Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 187 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

187 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

187 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
121
4 stars
36
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 stars
12
1-20 of 170 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews
My son love it
12/29/2013

Customer review by Marineth

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Marineth
by Marineth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son love so much create new stuff like monsters, robots,cars and this is great to let the kids be creative. It's perfect because come with instructions to help the kids make the models and can create their own. Also the kids have entertainment for a while.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marineth
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Great K'NEX Race
1/19/2014

Customer review by dona14

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by dona14
by dona14

As a fourth grade teacher, I was looking for a creative way to teach a science unit on force, motion and energy. I introduced the unit by inviting students to work in engineering groups to design a vehicle that meet certain size criteria, would travel travel farther and faster than other models. My students were so engaged in the learning process, enjoying the design process and testing portion of their tasks, that they were eager to learn and never wanted to stop to move onto the next subject. The day of the actual race there was so much excitement and competition in the air that to an observer would think they were playing during school. In actuality, my students gained greater scientific insight than if I had used a more traditional instructional method. They shared their learning using the language of engineers and scientists and scored an average of 96% on the county test. I used the K'NEX 521 piece construction kits which allowed students to be creative will learning. Great product!!

dona14
Louisa, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Happy with our purchase
7/27/2016

Customer review by Wallynchasemomma

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Wallynchasemomma
by Wallynchasemomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got these for our 5 yr old he loves them. Will be buying more in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wallynchasemomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My grandchildren love these!
12/12/2013

Customer review by Nanae617

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Nanae617
by Nanae617
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a set of K'Nex a couple of years ago at Yard Sale to see if my grandchildren would enjoy them. I have 17 grandchildren, 16 under the age of 13. Anytime they are at my home the K'nex are the first thing they get out. My five year old grandson has called me and asked "Nana, can I come over and play with your K'nex?". I now have several different sets and some of my grand-children have asked for K'nex for Christmas. In March of 2013 we celebrated my sweet Mother-in-laws 90th Birthday. I knew there would be around 30 great-grandchildren there under the age of 12, so I brought my K'nex. They loved them. Kept them entertained for several hours. I would highly recommend these for everyone with children and especially for Grandparents.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanae617
Morrow, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
K'nex "Value" Tub includes too many tiny pieces
1/30/2012

Customer review by lukesmom1

3.0 stars 1/30/2012 by lukesmom1
by lukesmom1

The tub boasts being a value for 521 pieces. This is in fact true, but most of the pieces are tiny replicas of the regular k'nex pieces. I assumed they would all be the normal size pieces and found nothing listed that said it includes the smaller pieces. It is hard to describe, let's say you were going to build a car with k'nex. If you used the small pieces, the car would be the size of a matchbox car.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lukesmom1
Hillsboro, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Product not accurately described
10/10/2013

Customer review by RollTideGirl979

1.0 stars 10/10/2013 by RollTideGirl979
by RollTideGirl979
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 20 buckets for an engineering event hosting about 100 middle school girls, thinking that 521 pieces per box would be more than enough. But, when I received the boxes, I realized that there were two sizes of K'NEX: regular and miniature. The regular size is not compatible with the miniature, so I have no idea why this wasn't specifically stated on the box or in the product description. It didn't even seem like there were 521 pieces, though there might have been. I ended up returning all but the ones I didn't open.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RollTideGirl979
Tuscaloosa, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good set for an older child.
12/4/2013

Customer review by JoeyJunior

2.0 stars 12/4/2013 by JoeyJunior
by JoeyJunior
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 8 year old grandson. The pieces were very very small and we had a very difficult time assembling any thing. He became frustrated and said he wanted to do something else. After he left, I put the kit in front of me and built the reverse trike. It took about 3 times as long as I had anticipated.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeyJunior
Maple Grove, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This was a great imagination toy
10/9/2011

Customer review by beckboodles

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by beckboodles
by beckboodles

My son has been able to use this toy set to make nuemerous things. He is able to use his imagination while building various things.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beckboodles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent gift
10/20/2011

Customer review by ajip

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by ajip
by ajip

My grandson just turned 13 and he just loved this for his birthday. The first thing he built is a ferris wheel. Much better than TV or electronic toys.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
521 pieces barely cover the bottom of container!
4/17/2013

Customer review by BandK81311

1.0 stars 4/17/2013 by BandK81311
by BandK81311

My husband needed someone of the pieces in this kit to teach a chemistry lesson and allow his students to have a hands on approach. We figured with 521 pieces there would be plenty to go around. There were barely any of the pieces that he needed (yes we understand its an assortment and there is no guarantee of the pieces that will be in there). Also when taken out of the bags the pieces barely even covered the bottom of the container. With a bin this size you would expect it to be at least half full. What a joke! Do not waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BandK81311
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My 5 years old son love to do all designs.
6/13/2016

Customer review by Garry

4.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Garry
by Garry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend this knex

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Garry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect toy for energetic boys
1/3/2014

Customer review by Sherina4773

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Sherina4773
by Sherina4773
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My sons are ages 5 and 2 respectively. They are very active, creative, and innovative little boys. Our oldest son loves to play with Legos, build and create. So, when we saw the Kinect kit for $10 during the holidays, we thought what a perfect gift for Santa to leave under the tree. Needless to say, our son has created a boat, bike, motorcycle etc. The instructions could be challenging for some kids, but after working with his dad on the first project, he needed no supervision. Excellent purchase!! We highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherina4773
Dover,DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Creativity Creater!
7/20/2011

Customer review by BKs1Nana

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by BKs1Nana
by BKs1Nana

Great for the grandkids. They love them. They can follow the suggestions provided, or make up their own ideas.

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BKs1Nana
East End, Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great If you need to build lots of knex guns
4/6/2016

Customer review by SH Cow

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by SH Cow
by SH Cow

If you need loads of pieces to make some knex guns, just buy a whole bunch of these tubs! One tub has enough pieces to build a good sidearm. It really is Super Value.

SH Cow
British Columbia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent
4/8/2016

Customer review by Holly

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by Holly
by Holly

I bought it for my son. He loves it its very very good and he builds so many things with that. It's amazing

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Holly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Set
3/25/2014

Customer review by adamiller

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by adamiller
by adamiller

We bought this set for our 6 & 7yr old boys for Christmas & I can say it was money well spent unlike some of the other toys we bought. I was a little worried it would be to hard for them to build things with & cause them to give up, but actually they figured it out before I did. The instructions are very easy for the kids to follow & these little things are very durable. They have survived my rough boys so that alone gives them a A+. These K'nex are great on so many levels like being educational, teaching the kids to solve things by building toys to play with, they are not a waste of time like electronics, awesome to play with for family time & they give the kids a sense of accomplishment & something to be proud of when they have built something awesome. How many other toys can you say that about? Not many! I also love that it comes in a little container to keep them nicely stored in & all together, you have plenty of room in the container to add to your collection & still be able to keep them all together in one spot & they stack very well. They are just wonderful! I highly recommend you buy them for your child.

adamiller
Johnson City, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
confused
1/1/2016

Customer review by mummy m

4.0 stars 1/1/2016 by mummy m
by mummy m

Bought this tub for my daughter who just loves k'nex and will build for hours, however when we go to the casesets and enter the code for extra building instructions, as per the instruction manual, there is a note stating no downloads available for this set?? Disappointing as we now have to try and fathom the build from the pics alone. so there are not really 35 ideas with this pack just the 9 in the manual. also a little disappointed that it is not clear on the box when purchasing that it contains micro parts, probably would not have chosen this set if we had known as we were looking to add to the classic sets we already have.

mummy m
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good toy; not as many pieces as container suggests
1/3/2012

Customer review by ktraska

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by ktraska
by ktraska

I purchased this container of 521 Knex for $15 for my 5-year-old Lego-loving son. He seems to appreciate the longer pieces, since he can make different, bigger creations faster than he can with Legos. But the container makes it look like it will be full of pieces when you open it. I'm sure there are actually 521 pieces in there, but many of them are so small that the pieces barely cover the bottom surface of the container. This is still a good value as far as comparable Knex sets at other stores, and it's a great toy. Just be aware that the container seems practically empty when you open it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ktraska
West Bend, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Xmas not
12/31/2015

Customer review by Cindy

3.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Cindy
by Cindy

My grandson turned six an has no interest in them at all

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great toy
12/27/2015

Customer review by benj1906

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by benj1906
by benj1906

My young cousin loves it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
benj1906
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews