Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 320 reviews
5 stars
168
4 stars
56
3 stars
28
2 stars
22
1 stars
46
Sort by: 
1-20 of 302 reviews
1-20 of 302 reviews
SAME PRODUCT CODES - DIFFERENT PRODUCT
10/16/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just brought home two pair of Just My Size Women's Plus-size (16W) 4-Pocket pull on boot cut stretch jeans I special ordered at WalMart. I already own one pair and wanted more of the same. Ordered exactly the same size, style and RM numbers as my pair. Looked the same in the package - same shade of indigo - same orange stitching. But, they're NOT exactly the same: there is NO stitched embellishment on the back pockets, no orange stitching around the bottom leg hem, the waistband elastic is wider and there's no second row of stitching to keep the elastic from "turning", there are rivets on the front pockets (none on my older pair), and the fabric seems just a little bit thinner. I'm disappointed about the removal of pocket embellishment but, since they seem to fit the same, I am keeping them. Remains to be seen how the wider, possibly unsecured waistband elastic fares. I'm certain, as with most of our clothing these days, these differences are intended to reduce the cost to manufacture them. Maybe the price should be reduced accordingly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just My Size plus 4 pocket bootcut stretch jeans
10/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just couldn't wait to get my exercise done so I could write about these jeans. I have lost 100+ pounds. For jeans I am at that place where regular ladies jeans are still too small. I relunctantly bought these jeans in a 1X(16W) petite. They are the best fitting jeans I have had in years. They are not too big at the hips and upper legs. I have skinny legs, compared to my body, and wear a size large in regular cotton knit pants. I am short, and the little tag that comes on the jeans says that they are mocern fit and the waist sits just below natural waist. I don't know where "their" natural waist is, but the waist on these jeans come just at my natural waist, as opposed to two inches above my waist hitting my girls. I can walk in them and not fall, I'm 69 yrs old with balance problems. I came home and washed them and hung them up to dry. This morning they were dry and ready to wear. It is a great experience to get snug fitting jeans in my size. If I could I would give them 6 or 7 stars, maybe ten. GREAT jeans, GREAT snug at the right places fit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the fit, but inconsistent on the sizing.
8/12/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased these online. Bought 2 of these in the Indigo Denim size 1x. They fit perfectly. Bought another 2 in the Blu Black Denim in the 1x, those I could barely get past my hips, will have to return the blu black to store. Really loved the look of the dark blu black denim, gives the illusion of being slimmer. Looks like I will have to reorder the blu black in a 2x. Overall these are great value jeans. I HATE shopping for jeans at major dept stores as I always have to try on multiple pairs to find some that fit decent. These Just my Size jeans (bootcut) are lightweight and fit great. Easy on and off, no zippers to haggle with. Four handy perfectly placed pockets. They have a little bit of stretch to them for comfort, but they do not get all stretched out by the end of the day. After washing them I put them in the dryer for about 10 minutes then remove them, shake them twice to get out the wrinkles and hang to dry on my portable clothes hanger. The last longer that way over drying them fully in the dryer. Love them, I have about 8 pairs! Just wish they were consistent on the sizing :(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Surprised by the sizing
1/10/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have become a huge fan of the "Just My Size" clothing line, having bought many tops and pants from the line however I just ordered these pull on pants in the urban camel and the same size I always get 16W. From the moment I took the pants out of the package I thought WOW this doesn't look right! These pants are so small they are more like a 14, seriously I couldn't even get a leg in them. I am afraid now to order a larger size, what if I order an 18 and they really are an 18? But on the plus size the quality of the material and the design were very nice...disappointed:( I would like to say I cannot purchase these in my local Wal-mart stores so as to get accurate sizing because for some reason they never seem to have very many pairs of any type of jeans/pants and they usually sell out quickly at least in my size and they are NEVER restocked.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Practically perfect
10/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am extraordinarily picky about my jeans and often have difficulty finding jeans that fit and look good (large waist, skinny legs), and I am SO impressed by these! I've tried on many different brands of jeggings/elastic-y jeans, from very high-end to these - I'm willing to shell out big bucks for jeans that really fit and look great - but these are the closest to perfection out there. They're stretchy, but don't look like "elastic waistband pants" - just cute, well-fitting bootcut jeans. They also hold their shape very well (particularly in the knee area, where things tend to get a little baggy, you know?). Super-comfy, too. I've washed and dried them once, and didn't notice any shrinkage. I've already recommended them to several friends and will DEFINITELY be purchasing several more pairs. So excited to have found these!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (72)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
These are fantastic!
7/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband LOVES these! They are like the pants that cost $50 and up at Lane Bryant. They are stretchy but they look like real jeans. When I went in for physical therapy the lady thought I would need to unbutton them, but they are elastic! They are SO comfortable!!! I wish they came in more colors. I hate the pants without pockets on the back but these are fantastic and look great! I got some in dark blue some in royal blue denim and even was lucky enough to get a pair in light blue denim and I got a gray pair when they were available, not my favorite but it does match certain sweaters and blouses I have. Some have more of a boot cut which hubby really likes. I wish they were available in a black denim, browns, tans, and greens, maybe even white or ivory. These pants are AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWFUL
9/21/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
They really Dorked these jeans out. I normally buy a different JMS model #, also boot cut but Walmart is always out of my size. So I settled on these. Fabric is junk, Fit is off in some way & they are just not comfortable. Extremely unflattering,
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very comfortable pants
1/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have trouble finding jeans that fit right. These jeans actually fit at the waist and hips and the legs are not huge! I will advise that I am only 5'3" and the petites are too short. If you buy them in the store you have the choice of petite or average. Online sizes are all average length.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I used to love these jeans.. sizing has changed
5/3/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm not sure what to say; these jeans were my favorite!! I was so happy that Walmart kept them stocked. I used to always buy the 3x (I'm 5'11") and they would fit great. I was on a path to weightloss and purchased 2x at one time. Then I got sick, gained a little weight -- so I figured I would order 3x again - just to make sure. They didn't even go up to my hips -- they were not only much smaller, but very short (as if they were petite). I thought, ok, this is a mistake -- so I ordered another pair... same results. I know it's NOT me, as I've recently lost the little bit of weight I gained when I was sick. My old jeans fit fine... not the new ones.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/30/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I loved the color its almost like black, they are kind of long, I'm short. also I orded 1xl thinking it was like size 20 but its more like size 18 so I had to return them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great fitting pants
10/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love, love, love these pants. They fit great, look great and they wear very well. They are extremely comfortable. I have bought these in the past and wanted several more, I am afraid they will change the design or fit. Bonus this year, the price dropped!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great fit!
2/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought one pair of these boot-cut jeans and liked them so well that I ordered three more pairs online. Loved the pockets for my phone. Loved the boot cut for that slimming effect. :-) And the price was wonderful. Wish they came in every color of the rainbow....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
don't believe the sizing
10/22/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like the looks of these, but like so many others, I ordered the same size as normal, but they are at least 1 size smaller than marked. I want to reorder, but don't know if I should go up just one size more, or TWO (which would be completely absurd to have to). It's hard enough for plus size women to find decent things to wear. It's really bad when a company, that specializes in plus size clothing, has such erratic sizing - that just adds to our problem. Really, what's the point of using a sizing chart, when clothing manufacturers don't use the same guidelines? * would I recommend these to a friend? Probably not, unless you're buying them in the store, where you can try them on first.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good jeans
10/31/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
good length good bootcut, not too wide a little low cut in the back but overall its a good jean
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
JMS 4 Pocket Bootcut Jeans, Average Length
8/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I buy this pant two at a time and wear them most of the time. They hold their color and are care free. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Waistband crackles
8/27/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used to love these jeans, but the most recent purchase a couple of months ago has me fuming. At first I thought the waistband noise was due them being new but even after repeated washes the waistband STILL sounds like it's made of loud crinkly cellophane; very annoying. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I buy these because the way they fit looks good but also makes me feel good! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A bit long
8/30/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Ordered the right size but extremely long and I wish they would've had belt loops.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Fit
8/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have several pairs. The are comfortable and I look good in them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful fit
8/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these and I really love the fit, the comfort and the value. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641756, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-