Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

201 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

201 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
34
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 stars
16
1-20 of 175 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews
Elegant
6/4/2016

Customer review by Tara

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Tara
by Tara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's everything a fan should be noiseless, safe as tiny fingers cannot get into it. The air is cool. It doesn't blow hot air. The more fan the more effective. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This isn't your Grandmother's fan!
6/26/2013

Customer review by Mama2Justus

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Mama2Justus
by Mama2Justus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wow, fans have come so far since I as a little kid in the late 1970s and early 80s ! This fan can really cool a room down quickly. We have central air, but sometimes it is still hot in our family room or in the kitchen when I am cooking. It is light weight enough that I can easily move it from place to place, room to room. It can oscillate or stay still, the three power setting is nice. And I have never had an ionizer before, because I thought it was a bunch of hokum. However, as an allergy sufferer, I have to tell you, within three days of using the "ion" option with the fan, I REALLY do feel better. I feel like I can breathe better and have more energy. Maybe it's all in my head, or maybe it's just because I am not as hot, but whatever it is, it's because of this fan. I love it so much, I think I am going to buy my dad one for his birthday and I might buy another for upstairs. I promise I am NOT being paid for this review. This is the best purchase I have made in years. It's worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (63) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mama2Justus
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quiet fan.
5/17/2016

Customer review by Illumine

4.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Illumine
by Illumine

The high setting (3) feels similar to a regular fan's lowest setting. It is quiet, and hardly blows my hair. The air does get some good range on it. I can feel it from across the room, where as with most fans, it hardly covers half of the room. At first, I was going to say that it wasn't high powered enough, but as I type this, I can already feel the room cooling down. It does have a bit of a chemical smell to it, but I'm sure that'll fade away with some usage. The fan itself, is silver in color, not black. When you're hot though, color doesn't really matter. My only complaints involve the insane cost of shipping. You know how they say not to buy food when hungry? Don't buy fans when hot. It was my own fault for reading it wrong. I thought the $90 was the cost of the fan plus shipping, but no. It was just the shipping. The total came out to a ridiculous amount. When it arrived, it was just in the fan box. No cardboard box to disguise what it really was, and FedEx left it in my drive way instead of on my porch, where someone could easily just run it over. I suppose that's a complaint for them though, and not Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Illumine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fan covers a lot, takes a very small space
7/31/2016

Customer review by KPK87015

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by KPK87015
by KPK87015
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dogs are on the floor, humans on the bed, the height of this fan, the oscillating feature, 3 speeds and the ion feature all make sleeping very comfortableK

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KPK87015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a fan, I'm a fan
7/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is my first tower fan, and I was pleasantly surprised with its air output and quietness, especially on low speed. It's much quieter, moves more air, and draws less power than my 6000 BTU Sharp window A/C in fan-only, low-speed mode. The tower fan's power consumption according to a Kill-A-Watt meter is: Off (standby) <1 watt; low speed = 36 watts; medium speed = 39 watts; high speed = 44 watts. For oscillation, add 4 watts. For ionizer, add 2 watts. As others say, the remote control's output is weak. I have a Logitech universal remote that works anywhere in the room. The control codes in Logitech's database were wrong -- all commands (power, oscillate, speed, timer) turned the ion generator on or off. At first, I was unable to "teach" the Logitech remote from the Lasko remote, until I found out about using Logitech's "Raw Mode." Search the web for details. The fan's airflow doesn't spread as much as I imagined. It can push a coherent column of air 10-15 feet away. Point it at yourself, or use it along the periphery of a room to drive whole-room circular air movement.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
7/11/2012

Customer review by SanRamonReviewer

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by SanRamonReviewer
by SanRamonReviewer
Walmart associate

I like to research about products before buying them. In this case, I did not have any other product to compare with since it is hard to find a 4ft (48") tower fan in the market. I thought I would give it a try. The fan has lot of power, but the noise level is low as compared to the regular blade fans. It blows air as far as 7+ ft. and is adequate for a bedroom. The remote control makes it very convenient to use while in bed. The fan is light weight to move around if required. The only issue I found was that when you have turned on ION button, the blue LED is too bright in the dark. It is a little uncomfortable for me because I prefer to have my bedroom pitch dark when I go to bed. Since this fan does not have any blades that you can actually see or touch, it is very safe for me to put in my 3 year old daughters bedroom. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (74) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanRamonReviewer
San Ramon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
I was sent a piece of junk ---deserves no stars
5/1/2014

Customer review by liljcher

1.0 stars 5/1/2014 by liljcher
by liljcher

I am very upset. I ordered this fan online and it arrived yesterday. The box was horrible it was taped together and had holes in it and looked like it had been repackaged and then kicked all the way to my house. I was suspicious since the box was taped together but gave the benefit of the doubt that what I was receiving was new it just had a rough time in transit. When I opened this up the back housing of the fan was missing a plastic chunk out of it. Half of the base was missing as was the remote control. The fact that their quality control is obviously nil and that they would send me a used piece of junk instead of the new fan I paid them for is outrageous. I contacted them online and was told they were sorry and I could return the fan to a store or send it back to them and wait three weeks for a refund or replacement. I now have the inconvenience of taking this back to the store to get my money back. I am sure had I bought this from someone else and received the actual fan I paid for it would have been very nice.

Was this review helpful? (16) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liljcher
san antonio texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Pricey but just kinda ok...
6/14/2016

Customer review by WallyWorld

3.0 stars 6/14/2016 by WallyWorld
by WallyWorld
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have two of the Lasko 42" 2554 rotating fans and they work just as efficiently and quietly purchased for about $9 less. I have this new fan in my bedroom and do like the space savings and height advantage given my bed is high off the ground. Is it worth $70.00? Probably not; that said, I had purchased the tower Vornado fan for $100.00 and brought that back soon after purchase, loud as a turbine engine and no rotation. Thumbs down on that bad boy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWorld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LASKO
6/24/2016

Customer review by ALAN

3.0 stars 6/24/2016 by ALAN
by ALAN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

nice looking product. air flow is not as great as i thought it should be. i also purchased the LASKO 42" WIND CURVE, and it blows air better than this 48'.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALAN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Breezy breezy
8/26/2016

Customer review by PghHiker

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by PghHiker
by PghHiker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tower puts out a good amount of air. I can feel it from pretty far away which is what I want. It's very hot and humid this summer and I have no a/c. I have fans all over the house but wanted to add a tower, and this seems to be stronger and better than others. I also have the Wind Curve and this one is better. I see the price went up since I bought it, I paid $85. Can't say I'd have paid more for it, it's worth that but not more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PghHiker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great size
8/29/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works fantastic!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pleased!
5/28/2012

Customer review by Jerseagirl

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Jerseagirl
by Jerseagirl

Don't let the size fool you - this air tower fan can really throw out the cool air. I am using this in my kitchen and have purchased an additional one for a bedroom. We have two through-the wall air conditioner units and with the use of these air tower fans it manages to keep our entire house cool. Our house is a three bedroom ranch, 60+ years old so we are not talking 'open space' living. All the rooms are 'defined' and separated with doorways. This air tower fan has three settings as well as an oscillating feature which works well in circulating the cool air Another very nice feature is the Ion setting which purifies the air. I highly recommend this Lasko product!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerseagirl
Ocean City ,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quiet, Functional, Awesome!
5/12/2014

Customer review by FlynBee

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by FlynBee
by FlynBee

We live in the south and during summer months the AC can use an extra help to move air around the room. With small kids at home we were looking for a fan that was * quiet - so it can be used at night * tall - beds are about 24" high so fan has to be taller than that to provide air flow * has no fan blades (safer for kids), * doesn't take much floor space * is not tipped over At 48" tall this Xtra Tall Fan 4820 seemed like a good fit for what we wanted and the reviews were also good so I bought it. That was two years / two summers ago and we still absolutely LOVE this fan. It does everything we wanted: it is QUIET, oscillates-moves air around very well, and kids sleep through the night without any issues. Just bought 3rd fan a little ahead of summer because once temperatures hits 90s all local and online vendors run out of this fan. This happened last year and we had to wait until August to get one. Hands down 5 stars! Prior to buying the Xtra tall fan we purchased the 'Lasko High Velocity Oscillating Blower Fan'. The airflow output on it was super-awesome, but it was INCREDIBLY noisy: couldn't hear a phone ring, hear anyone talk or have a decent conversation going. We got rid of it pretty quickly.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlynBee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasko 48 " xtra air tower fan 4820
8/20/2016

Customer review by jbnj

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by jbnj
by jbnj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent, they were very happy with it. Very effective, excellent product and I have recommended it to other people. It can be put anywhere, safe for children, just an overall great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbnj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lasko 48" Tower Fan
8/17/2016

Customer review by Dargon

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Dargon
by Dargon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fan is great! Although I would like to see a higher air flow rate, this is workingg just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dargon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
heatwave
8/16/2016

Customer review by zillytos

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by zillytos
by zillytos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was very helpful with the heatwave we just had in NYC.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zillytos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best fan!
3/6/2014

Customer review by AWLC

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by AWLC
by AWLC

My daughter is handicapped and gets hot at night, year round. She has a hospital bed that is tall and this fan is narrow enough to blow air around the bed but also put a little over the top to keep her cool at night. This is the second one that I've had in in 10 years. The first one lasted quite well. I'd love to see them come up with a heating and cooling version for me though. I have a short heater for the winter and a separate fan for the summer in my room. All Lasko!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AWLC
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Fan
8/12/2016

Customer review by aaaaaa

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by aaaaaa
by aaaaaa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good fan with Ionizer. Works well. Haven't tried the osculating feature. A bit pricey, but hard to find one as tall as this. Doesn't take up much room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aaaaaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/2/2011

Customer review by ShoppingForMyNewHouse

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by ShoppingForMyNewHouse
by ShoppingForMyNewHouse

The price was very good for this product. It works well and really cools down the room. It was also easy to assemble. We will be using this a lot this summer.

Was this review helpful? (57) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingForMyNewHouse
Westmont, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Still excellent
8/7/2016

Customer review by Buyer

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Buyer
by Buyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered this to replace a 10 year old similar model. everything we expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews