisserie oven. My rotisserie has a spit with two forks to hold a chicken and this system in this machine looks a little flimsy to me, but I have not tried it yet. Since my rotisserie is really greased up on the inside, I don't really want my toaster oven to end up that way. It also does not replace my microwave oven. This machine is bigger than my microwave. The stainless steel is hard to keep good looking. I bought it for a great price with no shipping cost, delivered to my door. I love the machine and would be sad if I had to do without. I use this machine almost every day. I had to buy online because the local Walmart does not carry this item.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HollyHotDog
Paulden, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awsome oven
1/18/2016

Customer review by ChefNick

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by ChefNick
by ChefNick

Im a chef by trade, I demand a bit more from my kitchen appliances than most people. This Toaster oven is fantastic. Convection is great and being able to put a half pan in to make a lasagna without firing up the big oven is great. Also a big help during big dinner partys in keeping finished items warm or quickly heating apps when the big oven is full!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChefNick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It
1/17/2016

Customer review by Sparkle

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Sparkle
by Sparkle

Since we have had this, we no longer use our full size oven. So far we are happy with this product. Quick delivery and no defect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparkle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WHAT A BARGAIN !!!!!
12/27/2015

Customer review by Brotesserie

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Brotesserie
by Brotesserie

Although, a bit larger than I expected,this is a great unit thus far. 1st use was the rotisserie which worked quickly & flawlessly in producing evenly cooked & uniformly browned Turkey wings, with no mess ( nice drip tray) with easy clean-up. Haven't used the convection feature yet, but look forward to trying the many & varied functions of this oven.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brotesserie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best purchase in a long time.
1/16/2016

Customer review by Hollyriz

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Hollyriz
by Hollyriz

I read the reviews before I purchased it but I didn't have to. It does everything it says. I got this one because of the capacity size. I can put 2 12" pizzas in there or 2 9x12 pans..the cooking is great. Replaced my microwave with this. I can reheat food and it doesn't dry out or get like rubber. I am in love with my new oven..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hollyriz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Large, Beautiful, Efficient
1/19/2016

Customer review by NJShopper

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by NJShopper
by NJShopper

Very pleased with my purchase. It is larger than a toaster oven but attractive so you don't mind seeing it on the counter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Product
6/20/2015

Customer review by Gringo

5.0 stars 6/20/2015 by Gringo
by Gringo

We purchased this about a year ago, I wanted to give it some time to break or cook incorrectly or do something stupid, but it didn't. We live in a hotel room where we have a small kitchen with a stove but no oven so we bought this one. It is a fantastic product. If this is your first convection oven, you'll go through a few learning curves with time and temperature settings, but man, this oven is remarkable. In fact, it's a beast. I live in Baja, which can present problems, but this oven has conquered this place. We bought it in the U.S. and wheeled it over (I don''t drive anymore) on top of a hobo-cart, and I hit a bump and the box hit the ground. Got home, took it out, no damage at all. A BEAST I TELL YOU! Kudos to the packaging engineers. Easy set-up, nothing to assemble. The manual can be read through quickly and stuffed into a drawer, like most instruction manuals, it's pointless, and written by a free-lance tech writer with no empirical knowledge of the product. Use your own judgement combined with a fairly easy trial and error period, and you'll be fine. You probably won't overcook anything by accident. If you need a convection oven at a reasonable price, this one is a great value buy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gringo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This oven is such a great deal for the money!
1/14/2016

Customer review by Will

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Will
by Will

Just got this oven a few days ago. What I like about is that it can fit a 9x13 pan or two. Haven't used the rotisserie yet but convection is awesome! I had an older Black and Decker convection toaster oven not quite this big but hated the touchpad buttons. The knobs on this oven are much simpler to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Will
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HB counter top oven
12/20/2015

Customer review by RogP

4.0 stars 12/20/2015 by RogP
by RogP

This is the second HB counter top oven. It is replacing a 8 year old similar model which I had no problems with. (I just wanted to update with a stainless steel one) I have only had the new one for a couple of weeks and it is working perfect. I have checked the internal temps with a oven thermometer and it is spot on! (at least up to 425 so far) It runs quite in the convection mode as well as bake mode. I hope to get as many years from this one as i did with the last one. Walmart order went flawless.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RogP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
exceeded my expectations!
12/13/2015

Customer review by Jazz

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Jazz
by Jazz

This oven is wonderful to cook all types of dishes. I already made s very juicy chicken. My sons pizza came out crispy. My youngest sons chicken nuggets were crunchy. The pans that came with this oven work fine. At first, I thought the pans would be to small but they aren't. The oven is also quite roomy but not too big and bulky for a counter top. Exceeded my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Professional kitchen in my mini house!
2/2/2016

Customer review by Scarlet

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Scarlet
by Scarlet

What a perfect addition to my little but fully functional gourmet kitchen. I have put an upside down cookie cooler grate on the top using silicon pot holders to buffer heat... Protects from burning temps on the top of the oven when it is working, as seems to be the case with all countertop ovens and toasters....Don't want the kitty to make any mistreads either! This it has the airflow it needs and I can store a ceramic teapot there atop the grate. It works as a coffee cup warmer while working there in the AM.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scarlet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
waste of money
1/30/2016

Customer review by EricfromLombard

2.0 stars 1/30/2016 by EricfromLombard
by EricfromLombard

that is my opinion, pizza crust in front cooked but in rear crust, cheese and meat are burned. lady told me you have to rotate 1/2 cook time. WHY. do not have to rotate in my GE oven. also seemed like very light weight construction. if you cook a lot and do not mind turning food it does work in about 3/4 of oven time. Might want to look at a more expensive model with digital controls and a light to tell you when it is up temp. will stick with my GE it can clean itself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EricfromLombard
Would recommend to a friend? No
Heating elements don't last.
1/30/2016

Customer review by jrk70

1.0 stars 1/30/2016 by jrk70
by jrk70

I had this oven for several years. Then one day my pizza wasn't done after the allotted time. I looked inside and the front bottom heating element was not bright orange like the other 3. I went online to see if I could order a new one. The only replacement parts available are racks, pans and crumb tray. This is very sad when you spend almost $100 on an appliance and then you have to just throw the whole thing in the garbage because they don't offer replacement parts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrk70
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Oven
1/2/2016

Customer review by Donna715

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Donna715
by Donna715
Top 1000 contributor

Love this oven! Temperatures settings seem to be the same as my gas oven. No problem baking cakes, cookies, cornbread. Did not buy it for the rotisserie option so I have not used it. Oven does get hot on the outside so you have to be careful but what oven doesn't get hot on the outside.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna715
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
4/8/2012

Customer review by easttxgranny

4.0 stars 4/8/2012 by easttxgranny
by easttxgranny

I like this oven but found that when cooking a cake in it, it's best to turn it every 10 minutes. The first cake I cooked in it I turned after 15 minutes like the directions said. The back side got really done before the front side. The others I have made I turned every 10 minutes and they turn out just like you would get out of a regular oven. Doesn't heat up the kitchen like a large oven would. I haven't used any of the features other than the bake. Plan on using the other features when ever I get around to it. I bought the bundle deal with the pizza pans. One of the pizza pans was way to big for this oven. Don't know why it comes with pans that are to big for it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
easttxgranny
East TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews