Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
1-20 of 147 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
Very good fan!
6/13/2011

Customer review by RainyDay61

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by RainyDay61
by RainyDay61

I bought this fan for my bedroom, but I am using it in my small kitchen. The fan takes up very little floor space and it blows lots of air very quietly. Good purchase. Thinking about buying another for my bedroom!

Was this review helpful? (82) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RainyDay61
Adirondack Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
7/11/2012

Customer review by SanRamonReviewer

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by SanRamonReviewer
by SanRamonReviewer

I like to research about products before buying them. In this case, I did not have any other product to compare with since it is hard to find a 4ft (48") tower fan in the market. I thought I would give it a try. The fan has lot of power, but the noise level is low as compared to the regular blade fans. It blows air as far as 7+ ft. and is adequate for a bedroom. The remote control makes it very convenient to use while in bed. The fan is light weight to move around if required. The only issue I found was that when you have turned on ION button, the blue LED is too bright in the dark. It is a little uncomfortable for me because I prefer to have my bedroom pitch dark when I go to bed. Since this fan does not have any blades that you can actually see or touch, it is very safe for me to put in my 3 year old daughters bedroom. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (56) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SanRamonReviewer
San Ramon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
6/2/2011

Customer review by ShoppingForMyNewHouse

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by ShoppingForMyNewHouse
by ShoppingForMyNewHouse

The price was very good for this product. It works well and really cools down the room. It was also easy to assemble. We will be using this a lot this summer.

Was this review helpful? (51) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingForMyNewHouse
Westmont, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product for the price!
8/13/2011

Customer review by WhereIsTheRain

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by WhereIsTheRain
by WhereIsTheRain

I purchased this fan to cool down a large family room that is full of windows. Here in Central Texas, with a vicious heat wave in progress, the A/C simply could not keep up with the heat coming in from the wide expanse of curtain-less windows. This tall, easy-to-look-at fan, has a wide oscillation range that is both quiet and efficient for non-stop running. Pets & humans all happily plant themselves 15+ feet away and enjoy the cool breeze.

Was this review helpful? (58) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhereIsTheRain
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This isn't your Grandmother's fan!
6/26/2013

Customer review by Mama2Justus

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Mama2Justus
by Mama2Justus

Wow, fans have come so far since I as a little kid in the late 1970s and early 80s ! This fan can really cool a room down quickly. We have central air, but sometimes it is still hot in our family room or in the kitchen when I am cooking. It is light weight enough that I can easily move it from place to place, room to room. It can oscillate or stay still, the three power setting is nice. And I have never had an ionizer before, because I thought it was a bunch of hokum. However, as an allergy sufferer, I have to tell you, within three days of using the "ion" option with the fan, I REALLY do feel better. I feel like I can breathe better and have more energy. Maybe it's all in my head, or maybe it's just because I am not as hot, but whatever it is, it's because of this fan. I love it so much, I think I am going to buy my dad one for his birthday and I might buy another for upstairs. I promise I am NOT being paid for this review. This is the best purchase I have made in years. It's worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mama2Justus
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good fan
7/12/2011

Customer review by Hightower3

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Hightower3
by Hightower3

48" is a pretty tall fan. The remote is small and sometimes doesn't always respond very quickly. The fan is slightly noiser than I would like, but definitely not bad at all. Nothing really negative to say about it, pretty good overall fan.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hightower3
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased!
5/28/2012

Customer review by Jerseagirl

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Jerseagirl
by Jerseagirl

Don't let the size fool you - this air tower fan can really throw out the cool air. I am using this in my kitchen and have purchased an additional one for a bedroom. We have two through-the wall air conditioner units and with the use of these air tower fans it manages to keep our entire house cool. Our house is a three bedroom ranch, 60+ years old so we are not talking 'open space' living. All the rooms are 'defined' and separated with doorways. This air tower fan has three settings as well as an oscillating feature which works well in circulating the cool air Another very nice feature is the Ion setting which purifies the air. I highly recommend this Lasko product!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jerseagirl
Ocean City ,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fan and I am very happy with it
8/11/2011

Customer review by warne

4.0 stars 8/11/2011 by warne
by warne

It works great. I have it on every night and sometimes during the day when I am at home. Air from the fan is adequate and cool (not sure how, but I feel it is cooler than the room temperature and comforting without the A/C on). My only complaint with it if any are, when in oscillating mode, it could be smoother while changing directions. I feel like the base of the fan could be stronger, but I do not move it very often. Even when I have to move it, it is pretty light weight and easy to do so. All in all a very good fan.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
warne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a fan, I'm a fan
7/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is my first tower fan, and I was pleasantly surprised with its air output and quietness, especially on low speed. It's much quieter, moves more air, and draws less power than my 6000 BTU Sharp window A/C in fan-only, low-speed mode. The tower fan's power consumption according to a Kill-A-Watt meter is: Off (standby) <1 watt; low speed = 36 watts; medium speed = 39 watts; high speed = 44 watts. For oscillation, add 4 watts. For ionizer, add 2 watts. As others say, the remote control's output is weak. I have a Logitech universal remote that works anywhere in the room. The control codes in Logitech's database were wrong -- all commands (power, oscillate, speed, timer) turned the ion generator on or off. At first, I was unable to "teach" the Logitech remote from the Lasko remote, until I found out about using Logitech's "Raw Mode." Search the web for details. The fan's airflow doesn't spread as much as I imagined. It can push a coherent column of air 10-15 feet away. Point it at yourself, or use it along the periphery of a room to drive whole-room circular air movement.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quiet, Functional, Awesome!
5/12/2014

Customer review by FlynBee

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by FlynBee
by FlynBee

We live in the south and during summer months the AC can use an extra help to move air around the room. With small kids at home we were looking for a fan that was * quiet - so it can be used at night * tall - beds are about 24" high so fan has to be taller than that to provide air flow * has no fan blades (safer for kids), * doesn't take much floor space * is not tipped over At 48" tall this Xtra Tall Fan 4820 seemed like a good fit for what we wanted and the reviews were also good so I bought it. That was two years / two summers ago and we still absolutely LOVE this fan. It does everything we wanted: it is QUIET, oscillates-moves air around very well, and kids sleep through the night without any issues. Just bought 3rd fan a little ahead of summer because once temperatures hits 90s all local and online vendors run out of this fan. This happened last year and we had to wait until August to get one. Hands down 5 stars! Prior to buying the Xtra tall fan we purchased the 'Lasko High Velocity Oscillating Blower Fan'. The airflow output on it was super-awesome, but it was INCREDIBLY noisy: couldn't hear a phone ring, hear anyone talk or have a decent conversation going. We got rid of it pretty quickly.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlynBee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tower Fan
2/19/2014

Customer review by mygooddeals

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by mygooddeals
by mygooddeals

I really love this fan! It is 48' tall and cools my room off perfectly. The height is the best because it towers over my bed and I can feel the air circulating. I love the timer,so you can have it on from 1-3 hrs. The Ion button really does refresh the air in the room. It is very quiet when on. It also oscillates. If you are looking for a fan that you can feel,while laying on the bed, this is the one to purchase. It is really worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mygooddeals
Tonopah,Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best fan!
3/6/2014

Customer review by AWLC

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by AWLC
by AWLC

My daughter is handicapped and gets hot at night, year round. She has a hospital bed that is tall and this fan is narrow enough to blow air around the bed but also put a little over the top to keep her cool at night. This is the second one that I've had in in 10 years. The first one lasted quite well. I'd love to see them come up with a heating and cooling version for me though. I have a short heater for the winter and a separate fan for the summer in my room. All Lasko!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AWLC
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/27/2011

Customer review by ckcasey

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by ckcasey
by ckcasey

This fan is great, sits in the corner and cools the entire room. My air conditioner does not run as much since getting this fan. Like the different settings.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ckcasey
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get this fan!
9/1/2011

Customer review by jrmlcow

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by jrmlcow
by jrmlcow

Fan is very quiet yet puts out a good amount of air. Ours is in a game room 20' x 15' and provides good air circulation. The fan noise does not detract from a home theater environment. . Lasko could save some $$ and drop the remote control. It is difficult to use, as it must be pointed to the top of the unit and be at least 4' off the floor. Not very practical if sitting in a chair or couch. . Easy to assemble. No issues whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrmlcow
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Keeps the room cool.
8/19/2011

Customer review by DeJay213

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by DeJay213
by DeJay213

Very happy with the purchase. Cools the room nearly as well as an airconditioner.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeJay213
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just ok
8/6/2011

Customer review by jvav

3.0 stars 8/6/2011 by jvav
by jvav

Fan looks decent but has only 3 speeds and can never match the speeds of regular stand fan. Infact, the lowest speed on a stand fan is same as the highest speed on this fan. Within 10 ft, it peforms ok but if the room is any bigger....this fan is Just ok.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jvav
Would recommend to a friend? No
Online purchase a best option
8/26/2011

Customer review by Vicki007

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by Vicki007
by Vicki007

When there is a shortage of product or the product is out of season on line purchase is a best option. I was looking for Tower Fan close to out of season for a low price and I went to Home Depot, Lowes, Walmart and Miejers stores the product was out of stock. I even checked online at Home Depot but the product was out of stock. So, I went on line at Walmart.com I got 48" Tower Fan at a reasonable price that was my objective and i got it shipped to Walmart store near my house without any shipping cost. The experience was wonderfull and in future I am going to do purchases on line.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vicki007
Ypsilanti, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Didn't Blow me away
2/16/2013

Customer review by IGuessallnicknamestaken

1.0 stars 2/16/2013 by IGuessallnicknamestaken
by IGuessallnicknamestaken

This appears to be a decent fan at a good price. However, I think it is underpowered. Additionally, the 48" height, which is apparently, what you pay more for over shorter versions. I advise to spend $20+ less and get the shorter version as they seem to push the same amount of air. You can't adjust the air flow in the vertical.. so much of the air just gets pushed across the ground; I don't feel much if any flow from the upper half of the fan. However, if you have a small room, limited space and just want a quiet fan to sweep a slight breeze across...this may fit the bill.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IGuessallnicknamestaken
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice fan
8/30/2011

Customer review by goodshop111

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by goodshop111
by goodshop111

I bought this fan because I already owned one like it for 2 yrs. and had no trouble with it I like the extras that come with remote ,like the ionizer and you can also rotate fan with the remote.Alot of fans don't have these features on their remotes.The only thing I didn't like was the price,but I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodshop111
La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
6/12/2012

Customer review by KansasFan

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by KansasFan
by KansasFan

I purchased two of these fans. They are powerful and really circulate the air. Looked online and Walmart had the best price. Am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KansasFan
Bloomfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews