Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 183 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

183 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

183 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
118
4 stars
35
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 stars
12
1-20 of 166 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews
My son love it
12/29/2013

Customer review by Marineth

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Marineth
by Marineth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son love so much create new stuff like monsters, robots,cars and this is great to let the kids be creative. It's perfect because come with instructions to help the kids make the models and can create their own. Also the kids have entertainment for a while.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marineth
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Great K'NEX Race
1/19/2014

Customer review by dona14

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by dona14
by dona14

As a fourth grade teacher, I was looking for a creative way to teach a science unit on force, motion and energy. I introduced the unit by inviting students to work in engineering groups to design a vehicle that meet certain size criteria, would travel travel farther and faster than other models. My students were so engaged in the learning process, enjoying the design process and testing portion of their tasks, that they were eager to learn and never wanted to stop to move onto the next subject. The day of the actual race there was so much excitement and competition in the air that to an observer would think they were playing during school. In actuality, my students gained greater scientific insight than if I had used a more traditional instructional method. They shared their learning using the language of engineers and scientists and scored an average of 96% on the county test. I used the K'NEX 521 piece construction kits which allowed students to be creative will learning. Great product!!

dona14
Louisa, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
confused
1/1/2016

Customer review by mummy m

4.0 stars 1/1/2016 by mummy m
by mummy m

Bought this tub for my daughter who just loves k'nex and will build for hours, however when we go to the casesets and enter the code for extra building instructions, as per the instruction manual, there is a note stating no downloads available for this set?? Disappointing as we now have to try and fathom the build from the pics alone. so there are not really 35 ideas with this pack just the 9 in the manual. also a little disappointed that it is not clear on the box when purchasing that it contains micro parts, probably would not have chosen this set if we had known as we were looking to add to the classic sets we already have.

mummy m
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great toy
12/27/2015

Customer review by benj1906

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by benj1906
by benj1906

My young cousin loves it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
benj1906
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My grandchildren love these!
12/12/2013

Customer review by Nanae617

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Nanae617
by Nanae617
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a set of K'Nex a couple of years ago at Yard Sale to see if my grandchildren would enjoy them. I have 17 grandchildren, 16 under the age of 13. Anytime they are at my home the K'nex are the first thing they get out. My five year old grandson has called me and asked "Nana, can I come over and play with your K'nex?". I now have several different sets and some of my grand-children have asked for K'nex for Christmas. In March of 2013 we celebrated my sweet Mother-in-laws 90th Birthday. I knew there would be around 30 great-grandchildren there under the age of 12, so I brought my K'nex. They loved them. Kept them entertained for several hours. I would highly recommend these for everyone with children and especially for Grandparents.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanae617
Morrow, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Gift!
1/2/2016

Customer review by Joey

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Joey
by Joey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this box for my 7 year old grandson, who absolutely loves it. He enjoys building and this box of K'nex has been well used and he still comes up with a different design each time he gets it out. He calls them his imagination sticks!!

Joey
Creston, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
K'nex "Value" Tub includes too many tiny pieces
1/30/2012

Customer review by lukesmom1

3.0 stars 1/30/2012 by lukesmom1
by lukesmom1

The tub boasts being a value for 521 pieces. This is in fact true, but most of the pieces are tiny replicas of the regular k'nex pieces. I assumed they would all be the normal size pieces and found nothing listed that said it includes the smaller pieces. It is hard to describe, let's say you were going to build a car with k'nex. If you used the small pieces, the car would be the size of a matchbox car.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lukesmom1
Hillsboro, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Product not accurately described
10/10/2013

Customer review by RollTideGirl979

1.0 stars 10/10/2013 by RollTideGirl979
by RollTideGirl979
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 20 buckets for an engineering event hosting about 100 middle school girls, thinking that 521 pieces per box would be more than enough. But, when I received the boxes, I realized that there were two sizes of K'NEX: regular and miniature. The regular size is not compatible with the miniature, so I have no idea why this wasn't specifically stated on the box or in the product description. It didn't even seem like there were 521 pieces, though there might have been. I ended up returning all but the ones I didn't open.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RollTideGirl979
Tuscaloosa, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good set for an older child.
12/4/2013

Customer review by JoeyJunior

2.0 stars 12/4/2013 by JoeyJunior
by JoeyJunior
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 8 year old grandson. The pieces were very very small and we had a very difficult time assembling any thing. He became frustrated and said he wanted to do something else. After he left, I put the kit in front of me and built the reverse trike. It took about 3 times as long as I had anticipated.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeyJunior
Maple Grove, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This was a great imagination toy
10/9/2011

Customer review by beckboodles

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by beckboodles
by beckboodles

My son has been able to use this toy set to make nuemerous things. He is able to use his imagination while building various things.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beckboodles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent gift
10/20/2011

Customer review by ajip

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by ajip
by ajip

My grandson just turned 13 and he just loved this for his birthday. The first thing he built is a ferris wheel. Much better than TV or electronic toys.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
521 pieces barely cover the bottom of container!
4/17/2013

Customer review by BandK81311

1.0 stars 4/17/2013 by BandK81311
by BandK81311

My husband needed someone of the pieces in this kit to teach a chemistry lesson and allow his students to have a hands on approach. We figured with 521 pieces there would be plenty to go around. There were barely any of the pieces that he needed (yes we understand its an assortment and there is no guarantee of the pieces that will be in there). Also when taken out of the bags the pieces barely even covered the bottom of the container. With a bin this size you would expect it to be at least half full. What a joke! Do not waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BandK81311
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
fun for all ages
1/6/2016

Customer review by porkchop

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by porkchop
by porkchop

great toy they spend hours building

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
porkchop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ALWAYS a good buy... Non stop fun and play..
12/28/2015

Customer review by Di75

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Di75
by Di75

I bought this for my son 2 years ago who is very creative with his hands and has great imagination so I thought it would be great for my nephew who is just as creative and I was sooo right.. This is the perfect gift for any child young and old that just likes to let their imagination run wild..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Di75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Xmas not
12/31/2015

Customer review by Cindy

3.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Cindy
by Cindy

My grandson turned six an has no interest in them at all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pleased
12/29/2015

Customer review by Expectations4Value

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Expectations4Value
by Expectations4Value

This allows children to be creative. Purchased this item for Sun for Christmas. He loves how it allows him to build many structures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Expectations4Value
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas Gift
12/16/2015

Customer review by Cowgirl

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Cowgirl
by Cowgirl

I sent this to my great nephew in Alaska. He likes to build things. This looked like a good item for that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cowgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Misleading
12/9/2015

Customer review by canary2

2.0 stars 12/9/2015 by canary2
by canary2

While the amount of pieces is enticing, it was a big disappointment. The tub that it comes in, is similar to the Lego tub. Once the contents are opened (comes with 2 plastic bags filled with various pieces), it's a let down. I'm thankful that I got this for a discount because there's no way it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canary2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Entertainment
12/14/2015

Customer review by Monk

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Monk
by Monk

The kids are very entertained by them they keep there minds working and they're hands as well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas Gift for grandson
12/13/2015

Customer review by LadyCapricornKim

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by LadyCapricornKim
by LadyCapricornKim

He haven't got it yet to play with,but I know he's going to like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyCapricornKim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews