Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 241 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

241 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

241 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
143
4 stars
55
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 stars
25
1-20 of 226 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 226 total reviews
1-20 of 226 reviews
Great little heater!
7/16/2011

Customer review by PrincessBonAmi

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by PrincessBonAmi
by PrincessBonAmi

I bought 3 of these at my local WalMart & I'm glad I did. I use one in my small, cold bathroom, one stays in front of my armchair & the other I took to work to use in my cold office. Everyone else likes to keep the a/c up & the heat down so I freeze at my desk. It doesn't heat it up enough to make it uncomfortable, just enough to take the edge off the cold & it fits just fine under my desk! I'm glad I bought them & I would repurchase.

Was this review helpful? (186) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessBonAmi
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Works perfectly
6/14/2011

Customer review by Frogantha

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Frogantha
by Frogantha

Bought this for my work desk and its great! its small enough to keep my desk warm without bothering anyone else. Great price! :)

Was this review helpful? (114) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frogantha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
just right for my Tahoe
11/16/2013

Customer review by Skick356

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Skick356
by Skick356

the heater went out in my Tahoe so I bought a 400 watt power inverter and the Lasko 200 watt personal heater. takes a little while to defrost the windshield but hey, it's 200 watts. don't expect to heat a room, it AIN'T made for that

Was this review helpful? (82) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skick356
Azle, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Does Exactly What It Claims Great PERSONAL Heater
1/7/2012

Customer review by Mooneybeem

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Mooneybeem
by Mooneybeem

As advertised "Not a room heater; a personal space heater;" Powerful for it's size! We bought several for $11.84 at the local WM Store. Get em' while you can though, the inventory is changing soon to spring season stock. Great for an RV or to SUPPLEMENT heat for a bathroom, back bedroom or under a desk. Low watts and relatively safe. Only drawback, no tipover shutoff.

Was this review helpful? (90) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mooneybeem
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Love it
8/12/2011

Customer review by Ashleeeee

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Ashleeeee
by Ashleeeee

Love it. Super small. Nice little bit of heat that doesn't overwhelm my co-workers. Extremely fast shipping, received the next day.

Was this review helpful? (44) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashleeeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeps me warm in the morning , no complaints.
12/5/2011

Customer review by HockeyGuyJason

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by HockeyGuyJason
by HockeyGuyJason

I wake up earlier then most of the household in the morning, and the heater has not kicked in on its schedule, its on one to save energy so often I end up cold in the morning until the program kicks in at a certain time, I like to sit in front of my computer and read the news, but my room is faced to the front of the house, and I feel the blast of cold air from the window even though its double paned (computer desk is near the window) This thing heats up my room nice and warm, Its a small room, but it does wonders near my desk as shown in the picture. Often times Grandma tells me to put on extra clothes on if I'm cold, but now with this heater, I can ignore that phrase and keep on my shorts and tshirt in the morning without feeling chilly. One thing I should note though, the price in store was way cheaper then what the online price was retailing for which I don't really understand, so compare prices between your local store and Walmart.com to see which is the better buy. This purchase was worth every penny and more now I won't be cold each morning.

Was this review helpful? (42) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HockeyGuyJason
Citrus Heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Great Heater, don't let the small size fool you
1/16/2014

Customer review by ModernLiving48906

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by ModernLiving48906
by ModernLiving48906

I work in an office that is perpetually too cold, like most offices, which is why I purchased this. This heater kicks out surprisingly warm air, better than I expected. However its small size barely takes up any room on my desk. The heat is highly concentrated, so it doesn't bother my neighbors and makes virtually no noise. The controls are extremely simple: Just on and off, which is great for being no-fuss. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone needing nice warm heat in a small area (cubicle, desk, etc). The only thing I don't like about this is that there is not a tip-over auto shut off, but since I see many larger more expensive heaters at the store without that feature either, I really can't hold that one thing against it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ModernLiving48906
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Energy Efficient Little Personal Heater
1/14/2012

Customer review by Beej7

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by Beej7
by Beej7

If you're considering buying this to heat a room DON'T. You need something with a higher wattage output. It's called a personal heater for a reason. You need to sit right by it to feel it's heat. That said it's a perfect heater to use under a computer desk. It's whisper quiet and keeps my feet toasty warm in a colder room in my house. Plus it's energy effcient. It's only uses 200 watts compared to my old noisy heater which was 500 watts with about the same heat output. I picked it up today @ my local Walmart for $11.84.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beej7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This little heater is extremely small but powerful
12/9/2011

Customer review by 2cents2share

4.0 stars 12/9/2011 by 2cents2share
by 2cents2share

The heat coming out of this tiny box (maybe the size of a small speaker box?) is amazing! It's incredibly warm but it doesn't really affect my co-workers. The sides stay amazing cool so I don't worry that it's going to heat something up just by sitting next to it. I just hope it stands the test of time!

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2cents2share
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/7/2011

Customer review by Justsayin123

4.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Justsayin123
by Justsayin123

Great little heater! I use it on my desk at work and it helps a lot to keep my hands warm. Was a little disappointed that I paid around $20 for mine and a friend just got one in the store for $11.88 and they had color choices too.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justsayin123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Work Desk
9/9/2012

Customer review by shorething626

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by shorething626
by shorething626

I have two A/C vents blasting over my desk at work and I get cold easily, so I definitely needed something to warm my workspace. I saw this online and thought it'd be the perfect size. I wanted to have it for several months before posting a review. I still love it! I use it daily. It gives off the perfect amount of heat. There's a quiet hum but I don't mind the white noise since I work in an open suite. I definitely recommend this to anyone who needs to warm up at their desk!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shorething626
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
10/5/2012

Customer review by Puesentonces

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by Puesentonces
by Puesentonces

I absolutely love this heater. Its perfect for my office desk and it gives great heat. I was looking for something small and that doesnt make alot of noise since I work in a office...well I found it. No more being COLD, no more two sweaters and and no more gloves in the office -_-

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Puesentonces
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little heater
7/12/2013

Customer review by Swanmade

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Swanmade
by Swanmade

This is a small heater. I needed a heater for my office after the other one died. I like it because it is small enough for my office to not overheat the area while providing me the little heat I need to get me through the cold office days. I dont want to be hot, just comfortable and that is exactly what this little heater does. I received my heater the day after placing the order online. I picked standard long shipping and it came the next day! I loved that!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swanmade
ATL, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
11/25/2013

Customer review by Nprayer2

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Nprayer2
by Nprayer2

I purchased this small heater to keep me warm in an office that runs the AC year round. I placed it under my desk and it keeps me toasty and it is NOT noisy so nobody knows it's under there but me. Great buy for the price

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nprayer2
Alton IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works...BUT
1/23/2013

Customer review by Smartzz

3.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Smartzz
by Smartzz

Yes this product works... as long as it is in arms reach of the area you are trying to keep warm. This will not heat up a small room / office / or even a cubicle. It will only heat the part of your body that you place in front of it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smartzz
philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It is okay for very small spaces.
9/10/2014

Customer review by ColdLadybug

4.0 stars 9/10/2014 by ColdLadybug
by ColdLadybug

I bought one for myself (cubicle) and a friend next to me. She loves it. I am enjoying mine. It provides just enough warmth when the AC above us has gotten to be too much.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColdLadybug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent PERSONAL Heater
12/17/2013

Customer review by Subaru13

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Subaru13
by Subaru13

I bought this heat for work, and I love it. I use it under my desk to warm up my feet. When I was first reading reviews on this product I saw mostly good comments. The few that were bad I decided to ignore and try the heater out anyways. I am glad I didn't listen to the bad reviews. I think what some people failed to realize was that this heater is a PERSONAL heater, not a space heater. It works great to keep you warm, but won't heat up a whole space. If you are looking for a product to heat a whole room, this is not it. Though I did read that some people did. Either way I would recommmend using a space heater if your intended purpose is to heat a whole room. So, if you are looking for a personal heater, this is a good heater. It is small enough, it heats up within seconds, and I didn't feel that the price was too bad, especially if you do site to store (which is free). It does make a slight noise, but when I asked my co-work who sits about 3ft away from me, he said he didn't notice it until I pointed it out. Even then he said it wasn't loud or obnoxious.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Subaru13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for...
1/8/2013

Customer review by OregonDucky

3.0 stars 1/8/2013 by OregonDucky
by OregonDucky

This is a cute little heater. I purchased it for under my desk at work. It takes a longer time than I thought it would (several hours) to heat the area under my desk, but once heated it is comfortable. You have to remember it is only 200W so the area you want to heat cannot be very cold or very large. I am still undecided if I will keep it or buy a larger heater. I honestly bought it because we are not allowed to have space heater because it blows the breakers in the building and we are all using computers so we lose our documents. I may keep it, or I may try something a little larger. Just be aware it won't heat quickly, nor much more than an area 5' x 5'. If that's what you need, this is a fine little heater. No thermostat, just on and off switch.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OregonDucky
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy !!
11/15/2012

Customer review by workman1

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by workman1
by workman1

This little heater has been what I've looked for. I live in an older mobile home, which has been updated with new windows(house type-double pane w/gas inside), and with a circuit breaker box (gone are the old glass fuses) which makes it more user friendly. However, we have a upright freezer on the porch(which we expanded also), and I tried to heat it (9'x15') with electric heaters, but both times I tried 2 different types, the breaker for the porch would "pop" because they were 1500watts to 1500/750watts. This little 200watt is perfect for my needs; as I have favorite chair at the end of the porch to survey the yard. This Lasko 100 personal heater is great. It heats up in a few seconds, just a on/off switch, and heats outward only 2 feet or so. It is perfect for my use; and a great deal. I plan to get a few more for xmas gifts. I've already told family and friends about it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
workman1
Cass City, MI (the thumb area)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy for added warmth!
1/16/2013

Customer review by PrincessRuth

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by PrincessRuth
by PrincessRuth

I really like my purchase. I have a bigger space heater, but it just doesn't heat well enough. It sits on the floor beside me, and while I work at my desk my fingers turn to POPSICLES! I place this on my desk and it gives just enough heat to warm and take the chill out. I also like how small it is, which is perfect for me, as my desk doesn't have much extra space for clutter. My office also has no central heat or furnace in it, so this is a great item. For those looking to use this as the only heater for a single space or room, it is not a good idea. But if you are looking for a SMALL, WARM heater to use for your small, personal space, it is a GREAT purchase!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessRuth
Bakersfield, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 226 total reviews
1-20 of 226 reviews