Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 37 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Great shoes
6/24/2011

Customer review by Virginia69

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by Virginia69
by Virginia69

My husband likes these shoes. We ordered two pair. One pair was to small & we just took them to Walmart and received our money back. We would not have this problem if they made these shoes in 1/2 sizes.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Virginia69
Lakewood, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Air-Pillo Gel Velcro
9/30/2011

Customer review by BMScooter

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by BMScooter
by BMScooter

Put those four ingredients together and you have a shoe that makes you feel like you're walking on air with a spring in your step and the Velcro makes them easy on an off. I walk everyday and they are a great walking shoe.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMScooter
Whittier, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for A Really Wide Foot
10/22/2011

Customer review by MrAdvertising

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by MrAdvertising
by MrAdvertising

If you're a big guy like me (375 lbs.), I don't need to tell you how hard it is to find a comfortable, reasonably priced shoe that actually fits a bigger man with a wide foot. In fact, I have found that the price you pay, brand name, or even availability of special super wide sizes like 4E and 6E, is really no guarantee or indication that the shoes will fit you right, as they all run different. You must try them on. I have tried ordering much more expensive shoes than this $30 pair in the ultimate 6E width, only to find I couldn't get them on my foot. When I finally tried on a pair of these Dr. Scholl's Air Pillo Gel Velcro Shoes in wide width, I was amazed at how easily they went on considering they are only marked wide width. This sizing, though perfect for me, was not identical to other Dr. Scholl's styles marked the same size. All the others in this line ran smaller as far as fit was concerned. But this model is a great find for us big men. Similarly, if all those brand name 4E and 6E shoes fit you well, you might find this style shoe to be way too big on your foot, but for me it is just right, with a great price to boot. I assume the key reason this standard wide width style fits the best has a lot to do with the velcro closing straps. They allow the shoe to open much wider than conventional ties, and bending over to connect the velcro straps is easier for a big person that trying to tie the shoes. So for good fit on a really wide foot with easier closure than lace ties, I strongly recommend this shoe to others. Note: This shoe runs true to size. In other brands, though I wear a size 12, I have to upsize to a size 13 to get the width to work.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrAdvertising
Rochester, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great shoes!
7/17/2011

Customer review by gw333

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by gw333
by gw333

I've worn this type of shoe for years. I love the velcro fasteners and they're very comfortable. I wish they still sold them at the local Walmart. I have to order them online now. And they used to have size 10 1/2 but I have to buy size 11 now. But they're still a great shoe.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gw333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THESE SHOES ARE AN EXCEPTIONAL BUY!
11/11/2011

Customer review by Heres2you

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by Heres2you
by Heres2you

My husband is diabetic and has extremely painful feet. We have spent a fortune on shoes for him but most of them brought him more pain. I had a pair of Dr. Scholls shoes of my own, which I loved, and when I saw these for men, I bought them. He absolutely loves them. We keep one pair for him to wear in the yard and one for wearing when he dresses up. We would highly recommend them to anyone who wants comfortable feet again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heres2you
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
High quality everyday shoe.
10/23/2013

Customer review by BaaRamEwe

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by BaaRamEwe
by BaaRamEwe

I love the velcro closures, and these are some of the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn. Considering their high quality and how long they last, they are the best value in an 'everyday' shoe I have found. I used to purchase the cheapo tennis shoes that lasted a few months at a time, while this shoe lasts for years, costing about half as much in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaaRamEwe
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sole came off shoes
5/9/2014

Customer review by Katrinka54

1.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Katrinka54
by Katrinka54

I bought these shoes for my husband for Christmas last year. Last week, 4 months after purchase, the sole of both shoes came loose from the toe nearly to the arch area. There was no visible wear present, and this happened very suddenly. I inspect his shoes carefully often, as he has Alzheimer's. This could have been a very dangerous situation. The shoes appear to be nearly new and show no wear. He doesn't walk much and doesn't subject the shoes to unusual stress. I thought perhaps I had gotten a bad pair and went online to purchase another pair and found several reviews on other websites stating the shoes come unglued from the sole. Unfortunately, since it's 4 months later, I cannot apply for a refund, since I no longer have the box or receipt. We've happily worn Dr. Scholl's shoes for many years. Hopefully this is a temporary fluke. These shoes looked nice, felt comfortable, fit well, and were easy for me to get off and on him. But he could have fallen if the soles had come loose at a wrong time. I wasn't expecting something like this to happen so soon, with so little use, and no visible wear. Use caution.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katrinka54
Would recommend to a friend? No
a great product
3/1/2012

Customer review by cbob1

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by cbob1
by cbob1

i have purchased these shoes since i suffered a stroke in 2002 they are the only shoes i buy now extremely comfortable and durable

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbob1
palatka, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comfortable shoes for a reasonable [price.
3/4/2012

Customer review by Rjmarek5NLLR

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by Rjmarek5NLLR
by Rjmarek5NLLR

Great shoes for a nominal price, easy purchasing too. Very prompt delivery also. Would recommend these shoes to anyone looking for a comfortavble fitting and easy use with the (old folks) style velcro closures. Well satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rjmarek5NLLR
N orth Little Rock Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what my dad needed!
11/11/2011

Customer review by mamurph

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by mamurph
by mamurph

My elderly father had a swollen foot and was unable to wear his regular shoes, as one was too tight. These velcro closure shoes were just what he needed. He said they were very comfortable and asked me to buy two more pairs! My only complaint is that they only come in black (how about a dark brown?) and whole sizes. Otherwise a great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamurph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/9/2013

Customer review by MiamiTweet

4.0 stars 9/9/2013 by MiamiTweet
by MiamiTweet

The shoe was a good price and made of great material. I wish it came in an extra wide width.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiamiTweet
Richmond,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
velcro shoe
4/21/2014

Customer review by handicapclothes

3.0 stars 4/21/2014 by handicapclothes
by handicapclothes

Will last for a year.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handicapclothes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste money on these
10/18/2011

Customer review by Pantheralb

1.0 stars 10/18/2011 by Pantheralb
by Pantheralb

These shoes were great at first but after only 3 months of moderate use (mostly walking) these shoes split at the sole and were no longer wearable. I contacted Dr. Scholls by email and wrote down the details of what happened, the warranty information says they are warranted for 90 days so guess what? No one even answered my email. Though they are cheap shoes, I didn't think it was really acceptable for them to be unuseable after 90 days. I will not be buying this brand again and will tell all my friends and family how bad they are, how bad the customer service is and why. Don't be tempted by the cheap price, there are other brands that make better shoes for a similar price point.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pantheralb
Gaylord, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/26/2012

Customer review by 19and41

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by 19and41
by 19and41

I wear a wide width shoe and these are plenty wide. I was very impressed with how comfortable these shoes were compared to the similar older models I have owned. I like the sole construction on these. They feel like walking on carpeting in stocking feet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
19and41
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gteat Pair of Shoes
4/18/2014

Customer review by Fretmaster

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Fretmaster
by Fretmaster

I have been wearing these shoes for years, they are the most comfortable that I could find. And they are well worth the money. And I have always bought them at Walmart

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fretmaster
Conway, SC.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast shipping and nothing missing
7/12/2012

Customer review by wilber64

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by wilber64
by wilber64

I am on my feet all day and needed a shoe that was as comfortable as a sneaker, since I can't wear those at work . These fit the bill I don't even realize am wearing shoes till I remove them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wilber64
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great and Comfortable Shoes
4/14/2012

Customer review by Nickdj

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Nickdj
by Nickdj

I had another pair of these shoes and liked them. The only problem after a few years was the Velcro straps. The shoes were still in very good shape but the Velcro wouldn't hold anymore. I can't really knock the shoes for the Velcro though. I don't suppose Velcro is supposed to last for years. I bought this pair because I liked the first pair so much. In my opinion they are a good value and quality for the price. I suppose in a few years, once this Velcro wears out, I'll be buying another pair. Now that I have the new pair I can "play" with the old pair and see if I can put new Velcro on the straps. If I ruin them it's no big deal seeing as I have the new pair. If I succeed I will have a pair of "knock around" dress shoes. It's a win-win.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickdj
Elk River, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dr.Scholls shoes size 13 Extra Wide.Velcro
5/7/2014

Customer review by kitwewala

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by kitwewala
by kitwewala

Product Dr.Scholl's -Mens Michael Air-Pilow gel velcro wide shoes. 'VELCRO SHOES'. I purchased this very comfortable pair of shoes Extra Wide Size 13. Fantastic shoes.recommend any would be buyer. I hope Walmart continue this size. & Style. vic pat.7th'May.2014.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kitwewala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shoes
6/9/2014

Customer review by MissMeekie

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by MissMeekie
by MissMeekie

Shoes are great. I bought them for my hubby, who has been wearing them for years, but unfortunately, now they can't be found readily in the stores. Lots of the stores in our area don't carry this particular shoe, so we have to search all over for them. And when we do find them, there aren't many.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissMeekie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected...
5/4/2012

Customer review by BikerMan103

1.0 stars 5/4/2012 by BikerMan103
by BikerMan103

I purchased this pair of shoes online at walmart.com primarily because I couldn't find anything like it in-store locally; I also purchased this particular brand because I've had good experiences with Dr. Sholl's products in the past. Unfortunately, the shoes do have gel-padding but the padding only supports the heel of the wearer's feet. There is no padding whatsoever in the front of the shoes. I purchased a pair of pads (Dr. Sholl's Extra Support) within a few days of my online purchase, even those didn't help to resolve the issue of inadequate padding as they wore thin within a few days. Unrelated product: Dr. Sholl's Pads (Extra Support). Comment: According to the package instructions, I'm supposed to replace the pads every six months but, unfortunately, I may end up replacing them much sooner.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikerMan103
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews