Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 61 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Lasco Heater
1/19/2016

Customer review by SamK

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by SamK
by SamK

This model works just fine for us. Heats a large room quickly and so far no problems to report. The only annoyance is if that the low fan setting only allows you to select the maximum heat/temperature setting which is a bit odd.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Heater for small to med area!
10/30/2011

Customer review by Jemanye

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by Jemanye
by Jemanye

Purchased the Lasko Tower Heater this time last year and Love it! It keeps the kitchen & living room nice and warm, even w/ it's 20 degrees out! It more than meets my expectations. The only thing I wish it had was an automatic shutoff when knocked over. Other than that, I am very pleased and plan to purchase one for my son this year.

Was this review helpful? (103) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jemanye
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Good Heater
1/19/2016

Customer review by atudo

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by atudo
by atudo

This heater does what I need it to do. No complaints. It was worth the amount I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atudo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does everything I wanted it to
11/15/2011

Customer review by 123456c

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by 123456c
by 123456c

Keeps the bedroom warm and even warms the hallway outside the door. Very quiet mechanism.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123456c
Richmond Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/16/2012

Customer review by mom2biskit

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by mom2biskit
by mom2biskit

Got this to heat a 30' RV, keeps the whole area nice and cozy warm. It has preprogramed heat settings from 65 - 85, so far I've only had it up to 70 just to take the chill off in the morning. Great little heater for price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2biskit
Basset, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best heater for a small or med room
12/1/2011

Customer review by 1LoveToTravel2

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by 1LoveToTravel2
by 1LoveToTravel2

I am happy with my Lasko ceramic tower heater. You can set it and it automatically shuts off. It can be 20 degrees outside and the heater will feel great on you and warms up the room great. I will recommend this heater. I would love to purchase another one. It is 20 degrees outside now and I haven't ran my furnace for three wks now. Whatever you purchase, buy a ceramic tower.

Was this review helpful? (57) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1LoveToTravel2
Salem, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good heater, but doesn't come with remote.
11/20/2011

Customer review by BargainHunterTN

4.0 stars 11/20/2011 by BargainHunterTN
by BargainHunterTN

Nice heater. Good for a bedroom @ night. There is NO remote with this one.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainHunterTN
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
we bought 3 and glad we did!
2/2/2013

Customer review by puzzy63

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by puzzy63
by puzzy63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we bought these because we live in a large 2 story home and heat with a pellet stove only (propane too expensive).We needed extra heat in certain rooms and these work so awesomely!The price is so worth it too!You won't be sorry if you choose this heater!The oscillating feature is great because it heats evenly through the entire room and you just can't beat the value...buy it,what are you waiting for??????

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puzzy63
spring creek, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great heater for room in Florida , perfect!
11/15/2012

Customer review by luvpog

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by luvpog
by luvpog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used Lasko products since 1972 and their products have never let me down ..my first purchase was a table fan from John Wanamakers in King of Prussia , Pa , of which I still use , can take apart and clean and is wonderful, then I purchased 3 HVB floor fans for my home in Florida and again great products so when I needed a heater that I could move around and the only one with the great thermostat option , needed to keep my hedgehog room warmer than the rest of my house , well again Lasko proves its worth ....Perfect Products well made and a great value with longevity , I am a true blue Lasko Product user and I thank you for carring their products , I am a customer for life...Thank you Lasko great products!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvpog
Oldsmar , Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome for bedrooms
10/27/2012

Customer review by Shortnlovabl3

4.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Shortnlovabl3
by Shortnlovabl3

i've only had it for short time, but it keeps my 15x15 room heated very nice its quiet enough i can sleep thru it w/ no problem at at. Has nice temp settings and a nice rotating option too

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shortnlovabl3
gold hill, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Heater
12/6/2013

Customer review by JCP41

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by JCP41
by JCP41
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great little heater. We have it in a fairly small room (maybe 11x11) and it works great! I love the option to set it at a specific temp and that it shuts off when it reaches that temp. It's also very quiet and the oscillating feature is key!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCP41
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great heater for any room!
11/30/2013

Customer review by JDSig

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by JDSig
by JDSig
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second Lasko Electric Ceramic Tower Heater, 5775. I bought one last year and it is still heating great! It makes the bedroom nice and toasty! Great price from Walmart. I have tried other heaters and they did not last or heat well. This was ship to home and it was here in 2 days! I love shopping at Walmart.com! Always great service!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDSig
Middleville,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its ok
11/18/2015

Customer review by aloharr

4.0 stars 11/18/2015 by aloharr
by aloharr

a bit loud. modern look. very warm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aloharr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Juts the got it...
10/28/2015

Customer review by tajnnyc

3.0 stars 10/28/2015 by tajnnyc
by tajnnyc

I recently purchased and received the item in question, it hasn't been that cold here in the north east(NYC) to actually test it out yet. But so far I've given it a short test run , and so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tajnnyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works ver well. I'm pleased with my purchase.
11/1/2015

Customer review by VAGA

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by VAGA
by VAGA

It works very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VAGA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helps keep the area warm
2/1/2014

Customer review by ConscientiousMe

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by ConscientiousMe
by ConscientiousMe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use has a thermostat and is quiet. Does the job.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConscientiousMe
Ocala, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quiet wonderful heat.
9/27/2015

Customer review by MoreMO

4.0 stars 9/27/2015 by MoreMO
by MoreMO

For some reason our home builder forgot that bathing in AC weather can be uncomfortable, and neglected bathroom heaters. We have small electric geaters, but never one that served our purpose as well. The Lasko is quiet, warming, and with the oscillating feature, warms the entire BR perfectly. One minus...you can't 'set' the control panel to stay where you've set it..i.e. hou have to program it at each use. Overall, though, we give it 4 1/2 stars!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoreMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasko Electric portable heaters
10/15/2015

Customer review by Kimmi

5.0 stars 10/15/2015 by Kimmi
by Kimmi

the Lasko electric heaters are portable, light weight, not noisy and they heat our bedrooms nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimmi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's good for a small room.
1/31/2013

Customer review by goteetd1

2.0 stars 1/31/2013 by goteetd1
by goteetd1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was trying to find something to warm a large room. This isn't it. Even on high speed it doesn't move a lot of air. It does warm up a small space. Is very quiet. Has a small footprint and is light weight. Can't recommend for a large room, but it's good for a small space. Seemed a bit pricy to heat a small room, $50 after shipping.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goteetd1
phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the product 3 weeks later works fine so far
12/26/2011

Customer review by wedfkdfs45

4.0 stars 12/26/2011 by wedfkdfs45
by wedfkdfs45

i have had this product almost a month, so far no problems. it works best for like a 12 x 12 room but i've had it in my living room and it heats it up ok just takes longer. not sure how energy efficient it is yet

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wedfkdfs45
lewisville, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews