Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very nice Fishfinder.
7/18/2012

Customer review by Bigtree1

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Bigtree1
by Bigtree1

The Garmin Echo 200, Was an easy install. And has great Autorange capability. As well as a very nicely detailed picture on the screen.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigtree1
Ware Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
fishfinder
4/29/2012

Customer review by dusty828

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by dusty828
by dusty828

great product for the price would recommend this fishfinder

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dusty828
lake city fla
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Glad I Picked this unit
10/9/2012

Customer review by fishtoday

4.0 stars 10/9/2012 by fishtoday
by fishtoday

I purchased it online from Walmart and it was delivered ahead of schedule. I mounted and adjusted it per instructions and it worked good I installed the Transducer per instructions for aluminum boat and it works up to speeds of 30 mph. Some times in a turn or if I trim the motor up too much it will loose signal but otherwise it works great. I probably could readjust the transducer and fix that but it is ok for me as it is. and that is top speed for my boat. I really like the unit the more I use it the better I like it. The menus are easy to move through. Only thing I don't like is the way the power and transducer cables connect from the quick release bracket to the unit. If you don't press and wiggle the cables some times they don't make connection when you put it back into the mount bracket. I don't plan on removing it so this won't be too much of an issue for me. this is the only reason I didn't give it 5 Stars.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishtoday
Crawfordville. Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Fishfinder at a greatly reduced price
12/1/2012

Customer review by hounddog1956

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by hounddog1956
by hounddog1956

This fishfinder is loaded with features and is pretty easy to install on a boat. The settings are not automatic like the 90 and 140 models so they have to be set up once the boat is in the water. The only thing that threw me off once I got it in my hands is that the speed senser part did not come with the fishfinder. I had to buy the speed senser separate from the fishfinder. The speed senser has to be installed onto the boat just like the fishfinder transducer does. Drill 2 holes, level the mounts, insert 2 screws per each mount, tighten screws, apply sealant to pre- vent leaks and route the cables to the fishfinder location. Pretty simple all in all. For the price so far I'm good with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hounddog1956
HornLake, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good fishfinder
8/21/2013

Customer review by CFEric

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by CFEric
by CFEric

Reads bottom and finds fish well. Also shows submerged plants. Simple instruction manual and simple menu but with many features. Installation was easy except for attaching the wires to the back of the fishfinder head, which was a bit tricky. Wires do not lose connection as reported on previous reviews. A friend who has a much more expensive fishfinder was impressed with this unit.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CFEric
Chippewa Falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Preety good!
12/19/2012

Customer review by Fishandfly

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Fishandfly
by Fishandfly

Good detail, screen is easy to see and good price. Been fishing with it a couple of times and I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fishandfly
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Fishfinder
2/14/2014

Customer review by Fisherpops

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Fisherpops
by Fisherpops

I am so pleased with this unit I can hardly stand myself. It is great works just it says and easy to install. I caught my limit every day I went out. Cant wait for tomorrow

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fisherpops
Hillsboro Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth ever penny
8/2/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Features that are usually only available on ore expensive models

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Being a beginner, this fit my budget.
6/13/2014

Customer review by TheLearningLunker

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by TheLearningLunker
by TheLearningLunker

I am a beginner, just purchasing, my first boat; 16'; although I would have liked to have a more expensive model, this one seemed to make sense and fit into my budget. Been out 6 times so far and have no complaints ( other than I still don't catch any fish...ha,ha). I enjoy just floating on the water, if I catch anything, than that's a plus!, my grandson gets a kick out of watching for fish arches. I am sure in time I will learn the tricks of the trade, meanwhile I'll just enjoy the learning process! Seems like a great product to me!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheLearningLunker
Cumberland, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Happy so far.
6/15/2014

Customer review by Bkl1

4.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Bkl1
by Bkl1

I replaced the old Humminbird unit on my boat. I'm very impressed with this unit. The screen size is nice and very clear with a very well defined bottom line. The unit also shows good detail with fish. I can't wait to use it more. Very impressed with the price and the installation was relatively simple.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bkl1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This thing mostly showed how deep the water was
7/8/2014

Customer review by Timothyjp

2.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Timothyjp
by Timothyjp

Took the fish finder to Lake Tahoe this past week, and spent about 2 1/2 hours on the lake. Evidently there is not a single fish in the lake, according to the fish finder. It also showed the bottom of the lake about midway down the screen which meant that everything else was compressed. I am not very happy with the purchase, but maybe later it will show a fish or two in the shallower water of Lake Berryessa.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timothyjp
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price.
2/9/2015

Customer review by HAZELLT

4.0 stars 2/9/2015 by HAZELLT
by HAZELLT

Since it is Febuary I haven't had the opportunity to have it in the water yet but after installing it and setting it up it looks pretty good. The plastic tie wrap that comes with it to mount the transducer to the trolling motor broke trying to get it tight which is a poor way to mount it. Other units I have purchased included a screw type hose clamp to do this which is a much better method. It is secure and eliminates the tie wrap problem. Installation was pretty simple except for trying to get the cords plugged into the back of the fish finder. The holes need to be bigger to eliminate this. I saw other reviews that confirms other customers have also had this issue. I used a razor blade type utility knife to trim a small amount of rubber from the end of the cords and it is know not a problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HAZELLT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes