Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 293 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

293 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

293 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
155
4 stars
52
3 stars
22
2 stars
21
1 stars
43
1-20 of 275 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 275 total reviews
1-20 of 275 reviews
Just My Size plus 4 pocket bootcut stretch jeans
10/22/2013

Customer review by OldLadyFromTexas

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by OldLadyFromTexas
by OldLadyFromTexas

I just couldn't wait to get my exercise done so I could write about these jeans. I have lost 100+ pounds. For jeans I am at that place where regular ladies jeans are still too small. I relunctantly bought these jeans in a 1X(16W) petite. They are the best fitting jeans I have had in years. They are not too big at the hips and upper legs. I have skinny legs, compared to my body, and wear a size large in regular cotton knit pants. I am short, and the little tag that comes on the jeans says that they are mocern fit and the waist sits just below natural waist. I don't know where "their" natural waist is, but the waist on these jeans come just at my natural waist, as opposed to two inches above my waist hitting my girls. I can walk in them and not fall, I'm 69 yrs old with balance problems. I came home and washed them and hung them up to dry. This morning they were dry and ready to wear. It is a great experience to get snug fitting jeans in my size. If I could I would give them 6 or 7 stars, maybe ten. GREAT jeans, GREAT snug at the right places fit.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldLadyFromTexas
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Love the fit, but inconsistent on the sizing.
8/12/2013

Customer review by Adrian07

4.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Adrian07
by Adrian07

Purchased these online. Bought 2 of these in the Indigo Denim size 1x. They fit perfectly. Bought another 2 in the Blu Black Denim in the 1x, those I could barely get past my hips, will have to return the blu black to store. Really loved the look of the dark blu black denim, gives the illusion of being slimmer. Looks like I will have to reorder the blu black in a 2x. Overall these are great value jeans. I HATE shopping for jeans at major dept stores as I always have to try on multiple pairs to find some that fit decent. These Just my Size jeans (bootcut) are lightweight and fit great. Easy on and off, no zippers to haggle with. Four handy perfectly placed pockets. They have a little bit of stretch to them for comfort, but they do not get all stretched out by the end of the day. After washing them I put them in the dryer for about 10 minutes then remove them, shake them twice to get out the wrinkles and hang to dry on my portable clothes hanger. The last longer that way over drying them fully in the dryer. Love them, I have about 8 pairs! Just wish they were consistent on the sizing :(

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adrian07
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Surprised by the sizing
1/10/2014

Customer review by doglover1259

3.0 stars 1/10/2014 by doglover1259
by doglover1259

I have become a huge fan of the "Just My Size" clothing line, having bought many tops and pants from the line however I just ordered these pull on pants in the urban camel and the same size I always get 16W. From the moment I took the pants out of the package I thought WOW this doesn't look right! These pants are so small they are more like a 14, seriously I couldn't even get a leg in them. I am afraid now to order a larger size, what if I order an 18 and they really are an 18? But on the plus size the quality of the material and the design were very nice...disappointed:( I would like to say I cannot purchase these in my local Wal-mart stores so as to get accurate sizing because for some reason they never seem to have very many pairs of any type of jeans/pants and they usually sell out quickly at least in my size and they are NEVER restocked.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doglover1259
Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Practically perfect
10/27/2011

Customer review by clagne

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by clagne
by clagne

I am extraordinarily picky about my jeans and often have difficulty finding jeans that fit and look good (large waist, skinny legs), and I am SO impressed by these! I've tried on many different brands of jeggings/elastic-y jeans, from very high-end to these - I'm willing to shell out big bucks for jeans that really fit and look great - but these are the closest to perfection out there. They're stretchy, but don't look like "elastic waistband pants" - just cute, well-fitting bootcut jeans. They also hold their shape very well (particularly in the knee area, where things tend to get a little baggy, you know?). Super-comfy, too. I've washed and dried them once, and didn't notice any shrinkage. I've already recommended them to several friends and will DEFINITELY be purchasing several more pairs. So excited to have found these!

Was this review helpful? (68) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clagne
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
These are fantastic!
7/14/2012

Customer review by A1shoppingmom

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by A1shoppingmom
by A1shoppingmom

My husband LOVES these! They are like the pants that cost $50 and up at Lane Bryant. They are stretchy but they look like real jeans. When I went in for physical therapy the lady thought I would need to unbutton them, but they are elastic! They are SO comfortable!!! I wish they came in more colors. I hate the pants without pockets on the back but these are fantastic and look great! I got some in dark blue some in royal blue denim and even was lucky enough to get a pair in light blue denim and I got a gray pair when they were available, not my favorite but it does match certain sweaters and blouses I have. Some have more of a boot cut which hubby really likes. I wish they were available in a black denim, browns, tans, and greens, maybe even white or ivory. These pants are AWESOME!!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
A1shoppingmom
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Very comfortable pants
1/6/2012

Customer review by bratty108

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by bratty108
by bratty108

I have trouble finding jeans that fit right. These jeans actually fit at the waist and hips and the legs are not huge! I will advise that I am only 5'3" and the petites are too short. If you buy them in the store you have the choice of petite or average. Online sizes are all average length.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bratty108
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
5/4/2017

Customer review by GCL28

1.0 stars 5/4/2017 by GCL28
by GCL28

I am a avid fan of the JMS 4 pocket boot cut jeans, I ordered 2 pairs of this "new" style, and I was disappointed, the fit is not like the "old" style of jeans!! The material is different, and for some reason, they are too big in the hips. Please bring back the old style,those are really Just my Size, for sure!!

GCL28
Oakland, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
9/30/2011

Customer review by flowergirl219

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by flowergirl219
by flowergirl219

I loved the color its almost like black, they are kind of long, I'm short. also I orded 1xl thinking it was like size 20 but its more like size 18 so I had to return them.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flowergirl219
Chula Vista,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great fitting pants
10/17/2011

Customer review by Thefarmwife

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Thefarmwife
by Thefarmwife

I love, love, love these pants. They fit great, look great and they wear very well. They are extremely comfortable. I have bought these in the past and wanted several more, I am afraid they will change the design or fit. Bonus this year, the price dropped!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thefarmwife
Missouri Ozarks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Lose shape
5/3/2017

Customer review by Private eye

4.0 stars 5/3/2017 by Private eye
by Private eye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have worn these pants a half dozen times and have to wash them after each wearing because they lose their shape so quickly. But, they are extremely comfortable.

Private eye
Chardon, Ohio, United States
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I used to love these jeans.. sizing has changed
5/3/2013

Customer review by Lanikaibabe

1.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Lanikaibabe
by Lanikaibabe

I'm not sure what to say; these jeans were my favorite!! I was so happy that Walmart kept them stocked. I used to always buy the 3x (I'm 5'11") and they would fit great. I was on a path to weightloss and purchased 2x at one time. Then I got sick, gained a little weight -- so I figured I would order 3x again - just to make sure. They didn't even go up to my hips -- they were not only much smaller, but very short (as if they were petite). I thought, ok, this is a mistake -- so I ordered another pair... same results. I know it's NOT me, as I've recently lost the little bit of weight I gained when I was sick. My old jeans fit fine... not the new ones.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lanikaibabe
Philadelphia area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
good jeans
10/31/2011

Customer review by BBWworkinit

4.0 stars 10/31/2011 by BBWworkinit
by BBWworkinit

good length good bootcut, not too wide a little low cut in the back but overall its a good jean

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBWworkinit
Thomasville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great fit!
2/28/2012

Customer review by crazeymimi

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by crazeymimi
by crazeymimi

I bought one pair of these boot-cut jeans and liked them so well that I ordered three more pairs online. Loved the pockets for my phone. Loved the boot cut for that slimming effect. :-) And the price was wonderful. Wish they came in every color of the rainbow....

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazeymimi
Decatur, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
4 Pocket Jeans
4/21/2017

Customer review by Double AA

3.0 stars 4/21/2017 by Double AA
by Double AA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice jeans, however, did not fit like the #3950 jeans. Wish they were more like these jeans. Very snug. But good quality.

Double AA
Newport, Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
these run B I G
4/7/2013

Customer review by asusiegirl

2.0 stars 4/7/2013 by asusiegirl
by asusiegirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I went by the online sizing guide to choose the right size and these pants were way, way too big. ALso they weren't as long as everyone said they were. I'm 5'9"and they're pretty short on me even with flats on. I returned them directly to the store after buying them online. Returning directly to the store is easy. The only thing is I used Paypal to pay for the online purchase and when I returned the pants, they had to issue a credit to a credit card. These pants are great if you have a big butt, a butt in the front, wider hips and thinner legs. They're wide on top and thinner in the legs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asusiegirl
Fontana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
don't believe the sizing
10/22/2011

Customer review by KTK514

2.0 stars 10/22/2011 by KTK514
by KTK514

I like the looks of these, but like so many others, I ordered the same size as normal, but they are at least 1 size smaller than marked. I want to reorder, but don't know if I should go up just one size more, or TWO (which would be completely absurd to have to). It's hard enough for plus size women to find decent things to wear. It's really bad when a company, that specializes in plus size clothing, has such erratic sizing - that just adds to our problem. Really, what's the point of using a sizing chart, when clothing manufacturers don't use the same guidelines? * would I recommend these to a friend? Probably not, unless you're buying them in the store, where you can try them on first.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KTK514
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Comfortable
4/7/2017

Customer review by kougarfan

4.0 stars 4/7/2017 by kougarfan
by kougarfan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been buying these jeans for many years and can just look them up. They aren't particularly stylish but they fit me. I gave them only 4 stars because the cut is a bit smaller this time.

kougarfan
Salt Lake City, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hate the wide waistline elastic, not enough stretc
3/30/2017

Customer review by Pamtru

2.0 stars 3/30/2017 by Pamtru
by Pamtru

This newer wider elastic cuts into my gut. It has no give (elasticity), hardly any stretch to it at all. It cuts intoy stomach while I'm sitting down because no stretch and the elastic it's way too wide or thick. Goes too high up the waistline. Had to return every pair of jeans I tried on. And goes to a size up and then the pants were too big around my legs and butt area.

Pamtru
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good Jeans
3/14/2017

Customer review by MizV

4.0 stars 3/14/2017 by MizV
by MizV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are good jeans for everyday wear, very comfortable to sit and relax in but look nice to go out running errands. They are a little loose in the waist. Otherwise I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MizV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally long enough!
3/20/2017

Customer review by Cheryl1950

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by Cheryl1950
by Cheryl1950
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 5'9" tall, and have problems finding jeans long enough. Bought the average, boot length and the two pair I got were great. I don't feel a breeze on my ankles any more. The only thing was, I wanted a pair in black, and that color wasn't available, only blue, so I got the dark blue. Would be nice to have some in black.

Cheryl1950
New York Mills, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 275 total reviews
1-20 of 275 reviews