Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great resource for studying the bible
1/2/2013

Customer review by Amack64

5.0 stars by Amack64

I bought this book for myself this past Summer and recently purchased it again at Christmas for my son. The notes at the bottom of the page are very helpful and I particularly like the profiles on people in the bible. Highly recommend it for anyone seeking a real understanding of biblical times and context in which events happened.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Amack64
Ridge, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Must have...Study Bible
10/11/2012

Customer review by CSDD

5.0 stars by CSDD

I have really enjoyed this Study Bible...It is explained in details and with great understanding...all the parables that Jesue spoke on is understood and it also gives you insight on every day Life Experience in this age. If you are look for a study bible, this would be a great on to purchase!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CSDD
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/5/2013

Customer review by Unbeliveable1

5.0 stars by Unbeliveable1

Very easy to read and the book brought a lot of clarity and understanding in my life.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Unbeliveable1
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT STUDY BIBLE
10/26/2012

Customer review by Melanie985647

5.0 stars by Melanie985647

This is Great, I am so shocked how much this cost me, exceptionally cheap!!! I've looked at prices for the same NIV study bible and they cost so much more, I am very pleased, HIGHLY recommended

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Melanie985647
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Study Bible
10/18/2014

Customer review by maggie211

4.0 stars by maggie211

I'm so glad I decided to purchase this Study NIV Bible, good quality however the print is very small so I'm going to order the large print, and give this print to a friend. Otherwise I'm happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
maggie211
maggie211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by Baywatchgirl2

5.0 stars by Baywatchgirl2

Gave to daughter-in-law. Just like my personal Bible. I have heard no feedback but I KNOW it is one of the BEST Bibles out there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Baywatchgirl2
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bible!
9/4/2014

Customer review by Frannyafrica

5.0 stars by Frannyafrica

I bought this Bible for my daughter and she loves it. It is helping her in her daily and weekly Bible study program. Thanks Walmart for supplying a great product at a reasonable price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Frannyafrica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very detailed!
5/6/2014

Customer review by NeGal402

5.0 stars by NeGal402

I'm amazed at all the extra info and explainations in this bible. Amazing study bible!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NeGal402
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Life Applcation Study Bible
8/2/2014

Customer review by Gee56

5.0 stars by Gee56

I really love my new Bible,Life application. It has so much great information,and commentaries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gee56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
yasssss!!!!
11/10/2014

Customer review by happycamper47588

5.0 stars by happycamper47588

Great!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happycamper47588
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best bible ever for my wife and I.
2/1/2015

Customer review by Grampa

5.0 stars by Grampa

I bought this bible for my wife and I. She is in a forever bible study class with 9 other church women, and she knew about the bible. I'm in a study group studying Matthew. This bible shows you the maps of the area discussed and the time line of the author of the gospel. Then there are excellent discussions on basically every verse. Walmart's price beat Amazon and there was no delivery charge as it was shipped to the store. The price was significantly below Amazon's and with an expensive shipping cost. This bible is heavy, see my comment below The only drawback is the weight of the bible. We use sturdy book bags to tote it around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes