Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

94 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

94 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 86 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
FANTASTIC!! Finally a QUIET fan!!!!
4/16/2012

Customer review by Peaches22

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Peaches22
by Peaches22

I am absolutely THRILLED with this little fan!!! I had already purchased another fan that was "quiet," it is so loud that I can't stand having it on! Unfortunately, this is not considedered a defect, so I could only get a refund if I return it at my own expense, and of course the fan weighs a 'ton' and would cost almost as much in shipping as the actual price! I am hoping that this summer I may be desperate enough to tolerate how loud it is. But the Lasko works great! It is not a huge fan, so don't expect a hurricane, but it is quite adequate for a small/medium room. But for me the most important aspect is I can use it when working on the computer or even trying to get to sleep... I hardly notice it is on. I have not even needed to use the second speed, low has been just fine! The only reason I gave it a 4 for value is the price is average at best for this size fan... But the fact that it is truly quiet makes up for the price and I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peaches22
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/28/2012

Customer review by redtabby2

2.0 stars 6/28/2012 by redtabby2
by redtabby2
Top 500 contributor

this fan was exactly what i wanted... that is for the 1st two days it was. its whisper quiet and had a great breeze on low. after the second day, however, i had to turn it up on hi to feel the breeze. after about a week it was barely blowing or circulating air at all. the motor was obviously already starting to burn out. altho it did stay quit, no whining or vibration sounds but, it just lost power way too quickly. i returned this fan to my local store. no problem w/ a reciept. and bought a lasko 12" oscillating table fan for just a few bucks more. i absolutely love it. ive had it a few months and it hasnt lost any motor power. and its super quiet. u can only hear the sound of the breeze coming from it. its very much worth its price. i do not recommend this product, the lasko 10" breeze machine. but i do highly recommend the lasko 12" oscillating table fan. note: its available in black or white online. only white available in most stores.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redtabby2
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 500 contributor
Nice Fan!
2/3/2012

Customer review by cbrownser

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by cbrownser
by cbrownser

This fan is a nice little fan for the price. It's made out of all plastic, and is fairly quiet. We use it as a fan to sleep with so it makes enough noise for that, but it's not overly loud. I like that it tilts so much, that way we can angle it to the floor. It seems to be made well and I think it will hold up great!

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cbrownser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/15/2016

Customer review by HotLady2010

5.0 stars 2/15/2016 by HotLady2010
by HotLady2010

Great size, light weight. I keep in my computer room at home. Never turn off. It keeps the room cooler just by being on. Very quiet

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HotLady2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It great it quite and moves a lot of air.
2/21/2012

Customer review by Hammer99

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by Hammer99
by Hammer99

I would recommend this fan to anyone. It quite when its on high. it only has 2 speeds , and i worry about that. But after I receive it. I soon to found out that that was no problem. It smaller than the last fan that i had but it moves as much air.and is a hole lot quieter . and take up a hole lot less room.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hammer99
Bowling Green, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
quiet, cool
7/8/2011

Customer review by LordOfTheSting

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by LordOfTheSting
by LordOfTheSting

light, quiet. will buy another

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LordOfTheSting
OC, Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Handy machine
4/13/2016

Customer review by Truewest

4.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Truewest
by Truewest

This fan is great for small spaces. It pushes out a good amount of air even on the low setting, and it is very quiet. I have purchased several of them. The only negative is that after a year or so these fans become noisy for some reason, and if the noise level matters to you, then you need to replace the fan at that point.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Truewest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved the features
6/14/2012

Customer review by TravelingKat

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by TravelingKat
by TravelingKat

Perfect size for the homework area, and rotates 360. Just the right amount of oomph for a desktop fan.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TravelingKat
Cabot, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible fan-- blows very little air
5/5/2014

Customer review by soccermama1978

1.0 stars 5/5/2014 by soccermama1978
by soccermama1978

We bought 6 of these fans to help with air flow in the bedrooms. Every fan performs the same way in that it hardly blows any air. You have to be inches away to feel it. It also makes funny vibrating noises and we can't figure out why or how it's making it. It has 2 wheels on the side that allows for adjusting the direction of the air flow but throughout the night they all eventually end up blowing straight up. This is a terrible product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soccermama1978
Would recommend to a friend? No
Small fan does big job!
9/5/2012

Customer review by Marteeni

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Marteeni
by Marteeni

This fan can be rotated up and down. The power is really something else. I have the standing fans that cost a lot more and are very powerful and this little one is just as strong. The two settings are fine, the lower one is just right if you want to use it sitting near you. I use it by my computer to keep me cool. Then it has a handle space on top so I can carry it easlily into the kitchen and aim it at the area I work in and turn it on high it keeps the whole area very cool. I like the color too. It's muted and blends in with just about any color scheme. It works for any area in the house. What a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marteeni
San Clemente,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice & small for a small area
6/13/2012

Customer review by Irfier312

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Irfier312
by Irfier312

I purchased this fan to use in my bedroom to circulate the air at night using less of my a/c and it really is nice for the price I paid for it! It is not loud and it doesn't bother me when I'm sleeping. I would recommend this fan for a small area or an office.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irfier312
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/28/2012

Customer review by Holly107

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Holly107
by Holly107

I bought this for work. It gets hot in our area after 2PM and this fan is excellent for that purposes. I was a little leary about just two settings, but they are perfect. This is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Holly107
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Fan for the Money
5/17/2012

Customer review by Zeva99

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Zeva99
by Zeva99

Received my fan really fast. Fits right on my nightstand. 2 speeds. Does a great job on low speed.Works like a charm. I'm very happy with Wal Mart & my fan

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zeva99
Stafford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great fan
5/14/2014

Customer review by Jersey335

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Jersey335
by Jersey335

Item came early no problems. Works really good I would buy another one. Very quiet. Puts out very good air

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jersey335
Thonotosassa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Vibrates and dances
6/28/2014

Customer review by Peoriadude

1.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Peoriadude
by Peoriadude

Vibrates and dances in circles till it is twisted up in its own cord.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peoriadude
Peoria,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/23/2012

Customer review by halretired

4.0 stars 2/23/2012 by halretired
by halretired

Bought to circulate air adjacent to fireplace. Works well and is very quiet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
halretired
Niceville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for Desk or small room
6/14/2012

Customer review by Bunny333

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Bunny333
by Bunny333

I love how quiet this fan is. I use it in my bathroom since we don't have a fan in there already and it is PERFECT! It pushes enough air to move the shower curtain and even the door if angled right, but it is not so powerful that it is annoying. During these hot summer days it pulls the a/c from the bathroom through the hallway making the back of the house nice and cool, whereas before the back of the house was really hot and the bathroom was really cold!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunny333
Lancaster, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes a loud humming sound.
9/1/2012

Customer review by Sheldonsky

1.0 stars 9/1/2012 by Sheldonsky
by Sheldonsky

The box says "whisper quiet" but this fan blade, as it spins, makes a fair amount of noise. Also, there are only 2 speeds: Medium and High. No low speed. It pumps a LOT of air, even on "medium". It's fine for an industrial setting (like a garage or woodworking shop) where the sound of the blades is no problem. And it's extremely light-weight, for its size and power. A small child can carry it easily. Its all-plastic construction is sturdy and durable. I needed a quiet, low-volume fan for a small bedroom. This fan was did not meet my specific needs, so I returned it to Wal Mart and bought something smaller (and quieter).

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheldonsky
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great little fan.
3/5/2016

Customer review by Mlou

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Mlou
by Mlou

Mainly wanted to low setting for help sleeping. Will work nicely in other areas of the house when the AC is on this summer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mlou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shipping was more than reasonable.
3/29/2012

Customer review by JDay12

4.0 stars 3/29/2012 by JDay12
by JDay12

Received in very short time. Got two for my small green house for air circulation. One seems a little loud but may be were I have it mounted. Completely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDay12
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews