Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
33
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
1-20 of 150 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews
This isn't your Grandmother's fan!
6/26/2013

Customer review by Mama2Justus

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Mama2Justus
by Mama2Justus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wow, fans have come so far since I as a little kid in the late 1970s and early 80s ! This fan can really cool a room down quickly. We have central air, but sometimes it is still hot in our family room or in the kitchen when I am cooking. It is light weight enough that I can easily move it from place to place, room to room. It can oscillate or stay still, the three power setting is nice. And I have never had an ionizer before, because I thought it was a bunch of hokum. However, as an allergy sufferer, I have to tell you, within three days of using the "ion" option with the fan, I REALLY do feel better. I feel like I can breathe better and have more energy. Maybe it's all in my head, or maybe it's just because I am not as hot, but whatever it is, it's because of this fan. I love it so much, I think I am going to buy my dad one for his birthday and I might buy another for upstairs. I promise I am NOT being paid for this review. This is the best purchase I have made in years. It's worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mama2Justus
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a fan, I'm a fan
7/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is my first tower fan, and I was pleasantly surprised with its air output and quietness, especially on low speed. It's much quieter, moves more air, and draws less power than my 6000 BTU Sharp window A/C in fan-only, low-speed mode. The tower fan's power consumption according to a Kill-A-Watt meter is: Off (standby) <1 watt; low speed = 36 watts; medium speed = 39 watts; high speed = 44 watts. For oscillation, add 4 watts. For ionizer, add 2 watts. As others say, the remote control's output is weak. I have a Logitech universal remote that works anywhere in the room. The control codes in Logitech's database were wrong -- all commands (power, oscillate, speed, timer) turned the ion generator on or off. At first, I was unable to "teach" the Logitech remote from the Lasko remote, until I found out about using Logitech's "Raw Mode." Search the web for details. The fan's airflow doesn't spread as much as I imagined. It can push a coherent column of air 10-15 feet away. Point it at yourself, or use it along the periphery of a room to drive whole-room circular air movement.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
7/11/2012

Customer review by SanRamonReviewer

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by SanRamonReviewer
by SanRamonReviewer
Staff sparks

I like to research about products before buying them. In this case, I did not have any other product to compare with since it is hard to find a 4ft (48") tower fan in the market. I thought I would give it a try. The fan has lot of power, but the noise level is low as compared to the regular blade fans. It blows air as far as 7+ ft. and is adequate for a bedroom. The remote control makes it very convenient to use while in bed. The fan is light weight to move around if required. The only issue I found was that when you have turned on ION button, the blue LED is too bright in the dark. It is a little uncomfortable for me because I prefer to have my bedroom pitch dark when I go to bed. Since this fan does not have any blades that you can actually see or touch, it is very safe for me to put in my 3 year old daughters bedroom. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (62) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanRamonReviewer
San Ramon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Quiet, Functional, Awesome!
5/12/2014

Customer review by FlynBee

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by FlynBee
by FlynBee

We live in the south and during summer months the AC can use an extra help to move air around the room. With small kids at home we were looking for a fan that was * quiet - so it can be used at night * tall - beds are about 24" high so fan has to be taller than that to provide air flow * has no fan blades (safer for kids), * doesn't take much floor space * is not tipped over At 48" tall this Xtra Tall Fan 4820 seemed like a good fit for what we wanted and the reviews were also good so I bought it. That was two years / two summers ago and we still absolutely LOVE this fan. It does everything we wanted: it is QUIET, oscillates-moves air around very well, and kids sleep through the night without any issues. Just bought 3rd fan a little ahead of summer because once temperatures hits 90s all local and online vendors run out of this fan. This happened last year and we had to wait until August to get one. Hands down 5 stars! Prior to buying the Xtra tall fan we purchased the 'Lasko High Velocity Oscillating Blower Fan'. The airflow output on it was super-awesome, but it was INCREDIBLY noisy: couldn't hear a phone ring, hear anyone talk or have a decent conversation going. We got rid of it pretty quickly.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlynBee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Pleased!
5/28/2012

Customer review by Jerseagirl

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Jerseagirl
by Jerseagirl

Don't let the size fool you - this air tower fan can really throw out the cool air. I am using this in my kitchen and have purchased an additional one for a bedroom. We have two through-the wall air conditioner units and with the use of these air tower fans it manages to keep our entire house cool. Our house is a three bedroom ranch, 60+ years old so we are not talking 'open space' living. All the rooms are 'defined' and separated with doorways. This air tower fan has three settings as well as an oscillating feature which works well in circulating the cool air Another very nice feature is the Ion setting which purifies the air. I highly recommend this Lasko product!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerseagirl
Ocean City ,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I was sent a piece of junk ---deserves no stars
5/1/2014

Customer review by liljcher

1.0 stars 5/1/2014 by liljcher
by liljcher

I am very upset. I ordered this fan online and it arrived yesterday. The box was horrible it was taped together and had holes in it and looked like it had been repackaged and then kicked all the way to my house. I was suspicious since the box was taped together but gave the benefit of the doubt that what I was receiving was new it just had a rough time in transit. When I opened this up the back housing of the fan was missing a plastic chunk out of it. Half of the base was missing as was the remote control. The fact that their quality control is obviously nil and that they would send me a used piece of junk instead of the new fan I paid them for is outrageous. I contacted them online and was told they were sorry and I could return the fan to a store or send it back to them and wait three weeks for a refund or replacement. I now have the inconvenience of taking this back to the store to get my money back. I am sure had I bought this from someone else and received the actual fan I paid for it would have been very nice.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liljcher
san antonio texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
As expected
1/31/2016

Customer review by Clooneydog

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Clooneydog
by Clooneydog

Nice fan. Works as expected. Hard to find one this tall to replace my other one that died. Is fairly quiet. Will be used until it dies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clooneydog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/2/2011

Customer review by ShoppingForMyNewHouse

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by ShoppingForMyNewHouse
by ShoppingForMyNewHouse

The price was very good for this product. It works well and really cools down the room. It was also easy to assemble. We will be using this a lot this summer.

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingForMyNewHouse
Westmont, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best fan!
3/6/2014

Customer review by AWLC

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by AWLC
by AWLC

My daughter is handicapped and gets hot at night, year round. She has a hospital bed that is tall and this fan is narrow enough to blow air around the bed but also put a little over the top to keep her cool at night. This is the second one that I've had in in 10 years. The first one lasted quite well. I'd love to see them come up with a heating and cooling version for me though. I have a short heater for the winter and a separate fan for the summer in my room. All Lasko!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AWLC
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sadly Disappointed
3/30/2015

Customer review by OBGirl

1.0 stars 3/30/2015 by OBGirl
by OBGirl

After spending a few hours researching reasonably priced tower fans online I finally settled on the 48-inch Lasko tower fan due to the number of resoundingly good reviews it received. I must have gotten that "1 out of a million" bad fan because I just returned it for a couple of reasons. One, I bought it online and chose to have it shipped. When it arrived at my house the box was damaged but it didn't seem like the damage was enough to affect the fan. When I pulled the fan out of the box it had permanent black smudges on the top near the controls and indentations all down the one side. It looked like someone whacked it with a hammer! I'm still not so sure that had anything to do with the packaging but still it was odd. Two, when I tried to assemble the fan the bottom plates would not align correctly and the base was horribly uneven, causing the fan to lean like the tower of Pisa. Not good. Three, I was surprised given the fact that I paid $75 for it at how cheaply constructed it felt and looked. The silver shade of the fan, in some areas, looked like it was hand painted on, and not in a good way. It didn't seem well made or sturdy at all. Sadly I had to return it and the search for a fan continues. Good luck on your journey!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OBGirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent product for the price!
8/13/2011

Customer review by WhereIsTheRain

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by WhereIsTheRain
by WhereIsTheRain

I purchased this fan to cool down a large family room that is full of windows. Here in Central Texas, with a vicious heat wave in progress, the A/C simply could not keep up with the heat coming in from the wide expanse of curtain-less windows. This tall, easy-to-look-at fan, has a wide oscillation range that is both quiet and efficient for non-stop running. Pets & humans all happily plant themselves 15+ feet away and enjoy the cool breeze.

Was this review helpful? (59) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhereIsTheRain
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fan and I am very happy with it
8/11/2011

Customer review by warne

4.0 stars 8/11/2011 by warne
by warne

It works great. I have it on every night and sometimes during the day when I am at home. Air from the fan is adequate and cool (not sure how, but I feel it is cooler than the room temperature and comforting without the A/C on). My only complaint with it if any are, when in oscillating mode, it could be smoother while changing directions. I feel like the base of the fan could be stronger, but I do not move it very often. Even when I have to move it, it is pretty light weight and easy to do so. All in all a very good fan.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
warne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good fan!
6/13/2011

Customer review by RainyDay61

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by RainyDay61
by RainyDay61

I bought this fan for my bedroom, but I am using it in my small kitchen. The fan takes up very little floor space and it blows lots of air very quietly. Good purchase. Thinking about buying another for my bedroom!

Was this review helpful? (85) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RainyDay61
Adirondack Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pretty good fan
7/12/2011

Customer review by Hightower3

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Hightower3
by Hightower3

48" is a pretty tall fan. The remote is small and sometimes doesn't always respond very quickly. The fan is slightly noiser than I would like, but definitely not bad at all. Nothing really negative to say about it, pretty good overall fan.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hightower3
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tower Fan
2/19/2014

Customer review by mygooddeals

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by mygooddeals
by mygooddeals
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really love this fan! It is 48' tall and cools my room off perfectly. The height is the best because it towers over my bed and I can feel the air circulating. I love the timer,so you can have it on from 1-3 hrs. The Ion button really does refresh the air in the room. It is very quiet when on. It also oscillates. If you are looking for a fan that you can feel,while laying on the bed, this is the one to purchase. It is really worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mygooddeals
Tonopah,Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/27/2011

Customer review by ckcasey

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by ckcasey
by ckcasey

This fan is great, sits in the corner and cools the entire room. My air conditioner does not run as much since getting this fan. Like the different settings.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ckcasey
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Purchase
12/26/2015

Customer review by Tuck

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Tuck
by Tuck

I researched a lot before buying and realized that "cheaping out" will simply cost me money and comfort. I've had this fan for six months now and am very pleased. It's very quiet, and cools my bedroom nicely. A good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does the job
7/3/2014

Customer review by azyellowbird

4.0 stars 7/3/2014 by azyellowbird
by azyellowbird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fan does an excellent job of cooling a room. Whether its my grandkids on the floor playing or myself in the recliner, we are all feeling the breeze. I like the 3 speeds. I am not sure if I will ever use the timer option but it is there if I change my mind. It doesn't oscillate a half circle tho, only about a quarter circle. So it took some testing and positioning to get everyone included in the breeze in the room. Its very streamlined and uses very little space. I also don't worry about my little ones losing a finger in it. My biggest complaint is the base isn't very sturdy. the fan doesn't shake when it is running but the base feels like its ready to fall off any time I move it. It is a good fan but if you buy this one put it in a place where you won't have to keep moving it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azyellowbird
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get this fan!
9/1/2011

Customer review by jrmlcow

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by jrmlcow
by jrmlcow

Fan is very quiet yet puts out a good amount of air. Ours is in a game room 20' x 15' and provides good air circulation. The fan noise does not detract from a home theater environment. . Lasko could save some $$ and drop the remote control. It is difficult to use, as it must be pointed to the top of the unit and be at least 4' off the floor. Not very practical if sitting in a chair or couch. . Easy to assemble. No issues whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrmlcow
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just ok
8/6/2011

Customer review by jvav

3.0 stars 8/6/2011 by jvav
by jvav

Fan looks decent but has only 3 speeds and can never match the speeds of regular stand fan. Infact, the lowest speed on a stand fan is same as the highest speed on this fan. Within 10 ft, it peforms ok but if the room is any bigger....this fan is Just ok.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jvav
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews