Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 267 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

267 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

267 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
156
4 stars
64
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 stars
25
1-20 of 251 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 251 total reviews
1-20 of 251 reviews
Keeps me warm in the morning , no complaints.
12/5/2011

Customer review by HockeyGuyJason

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by HockeyGuyJason
by HockeyGuyJason
Top 50 contributor

I wake up earlier then most of the household in the morning, and the heater has not kicked in on its schedule, its on one to save energy so often I end up cold in the morning until the program kicks in at a certain time, I like to sit in front of my computer and read the news, but my room is faced to the front of the house, and I feel the blast of cold air from the window even though its double paned (computer desk is near the window) This thing heats up my room nice and warm, Its a small room, but it does wonders near my desk as shown in the picture. Often times Grandma tells me to put on extra clothes on if I'm cold, but now with this heater, I can ignore that phrase and keep on my shorts and tshirt in the morning without feeling chilly. One thing I should note though, the price in store was way cheaper then what the online price was retailing for which I don't really understand, so compare prices between your local store and Walmart.com to see which is the better buy. This purchase was worth every penny and more now I won't be cold each morning.

Was this review helpful? (56) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HockeyGuyJason
Citrus Heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Great Heater, don't let the small size fool you
1/16/2014

Customer review by ModernLiving48906

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by ModernLiving48906
by ModernLiving48906
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I work in an office that is perpetually too cold, like most offices, which is why I purchased this. This heater kicks out surprisingly warm air, better than I expected. However its small size barely takes up any room on my desk. The heat is highly concentrated, so it doesn't bother my neighbors and makes virtually no noise. The controls are extremely simple: Just on and off, which is great for being no-fuss. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone needing nice warm heat in a small area (cubicle, desk, etc). The only thing I don't like about this is that there is not a tip-over auto shut off, but since I see many larger more expensive heaters at the store without that feature either, I really can't hold that one thing against it.

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ModernLiving48906
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does Exactly What It Claims Great PERSONAL Heater
1/7/2012

Customer review by Mooneybeem

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Mooneybeem
by Mooneybeem

As advertised "Not a room heater; a personal space heater;" Powerful for it's size! We bought several for $11.84 at the local WM Store. Get em' while you can though, the inventory is changing soon to spring season stock. Great for an RV or to SUPPLEMENT heat for a bathroom, back bedroom or under a desk. Low watts and relatively safe. Only drawback, no tipover shutoff.

Was this review helpful? (113) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mooneybeem
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
This little heater is extremely small but powerful
12/9/2011

Customer review by 2cents2share

4.0 stars 12/9/2011 by 2cents2share
by 2cents2share

The heat coming out of this tiny box (maybe the size of a small speaker box?) is amazing! It's incredibly warm but it doesn't really affect my co-workers. The sides stay amazing cool so I don't worry that it's going to heat something up just by sitting next to it. I just hope it stands the test of time!

Was this review helpful? (27) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2cents2share
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little heater
7/12/2013

Customer review by Swanmade

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Swanmade
by Swanmade

This is a small heater. I needed a heater for my office after the other one died. I like it because it is small enough for my office to not overheat the area while providing me the little heat I need to get me through the cold office days. I dont want to be hot, just comfortable and that is exactly what this little heater does. I received my heater the day after placing the order online. I picked standard long shipping and it came the next day! I loved that!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swanmade
ATL, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent PERSONAL Heater
12/17/2013

Customer review by Subaru13

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Subaru13
by Subaru13

I bought this heat for work, and I love it. I use it under my desk to warm up my feet. When I was first reading reviews on this product I saw mostly good comments. The few that were bad I decided to ignore and try the heater out anyways. I am glad I didn't listen to the bad reviews. I think what some people failed to realize was that this heater is a PERSONAL heater, not a space heater. It works great to keep you warm, but won't heat up a whole space. If you are looking for a product to heat a whole room, this is not it. Though I did read that some people did. Either way I would recommmend using a space heater if your intended purpose is to heat a whole room. So, if you are looking for a personal heater, this is a good heater. It is small enough, it heats up within seconds, and I didn't feel that the price was too bad, especially if you do site to store (which is free). It does make a slight noise, but when I asked my co-work who sits about 3ft away from me, he said he didn't notice it until I pointed it out. Even then he said it wasn't loud or obnoxious.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Subaru13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very little heater- very little heat!
10/23/2015

Customer review by abearwhocares

3.0 stars 10/23/2015 by abearwhocares
by abearwhocares
Top 25 contributor

this heater is only 200 watts max-- the equivalent of 2 -100 light bulbs being turned on in a room-- virtually no heat is expelled BUT it has some advantage! it could be used in a vehicle that has a power inverter offering at least 400 watts of output. this could help to --slowly-- defrost an interior windshield [ with the vehicle motor running!! to avoid battery drain] it could help warm a nose or fingertips-- it won't heat your car! it won't heat a tent -ha ha ha at that! // in the house it will provide some heat if you are just a couple feet max from the blower opening-- maybe warm fingers or toes under a desk-- but it has very limited heating ability --ADVANTAGE= it is such low wattage it should never trip a breaker or blow a fuse while running. it will NOT heat a room-- even a small one-- it just does not have the heat producing potentia or fan strengthl. BUT I BOUGHT ONE! BECAUSE OF ITS LOW POWER USAGE AND FOR A VERY SPECIFIC PURPOSE REQUIRING ONLY A TINY BIT OF HEAT.--[ under a sink with the potential of a frozen water pipe!] i paid under $10.00 which was too much i believe-- but it provided something i needed [ THIS IS LIKE A HAIR DRYER OF 15O WATTS LEFT RUNNING GIVING HEAT FOR JUST A FEW INCHES FROM THE SOURCE-- WITH A LOW SPEED FAN. ]

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abearwhocares
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 25 contributor
Perfect temp
1/28/2016

Customer review by readytodecorate

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by readytodecorate
by readytodecorate

This is the best little heater for my small office that I share with two other "hot natured" people. This heater provides warmth for me without heating the entire room nor affecting the others. This is the second one I purchased, and they both work great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
readytodecorate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Personal heater
1/27/2016

Customer review by Marian

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Marian
by Marian

The heater is small. Which I alredy knew, but for the size and purpose it was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
personal heater
1/22/2016

Customer review by MrHill

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by MrHill
by MrHill

the item was not what i was looking for , the ad misrepresented the item, i was looking for a heater that uses ac and dc power supply to help heat my truck on the inside of the cab

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrHill
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is my 4th one of these - perfect tiny heater.
12/9/2013

Customer review by BuddleiaGirl

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by BuddleiaGirl
by BuddleiaGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'd originally bought one for work, where the draft from the door in winter was just awful. Loved it so much, I bought one for my desk at home, but that was 'borrowed' by a family member and so I had to get another for my desk. Just sent one off as a gift, too. Okay, so you know I like it. Here's why: It's small, not quite as big as a square tissue box. Controls couldn't be simpler, flip the toggle on and off. It puts out quite a bit of heat. I've used one in the bathroom before and it takes the chill out of the room so you don't feel like you have to run the shower quite so hot. It's not going to warm a whole room, but it's great for warming just you. It sucks air in the back and then blows it out the front, so you don't want to have it backed against something. The outside of the heater stays cool. Basically, it just does one thing, and it does that well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuddleiaGirl
Eastern US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great heater for my cats
12/24/2015

Customer review by catlover

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by catlover
by catlover

I bought this heater to heat my cat house I made for my out door cats. The cat house is insulated and the size is 5 foot long 4 foot wide and 5 foot tall inside. Bought this heater because of the low amount of watts it uses. Put this heater to work in late October. Went out side when it was 16 out side and looked through one of the windows at the thermometer I put inside the house and it was 67 inside. My cats love it and if its cold they some times wont come out side to eat when I feed them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent buy !!
11/15/2012

Customer review by workman1

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by workman1
by workman1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This little heater has been what I've looked for. I live in an older mobile home, which has been updated with new windows(house type-double pane w/gas inside), and with a circuit breaker box (gone are the old glass fuses) which makes it more user friendly. However, we have a upright freezer on the porch(which we expanded also), and I tried to heat it (9'x15') with electric heaters, but both times I tried 2 different types, the breaker for the porch would "pop" because they were 1500watts to 1500/750watts. This little 200watt is perfect for my needs; as I have favorite chair at the end of the porch to survey the yard. This Lasko 100 personal heater is great. It heats up in a few seconds, just a on/off switch, and heats outward only 2 feet or so. It is perfect for my use; and a great deal. I plan to get a few more for xmas gifts. I've already told family and friends about it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
workman1
Cass City, MI (the thumb area)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Little packages
12/8/2015

Customer review by EmKap

4.0 stars 12/8/2015 by EmKap
by EmKap

Where my desk sits in my large, open-plan, drafty den, it is always very cold (low 50s) during the winter and hot (mid 80s+) in the summer. I have a small Lasko Desktop fan that I have been using for several years to cool me down, so I figured I'd try their my My Heat heater. Make no mistake about it: this is a *very* little heater. Even knowing that, I was surprised at how small the shipping box was that it came it. That being said, the heater is doing just what I wanted: warming up the space at my feet (when I put it on the floor), or my upper back and neck (when I put it behind me on the back section of my U-unit desk). It seems sturdy enough, feeling solid to the touch and when moving it around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmKap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For very small space
1/10/2016

Customer review by G00DD0G

4.0 stars 1/10/2016 by G00DD0G
by G00DD0G

Got this for under my desk, just to keep feet warm. It does exactly that. It is a bit louder than my old heater, so if noise bothers you then this isn't for you. Don't expect it to heat up even a small bedroom, it isn't going to do that. It is perfect as a 'personal' heater, and that is it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
G00DD0G
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little heater!
7/16/2011

Customer review by PrincessBonAmi

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by PrincessBonAmi
by PrincessBonAmi
Top 1000 contributor

I bought 3 of these at my local WalMart & I'm glad I did. I use one in my small, cold bathroom, one stays in front of my armchair & the other I took to work to use in my cold office. Everyone else likes to keep the a/c up & the heat down so I freeze at my desk. It doesn't heat it up enough to make it uncomfortable, just enough to take the edge off the cold & it fits just fine under my desk! I'm glad I bought them & I would repurchase.

Was this review helpful? (221) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessBonAmi
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Works perfectly
6/14/2011

Customer review by Frogantha

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Frogantha
by Frogantha

Bought this for my work desk and its great! its small enough to keep my desk warm without bothering anyone else. Great price! :)

Was this review helpful? (130) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frogantha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
just right for my Tahoe
11/16/2013

Customer review by Skick356

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Skick356
by Skick356

the heater went out in my Tahoe so I bought a 400 watt power inverter and the Lasko 200 watt personal heater. takes a little while to defrost the windshield but hey, it's 200 watts. don't expect to heat a room, it AIN'T made for that

Was this review helpful? (118) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skick356
Azle, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good buy for added warmth!
1/16/2013

Customer review by PrincessRuth

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by PrincessRuth
by PrincessRuth

I really like my purchase. I have a bigger space heater, but it just doesn't heat well enough. It sits on the floor beside me, and while I work at my desk my fingers turn to POPSICLES! I place this on my desk and it gives just enough heat to warm and take the chill out. I also like how small it is, which is perfect for me, as my desk doesn't have much extra space for clutter. My office also has no central heat or furnace in it, so this is a great item. For those looking to use this as the only heater for a single space or room, it is not a good idea. But if you are looking for a SMALL, WARM heater to use for your small, personal space, it is a GREAT purchase!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessRuth
Bakersfield, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Energy Efficient Little Personal Heater
1/14/2012

Customer review by Beej7

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by Beej7
by Beej7

If you're considering buying this to heat a room DON'T. You need something with a higher wattage output. It's called a personal heater for a reason. You need to sit right by it to feel it's heat. That said it's a perfect heater to use under a computer desk. It's whisper quiet and keeps my feet toasty warm in a colder room in my house. Plus it's energy effcient. It's only uses 200 watts compared to my old noisy heater which was 500 watts with about the same heat output. I picked it up today @ my local Walmart for $11.84.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beej7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 251 total reviews
1-20 of 251 reviews