Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 49 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Air-Pillo Gel Velcro
9/30/2011

Customer review by BMScooter

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by BMScooter
by BMScooter

Put those four ingredients together and you have a shoe that makes you feel like you're walking on air with a spring in your step and the Velcro makes them easy on an off. I walk everyday and they are a great walking shoe.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BMScooter
Whittier, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THESE SHOES ARE AN EXCEPTIONAL BUY!
11/11/2011

Customer review by Heres2you

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by Heres2you
by Heres2you

My husband is diabetic and has extremely painful feet. We have spent a fortune on shoes for him but most of them brought him more pain. I had a pair of Dr. Scholls shoes of my own, which I loved, and when I saw these for men, I bought them. He absolutely loves them. We keep one pair for him to wear in the yard and one for wearing when he dresses up. We would highly recommend them to anyone who wants comfortable feet again.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heres2you
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sole came off shoes
5/9/2014

Customer review by Katrinka54

1.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Katrinka54
by Katrinka54

I bought these shoes for my husband for Christmas last year. Last week, 4 months after purchase, the sole of both shoes came loose from the toe nearly to the arch area. There was no visible wear present, and this happened very suddenly. I inspect his shoes carefully often, as he has Alzheimer's. This could have been a very dangerous situation. The shoes appear to be nearly new and show no wear. He doesn't walk much and doesn't subject the shoes to unusual stress. I thought perhaps I had gotten a bad pair and went online to purchase another pair and found several reviews on other websites stating the shoes come unglued from the sole. Unfortunately, since it's 4 months later, I cannot apply for a refund, since I no longer have the box or receipt. We've happily worn Dr. Scholl's shoes for many years. Hopefully this is a temporary fluke. These shoes looked nice, felt comfortable, fit well, and were easy for me to get off and on him. But he could have fallen if the soles had come loose at a wrong time. I wasn't expecting something like this to happen so soon, with so little use, and no visible wear. Use caution.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katrinka54
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for A Really Wide Foot
10/22/2011

Customer review by MrAdvertising

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by MrAdvertising
by MrAdvertising

If you're a big guy like me (375 lbs.), I don't need to tell you how hard it is to find a comfortable, reasonably priced shoe that actually fits a bigger man with a wide foot. In fact, I have found that the price you pay, brand name, or even availability of special super wide sizes like 4E and 6E, is really no guarantee or indication that the shoes will fit you right, as they all run different. You must try them on. I have tried ordering much more expensive shoes than this $30 pair in the ultimate 6E width, only to find I couldn't get them on my foot. When I finally tried on a pair of these Dr. Scholl's Air Pillo Gel Velcro Shoes in wide width, I was amazed at how easily they went on considering they are only marked wide width. This sizing, though perfect for me, was not identical to other Dr. Scholl's styles marked the same size. All the others in this line ran smaller as far as fit was concerned. But this model is a great find for us big men. Similarly, if all those brand name 4E and 6E shoes fit you well, you might find this style shoe to be way too big on your foot, but for me it is just right, with a great price to boot. I assume the key reason this standard wide width style fits the best has a lot to do with the velcro closing straps. They allow the shoe to open much wider than conventional ties, and bending over to connect the velcro straps is easier for a big person that trying to tie the shoes. So for good fit on a really wide foot with easier closure than lace ties, I strongly recommend this shoe to others. Note: This shoe runs true to size. In other brands, though I wear a size 12, I have to upsize to a size 13 to get the width to work.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrAdvertising
Rochester, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great shoes
6/24/2011

Customer review by Virginia69

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by Virginia69
by Virginia69

My husband likes these shoes. We ordered two pair. One pair was to small & we just took them to Walmart and received our money back. We would not have this problem if they made these shoes in 1/2 sizes.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Virginia69
Lakewood, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item
12/26/2015

Customer review by BUBG

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by BUBG
by BUBG

The price and quality great. Compfy and true to size

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BUBG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent value
12/12/2015

Customer review by dhughes248

4.0 stars 12/12/2015 by dhughes248
by dhughes248

shoe is good quality, replaces pair I have been wearing five years. Wish had wider versions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dhughes248
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fit
12/13/2015

Customer review by EburgGGMa

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by EburgGGMa
by EburgGGMa

This was a perfect fit. I have a hard time finding the right width.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EburgGGMa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fit, comfort, good looks, ease of velcro clasps
12/10/2015

Customer review by glb001

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by glb001
by glb001

Fit, comfort, good looks, ease of velcro clasps

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glb001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soooo comfortable.
12/9/2015

Customer review by Mrshoe

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Mrshoe
by Mrshoe

For the price you can't beat this shoe for comfort especially if your on your feet 8-12 hours a day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrshoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfortable Shoes
12/7/2015

Customer review by Jenkinsdo

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Jenkinsdo
by Jenkinsdo

I am walking or standing for several hours a day and these shoes keep my feet from hurting! I would recommend them to anyone that has to stay on their feet for several hours per day!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenkinsdo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great and Comfortable Shoes
4/14/2012

Customer review by Nickdj

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Nickdj
by Nickdj

I had another pair of these shoes and liked them. The only problem after a few years was the Velcro straps. The shoes were still in very good shape but the Velcro wouldn't hold anymore. I can't really knock the shoes for the Velcro though. I don't suppose Velcro is supposed to last for years. I bought this pair because I liked the first pair so much. In my opinion they are a good value and quality for the price. I suppose in a few years, once this Velcro wears out, I'll be buying another pair. Now that I have the new pair I can "play" with the old pair and see if I can put new Velcro on the straps. If I ruin them it's no big deal seeing as I have the new pair. If I succeed I will have a pair of "knock around" dress shoes. It's a win-win.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickdj
Elk River, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Men's shoes
12/5/2015

Customer review by 1QueenD

4.0 stars 12/5/2015 by 1QueenD
by 1QueenD

I can only go be appearance at this point but they appear to be well made. Haven't been worn yet so can't really comment on how well they hold up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1QueenD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shoes!
7/17/2011

Customer review by gw333

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by gw333
by gw333

I've worn this type of shoe for years. I love the velcro fasteners and they're very comfortable. I wish they still sold them at the local Walmart. I have to order them online now. And they used to have size 10 1/2 but I have to buy size 11 now. But they're still a great shoe.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gw333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks Good and Feels Good
11/17/2015

Customer review by ryankey

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by ryankey
by ryankey

I have a EEE size foot and these fit fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ryankey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dressy Comfort
11/17/2015

Customer review by boing

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by boing
by boing

God shoe my 12W fits snug.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good use for work make foot feel comfort
11/12/2015

Customer review by doubletrouble

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by doubletrouble
by doubletrouble

yes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doubletrouble
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't waste money on these
10/18/2011

Customer review by Pantheralb

1.0 stars 10/18/2011 by Pantheralb
by Pantheralb

These shoes were great at first but after only 3 months of moderate use (mostly walking) these shoes split at the sole and were no longer wearable. I contacted Dr. Scholls by email and wrote down the details of what happened, the warranty information says they are warranted for 90 days so guess what? No one even answered my email. Though they are cheap shoes, I didn't think it was really acceptable for them to be unuseable after 90 days. I will not be buying this brand again and will tell all my friends and family how bad they are, how bad the customer service is and why. Don't be tempted by the cheap price, there are other brands that make better shoes for a similar price point.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pantheralb
Gaylord, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dr. Scholl's Men's shoes
11/3/2015

Customer review by Heavy

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by Heavy
by Heavy

My husband said that they wear and feel real good on his feet.. He said he would recommend this product to everyone..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heavy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I expected...
5/4/2012

Customer review by BikerMan103

1.0 stars 5/4/2012 by BikerMan103
by BikerMan103

I purchased this pair of shoes online at walmart.com primarily because I couldn't find anything like it in-store locally; I also purchased this particular brand because I've had good experiences with Dr. Sholl's products in the past. Unfortunately, the shoes do have gel-padding but the padding only supports the heel of the wearer's feet. There is no padding whatsoever in the front of the shoes. I purchased a pair of pads (Dr. Sholl's Extra Support) within a few days of my online purchase, even those didn't help to resolve the issue of inadequate padding as they wore thin within a few days. Unrelated product: Dr. Sholl's Pads (Extra Support). Comment: According to the package instructions, I'm supposed to replace the pads every six months but, unfortunately, I may end up replacing them much sooner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BikerMan103
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews