Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 76 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
1/14/2012

Customer review by KSColleen

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by KSColleen
by KSColleen

Bought this at Christmas for my mother- in- law who is 87 yrs. old. She loves it!!! She says its very easy to read the dials, loves the tongs, the pull- out crumb tray, and the style. She loves the bagel feature too! She uses it daily and it has a prominent place on her counter top, not in the cupboard like her old one! When I am ready for a new toaster this is the one I will buy!

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSColleen
Downs, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Does a good job
12/8/2011

Customer review by rlaudig

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by rlaudig
by rlaudig

We have only had this for a week, so I didn't rate durability - assume it is excellent. It has met every expectation and performs well. The only caveat is, if the one we got is an example of the average, the instruction manual gives suggested settings that have been very inaccurate. Toast and bagel settings were between 4 and 5. In actual use that results in a "burnt offering". We found through trial and error that a setting of 2 does quite well and results in optimum toasting. Your results may well vary. We don't care because our toast is done quickly. When toasting is complete, the product being toasted pops up high enough that you never need to use the included tongs. Good product and very well built.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rlaudig
Springfield, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
like it very much!!
11/26/2013

Customer review by esskaybee

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by esskaybee
by esskaybee

we purchased this toaster to replace a new, more expensive one that got too hot on the sides after toasting a couple of cycles. we have limited counter space and decided to try one that advertises "cool touch". the sides of this toaster will get warm after several cycles but never hot (beware the top tho - they all get hot on the top). it is also slimmer and we love the plastic tongs for grabbing smaller pieces. love the black color but if any criticism, i would have preferred a brushed steel finish on the top rather than the bright finish. other than that, it works very well, even toasting, looks nice, doesn't get hot on the sides, great price. can't find this one in stores - Walmart ships to the store free, love that!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
esskaybee
Cloverdale, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice price/features, but too sloooooooow!
4/3/2012

Customer review by captainhurt

2.0 stars 4/3/2012 by captainhurt
by captainhurt

design defect...a transparent barrier exists between the heating elements and the bread(a safety feature), making the toasting take waaaaay too long...intolerably long. fail we returned it and will now use the old, much better, 15 yrold betty crocker toaster. betty crocker got it right 15 yrs ago. other toasters tried and failed: kenmore elite was way too uneven in the right slot. fail cuisinart cpt-120 burnt EVERYTHING put in it, even at the lowest setting. fail

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
captainhurt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
excellent toaster for the money!
12/29/2011

Customer review by jailsway

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by jailsway
by jailsway

if the slots were a little longer for rye bread it would be perfect!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jailsway
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Toaster
11/4/2013

Customer review by jggg

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by jggg
by jggg

Toasts whole slice of bread not just partial. Uniform in color. I've not tried bagels yet. Very happy with my purchase. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jggg
Taylor, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
9/30/2012

Customer review by onrust

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by onrust
by onrust

The bottom line for me is, "Does the product do the job it was designed to do?" The answer for this toaster is, "Yes, it does." It toasts well with no fuss or unnecessary muss. The tongs work great. For me, the highest praise of a tool is that it does what it's supposed to do. Now, if it will do this job for several years, it will bring me even more joy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onrust
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great.
12/30/2011

Customer review by mitch1031

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by mitch1031
by mitch1031

I have only had it a short while but is is great so far.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mitch1031
summerville sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value
11/22/2011

Customer review by CCFW

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by CCFW
by CCFW

This is a reasonably priced toaster that adequately toasts bread and bagels - the slots are deep and wide enough to accommodate various sizes. We have used it daily without any problems - good choice for our home.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCFW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A nice replacement toaster.
6/9/2014

Customer review by JCyclist

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by JCyclist
by JCyclist

I was looking of reasonably priced toaster with very good reviews. I purchased this toaster after reading the reviews and its low price. So far I've been satisfied with its performance. Very simple to use. I've toasted different sizes and thicknesses of bread and hamburger buns. I had to adjust the darkness a little for each different bread but now I have found the proper settings. I like the bagel and cancel features which can be very useful. The cool surface feature is nice but it does make the toaster a bit larger than most.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCyclist
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/21/2012

Customer review by jpcargo

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by jpcargo
by jpcargo

looks great . works fast, press button to end toasting. to retreve toast press and toast that is short is elevated. best toaster we ever had

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpcargo
cape cod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this toaster!
2/2/2014

Customer review by sacljr

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by sacljr
by sacljr

Stay cool sides, even toasting! Love the look! Just a great toaster and very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sacljr
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Looking Toaster with One Flaw
10/13/2014

Customer review by lkb1947

3.0 stars 10/13/2014 by lkb1947
by lkb1947

I am impressed with the design and appearance of my new toaster. However, we toast English Muffins regularly and the toaster doesn't, even on the special bagel setting and a 5, adequately toast the bread. By putting it on twice, bagel and regular, it becomes a bit overdone. I wish I could toast my English Muffins appropriately, because then this toaster would be a 4+, and were it more sturdy, even a 5 star toaster.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lkb1947
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
You won't be disappointed.
10/15/2013

Customer review by maxiessss

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by maxiessss
by maxiessss

I recently puchased the toaster, therfore I could only rate it fair for durabiliy. Oherwise , this toaster is terrific. Not only is great to look at, it toasts perfectly. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maxiessss
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It Works!!
11/15/2012

Customer review by fishinjim

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by fishinjim
by fishinjim

Have only had it for 2 weeks, so can't comment on durability. I really like the way it works, and the built in tongs. I bought this toaster because Hamilton Beach knows how to build toasters that work well. Love the sliding control. It does a fantastic job on muffins and I am sure it will do the same on bagels.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishinjim
75409
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
what toast?
7/20/2013

Customer review by upas

2.0 stars 7/20/2013 by upas
by upas

apparently my definition of toasted and the manufacturers is totally different. Warm bread is not toasted, toasted constitutes surface darkening! Be prepared to do a double down on this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
upas
91942
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/21/2013

Customer review by sjbwmreview

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by sjbwmreview
by sjbwmreview

I haven't had this toaster but 2 weeks, but, so far, it seems to be a great toaster. I like my toast lightly toasted, so, I set it at about 1.5 and it comes out perfect every time. There is one minor con though, it doesn't seem to like the heels. After toasting a heel, it ejected the toast and scraped off part of the outer heel during ejection. I didn't see this and proceeded to toast a couple more slices. The part of the heel was still in the toaster and burned. I do like the toaster tongs though too. Overall, this is a good toaster and I'd buy it again. P.S. This toaster has safety features that increases toasting time. This is not a big issue as far as I'm concerned. Steve

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjbwmreview
Central, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice!
2/3/2014

Customer review by hatedoingthis

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by hatedoingthis
by hatedoingthis

It looks great toasts nice have no complaints at this time. delivery was quick. Friendly associate at the store made everything a good experience

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hatedoingthis
Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
2/2/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

so far so good!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
north hollywood, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Have to find the right setting yet.
2/20/2014

Customer review by buznzmgmt

4.0 stars 2/20/2014 by buznzmgmt
by buznzmgmt

Looks great in my kitchen but I still have not found the right setting for my toast where I do not have to push the toast down for the second time. I like the fact that one can choose the kind of bread to toast i.e. bagel however, my toast still comes not evenly brown. I have some burnt parts after the second run.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buznzmgmt
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews