Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 191 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

191 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

191 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
122
4 stars
34
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 stars
16
1-20 of 165 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews
Elegant
6/4/2016

Customer review by Tara

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Tara
by Tara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's everything a fan should be noiseless, safe as tiny fingers cannot get into it. The air is cool. It doesn't blow hot air. The more fan the more effective. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This isn't your Grandmother's fan!
6/26/2013

Customer review by Mama2Justus

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Mama2Justus
by Mama2Justus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wow, fans have come so far since I as a little kid in the late 1970s and early 80s ! This fan can really cool a room down quickly. We have central air, but sometimes it is still hot in our family room or in the kitchen when I am cooking. It is light weight enough that I can easily move it from place to place, room to room. It can oscillate or stay still, the three power setting is nice. And I have never had an ionizer before, because I thought it was a bunch of hokum. However, as an allergy sufferer, I have to tell you, within three days of using the "ion" option with the fan, I REALLY do feel better. I feel like I can breathe better and have more energy. Maybe it's all in my head, or maybe it's just because I am not as hot, but whatever it is, it's because of this fan. I love it so much, I think I am going to buy my dad one for his birthday and I might buy another for upstairs. I promise I am NOT being paid for this review. This is the best purchase I have made in years. It's worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mama2Justus
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quiet fan.
5/17/2016

Customer review by Illumine

4.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Illumine
by Illumine

The high setting (3) feels similar to a regular fan's lowest setting. It is quiet, and hardly blows my hair. The air does get some good range on it. I can feel it from across the room, where as with most fans, it hardly covers half of the room. At first, I was going to say that it wasn't high powered enough, but as I type this, I can already feel the room cooling down. It does have a bit of a chemical smell to it, but I'm sure that'll fade away with some usage. The fan itself, is silver in color, not black. When you're hot though, color doesn't really matter. My only complaints involve the insane cost of shipping. You know how they say not to buy food when hungry? Don't buy fans when hot. It was my own fault for reading it wrong. I thought the $90 was the cost of the fan plus shipping, but no. It was just the shipping. The total came out to a ridiculous amount. When it arrived, it was just in the fan box. No cardboard box to disguise what it really was, and FedEx left it in my drive way instead of on my porch, where someone could easily just run it over. I suppose that's a complaint for them though, and not Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Illumine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a fan, I'm a fan
7/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is my first tower fan, and I was pleasantly surprised with its air output and quietness, especially on low speed. It's much quieter, moves more air, and draws less power than my 6000 BTU Sharp window A/C in fan-only, low-speed mode. The tower fan's power consumption according to a Kill-A-Watt meter is: Off (standby) <1 watt; low speed = 36 watts; medium speed = 39 watts; high speed = 44 watts. For oscillation, add 4 watts. For ionizer, add 2 watts. As others say, the remote control's output is weak. I have a Logitech universal remote that works anywhere in the room. The control codes in Logitech's database were wrong -- all commands (power, oscillate, speed, timer) turned the ion generator on or off. At first, I was unable to "teach" the Logitech remote from the Lasko remote, until I found out about using Logitech's "Raw Mode." Search the web for details. The fan's airflow doesn't spread as much as I imagined. It can push a coherent column of air 10-15 feet away. Point it at yourself, or use it along the periphery of a room to drive whole-room circular air movement.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pricey but just kinda ok...
6/14/2016

Customer review by WallyWorld

3.0 stars 6/14/2016 by WallyWorld
by WallyWorld
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have two of the Lasko 42" 2554 rotating fans and they work just as efficiently and quietly purchased for about $9 less. I have this new fan in my bedroom and do like the space savings and height advantage given my bed is high off the ground. Is it worth $70.00? Probably not; that said, I had purchased the tower Vornado fan for $100.00 and brought that back soon after purchase, loud as a turbine engine and no rotation. Thumbs down on that bad boy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWorld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
7/11/2012

Customer review by SanRamonReviewer

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by SanRamonReviewer
by SanRamonReviewer
Walmart associate

I like to research about products before buying them. In this case, I did not have any other product to compare with since it is hard to find a 4ft (48") tower fan in the market. I thought I would give it a try. The fan has lot of power, but the noise level is low as compared to the regular blade fans. It blows air as far as 7+ ft. and is adequate for a bedroom. The remote control makes it very convenient to use while in bed. The fan is light weight to move around if required. The only issue I found was that when you have turned on ION button, the blue LED is too bright in the dark. It is a little uncomfortable for me because I prefer to have my bedroom pitch dark when I go to bed. Since this fan does not have any blades that you can actually see or touch, it is very safe for me to put in my 3 year old daughters bedroom. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (72) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanRamonReviewer
San Ramon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
LASKO
6/24/2016

Customer review by ALAN

3.0 stars 6/24/2016 by ALAN
by ALAN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

nice looking product. air flow is not as great as i thought it should be. i also purchased the LASKO 42" WIND CURVE, and it blows air better than this 48'.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALAN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I was sent a piece of junk ---deserves no stars
5/1/2014

Customer review by liljcher

1.0 stars 5/1/2014 by liljcher
by liljcher

I am very upset. I ordered this fan online and it arrived yesterday. The box was horrible it was taped together and had holes in it and looked like it had been repackaged and then kicked all the way to my house. I was suspicious since the box was taped together but gave the benefit of the doubt that what I was receiving was new it just had a rough time in transit. When I opened this up the back housing of the fan was missing a plastic chunk out of it. Half of the base was missing as was the remote control. The fact that their quality control is obviously nil and that they would send me a used piece of junk instead of the new fan I paid them for is outrageous. I contacted them online and was told they were sorry and I could return the fan to a store or send it back to them and wait three weeks for a refund or replacement. I now have the inconvenience of taking this back to the store to get my money back. I am sure had I bought this from someone else and received the actual fan I paid for it would have been very nice.

Was this review helpful? (16) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liljcher
san antonio texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very Pleased!
5/28/2012

Customer review by Jerseagirl

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Jerseagirl
by Jerseagirl

Don't let the size fool you - this air tower fan can really throw out the cool air. I am using this in my kitchen and have purchased an additional one for a bedroom. We have two through-the wall air conditioner units and with the use of these air tower fans it manages to keep our entire house cool. Our house is a three bedroom ranch, 60+ years old so we are not talking 'open space' living. All the rooms are 'defined' and separated with doorways. This air tower fan has three settings as well as an oscillating feature which works well in circulating the cool air Another very nice feature is the Ion setting which purifies the air. I highly recommend this Lasko product!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerseagirl
Ocean City ,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quiet, Functional, Awesome!
5/12/2014

Customer review by FlynBee

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by FlynBee
by FlynBee

We live in the south and during summer months the AC can use an extra help to move air around the room. With small kids at home we were looking for a fan that was * quiet - so it can be used at night * tall - beds are about 24" high so fan has to be taller than that to provide air flow * has no fan blades (safer for kids), * doesn't take much floor space * is not tipped over At 48" tall this Xtra Tall Fan 4820 seemed like a good fit for what we wanted and the reviews were also good so I bought it. That was two years / two summers ago and we still absolutely LOVE this fan. It does everything we wanted: it is QUIET, oscillates-moves air around very well, and kids sleep through the night without any issues. Just bought 3rd fan a little ahead of summer because once temperatures hits 90s all local and online vendors run out of this fan. This happened last year and we had to wait until August to get one. Hands down 5 stars! Prior to buying the Xtra tall fan we purchased the 'Lasko High Velocity Oscillating Blower Fan'. The airflow output on it was super-awesome, but it was INCREDIBLY noisy: couldn't hear a phone ring, hear anyone talk or have a decent conversation going. We got rid of it pretty quickly.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlynBee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best fan!
3/6/2014

Customer review by AWLC

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by AWLC
by AWLC

My daughter is handicapped and gets hot at night, year round. She has a hospital bed that is tall and this fan is narrow enough to blow air around the bed but also put a little over the top to keep her cool at night. This is the second one that I've had in in 10 years. The first one lasted quite well. I'd love to see them come up with a heating and cooling version for me though. I have a short heater for the winter and a separate fan for the summer in my room. All Lasko!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AWLC
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/2/2011

Customer review by ShoppingForMyNewHouse

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by ShoppingForMyNewHouse
by ShoppingForMyNewHouse

The price was very good for this product. It works well and really cools down the room. It was also easy to assemble. We will be using this a lot this summer.

Was this review helpful? (57) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingForMyNewHouse
Westmont, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product for the price!
8/13/2011

Customer review by WhereIsTheRain

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by WhereIsTheRain
by WhereIsTheRain

I purchased this fan to cool down a large family room that is full of windows. Here in Central Texas, with a vicious heat wave in progress, the A/C simply could not keep up with the heat coming in from the wide expanse of curtain-less windows. This tall, easy-to-look-at fan, has a wide oscillation range that is both quiet and efficient for non-stop running. Pets & humans all happily plant themselves 15+ feet away and enjoy the cool breeze.

Was this review helpful? (62) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhereIsTheRain
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
6/17/2016

Customer review by Excellent

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Excellent
by Excellent
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quiet works great it really cools the room!! Great product

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Excellent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good fan!
6/13/2011

Customer review by RainyDay61

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by RainyDay61
by RainyDay61

I bought this fan for my bedroom, but I am using it in my small kitchen. The fan takes up very little floor space and it blows lots of air very quietly. Good purchase. Thinking about buying another for my bedroom!

Was this review helpful? (88) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RainyDay61
Adirondack Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lasko Fan
5/20/2016

Customer review by Topmuffin

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Topmuffin
by Topmuffin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was taller than I thought it would be but love it. The power it has is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Topmuffin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good fan
7/12/2011

Customer review by Hightower3

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Hightower3
by Hightower3

48" is a pretty tall fan. The remote is small and sometimes doesn't always respond very quickly. The fan is slightly noiser than I would like, but definitely not bad at all. Nothing really negative to say about it, pretty good overall fan.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hightower3
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great fan and I am very happy with it
8/11/2011

Customer review by warne

4.0 stars 8/11/2011 by warne
by warne

It works great. I have it on every night and sometimes during the day when I am at home. Air from the fan is adequate and cool (not sure how, but I feel it is cooler than the room temperature and comforting without the A/C on). My only complaint with it if any are, when in oscillating mode, it could be smoother while changing directions. I feel like the base of the fan could be stronger, but I do not move it very often. Even when I have to move it, it is pretty light weight and easy to do so. All in all a very good fan.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
warne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/27/2011

Customer review by ckcasey

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by ckcasey
by ckcasey

This fan is great, sits in the corner and cools the entire room. My air conditioner does not run as much since getting this fan. Like the different settings.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ckcasey
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sadly Disappointed
3/30/2015

Customer review by OBGirl

1.0 stars 3/30/2015 by OBGirl
by OBGirl

After spending a few hours researching reasonably priced tower fans online I finally settled on the 48-inch Lasko tower fan due to the number of resoundingly good reviews it received. I must have gotten that "1 out of a million" bad fan because I just returned it for a couple of reasons. One, I bought it online and chose to have it shipped. When it arrived at my house the box was damaged but it didn't seem like the damage was enough to affect the fan. When I pulled the fan out of the box it had permanent black smudges on the top near the controls and indentations all down the one side. It looked like someone whacked it with a hammer! I'm still not so sure that had anything to do with the packaging but still it was odd. Two, when I tried to assemble the fan the bottom plates would not align correctly and the base was horribly uneven, causing the fan to lean like the tower of Pisa. Not good. Three, I was surprised given the fact that I paid $75 for it at how cheaply constructed it felt and looked. The silver shade of the fan, in some areas, looked like it was hand painted on, and not in a good way. It didn't seem well made or sturdy at all. Sadly I had to return it and the search for a fan continues. Good luck on your journey!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OBGirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews