Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 241 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

241 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

241 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
148
4 stars
59
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
19
1-20 of 218 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews
For the m oney, this is your best choice
10/29/2012

Customer review by Peterpq3

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Peterpq3
by Peterpq3

I researched this type of oven that is a step-up from your average toaster oven. I wanted an oven that included two racks and a rotisserie. I read many reviews of other products and realized that this model seemed to have the best reviews for this type of oven. The best was the Cuisinart but it is too small. My main concern with this oven was the cleaning and how messy the interior would get with the rotisserie. I did my first chicken (5.2 Lbs) and had a Peri-Peri rub/marinade on it. 100 % of the the drippings fell into the drip pan provided. I had lined the drip pan with tin foil. After removing the chicken with the handy remover provided, the oven was as clean as it was in new condition. So far, everything has cooked perfectly. The chicken Peri-Peri was amazing! :) For the record, the height is actually 13.1 inches and not 12.5 inches as suggested in the specs. You should also allow for an additional 2-6 inches on top because it does get hot on top and the heat rises. It is well manufactured and has a clean look that fits well into my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (211) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peterpq3
Cornwalkl, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what I've been looking for!!!
5/29/2016

Customer review by PatienceIsAVirtue

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by PatienceIsAVirtue
by PatienceIsAVirtue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Covenientional rotisserie oven combo!! Loving it thus far. My first very rotisserie chicken came out juicy and delicious.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatienceIsAVirtue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent oven
12/22/2011

Customer review by 2g2gan

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by 2g2gan
by 2g2gan

So far so good! This is an excellent table oven/rotessierie. I've only owned this over a month and used maybe 10 times and no issues so far. I love the rotessierie feature which i used twice to cook a 5lb prime rib and product came out perfect. Unit works as advertised and just hoping it will last as long as my old Hamilton which i owned for over 15 years and only replaced by this one because of a broken handle on cover. Unit arrived with minor cosmetic issue but for the price I paid its still worth it.

Was this review helpful? (61) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2g2gan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best purchase ever!!!!
12/19/2012

Customer review by jojo008

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by jojo008
by jojo008

I am single, and hate to heat up the oven whenever I want a pizza or cassarole. My old toaster oven (average sized) required smaller trays and dishes. I wanted something larger and more accomodating, and got all that and more. This baby not only looks sleek yet sturdy, it does everything! The old one had the times and temperatures painted on the plastic dials---these numbers eventually wore off with use, which made using it a joke. This has sturdy stainless steel knobs with the number notches on the oven. There are 2 (yes, two) racks, to cook twice as much at a time. Best of all, you can use regular sized baking dishes, muffun trays, etc.. I baked 2 lasagnas at the same time, they came out beautifully. This also offers rotissorie, which I have not tried yet. In a day and age where things are built cheaply and poorly, with a life expectancy of 2-3 years, I know I will use this a long, long time. Also was quoted 7-9 days free shipping, came in 3. By far the best purchase I've made in a long, long time!!!!!! One Happy Gal!

Was this review helpful? (84) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jojo008
Dallas tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great oven for a great price
2/17/2012

Customer review by louly73

4.0 stars 2/17/2012 by louly73
by louly73

I bought this oven to replace my Ge microwave convection that blew out. My main desire was to be able to bake yeast breads in this and it has baked them beautifully. I have baked a cake, cupcakes, 5# chicken, and many loaves of bread and have been very pleased. The oven heats up quickly, bakes evenly and is easy to see the process through the glass door. I did buy an oven thermometer to check the oven temps. and I'm glad I did. I have had to adjust the temp based on this which is no big deal but if I was just going by the dial I would have been unsuccessful in my baking as my oven has a tendency to run hotter than the dial says. Pros: heats up quickly, bakes evenly, tall height for baking bread, nice looking, convection or bake option. Cons: dials are not precise ie, timer and temp. dial, I can't bake two levels of cupcakes, and I can't use a standard 9x13 casserole dish. All in all I highly recommend this oven. I gave it a 4 only because some things could be improved. Its not perfect yet....but very close!

Was this review helpful? (105) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
louly73
Muskegon, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice looking, not as good performance.
5/23/2016

Customer review by vwrobrox

4.0 stars 5/23/2016 by vwrobrox
by vwrobrox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Oven gets VERY HOT outside, much more than my prior Calphalon. Thinner metal, parts, rack, pan, very cheap as well. Scratches easily on finish. Main issue is after trying to bake something at 400 degrees, and broil something at 500, it seemed like it wasn't getting hot enough. So I purchased a thermometor to help me figure that out, BINGO! No matter what temp you put it at, for baking, convection, or broil, 375 is the hottest it will get. So, for those of us trying for a higher temp, at least the one I received will not acheive this. Other than that, it seems to be a good overall piece, you may be luckier than I with a hotter one, however again, this unit gets very hot on the outside of all surfaces, so put it in an area that has plenty of room for this heat.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vwrobrox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Investment
11/18/2013

Customer review by LagunaKidd

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by LagunaKidd
by LagunaKidd

The rotisserie was the best feature on this product that sold me. I preferred the looks of the Oster brand (digital display, etc), however I was looking for something more versatile and this really fit the bill. This thing is a good size and works like a pro. No regrets. Even the exterior isn't bad looking (Stainless Steel) which goes with any decor. One thing I have noticed is the top exterior of the oven gets VERY hot, so I would advise that you place nothing on top. Great product for the $134 spent. I even purchased the extended insurance as a back-up past the 1-year warranty. I don't do this often with warranties but if my purchase is over a certain amount, I might not have that kind of $ to replace it when and if it breaks. For $9 you can't beat the added insurance. With the way things are made these days, it's almost a given to have extended warranties on appliances and electronics. Nothing is made like they use to be.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LagunaKidd
Laguna Niguel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love love
6/13/2016

Customer review by Fudlvr

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Fudlvr
by Fudlvr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this to replace my 7 year old oven toaster, the top tubes dont lit up anymore :( So after too many choices and comparing features and considerations, I finally picked this one. This is only less than an inch taller than my old one but the rest of the dimensions are the same, but more room inside for bigger pans, yes plural, because I can bake 2 at the same time and rottisserie is an added bonus, but I may not use it, I dont want the inside to get dirty. I basically do a lot of baking and didnt want to heat up the house specially during summer. I checked the temerature using my oven thermometer and they are right, and it takes 20 minutes to reach the temerature I set it up at, I want to make sure if I am baking cakes, but other than cakes, 5 minutes preheating is fine. This is one of the most important items in my kitchen and I love love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fudlvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is my only oven in the house.
12/23/2011

Customer review by HollyHotDog

4.0 stars 12/23/2011 by HollyHotDog
by HollyHotDog

I have no other oven. My old toaster oven died, and I missed space in that one, especially for pizza. This machine holds 2 pizza's easily, and the convection feature makes for a better pizza. I also baked 2 cake/loaf pans of banana bread in it. My machine does not get super hot on top. There is no "toast" setting, I use the "broil" setting for my toast and turn the toast over half-way. It does not replace my rotisserie oven. My rotisserie has a spit with two forks to hold a chicken and this system in this machine looks a little flimsy to me, but I have not tried it yet. Since my rotisserie is really greased up on the inside, I don't really want my toaster oven to end up that way. It also does not replace my microwave oven. This machine is bigger than my microwave. The stainless steel is hard to keep good looking. I bought it for a great price with no shipping cost, delivered to my door. I love the machine and would be sad if I had to do without. I use this machine almost every day. I had to buy online because the local Walmart does not carry this item.

Was this review helpful? (46) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HollyHotDog
Paulden, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hamilton Beach stainless steel oven
4/5/2016

Customer review by Nelly

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Nelly
by Nelly

Just got it for a couple of weeks and used it for the first time baking a custard pie, which turned out good. It appears to do a good job, very convenient for baking or broiling small servings for my daily meals rather than using the larger regular stove oven. Just a precaution, it can get hot on the outside while using, so be careful not to touch surface when on. It looks nice because it's stainless steel, portable to move on the kitchen counter, easy to use with indicator buttons/knobs, and got a very good sale price with Walmart. I look forward to using it a lot and hopefully will last long.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hamilton Beach counter top oven
4/3/2016

Customer review by princesslightfeather

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by princesslightfeather
by princesslightfeather

Arrived super fast.. excellently packaged for freight transportation.. easily understood owner's operating manual.. surprisingly light weight.. despite some reviews stating temperature controls were inaccurate, my temperature settings are 100% accurate via meat thermometer testings.. have used it 5 times over the last 3 days with excellent results each time. VERY happy with my purchase, especially since it was on sale for $74.97! Can't wait to do a whole chicken on the rotisserie, the main reason I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
princesslightfeather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Product
6/20/2015

Customer review by Gringo

5.0 stars 6/20/2015 by Gringo
by Gringo

We purchased this about a year ago, I wanted to give it some time to break or cook incorrectly or do something stupid, but it didn't. We live in a hotel room where we have a small kitchen with a stove but no oven so we bought this one. It is a fantastic product. If this is your first convection oven, you'll go through a few learning curves with time and temperature settings, but man, this oven is remarkable. In fact, it's a beast. I live in Baja, which can present problems, but this oven has conquered this place. We bought it in the U.S. and wheeled it over (I don''t drive anymore) on top of a hobo-cart, and I hit a bump and the box hit the ground. Got home, took it out, no damage at all. A BEAST I TELL YOU! Kudos to the packaging engineers. Easy set-up, nothing to assemble. The manual can be read through quickly and stuffed into a drawer, like most instruction manuals, it's pointless, and written by a free-lance tech writer with no empirical knowledge of the product. Use your own judgement combined with a fairly easy trial and error period, and you'll be fine. You probably won't overcook anything by accident. If you need a convection oven at a reasonable price, this one is a great value buy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gringo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/8/2012

Customer review by easttxgranny

4.0 stars 4/8/2012 by easttxgranny
by easttxgranny

I like this oven but found that when cooking a cake in it, it's best to turn it every 10 minutes. The first cake I cooked in it I turned after 15 minutes like the directions said. The back side got really done before the front side. The others I have made I turned every 10 minutes and they turn out just like you would get out of a regular oven. Doesn't heat up the kitchen like a large oven would. I haven't used any of the features other than the bake. Plan on using the other features when ever I get around to it. I bought the bundle deal with the pizza pans. One of the pizza pans was way to big for this oven. Don't know why it comes with pans that are to big for it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
easttxgranny
East TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best thing I have ever bought for my kitchen!
11/22/2013

Customer review by eldercool

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by eldercool
by eldercool
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a cook book author I can testify that I am just a bit picky about my kitchen appliances! My oven went out on 2 year old stove. Being handy, I researched getting the parts necessary to repair and they ended up being almost 1/2 of the orignal cost of the stove!! It is now a needed storage unit. This product is beautiful. I was able to place my Microwave over the top of it to save counter space (I cut 4 pieces of 2" PVC pipe... sparay painted them flat black and used them as height extenders underneath the microwave allowing for air flow over the top of the oven). The choice of regular baking or the convection is incredible! Have never used convection before and all I say is that I am now a believer. The option of up to a 2 hour timer plus the rotisiery cinched the deal over the similar Oster unit. Buy it and be happy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eldercool
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hamilton Beach convection oven
5/17/2016

Customer review by elwash

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by elwash
by elwash

I really like this oven, I have a gas wall oven that I don't have to use all the time now, which will extend its life, as wall ovens are expensive. I have used every feature of this oven, and all have worked exceptional. The oven does get warm on top, no big deal for me, just don't touch it. The bake and convection bake is just as good as my wall oven and doesn't heat up the whole kitchen, and the timing is spot on. All the dials are easy to see, and all are smooth, and quality seems very good. I love it, its one of the best purchases I made, and glad I did.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elwash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hamilton Beach Stainless Steel Counter top oven.
2/28/2016

Customer review by Sylvia

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Sylvia
by Sylvia

I have purchased several counter top ovens over the years, this was my first Hamilton Beach oven. It is a great product for less money than I spent on previous ovens. I am so happy with this oven, it not only looks good, it cooks everything perfectly. The one I had before took up the same space on the counter but had less room inside. It is simple to use, and the rotisserie works great. A great buy!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sylvia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent buy
5/14/2016

Customer review by mimi1948

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by mimi1948
by mimi1948

Love this oven I would recommend it. Probably won't use my range oven very often now. Great quality good price

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mimi1948
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great but
6/22/2016

Customer review by ButterflyBB

4.0 stars 6/22/2016 by ButterflyBB
by ButterflyBB

Love it but the plastic turn knobs break. my timer on the bottom broke and that is not made to be replaced....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ButterflyBB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I needed!
10/28/2013

Customer review by DottyJ

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by DottyJ
by DottyJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live in a small apartment and there was no room for a full size range/stove. So, I got a two burner cook top and this toaster oven. The oven is hugh! I have baked a cake, pie, cookies, pizza, etc. You name it I've made it. The Rotisser is an added feature. I made a turkey breast, no spices added, and it came out delicious. This is well worth the price I paid, and with the Thanksgiving and Christmas Holidays approaching, it will allow me to bake pies and casseroles for my dinners. So if you're in the market for an additional oven, or if this would be your only oven, in my experience, it's well worth the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DottyJ
Bumpass, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/16/2013

Customer review by EKayB73

4.0 stars 2/16/2013 by EKayB73
by EKayB73

I bought one right before xmas this year 2-13. My Husband and I cook in this oven all the time. We love it. Every item I have cooked in it so far has turned out great. Broiled/BQ Pork Steak was excellent. French Fries/Onion rings cook great. Cresent Rolls cook evenly in the convection mode. It's like having a extra oven. The absolutely only downfall is there is no light to see your food cooking. I one for my daughter for Xmas. They use it all the time. She loves it too. I plan on making a lot more recipes. Taking it with me camping this year. Will work great in my popup trailer. It's light weight to carry, easy to use and a nice size to cook in. A 9X13 pan will fit in this like it says, but it has to be the old style 9X13 with no kind of gripping handle or edge.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EKayB73
Petersburg, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews