Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 68 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Love the Looks!
4/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After about two hours online reading reviews for toasters priced between $13 & $350, I discovered that not everybody loved their toaster no matter what they paid, and no one product stood out above the rest. Once I realized that, I went ahead and bought the one I found the best looking. (Can't resist that Candy Apple Red!) It's metal, not plastic; the color is AWESOME and matches my Kitchen Aid stand mixer perfectly, and after a month, I'm still smiling each time I use it. It toasts evenly, the bagel/bun feature works as described. I only gave it an average on durability because I haven't had it long enough to judge.

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
beautiful
5/9/2016

Customer review by bullseye15

4.0 stars 5/9/2016 by bullseye15
by bullseye15

This toaster is sturdy and toasts really well. No complaints

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bullseye15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks pretty but that's it
7/12/2011

Customer review by BritJCR

1.0 stars 7/12/2011 by BritJCR
by BritJCR

Love the look and features are ok I guess but it just doesn't toast properly. I have it set on the highest setting and I still have to put the bread through 2 cycles to get it well toasted. Haven't tried bagels or anything other than bread. I shall be returning it. It could be that my particular toaster is defective so I may try another as I do love the colour.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BritJCR
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NICE
2/1/2014

Customer review by Mahlei

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Mahlei
by Mahlei
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very nice toaster. Both my sister and I got one and we both love them. The color is gorgeous. It is a metallic red. It toasts the bread perfectly and pops up faster then any toaster I've ever had. Haven't tried the defrost feature yet, but have no reason to believe it won't work, and will be handy to get the frozen toaster items done faster. The only thing I noticed that could be improved is the quality of the metal it is made of. It is a little tiny and might dent easy. I would recommend the toaster to anyone, and the brand is a good, old reliable company.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mahlei
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Toaster
9/4/2013

Customer review by Pippy54

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Pippy54
by Pippy54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This toaster works great. Toasts to perfection. Love the extra wide slot for bagels. Also the defrost is wonderful. I freeze my bread as I don't use a lot of it and don't want it to go to waste and defrosting it in this toaster is so easy. I also love the color and that it doesn't attract finger prints. All but one of my kitchen appliances are red, working to change the one that isn't, and I also have the Hamilton Beach plug in tea kettle and it is a perfect match to the color of this toaster. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a new toaster or changing the color of their appliances to red.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pippy54
Concord, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Candy Apple Toaster
7/27/2011

Customer review by Cheri973

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Cheri973
by Cheri973

So far so good, I haven't had a problem with mine, the color is soooo very pretty and matches my kitchen!

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheri973
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice toaster
12/20/2015

Customer review by Tacoma11

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Tacoma11
by Tacoma11

I like that it has a metal casing and it toasts very evenly. The delivery process of Walmart leaves a lot to be desired. Took almost two weeks to get it. Amazon has no challenge here !!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tacoma11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good price
6/30/2012

Customer review by BCM3

4.0 stars 6/30/2012 by BCM3
by BCM3

Color matches the theme I have going in the kitchen. It says it will hold bagels and it really does without burning the sides. Overall good and accurate description.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BCM3
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very happy
9/29/2012

Customer review by Tkhrimyan

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Tkhrimyan
by Tkhrimyan

Purchased this toaster online. We use it every sinlge day for regular bread or bagels (which fit very easily). This toaster doesn't have any fancy features, but it serves its purpose, very easy to use. It has a removable tray on the bottom for removal of the crumbs. I do love the color and design, it's very sleek and original and matches perfectly my microwave which is not from the same brand but is exactly the same color :) I don't know how durable the toaster is as we have for about a month so far, but with no issues.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tkhrimyan
Whitestone, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it works
3/27/2016

Customer review by dabobstr

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by dabobstr
by dabobstr

it works

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dabobstr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
YOU WILL NOT BELIVE THIS
5/10/2012

Customer review by woweear

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by woweear
by woweear

Have you ever walked into your kitchen to just look at your toaster??? Well, you will with this item. Can't believe it - like a work of art - and it works, too!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woweear
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love
5/24/2012

Customer review by jojoandkim

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by jojoandkim
by jojoandkim

This toaster looks very good in my kitchen! It toasts very well. I have used the defrost setting and the normal toaster setting and they both work great!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jojoandkim
Savannah, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I was very happy with everything involved
3/13/2016

Customer review by Bugs4

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by Bugs4
by Bugs4

Looks great in my kitchen and works great too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bugs4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item to purchase
12/12/2011

Customer review by Tee14

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Tee14
by Tee14

I would suggest that anyone who likes the look of this toaster, purchase it because it is well worth the money!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tee14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hamilton beach toaster
12/29/2015

Customer review by Pete66

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Pete66
by Pete66

works just fine so and it does what is says it will do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pete66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty and works well
2/17/2016

Customer review by OklahomaLady

4.0 stars 2/17/2016 by OklahomaLady
by OklahomaLady

First, the red is so pretty. And it works mostly as expected. However, I wonder why this and other toasters I've had cannot brown evenly on both sides of an item. It's old technology ya know? Also I have to both rotate top to bottom and flip sides when toasting frozen waffles. Have not tried the bagel setting or defrost. The outside gets a little warm. Good cost to value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OklahomaLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Goood
2/20/2016

Customer review by WEHJR68

1.0 stars 2/20/2016 by WEHJR68
by WEHJR68

Mine lasted a total of 5 months, was probably used a grand total of 20 times. Went to make toast the other day, insides of bread (facing each other) were toasted, outsides were not. FAIL. It's not even worth the $ to return it, live and learn. Probably will never buy a Hamilton Beach product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WEHJR68
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bagels only
9/1/2015

Customer review by Polly

3.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Polly
by Polly

The description said that you can toast bread in it and you can, but it only toast one side of the bread so you have to flip the bread to toast the other side since there are no heating coils on one side. So for bread...it's annoying and your bread dries out a little more than normal but it works. For bagels it's great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Polly
Would recommend to a friend? No
not a great toaster
8/6/2012

Customer review by worriednana

1.0 stars 8/6/2012 by worriednana
by worriednana

This is the best looking toaster I have ever seen! The bright red color is very cheery and the buttons are large enough to read. But now comes the problem. It does not toast! I had it turned on the highest setting and the bread got a little warm and on occasion it would make the bread a little crunchier but it did not toast at all. There was no browning of the bread on either side. Maybe I got a bad one as the reviews on Amazon and Walmart were a bit mixed. If you want a cute accessory for your counter it is great but for toasting it is not that good! I only gave it one star for the looks but performance would be zero stars!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
worriednana
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/17/2013

Customer review by Boilermaker22

4.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Boilermaker22
by Boilermaker22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The main reason I bought this toaster was for the bagel feature which works great.I had bought the Oster toaster first which I liked the styling & color a bit better but the bagel feature on it didn't work . I returned the Oster & tried another & it didn't work either so I tried this one & it "work's" great.It toasts the bread good but I've only had it a week so it's to soon to tell about durability. I would recommend purchasing it . Walmart's delivery service is terrible (2 weeks+) . I ordered something else from them & it took 3 wks.. Thought I'd give them another chance but that's it , no more for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boilermaker22
Green Valley AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews