Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 252 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

252 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

252 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
62
3 stars
28
2 stars
23
1 stars
25
1-20 of 219 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews
great item
5/22/2012

Customer review by dibo1369

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by dibo1369
by dibo1369

I LOVE THIS TABLE- I HAVE A HP DV7 17 in WIDE LAPTOP. IT SITS EASILY ON THIS TABLE IN BED OR SITTING IN MY RECLINER AND USING IT MY LAPTOP SITS ON A HARD SURFACE AND DOES NOT OVER HEAT BECAUSE THE COOLING VENTS ARE NOT BLOCKED AS THEY USED TO BE SITTING ON MY LAP OR THE BED COVERS. GREAT ITEM!

Was this review helpful? (58) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dibo1369
KENTUCKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy Lap Desk
2/26/2014

Customer review by Mousecat

3.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Mousecat
by Mousecat

I picked this lap tray because of the walnut wood. It's a strong hardwood that will hold up to mild abuse. I also like the tilt top for my computer. The only thing I changed was the lip that hold my computer or IPad. It's too narrow. To fix that, I added a wide piece on top of the lip already there and now I don't need to worry about my computer slipping off and the balance is still fine. In fact the balance is actually better. Lip is a total 1-1/4" wide between the original lip and my new white one.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mousecat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice for the price!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Jsusfrk

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Jsusfrk
by Jsusfrk

I purchased this lap table specifically to use with my laptop. It has been great! It is very easy to use, and is lightweight. It is as portable as my laptop is and I use it alot while relaxing in my recliner. I love it and would reccommend it very highly!

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jsusfrk
Centerville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got this for my daughter going to college
7/1/2012

Customer review by GTownMomof3

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by GTownMomof3
by GTownMomof3

I was looking for a bed trey and found this one to be affordable here at Walmart. These desk sold somewhere else are a bit more money. I got this for my daughter who is going to college. I had the chance to use it, I like the height and not being worried about making the computer hot. I am waiting right now for them to be back in stock so I can get another one for my daughter who is going in to high school.

Was this review helpful? (29) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GTownMomof3
Georgetown, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good deal
10/9/2012

Customer review by blurbs

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by blurbs
by blurbs

I ordered the bed tray online and it was delivered within three days. It's very nice and well built. You can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blurbs
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Aldern Lap Desk/Bed Tray with Drawer is fair
5/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/8/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The only problem I found with the Aldern Lap Desk/Bed Tray with Drawer was the "holder" at the bottom of the tray is too low. It does not keep my laptop from slipping onto the bed when it is in an "UP" tilt position that is comfortable to work with. The photo shows my laptop in a much lower position. I will add a higher "holder" (perhaps 1" higher on my own as an improvement.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lynden Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not very well made
6/29/2012

Customer review by goldilox2

1.0 stars 6/29/2012 by goldilox2
by goldilox2

This lap tray fell apart when I got it out of the box. I needed it right away for my mom because she could not get up due to broken ankle, I did'nt return it though I should have, had to glue it back together, the drawer kept falling out, this product is very cheaply made

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldilox2
Biloxi, MS.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for this price.
5/1/2014

Customer review by Simplicity128

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by Simplicity128
by Simplicity128

Helpful if you want to use your laptop at your bed. Has enough space for your laptop, mouse, and even a tablet. The drawer space might be a bit small, but it could hold little computer accessories such as your usb and earphones.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Simplicity128
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expected more
12/29/2013

Customer review by AlwaysShopsAround

3.0 stars 12/29/2013 by AlwaysShopsAround
by AlwaysShopsAround

We purchased this for our 5 year old to use for eating meals/snacks in the living room, doing homework, and doing arts and crafts. The overall quality is good, although the mechanism that raises the top surface of the desk looks like it could easily break. Also, we expected more storage inside the desk, judging from the picture on the website. We thought that there would be an area to store small, thin objects (such as markers and coloring books) underneath the portion that can be raised or lowered, but there is no bottom to it. Also, the storage drawer on the side is much smaller than expected. The color of the wood seems much lighter in person that in the picture. And the desk is heavy. Considering all this, I wish we would've passed on this purchase in hopes of finding something better suited to our needs. The overall quality, however, is acceptable.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysShopsAround
Elmore. Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will not fit my needs
5/17/2014

Customer review by wolfleader

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by wolfleader
by wolfleader

Worth the money but unfortunately will not fit my needs. Top positions in several settings and the drawer is a nice touch. Just big enough for pens and a few accessories. Measure the dimensions before you purchase. I didn't and it is not right for me. It is a beautiful color and appears well made. It will not hold a lap top and any large papers are the same time. I would recommend it but be sure to have the right measurements so you do not repeat my mistake.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolfleader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/25/2012

Customer review by shopforease

2.0 stars 9/25/2012 by shopforease
by shopforease

I was a little disappointed in the quality of my purchase. For the price, the craftsmanship leaves a lot to be desired. Some of the screws were stripped and a couple of them had punctured through the outside of the tray and there are alot of marks in the table top.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopforease
Centuria, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by tabletionary

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by tabletionary
by tabletionary

It looked good. The legs won't stay tight., a screw shows from the underside, almost all the way through the top. When I lift it to take it off my lap, the legs on one end dangle, then when I go to set it down, the legs collapse. The price was reasonable, but very disappointed overall. Too much trouble to return.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tabletionary
Crestview, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fell into 3 pieces straight from the box
9/17/2012

Customer review by furniturerefurbisher4

1.0 stars 9/17/2012 by furniturerefurbisher4
by furniturerefurbisher4

I ordered this site to store. The walmart associate took it half way out of the box so I could examine it. At that point I saw a huge scratch across the top, but decided I wasn't bothered enough to reorder or keep looking. When I got it home and pulled it completely out of the box it fell to pieces to the floor. The glue didn't hold it together nor the small cheap staples to keep the top secure. The drawer fell off, and does not open and close easily. It was a mess. I was able to do some craftsmanship to fix it with sturdier glue, but I would not recommend this cheaply finished wood product to anyone. It's not quality, even if it looks like it should be.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
furniturerefurbisher4
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bed Tray for today's needs.
4/7/2013

Customer review by jandymo

4.0 stars 4/7/2013 by jandymo
by jandymo

I am recovering and at present bedridden. I ordered this hoping that it would fit my needs since the others had not. I was overjoyed to get this lovely wooden tray and check out its features. I loved that the tray top had various stages to incline and support my laptop, my writing tablet, my books and flatten out for crafts and eating. The small drawer on the side is under the small part of the tray on the right side that stays flat. It holds my wireless mouse and pens and quilting needles and scissors. Loved that. The tilt portion has a strip of wood to keep objects from sliding off. You can use it as a flat tray or using the pull out legs it can be a stand alone tray. I am so glad I bought this item!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jandymo
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Bed Tray
8/17/2014

Customer review by ELump

4.0 stars 8/17/2014 by ELump
by ELump

I purchased this bed tray prior to surgery. It was important to me that it matched the wood on my bed, because it was in view when company visited. It is a very handsome bed tray that can fold flat for easy storage. The wood is deep, rich and will match any mahogany or cherry stained wood. It is also very sturdy, and in fact, a little heavier than I would have preferred, such that moving it around might be a little cumbersome, especially after surgery. I suppose the tiny side drawer is handy, although so far it’s only been a problem sliding out when moving the tray from location to location. I do enjoy having the left side of the tray to change positions, which enabled a lot of computer work from bed. Never having had a bed tray before, I’m not sure the side legs are a standard height or not, but I would have preferred they were just a little taller. I’m a small-sized woman, but sitting up in bed with this bed tray across my lap means that the tray is actually almost sitting on my lap, giving a rather heavy, trapped feel. Side legs a few inches taller would have been more comfortable for me and would seem to be a must for a larger individual. All in all, it’s beautiful, durable, functional and I’m happy with the purchase for my purposes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ELump
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed!!
4/22/2014

Customer review by 6kat2

2.0 stars 4/22/2014 by 6kat2
by 6kat2

I like the looks of this item, the little drawer off to the side is very handy, and it will work perfectly for the reason I purchased it. BUT...when I took the item from the box and open up the legs and set it down on my couch, 2 screws from under the table fell out. When I went to put them back in the holes, the holes were stripped. So, I had to get out the wood glue and glue my NEW Lap Desk.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
6kat2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lap desk
8/15/2014

Customer review by Opendoor55

3.0 stars 8/15/2014 by Opendoor55
by Opendoor55

The desk is an attractve dark finish and the desk top is a good size. However, it is very rough around the edges and there is a very small drawer for pen, pencil and writing supplies. I needed more cushion on the bottom and a larger storage space so I had to return the desk.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Opendoor55
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks descent in the picture.
12/25/2013

Customer review by NUCC2006

2.0 stars 12/25/2013 by NUCC2006
by NUCC2006

Bought this for a x-mas gift for my mother who has recently taken up drawing. I wrapped it up still in the box, and when it was opened, the wood was very cheap and slightly scratched up. the legs aren't that long, so if your sitting on a couch or laying in bed, there is a good chance the legs won't touch the mattress or couch.....the drawer is tiny, and will not hold many pens/pencils of average length. If you're looking at this product, check it out in person rather then ordering it online without seeing it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NUCC2006
Higganum, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this lap table for my computer!
11/13/2013

Customer review by pajean

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by pajean
by pajean

My favorite chair has wrap around (barrel chair) arms. This lap table sits with the 2 front feet on my ottoman and the 2 back feet on my chair so it rests close enough for computer work. There is enough clearance so that my legs are not constricted and I can shift them comfortably. My 17" laptop sits securely on the top (I prefer it flat and centered.) It is easy to set up and take down and the price was great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pajean
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes using my laptop so much easier.
7/11/2014

Customer review by Catsgee

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by Catsgee
by Catsgee

The lap desk/bed tray is a truly quality product, made of solid wood and finished in a deep walnut stain. The top can be raised to just the right height to make typing on my laptop computer comfortable for me. I don't usually write reviews, but with this one, I felt I had to brag. I am disabled, and the lap desk is really a God-send for me, from eating a meal to doing paperwork or working at writing online, it is great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catsgee
Glen Allen Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews