Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 156 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

156 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

156 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 139 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
Excellent gift
10/20/2011

Customer review by ajip

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by ajip
by ajip

My grandson just turned 13 and he just loved this for his birthday. The first thing he built is a ferris wheel. Much better than TV or electronic toys.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product not accurately described
10/10/2013

Customer review by RollTideGirl979

1.0 stars 10/10/2013 by RollTideGirl979
by RollTideGirl979

I bought 20 buckets for an engineering event hosting about 100 middle school girls, thinking that 521 pieces per box would be more than enough. But, when I received the boxes, I realized that there were two sizes of K'NEX: regular and miniature. The regular size is not compatible with the miniature, so I have no idea why this wasn't specifically stated on the box or in the product description. It didn't even seem like there were 521 pieces, though there might have been. I ended up returning all but the ones I didn't open.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RollTideGirl979
Tuscaloosa, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
K'nex "Value" Tub includes too many tiny pieces
1/30/2012

Customer review by lukesmom1

3.0 stars 1/30/2012 by lukesmom1
by lukesmom1

The tub boasts being a value for 521 pieces. This is in fact true, but most of the pieces are tiny replicas of the regular k'nex pieces. I assumed they would all be the normal size pieces and found nothing listed that said it includes the smaller pieces. It is hard to describe, let's say you were going to build a car with k'nex. If you used the small pieces, the car would be the size of a matchbox car.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lukesmom1
Hillsboro, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This was a great imagination toy
10/9/2011

Customer review by beckboodles

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by beckboodles
by beckboodles

My son has been able to use this toy set to make nuemerous things. He is able to use his imagination while building various things.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beckboodles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Creativity Creater!
7/20/2011

Customer review by BKs1Nana

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by BKs1Nana
by BKs1Nana

Great for the grandkids. They love them. They can follow the suggestions provided, or make up their own ideas.

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BKs1Nana
East End, Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good set for an older child.
12/4/2013

Customer review by JoeyJunior

2.0 stars 12/4/2013 by JoeyJunior
by JoeyJunior

I bought this for my 8 year old grandson. The pieces were very very small and we had a very difficult time assembling any thing. He became frustrated and said he wanted to do something else. After he left, I put the kit in front of me and built the reverse trike. It took about 3 times as long as I had anticipated.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeyJunior
Maple Grove, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My grandchildren love these!
12/12/2013

Customer review by Nanae617

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Nanae617
by Nanae617

I bought a set of K'Nex a couple of years ago at Yard Sale to see if my grandchildren would enjoy them. I have 17 grandchildren, 16 under the age of 13. Anytime they are at my home the K'nex are the first thing they get out. My five year old grandson has called me and asked "Nana, can I come over and play with your K'nex?". I now have several different sets and some of my grand-children have asked for K'nex for Christmas. In March of 2013 we celebrated my sweet Mother-in-laws 90th Birthday. I knew there would be around 30 great-grandchildren there under the age of 12, so I brought my K'nex. They loved them. Kept them entertained for several hours. I would highly recommend these for everyone with children and especially for Grandparents.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanae617
Morrow, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
521 pieces barely cover the bottom of container!
4/17/2013

Customer review by BandK81311

1.0 stars 4/17/2013 by BandK81311
by BandK81311

My husband needed someone of the pieces in this kit to teach a chemistry lesson and allow his students to have a hands on approach. We figured with 521 pieces there would be plenty to go around. There were barely any of the pieces that he needed (yes we understand its an assortment and there is no guarantee of the pieces that will be in there). Also when taken out of the bags the pieces barely even covered the bottom of the container. With a bin this size you would expect it to be at least half full. What a joke! Do not waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BandK81311
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect toy for energetic boys
1/3/2014

Customer review by Sherina4773

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Sherina4773
by Sherina4773

My sons are ages 5 and 2 respectively. They are very active, creative, and innovative little boys. Our oldest son loves to play with Legos, build and create. So, when we saw the Kinect kit for $10 during the holidays, we thought what a perfect gift for Santa to leave under the tree. Needless to say, our son has created a boat, bike, motorcycle etc. The instructions could be challenging for some kids, but after working with his dad on the first project, he needed no supervision. Excellent purchase!! We highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sherina4773
Dover,DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son love it
12/29/2013

Customer review by Marineth

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Marineth
by Marineth

My son love so much create new stuff like monsters, robots,cars and this is great to let the kids be creative. It's perfect because come with instructions to help the kids make the models and can create their own. Also the kids have entertainment for a while.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marineth
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/22/2011

Customer review by luv2review4u

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by luv2review4u
by luv2review4u

I gave these as a gift to a 7 yr old who loves Legos. He hadn't seen them before but he's very creative and I know he will have loads of fun with them. I was pleasantly surprised to see that they are Made In The USA!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2review4u
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good toy; not as many pieces as container suggests
1/3/2012

Customer review by ktraska

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by ktraska
by ktraska

I purchased this container of 521 Knex for $15 for my 5-year-old Lego-loving son. He seems to appreciate the longer pieces, since he can make different, bigger creations faster than he can with Legos. But the container makes it look like it will be full of pieces when you open it. I'm sure there are actually 521 pieces in there, but many of them are so small that the pieces barely cover the bottom surface of the container. This is still a good value as far as comparable Knex sets at other stores, and it's a great toy. Just be aware that the container seems practically empty when you open it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktraska
West Bend, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not recommended for children
12/29/2013

Customer review by Dalton1630721

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Dalton1630721
by Dalton1630721

There were too many little pieces in this toy. There were no directions with the pictures to build the items and the pictures were unclear in how to put them together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dalton1630721
Dalton Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal
10/9/2011

Customer review by ltmaemae

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by ltmaemae
by ltmaemae

This was a very good buy so I put it away for Christmas

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ltmaemae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/23/2012

Customer review by mkaa

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by mkaa
by mkaa

grandson (4) absolutely loves this product. son, therefore, also pleased. it was the hit of all birthday presents.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great starter set of K'Nex
1/4/2013

Customer review by Laktj

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Laktj
by Laktj

My son wanted K"Nex for Christmas and he loved them. He likes that it comes with big and little sizes of K"Nex.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laktj
Cedar City Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Good Mix of large and small sized pieces
4/4/2013

Customer review by SeaMac

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by SeaMac
by SeaMac

A Good Mix of large and small sized pieces - with lots of Wheels! There are a few of the large size 'Flex Rods' in dayglo colors, too. I bought this set to add to my collection AND for ME to play with ... but my great great great grandkids should also be loving my tens of thousands of pieces a century from now. The small sized pieces can create the miniature Ferris wheel with enough of the large sized pieces in the other bag left over to make a Parrot (instructions included for the Ferris Wheel and Parrot!) and a couple of vehicles! Free building fun for all ages - or follow detailed instructions for Many projects. Made in USA. Great Value

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeaMac
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
12/27/2012

Customer review by miracle1971

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by miracle1971
by miracle1971

I bought this item for my 11 year old nephew for Christmas, he really likes it and it is a large set. A very good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miracle1971
London, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best gift ever
12/31/2013

Customer review by masterJ06

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by masterJ06
by masterJ06

Last Christmas I brought K'nex for my son who is 6 now and he fell head over heels for it. He plays with it more than he played with anything else he had gotten for Christmas and still plays with it now. I really hit the mark with this gift that's why I brought another one and gave it to my Step grandson who is not quite excited yet but I'm sure he will be hooked soon too. If you want your son or daughter to use their brain for something other than the video games, computers or Ipads then K'nex is then thing to get your child creative juices flowing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
masterJ06
Springfield Gardens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
1/6/2012

Customer review by Girlygeek

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Girlygeek
by Girlygeek

This was a last minute Christmas present for my 9 yr old. She loves to build things, and she has had a blast with this kit...quite a few pieces for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Girlygeek
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews