Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 58 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Love the Looks!
4/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After about two hours online reading reviews for toasters priced between $13 & $350, I discovered that not everybody loved their toaster no matter what they paid, and no one product stood out above the rest. Once I realized that, I went ahead and bought the one I found the best looking. (Can't resist that Candy Apple Red!) It's metal, not plastic; the color is AWESOME and matches my Kitchen Aid stand mixer perfectly, and after a month, I'm still smiling each time I use it. It toasts evenly, the bagel/bun feature works as described. I only gave it an average on durability because I haven't had it long enough to judge.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Candy Apple Toaster
7/27/2011

Customer review by Cheri973

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Cheri973
by Cheri973

So far so good, I haven't had a problem with mine, the color is soooo very pretty and matches my kitchen!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheri973
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks pretty but that's it
7/12/2011

Customer review by BritJCR

1.0 stars 7/12/2011 by BritJCR
by BritJCR

Love the look and features are ok I guess but it just doesn't toast properly. I have it set on the highest setting and I still have to put the bread through 2 cycles to get it well toasted. Haven't tried bagels or anything other than bread. I shall be returning it. It could be that my particular toaster is defective so I may try another as I do love the colour.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BritJCR
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good price
6/30/2012

Customer review by BCM3

4.0 stars 6/30/2012 by BCM3
by BCM3

Color matches the theme I have going in the kitchen. It says it will hold bagels and it really does without burning the sides. Overall good and accurate description.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BCM3
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!!
7/13/2011

Customer review by sylc1971

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by sylc1971
by sylc1971

This toaster is a beautiful deep red - exactly what I was looking for!!!! I mean, really - what can you say about a toaster? It toasts evenly.....???

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sylc1971
Sierra Madre, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great item to purchase
12/12/2011

Customer review by Tee14

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Tee14
by Tee14

I would suggest that anyone who likes the look of this toaster, purchase it because it is well worth the money!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tee14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
YOU WILL NOT BELIVE THIS
5/10/2012

Customer review by woweear

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by woweear
by woweear

Have you ever walked into your kitchen to just look at your toaster??? Well, you will with this item. Can't believe it - like a work of art - and it works, too!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woweear
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NICE
2/1/2014

Customer review by Mahlei

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Mahlei
by Mahlei

This is a very nice toaster. Both my sister and I got one and we both love them. The color is gorgeous. It is a metallic red. It toasts the bread perfectly and pops up faster then any toaster I've ever had. Haven't tried the defrost feature yet, but have no reason to believe it won't work, and will be handy to get the frozen toaster items done faster. The only thing I noticed that could be improved is the quality of the metal it is made of. It is a little tiny and might dent easy. I would recommend the toaster to anyone, and the brand is a good, old reliable company.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mahlei
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Toaster
9/4/2013

Customer review by Pippy54

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Pippy54
by Pippy54

This toaster works great. Toasts to perfection. Love the extra wide slot for bagels. Also the defrost is wonderful. I freeze my bread as I don't use a lot of it and don't want it to go to waste and defrosting it in this toaster is so easy. I also love the color and that it doesn't attract finger prints. All but one of my kitchen appliances are red, working to change the one that isn't, and I also have the Hamilton Beach plug in tea kettle and it is a perfect match to the color of this toaster. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a new toaster or changing the color of their appliances to red.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pippy54
Concord, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love
5/24/2012

Customer review by jojoandkim

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by jojoandkim
by jojoandkim

This toaster looks very good in my kitchen! It toasts very well. I have used the defrost setting and the normal toaster setting and they both work great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jojoandkim
Savannah, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very happy
9/29/2012

Customer review by Tkhrimyan

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Tkhrimyan
by Tkhrimyan

Purchased this toaster online. We use it every sinlge day for regular bread or bagels (which fit very easily). This toaster doesn't have any fancy features, but it serves its purpose, very easy to use. It has a removable tray on the bottom for removal of the crumbs. I do love the color and design, it's very sleek and original and matches perfectly my microwave which is not from the same brand but is exactly the same color :) I don't know how durable the toaster is as we have for about a month so far, but with no issues.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tkhrimyan
Whitestone, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
12/8/2012

Customer review by jenilynevette

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by jenilynevette
by jenilynevette

Caught this in-stores on clearance after black friday! Got it for a whole $7! Awesome unit at the regular price, even better at discount!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenilynevette
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Top 100 contributor
10/12/2013

Customer review by alwaysalways

4.0 stars 10/12/2013 by alwaysalways
by alwaysalways

Love the color and buttons are on the front for easy access. Tray does slide out for cleaning, but crumbs get stuck inside and not easy to get them out. Has a cancel button which I like, and a lift up button to make it easier to get the product out. This is my second one so I do really like it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alwaysalways
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Red Toaster
2/23/2012

Customer review by bargainroller

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by bargainroller
by bargainroller

I just love this red toaster, I have decided to re-do my kitchen in red and I was very excited to find this, the color is terrific and it is also a great toaster.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainroller
Allison Park, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sassy Red Toaster
1/23/2012

Customer review by Pidge

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Pidge
by Pidge

Looks great and works great so far, reasonable price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pidge
Gillette, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed!!
3/11/2014

Customer review by CadillacTom

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by CadillacTom
by CadillacTom

There's nothing like a cinnamon/raisin bagel hot from the toaster in the morning. This toaster has wide slots that work well even with Texas toast.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CadillacTom
Saint Louis Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so pretty
3/25/2012

Customer review by readyaimfire

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by readyaimfire
by readyaimfire

beautiful candy apple finish, works great and price was right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
readyaimfire
boiling springs sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful toaster.
8/20/2011

Customer review by Bunnyfufu

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Bunnyfufu
by Bunnyfufu

This is the most beautiful toaster I've ever seen. I don't usually find small appliances particularly attractive, but this one is just fun to look at. Looks like shiny red nail polish. I had to have it!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bunnyfufu
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cute!
11/29/2013

Customer review by GabriellaT

4.0 stars 11/29/2013 by GabriellaT
by GabriellaT

I love it...nice color for myu new kitchen. Very good price and awesome product! Thank you guys for the fast shipping...super good item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GabriellaT
Fort Mohave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/17/2013

Customer review by Boilermaker22

4.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Boilermaker22
by Boilermaker22

The main reason I bought this toaster was for the bagel feature which works great.I had bought the Oster toaster first which I liked the styling & color a bit better but the bagel feature on it didn't work . I returned the Oster & tried another & it didn't work either so I tried this one & it "work's" great.It toasts the bread good but I've only had it a week so it's to soon to tell about durability. I would recommend purchasing it . Walmart's delivery service is terrible (2 weeks+) . I ordered something else from them & it took 3 wks.. Thought I'd give them another chance but that's it , no more for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boilermaker22
Green Valley AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews