Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 100 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
Sort by: 
1-20 of 92 reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
6/28/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
this fan was exactly what i wanted... that is for the 1st two days it was. its whisper quiet and had a great breeze on low. after the second day, however, i had to turn it up on hi to feel the breeze. after about a week it was barely blowing or circulating air at all. the motor was obviously already starting to burn out. altho it did stay quit, no whining or vibration sounds but, it just lost power way too quickly. i returned this fan to my local store. no problem w/ a reciept. and bought a lasko 12" oscillating table fan for just a few bucks more. i absolutely love it. ive had it a few months and it hasnt lost any motor power. and its super quiet. u can only hear the sound of the breeze coming from it. its very much worth its price. i do not recommend this product, the lasko 10" breeze machine. but i do highly recommend the lasko 12" oscillating table fan. note: its available in black or white online. only white available in most stores.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
FANTASTIC!! Finally a QUIET fan!!!!
4/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am absolutely THRILLED with this little fan!!! I had already purchased another fan that was "quiet," it is so loud that I can't stand having it on! Unfortunately, this is not considedered a defect, so I could only get a refund if I return it at my own expense, and of course the fan weighs a 'ton' and would cost almost as much in shipping as the actual price! I am hoping that this summer I may be desperate enough to tolerate how loud it is. But the Lasko works great! It is not a huge fan, so don't expect a hurricane, but it is quite adequate for a small/medium room. But for me the most important aspect is I can use it when working on the computer or even trying to get to sleep... I hardly notice it is on. I have not even needed to use the second speed, low has been just fine! The only reason I gave it a 4 for value is the price is average at best for this size fan... But the fact that it is truly quiet makes up for the price and I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Fan!
2/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This fan is a nice little fan for the price. It's made out of all plastic, and is fairly quiet. We use it as a fan to sleep with so it makes enough noise for that, but it's not overly loud. I like that it tilts so much, that way we can angle it to the floor. It seems to be made well and I think it will hold up great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It great it quite and moves a lot of air.
2/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would recommend this fan to anyone. It quite when its on high. it only has 2 speeds , and i worry about that. But after I receive it. I soon to found out that that was no problem. It smaller than the last fan that i had but it moves as much air.and is a hole lot quieter . and take up a hole lot less room.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrible fan-- blows very little air
5/5/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought 6 of these fans to help with air flow in the bedrooms. Every fan performs the same way in that it hardly blows any air. You have to be inches away to feel it. It also makes funny vibrating noises and we can't figure out why or how it's making it. It has 2 wheels on the side that allows for adjusting the direction of the air flow but throughout the night they all eventually end up blowing straight up. This is a terrible product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
2/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great size, light weight. I keep in my computer room at home. Never turn off. It keeps the room cooler just by being on. Very quiet
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
quiet, cool
7/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
light, quiet. will buy another
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loved the features
6/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Perfect size for the homework area, and rotates 360. Just the right amount of oomph for a desktop fan.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Small fan does big job!
9/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This fan can be rotated up and down. The power is really something else. I have the standing fans that cost a lot more and are very powerful and this little one is just as strong. The two settings are fine, the lower one is just right if you want to use it sitting near you. I use it by my computer to keep me cool. Then it has a handle space on top so I can carry it easlily into the kitchen and aim it at the area I work in and turn it on high it keeps the whole area very cool. I like the color too. It's muted and blends in with just about any color scheme. It works for any area in the house. What a good deal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice & small for a small area
6/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this fan to use in my bedroom to circulate the air at night using less of my a/c and it really is nice for the price I paid for it! It is not loud and it doesn't bother me when I'm sleeping. I would recommend this fan for a small area or an office.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for work. It gets hot in our area after 2PM and this fan is excellent for that purposes. I was a little leary about just two settings, but they are perfect. This is a great product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Little Fan for the Money
5/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Received my fan really fast. Fits right on my nightstand. 2 speeds. Does a great job on low speed.Works like a charm. I'm very happy with Wal Mart & my fan
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great fan
5/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Item came early no problems. Works really good I would buy another one. Very quiet. Puts out very good air
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/23/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought to circulate air adjacent to fireplace. Works well and is very quiet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Vibrates and dances
6/28/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Vibrates and dances in circles till it is twisted up in its own cord.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not a Breeze; more like a little Blow
11/7/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a very low velocity fan. It certainly should not be called a Breeze Machine. The one I replaced it with - now that was a breeze. I have this thing on hi and I have to keep checking to make sure it is on. If was supposed to be for my exercise room. This is too substandard for that purpose. I will put it in the bath room to help clear out the steam after I shower. I really regret this purchase!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for Desk or small room
6/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love how quiet this fan is. I use it in my bathroom since we don't have a fan in there already and it is PERFECT! It pushes enough air to move the shower curtain and even the door if angled right, but it is not so powerful that it is annoying. During these hot summer days it pulls the a/c from the bathroom through the hallway making the back of the house nice and cool, whereas before the back of the house was really hot and the bathroom was really cold!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not Much Air
2/20/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
If you stand less than 3 feet from this fan you'll feel the air moving. Anything further, you'd do just as well waving your arms. Great disappointment. Am looking for a replacement.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Makes a loud humming sound.
9/1/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The box says "whisper quiet" but this fan blade, as it spins, makes a fair amount of noise. Also, there are only 2 speeds: Medium and High. No low speed. It pumps a LOT of air, even on "medium". It's fine for an industrial setting (like a garage or woodworking shop) where the sound of the blades is no problem. And it's extremely light-weight, for its size and power. A small child can carry it easily. Its all-plastic construction is sturdy and durable. I needed a quiet, low-volume fan for a small bedroom. This fan was did not meet my specific needs, so I returned it to Wal Mart and bought something smaller (and quieter).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Handy machine
4/13/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This fan is great for small spaces. It pushes out a good amount of air even on the low setting, and it is very quiet. I have purchased several of them. The only negative is that after a year or so these fans become noisy for some reason, and if the noise level matters to you, then you need to replace the fan at that point.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640685, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-