Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
What a wonderful game!
11/18/2011

Customer review by MamaShops82

5.0 stars by MamaShops82

Awesome game! We love how our 7-year-old son can take the toys and put them on the little portal and see that toy come to life on the screen! This is such a great concept for kids! Around here, Skylanders is the HOT game for Christmas and getting harder to find at the stores, so we're very excited to be able to have this under the tree for our guy. He's played it at his friends' houses and they all love it. I like that his progress saves on his little dragon toy and then all he has to do is take that toy with him and he can play using anyone's portal and all of his stats are saved on the dragon. This is also packaged beautifully, very eye-catching. It's going to be the big hit of Christmas here in my home! Can't wait!

Was this review helpful? (75) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MamaShops82
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My grandson & I love it!
11/7/2011

Customer review by Crazyhatter

4.0 stars by Crazyhatter

It is amazing what they can do with modern technology. Excellent WII game!

Was this review helpful? (43) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Crazyhatter
Monticello, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome game
12/5/2011

Customer review by MarineMom325

5.0 stars by MarineMom325

I purchased this game for my grandsons birthday...BOTH of my grandchildren LOVE this game... They play it daily...like that you can change the characters whenever you want ....

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MarineMom325
Monroeville Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
This is a wonderful game for younger gamers!
1/8/2012

Customer review by KJW78

5.0 stars by KJW78

"Santa" got the Skylanders Starter Pack for my 7-year-old son for Christmas along with some of the other Skylanders figures. He would spend literally HOURS playing that game if I let him. If you have different figures, they can change the person they are playing on and get a new person with new powers. It's fun to see that he really enjoys this gift. Sometimes we moms get things right and this was one of those times for sure!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KJW78
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/1/2011

Customer review by bossss

5.0 stars by bossss

my grandkids love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bossss
marion,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I Wish I had thought of it!
2/18/2012

Customer review by 1001Mom

5.0 stars by 1001Mom

This game is great family fun...but be worned, you can't buy just the starter set. You need to keep buying the figures and that is apart of the fun. Luckly Walmart has them for a decent price. Don't pay more than $8 for them... buy them when you find a great deal and as many as you can. You can give them one at a time...but if you wait to buy more later you may not find the figures anywhere. My nephew 4+ and daughter 5+ both have the game and they talk on the phone to each other about what level they are on and what figure is the best. I love playing it with them too, but you can only have two players at a time. Enjoy!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1001Mom
Fenton, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best purchase I ever made!!!
1/9/2012

Customer review by CasketLady

5.0 stars by CasketLady

This game is awesome! We bought this for them for Christmas. My boys (ages 7 and 10) have not gotten bored with it yet! The ability to change out the characters mid-game and earn upgrades is great for them. There are also expansion packs and extra characters you can purchase. My husband says that you can take your character to any other portal and it carries it's upgrades with it. Like it has a memory chip or something.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CasketLady
Anderson, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Value for your money
1/1/2012

Customer review by FollowTheBargains

5.0 stars by FollowTheBargains

My 8 year old requested this game for Christmas, and I was able to get it at a lower price then initially advertised because of Walmart's price match; only costed me $59! And although the starter kit comes with 3 figures, my son is now telling me that he needs a figure from each group to beat certain areas of the game. Although you get 3 figures (1 from 3 differ groups) there are an additional 5 groups to purchase from.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FollowTheBargains
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the Family
1/9/2012

Customer review by KawiRider

5.0 stars by KawiRider

The kids love the interchangeable figures. Only problem was that we didn't buy enough figures and now we have to wait for the stores to restock the items.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KawiRider
Anaheim CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/15/2013

Customer review by 1FunMomma3

5.0 stars by 1FunMomma3

My little girl thinks it is fun, adventurous and she likes the challenges. She also likes how you can get upgrades. The little figures are cool.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1FunMomma3
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth every dollar
1/2/2012

Customer review by donnanhrn

5.0 stars by donnanhrn

I got this gift for my nephew and he has played with it and enjoyed it every moment he has played since Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
donnanhrn
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son LOVES his new gift from "Santa" ~Excellent
1/6/2012

Customer review by HoJoPlease

5.0 stars by HoJoPlease

Online purchasing is so simple to utilize; and, you can get the latest and greatest items you need without standing in lines and having to deal with people bumping and shoving you aroud. Wonderful service with minimal delays or defective products.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HoJoPlease
Weirton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome video game, my 6 yoa son totally loves it.
5/12/2012

Customer review by Diamonds22

5.0 stars by Diamonds22

The only problem we had was minor .. when the game was shipped to us we were given the wrong platform, i.e. PS2 instead of Wii as was ordered. I returned it to my local WalMart store and they exchanged it with no problem. Took the game home and my son has been tied to the Wii ever since - cept for the breaks I have to force him to take!! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Diamonds22
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2011

Customer review by VZab

5.0 stars by VZab

My grandson loved it..he had us set it up immediately, he is 8 yrs. old and he just couldn't wait to play it!! Great gift!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VZab
Fishkill, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
2/25/2012

Customer review by BallyKissAngel

5.0 stars by BallyKissAngel

My grandson really loves and enjoy playing his Skylander game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BallyKissAngel
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Had such potential, Short game...
1/11/2012

Customer review by YT4ME

2.0 stars by YT4ME

I would recommend this to a friend, used. This is really a let down. My boys (6 and 8) defeated Kaos in less than a week. They want more characters, but for what?! Not much fun in going back and cleaning up after yourself. There are only a couple of extra levels to purchase. I expected more from such a big debut. Perhaps a Skylanders II in the Summer. Hopefully it will be more difficult or have more chapters.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
YT4ME
Scottsdale, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty expensive for a game, but grandson loves it
12/24/2011

Customer review by NannaandOlPa

5.0 stars by NannaandOlPa

Got this for our 12 yr old grandson for Christmas and he loved it. I felt it was pretty expensive for what you get specially when you start buying all the extra figures; but he couldn't put it down after he opened it so suppose it's worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NannaandOlPa
Dayton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard to Find Characters and Expensive
2/13/2012

Customer review by Shopper1111111111111

3.0 stars by Shopper1111111111111

My 7 year old son loves this game. I thought it was kinda boring myself. I went to several different stores to find characters to help get through the game. (Walmart didn't have them. Just the starter packs. I was told that they couldn't keep them on the shelves.) It's like 7 different catagories and like 4 or 5 or maybe more different characters in each catagory. These characters are hard to find and when you do find them you need to get them cause they won't be there the next time. They are expensive when you start getting into it. Single ones start at $8.99 or more and packs are approx. $19.99 or more which only gets you approx 3 characters, sometimes 1 but you get other things you need with it. Don't start this unless you have lots of money to blow. I made a mistake & got into it. You need atleast 1 of each catagory and they run out of power then you can't use that one anymore in that game until next game. Ugh! Also, keep a chart of the ones you do have cause you don't want to duplicate them. I don't know if you can use a different one of the same thing in the same game. Don't want to find out. Hope this helps. Good Luck!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shopper1111111111111
Hagerstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/9/2012

Customer review by granniof3

5.0 stars by granniof3

It's great to know how much my grand baby and son loves this product! Keep it up wii

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
granniof3
Detroit, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Game Bad Support
1/16/2012

Customer review by GrumpyTrucker

2.0 stars by GrumpyTrucker

while they have the game console they fail to stock the figurines for the game. there are about 40 or so figures for the game Walmart has not had them in any of their stores since christmas. this is nery disappointing the child who got the game and can't progress in it due to not have the right player for the game. very disappointed in Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrumpyTrucker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 31 total reviews