Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 281 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

281 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

281 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
151
4 stars
48
3 stars
21
2 stars
20
1 stars
41
1-20 of 263 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 263 total reviews
1-20 of 263 reviews
Well Made
2/17/2017

Customer review by Hepzibah

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Hepzibah
by Hepzibah

I love these so much I have them in every color. Can't count how many pairs I have. Fit great- Look great! I love the fabric and they are very well made.

Hepzibah
Hartford, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Buy
2/5/2017

Customer review by Tayton

5.0 stars 2/5/2017 by Tayton
by Tayton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought these jeans 2 weeks ago and am pleasantly pleased with the got and style. Great buy.

Tayton
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cut too big
1/30/2017

Customer review by CBAstle

1.0 stars 1/30/2017 by CBAstle
by CBAstle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This jeans are more than "relaxed." I returned them to get a smaller size to see if it would fit. Still waiting on the exchange.

CBAstle
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Size and cut change
9/5/2016

Customer review by NorCalGal65

1.0 stars 9/5/2016 by NorCalGal65
by NorCalGal65

I have been wearing these jeans for years. I have never had a bad fit until lately. I wear an average cut, but the latest pair was cut for a tall person. The waist was an inch or so above my natural waist. The thighs were cut slimmer and the legs were cut so long, I'm walking on the hems. They also don't wear like they used to. I tried a petite cut, but I am too short waisted and long in the rise to fit in them comfortably and the length is way too short. I'm 5'6". An average cut should be just perfect for me. These jeans no longer fit me properly, which is extremely discouraging. I'm going to have to find a new brand of jeans.

NorCalGal65
Sacramento, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
9/14/2016

Customer review by sosadlady

5.0 stars 9/14/2016 by sosadlady
by sosadlady

Where can I find these jeans in denim.? I've bought them before, have several pair of the dark and light denim but now all of a sudden I cant find them. Help!!!!!

sosadlady
Oklahoma, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Unfinished garment
11/1/2014

Customer review by ladyofthewood

1.0 stars 11/1/2014 by ladyofthewood
by ladyofthewood

Have ordered this style of bootcut jeans numerous times. I am sure this was a fluke, but the pair I received was cut off at the hem and left unhemmed. The fabric was turned under by about half an inch and pressed, but it was not stitched. The total inseam length to the bottom of the fabric was 27 inches. If it had been hemmed properly, they would have been even shorter. The advertised length is 31". I don't know what happened here, but somehow this got past the inspectors. While the garment was definitely unsatisfactory, Customer Service handled my complaint professionally and are sending out a new pair on Monday. The one star is for the jeans; Customer Service was excellent. Because I have enjoyed this product in the past, I will buy it again, but something went crazy-wrong here!

ladyofthewood
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smell Horrible/Size Change/Fabric Change
11/26/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/26/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These jeans are my favorite product at JMS. Unfortunately, they have made some changes and they no longer work for me. 1. The size has changed. The 1x runs slightly smaller than it used to. My old ones fit just fine. 2x is way too big. 2. They have changed the material. These used to be 98% cotton and 2% spandex. Now they have 80% cotton, 2% spandex and 18% polyester. This will make the pants no where near as wonderful as when they were almost all cotton. Please stick with cotton! 3 The smell of the new jeans is horrible. Like petroleum or gas and it takes many washing (5-8) to really get the smell out. I guess it could be the polyester in the fabric or maybe the dye. Horrible change...please go back to the way they were which was perfect!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ugly Ugly Ugly
9/3/2013

Customer review by CowGirlAlly

1.0 stars 9/3/2013 by CowGirlAlly
by CowGirlAlly

Never never never ever will i recommend these jeans. 1 star is to good for these I wish i could give them a negative star rating. They are horrible looking to the point where I am embarrassed to be seen in them. The problem is the gathering of the elastic waist when you are wearing them they look like grandma jeans! They only look half way decent if you are wearing a long top that comes down half way to your knees. But who wants to HAVE to wear a long top with these? Honestly I don't even own many long tops. Also the waist does not fit correctly. Sorry but these jeans are some of the ugliest jeans I have ever had the misfortune to put on. Hey JMS big girls have the right to look good to! did you forget that?

CowGirlAlly
Would recommend to a friend? No
seam not straight
8/23/2014

Customer review by cashier65

3.0 stars 8/23/2014 by cashier65
by cashier65

I want to love these jeans because if I can find a pair that the inside seam or outside seam is not off they are comfortable, But over the the years I have found maybe 3 pairs out if 7 maybe 8 that I have bought. I stopped for a long time buying them , and then broke down and bought 2. One pair shrunk up and the inside seam is off, the other is a little tighter didn't shrink and the seam is only slightly off, it doesn't show much so I will wear them. The other pair I am not sure. I want them to fit so I might try one more. I am 5ft 2 and I am over weight, but I still want my jeans to fit, The Other JMS ones I bought,( diff style) wont stay up they slide down all the time. and they fit except the waist.

cashier65
Would recommend to a friend? No
boot cut
6/6/2016

Customer review by pppa

1.0 stars 6/6/2016 by pppa
by pppa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the boot cut jeans, average length. The legs of the jeans are huge. Yes, I ordered a 4x, the waist was perfect. The legs are so big. NOT ALL ladies have huge legs to fill those jean legs. So disappointed. Not worth alterations either. Hope you have better luck

pppa
Kansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
smaller size
5/17/2016

Customer review by Impact

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Impact
by Impact

Hi your jeans are a top seller can you make some smaller sizes because we women are trimming down but we love your material, your price and the comfortable fit we get when we wear your jeans no matter what our size difference is they all fit good. Please work on making a large and medium size. Thanks

Impact
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I don't like the cut. These just don't fit right.
5/13/2016

Customer review by Eldee

1.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Eldee
by Eldee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received a pair of JMS jeans, same size, as a gift and they fit perfectly. I was so confident I didn't try on new ones until now. I am so disappointed with the fit, even though size chart indicated this was the right size, that I must return them. Please send me a return label. Thank you

Eldee
Bethpage, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Fitting Jeans
4/16/2016

Customer review by penelope2012

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by penelope2012
by penelope2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so glad I gave these jeans a try. They fit very well and don't slip down or bag out during wearing as some other jeans I have tried do. The only complaint I have is that they really smell bad out of the bag, like insect repellent! I have had to wash them several times and have finally gotten the smell out. They are a great fitting jean with a great price. I'll be buying more.

penelope2012
PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love these jeans
4/28/2016

Customer review by crekonator

4.0 stars 4/28/2016 by crekonator
by crekonator

Great jeans for hot summer weather, as the denim is thin enough to keep them from being hot like thicker denim jeans. The overall "stretchiness" - from the stretch material and elastic waist - makes for great comfort. However, I do wish these jeans were offered in other colors...maroon reds or sage greens would be very nice.

crekonator
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
WON'T STAY UP
2/25/2016

Customer review by Snowbird2010

2.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Snowbird2010
by Snowbird2010

I AM SO DISAPPOINTED. I love the boot cut style. I bought 3 pair last year ... 1 pair fit perfect and I have nearly worn them out. The other 2 pair bought at the same time seem to fit the same but will not stay up. I think the length of the seam from crotch to waist is shorter than the front seam. Went to try again ... bought 2 pair. 1 pair fit fine, didn't stay up. Had to wash the indigo denim before wearing, so don't know yet if they will stay up. Will try them tomorrow. Hope they work.

Snowbird2010
Gig Harbor, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
great jeans
5/15/2016

Customer review by debi51

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by debi51
by debi51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wear 2 brands of of jeans and JMS is one of them. These fit my pear shape body and are so comfortable and last a long time. Thank you JMS. Hope you are around for a long time.

debi51
San Diego County, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not As Good As It Looks
3/3/2016

Customer review by happygurlsunshine

3.0 stars 3/3/2016 by happygurlsunshine
by happygurlsunshine

These pants look good but that is all. The pant legs feel really tight. Not everyone has thin legs. Then I have to buy a size or two bigger and I haven't gained any weight. Then if you wash the dark blue pants they tend to make your whites blue. Even on the cold cycle. There clothes seem to be cheap in quality now. I never seen clothes so cheap looking. A long time ago they were better made but not now.

happygurlsunshine
Portland, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
extremely small siizing
4/7/2016

Customer review by vivacious vicki

1.0 stars 4/7/2016 by vivacious vicki
by vivacious vicki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I normally wear a 3X but I know this brand runs small so I ordered the 4X and they were so small that they fit my sister who's a 2X. Luckily she likes them so I didn't have to waste money on return postage. It's a real shame too because I really like the color and weight of the demin.

vivacious vicki
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable Jeans
4/1/2012

Customer review by Rosa

4.0 stars 4/1/2012 by Rosa
by Rosa

My mom introduced me to these and I love them. They stay up and do not lose their shape after a few hours like other stretch jeans. I have worn these through sizes 4x down to 1x and they have fit great at each step - each new pair. They stretch where they need to. They are the only thing I think I am going to miss about being larger size because they are so comfortable you just want to live in them. I also like the shape of these jeans. They are thinner through the legs and flare a bit at the bottom giving a longer look to the eye that is very flattering especially with tunics and such.

Rosa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fit and feel!
4/14/2016

Customer review by Suejens

4.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Suejens
by Suejens
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The stretch in the denim makes these jeans very comfortable. The blue black color looks good too. I'd rate these a 5 other than that the legs from the knee down are too wide. I prefer a slight flare lower down the leg.

Suejens
Northern Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 263 total reviews
1-20 of 263 reviews