Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 21 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Good heater
12/6/2011

Customer review by Canonshooter1

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Canonshooter1
by Canonshooter1

I bought one of these a few yrs. ago for my 29 ft. camper, because it is cheaper to heat with this than gas. It work great. I like the fact you can set the thermostate, and rotate it 180 degrees, for even heat distribution. It heated my camper when it was 18 degrees out, and I was Photographing the snowfall at my campground, and desided to spend the night. Make a long story short. I just purchesed another one from Walmart.com and Wayfare. Thanks guys for a great heater.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Canonshooter1
Somewhere in WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good heater
5/13/2012

Customer review by ClarkLee

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by ClarkLee
by ClarkLee

I like the stylish look of this heater. It heats up the space pretty fast. You have to remember to detach the bottom panel and clean the filter with a handheld vac every weeks, to keep it running efficiently! Also be sure that the plug fits securely into outlets. Loose outlets will cause the plug to overheat, like any other space heater. I had to replace my old outlets in my room because they were loose.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClarkLee
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
This is Awesome Product
12/10/2014

Customer review by Niravjp

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by Niravjp
by Niravjp

This product is really very good for the small room. It is very silent. Remote is very attractive. Remember In auto mode when it cutoff this means fan will also go off. In Auto mode When it cutoff Fan will start every 10 minutes for 10 seconds. For example you set 70 degree in auto mode it will cutoff when it reaches to 72 degree now it will remain off until room temperature reaches to 69. During this entire period every 10 minutes fan will start for 10 seconds. But it is very silent. 360 degree rotation is very unique feature.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Niravjp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
11/12/2014

Customer review by Tulash

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by Tulash
by Tulash

Light weight and easy to move around. Had bought to replace using the fireplace. Works great for our living room. Compact and looks neat as well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tulash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very nice heater
11/27/2015

Customer review by chasemama13

4.0 stars 11/27/2015 by chasemama13
by chasemama13

It gets the job done for a medium size bedroom. Very pleased & satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chasemama13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LASKO HEATER
4/8/2016

Customer review by Patricia

4.0 stars 4/8/2016 by Patricia
by Patricia

The base of this heater was very difficult to assemble. I had to take it to the local hardware store and they had to force it to snap into place. Once it was all assembled it heated the room beautifully the remote control is an added feature we enjoy. It turned warm here almost the day it arrived. Next winter we will better be able to judge, but we feel, that it will do the job nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patricia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Topheavy
12/10/2015

Customer review by annon

4.0 stars 12/10/2015 by annon
by annon

I named this review "topheavy" because it is hard to turn on without holding onto the top of the unit. The control panel would be much more convenient and user-friendly if it was somehow positioned on the top of the unit so that one did not have to bend way down to see the controls and settings AND turn the unit on/off with one hand. Otherwise, the unit so far has performed as advertised. The dual heat setting is beneficial. The rotation/directional heat flow feature makes this unit perfect for sitting in a corner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
warm and quiet
3/1/2016

Customer review by gpwhoosier

4.0 stars 3/1/2016 by gpwhoosier
by gpwhoosier

The heater is quiet with an interesting light weight "modern" look. The narrow base does leave the heater wobly. you cannot manually push the buttons without using one hand to hold down the unit. the remote works well. This is ideal for a small room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gpwhoosier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/18/2012

Customer review by shoppervick

1.0 stars 1/18/2012 by shoppervick
by shoppervick

I used this product 2 x's. Our power went out, it must have surged and we cannot get it to come on. We have called the company 4 x's, left a callback message and have never heard back. Customer service stinks!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppervick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lasco model # 6462
2/9/2016

Customer review by Robert

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Robert
by Robert

Quiet, very cheap to operate at 750 watt power,can warm up a fairly good size room, I'm very pleased with it .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasko Heater
2/12/2016

Customer review by Chilly

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Chilly
by Chilly

This unit performs beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chilly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Supplemental Electric Heater
1/17/2016

Customer review by Oscur

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Oscur
by Oscur

This heater works even better than described. It is the best space heater I have ever used. It has many great features that make it worth the cost. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a good supplemental heater. It won't replace a furnace but it will definitely keep a room comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oscur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
heater
1/28/2016

Customer review by maxie

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by maxie
by maxie

This was the perfect size

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maxie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
12/13/2015

Customer review by BCBubba

4.0 stars 12/13/2015 by BCBubba
by BCBubba

We purchased this heater to use in our Living Room and Dining Room area to reduce energy costs of running the Forced Air system so much. This heater is quiet, easy to use with both digital temperature control and a remote control. The heat produced is amazing heating the Living Room and Dining Room and our kitchen as well. We have already seen a reduction in energy costs based on what our Electric Company's energy dashboard is showing us. Recommended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BCBubba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasko heater
1/11/2016

Customer review by Becky

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Becky
by Becky

This is a good heater. What you need to look at is the fact that it is 1,500 watts. That is a lot. That is the reason I am returning it. I already had another source of heat that is 1,500.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becky
Would recommend to a friend? No
coolest heater
1/11/2016

Customer review by quickrider

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by quickrider
by quickrider

lasko delivers on this space heater. produces 13ft x 15ft room heating. exterior of heater stays warm while producing comfortabl warmth. really like the quiet qscillation. great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quickrider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lesko space heater
12/15/2015

Customer review by GEOG

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by GEOG
by GEOG

The heater is quiet, easy to use and heats the room very well. If you are looking to keep warm while watching TV and the temp. lower for the rest of the house to save on your heating bill, this heater will be very good. The heat display and control of heat direction indicator is very very good. Sure not sorry that I bought this heater.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GEOG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product, paid for new, received used
10/26/2014

Customer review by UniversalOne

1.0 stars 10/26/2014 by UniversalOne
by UniversalOne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these from amazon and one from walmart. Both shipped free, Amazon delivered in 3 days, walmart in 10 days. The 2 from amazon came brand new never used. The one from Walmart came used and broken. I ordered another from amaxon and wil be returning the broken one to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UniversalOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Room Warmer
12/8/2015

Customer review by MartyD

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by MartyD
by MartyD

This heater works really well. It's easy to set the heating controls and it provides almost immediate heat. It's very quiet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MartyD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A little hard to maintain temp.
12/4/2015

Customer review by Heater

4.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Heater
by Heater

A little hard to maintain temperature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews