Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Problem with Oscillation Button
7/28/2011

Customer review by SurfsUp345

3.0 stars 7/28/2011 by SurfsUp345
by SurfsUp345

I would have given this product a higher star rating, but after assembling it and turning it on, the oscillation button would not work. It was stuck in the off position, and only after several attempts did it move, and then only slightly. The fan started to turn and then quit after only a second or two. Otherwise, the fan works great, The remote control is a nice touch- but if the oscillation feature is important to you-you might want to choose a different brand. I thought of returning it, but did not want to go through the hassle of taking it apart, repackaging it and returning it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SurfsUp345
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/6/2012

Customer review by 123456789789654321

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by 123456789789654321
by 123456789789654321

I have owned this fan 1.5 years. It runs approx. 8 hours every night of the year. the fan and the remote have never failed me and I'm about to purchase another one for another room.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123456789789654321
twain harte ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good fan
7/15/2013

Customer review by aem0032

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by aem0032
by aem0032

I have only had this fan for a couple weeks now, but it was relatively easy to put together, its quiet, and does a good job moving air. The remote is an added bonus and basically why I chose this fan over others. The timer is also a good feature. I only wish that the oscillation could be controlled via remote, but all things considered, I don't regret purchasing this fan.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aem0032
Saco, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase
9/23/2013

Customer review by Albarella

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by Albarella
by Albarella

This is a great stand fan. It's attractive, quiet and the oscillation gets my whole mid size room cool. I can't say enough nice things about having a remote to operate it, so I'll say having the timer puts the icing on the cake! Anyone who doesn't like this fan, should probably go with a ceiling fan. My friends & relatives who see it, right away want to know where I got it. I tell them Walmart online!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Albarella
Tampa, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent fan
9/20/2013

Customer review by healey3000

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by healey3000
by healey3000

Easy to assemble. Remote control makes operating the fan easy. This is the second one I've bought for our home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
healey3000
Florence, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/17/2013

Customer review by Snokovich

3.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Snokovich
by Snokovich

I was shocked to see how flimsy and cheap the plastic housing is. I could literally squeeze the motor housing with my fingers. The base of the unit I received was marred in two places and the flexible plastic looked very amateurish in its finish. Even the blades, a design once molded in firm plastic, were floppy. I was willing to live with that, but the assembly of the fan cage proved somewhat difficult and a prong unexpectedly popped off. That was when I decided to return it. Walmart handled the return quickly and painlessly. I clean my fans at the start of every summer, and I can only imagine more prongs popping off as the fan cage is taken apart and reassembled year after year. I remember when fans all came with shiny wire cages and a strong, plastic housing having a professional finish. The fan blade often came in wonderful, translucent colors of high-quality plastic. Lasko was one of those companies that made such fans! It looks like too many bean counters have gotten into the act. In actual use this fan might work well enough, judging by other reviews, and the remote would be a convenience. So, I only took away two stars in rating it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snokovich
Pasadena, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
item damaged in transit
2/25/2014

Customer review by drayven

1.0 stars 2/25/2014 by drayven
by drayven

the item was treated very poorly by the warehouse or truck driver as the fan arrived in a damaged box and the item itself was damaged as if it was carelessly thrown around from one place to the next

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drayven
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything I was looking for in a pedestal fan.
2/21/2014

Customer review by Dingoshopper

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Dingoshopper
by Dingoshopper

Easy to assemble. Quite operation. Three speeds - high can really move the air!! Remote is the icing on the cake.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dingoshopper
Fayetteville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Quiet Fan, that moves a lot of air!
9/16/2014

Customer review by MikeV65

4.0 stars 9/16/2014 by MikeV65
by MikeV65

So far so good, quiet, and pushes a lot of air. Use it in the bedroom to keep air moving and control temp. This is our third one our college student and daughter both loves theirs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeV65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good fan
5/19/2014

Customer review by grandmamma

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by grandmamma
by grandmamma

Very easy for a 75 year old grandma to put together and makes a nice breeze. The only flaw I can find is when using the remote control, you have to be directly in front of the fan which in some cases doesn't work well - a hassle to go over and stand right in front of it to turn it on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmamma
mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor