Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 stars
4
1-20 of 51 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Erogonomic is a true statement with this carrier!!
9/15/2011

Customer review by BreHonest47

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by BreHonest47
by BreHonest47

I have never written a review before and i have on had the carrier for 1day but I felt the need to express my happiness...I ordered this product online after trying other carriers that did not make me or baby feel comfortable and I knew from the first day with those too..I did find others easy to set up or comfy for baby to sit in..I was looking for something that my newborn son and i would both be comfortable in and breast feeding friendly...My son was born July 17, 2011 at 6pds 12oz...Now i feel weight is important because the other carriers did not hold his weight well or were not shapeed for newborn infants altho the stated they were...my son gained 4pds in a month and I was then looking for carrier that would hold his ever growing weight and also support my back and shoulders comfortably. this was it!!: ) I ordered it online my first time doing that..it wasnt easy cause i fouldnt try it on imperson but i did it..i also used fed ex tracking and love it. tracked it all the way to my door..came in a timely manner...I took it out the box and it was almost ready to use except I had to adjust to fit me and baby no problem..I also found when searching for a carrier i didnt find anything saying "breastfeeding friendly" and i really needed that..well im happy to say that it is..my son went right to the breast no problem and latched on without an issue..lol..I love how easy it is to put baby in and out...My finally message would be that u shop around for carriers and this is not my first child i have a 5yrs old daughter and I spent 70dollars on the expensive carrier for her and it wasnt as comfy as this one but everyone and baby is different so look around and find wat fits you best..but i love it and see I will be using it all the time especially because baby demands my time and attention but i have to lean and now im able to do both..: ) Good Luck!

Was this review helpful? (58) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BreHonest47
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great overall, but...
2/10/2012

Customer review by Mamabug1981

4.0 stars 2/10/2012 by Mamabug1981
by Mamabug1981

I was looking for a carrier that was affordable, comfortable for my 5 week old son, and wouldn't hurt my back after 15 minutes. I found that in this product. It was very easy to adjust to fit me, less than 5 minutes out of the box we were off shopping in comfort. The only thing I don't like is that there is a strap that snaps behind your shoulders to help keep the shoulder straps up; it's in a very awkward place to snap and unsnap yourself. I thought I might be able to just snap it, adjust it, and slip it on and off over my head, but found by the time I got the strap tight enough, I couldn't get it over my head with my son in the carrier. I have not yet tried it with him not in there, so I don't know if I can get him in with it all the way on me yet. I do like that this carrier puts baby's weight on my hips instead of my back, making it much easier to wear for long periods of time. I just don't know that I can use it when I'm out by myself because of the back strap issue.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamabug1981
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the price
7/17/2012

Customer review by MommyMeany

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by MommyMeany
by MommyMeany

I bought this because my original carrier (a evenflo snuggli thing) was too tight around my little girl legs and that thing hurt my shoulders like crazy (even though I was wearing it correctly!). I want to purchase one of those "Ergo" name brand carries, but I can't justify spend $200 on one....So I went on Walmart.com and found this! It works just as great as the Ergo one my friend has and I wore my daughter for 4 hours at a carnival and my back and shoulders felt fine! She seems more comfrontable too (in this one, the baby is in a 'sitting' position vs straight up and down with the original carriers). The cons? The only thing I wish it had was some sort of attachable 'blanket' to shield the baby's head from the sun/rain (like the expensive Ergo has) and it would be nice if the made diferent colors for it, but I'm sure those 2 reasons are why this thing is so cheap to begin with :) I ended up making my own baby cover with a black pice of fabric and velcro that attaches to the 'rim' of the carrier and the shoulder straps. Really good product!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyMeany
Oak Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!!!
1/22/2012

Customer review by sassyshearman

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by sassyshearman
by sassyshearman

If you wanted the ergo baby carrier but not the price this is the baby carrier for you. I have a 11 month old 25lb that out grew his baby bijorn but still needed to be carried around. I LOVE the fact that I can also use this carrier for my almost 3 year old. This is an amazing product and love love the price :)

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sassyshearman
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great baby carrier for parents of baby
8/31/2016

Customer review by Mary5sue

5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by Mary5sue
by Mary5sue

We got this as a gift for the parents of our great grandchild, and they say it works very well!!! Glory to God!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary5sue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't believe this is under $30
7/22/2011

Customer review by Famosalova

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Famosalova
by Famosalova

Very comfortable and baby is safe and secure. I use it with my 2 month old and i am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Famosalova
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great budget carrier!
9/27/2011

Customer review by WalmartMeMa

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by WalmartMeMa
by WalmartMeMa

I love this carrier. I find it comparable it to common brands, Ergo, beco and boba (boba I've tried) Which are great, but EXPENSIVE carriers. Infantino Union is a great Ergonomic Carrier for the price!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartMeMa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Back Carrier for Toddler
12/7/2011

Customer review by CrazyPregnantLady

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by CrazyPregnantLady
by CrazyPregnantLady

Purchased this carrier to carry my 14-month-old during hikes. Works like a charm and the price can't be beat. Takes some time to adjust to the perfect fit, but if you get it just right, the baby's weight is distributed in a way that you are hardly effected by it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyPregnantLady
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Wasn't pleased...took back
5/11/2012

Customer review by lovestobemomma

2.0 stars 5/11/2012 by lovestobemomma
by lovestobemomma

This carrier seems like a very durable carrier, really like the fabric but this was pretty hard for me to put my son in by myself...which in most cases I won't have help to put him in. When I did finally figure out all the straps and get him in, the back came up to his face and swaddled him pretty bad. My son is a hefty boy and it even "trapped" him. He couldn't move his arms freely and look around. I got this and an Evenflo carrier to try two out in case I didn't like one, and this was the one I didn't like! The one by Evenflo was very simple, lightweight and my son and I loved it. This one I would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovestobemomma
Mercer, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/7/2011

Customer review by lawrmom

4.0 stars 12/7/2011 by lawrmom
by lawrmom

I was really pleased with this carrier. Was a lot more than I expected. The value was great and thus far it's been a really comfortable carrier. I hope that my lil' angel would grow into it better. I think the carrier may not be all that comfortable for a really tiny newborn though. Other than that I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lawrmom
Lawrenceville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Save your money and buy this one!!
5/20/2014

Customer review by MikelasMom

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by MikelasMom
by MikelasMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had researched many carriers before deciding on this one. My daughter is very attached and I have to wear her to get anything done. I have a moby wrap but wanted something easier to use while we were out. I gave this one a try before spending $120 on an Ergo and I'm so glad I did!! It's just like an Ergo and saved me $100! If you're on the fence about whether to buy, just try it...you won't be disappointed! My only complaint is that I wish it came in different patterns like the Ergo.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikelasMom
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for plus size moms and for on budget
9/14/2013

Customer review by ael9988

4.0 stars 9/14/2013 by ael9988
by ael9988

I am a plus size mom and I don't particularly like the wraps. I had a really hard time finding a carrier that would fit me as well as one that I could afford on our budget. This carrier is awesome. It fits my 3x size body and my twins loves it (one at a time of course). It has a natural seated position which don't hurt their hips like a lot of cheaper carriers do by allowing their legs to dangle. Also it is less than $30 when most similar carriers are $75 or over. Only thing that would make it better would be to have a pocket on the front.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ael9988
great falls sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheaply made
12/4/2015

Customer review by Mekrickle

2.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Mekrickle
by Mekrickle

I absoutley loved this carrier. I bought this for my second child. Since I have a toddler putting the baby in a carrier makes my life easier. I use it every single time we get out of the car unless we are going into our house. I have had this carrier for 5 months now and use it easily 20 plus times a week. It's very comfortable and helps my back so much. I am a plus size mama (large busted and size 24 pants) and it fits me just fine. However there are flaws with it. On the side snap that helps keep the baby in the carrier is has ripped off. They need to use a stronger thread to sew it on. And with that ripped I can not use it. And having only had it for 5 months I find that unexceptable. So even though I absoutley live this carrier I would not buy it again. Because it is cheap it is cheaply made. And honestly not worth your money if you plan on using it like I use mine. I have been saving to buy an ergo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mekrickle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great carrier
12/6/2011

Customer review by DMRmom843

4.0 stars 12/6/2011 by DMRmom843
by DMRmom843

This is an excellent carrier, especially for the price. It is very comfortable. Does not hurt my back like other carriers I've tried. It would not be very good for a newborn. My son is 10 weeks old and weighs 14 lbs. and has good head control already so it works great for us. The only thing I don't like about it is it is kinda bulky. Does not fit in diaper bag very well. It is very adjustable for different size people. Overall a very good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMRmom843
Quinwood, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice padded shoulder straps
6/4/2013

Customer review by 2010Mama

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by 2010Mama
by 2010Mama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This carrier is only slightly different from the Infantino Natural carrier. This one has nicely padded shoulder straps, which should make it easier to use longer. My husband, who is a broad-shouldered guy, was having a difficult time with the straps of the Natural carrier digging into him. He said this one is more comfortable. I can use either, but can see the advantage, again, for LONG periods of time having the heavier padding on the shoulder straps. We have only had ours a short time, so I can't actually rate the durability over time, but the material seems nice and heavy weight, like it will last well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2010Mama
Northern Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth it for the price
8/4/2011

Customer review by Dioubate

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by Dioubate
by Dioubate

I was looking for an ergo carrier but they were too expensive so when I read Reviews on that I decided to give a try, if it wasn't what I was expecting, I was just going to return. But it is really a good carrier. It supports the back pretty well. So I am happy with this purchase

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dioubate
New york,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for year old
3/8/2013

Customer review by isuzumom23

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by isuzumom23
by isuzumom23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good quality. Best way to keep a busy toddler under control when you have things to do. Just keep your ponytail well contained. Baby stays involved and is less demanding of individual attention. Great for hiking, camping, trips to the beach (or grocery store). Soooo much going on "up here", baby remains entertained.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
isuzumom23
gold beach oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Toddler Carrier and awesome price
5/22/2013

Customer review by TwinMommy2012

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by TwinMommy2012
by TwinMommy2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have twins and needed something else other than the stroller and this works perfectly. Awesome price, comparing it to baby Bjorn when they were smaller. I walked two miles with my daughter that is 16 months and about 26 pounds and my shoulders and back were not even sore. Perfect for walks, hikes, concerts, park birthday parties, etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwinMommy2012
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for my baby, back, and budget!
2/12/2013

Customer review by miniature mama

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by miniature mama
by miniature mama

My husband and I regularly take 2-mile walks down nature trails. After the first mile, my daughter would get tired of her stroller and start crying to be carried. I had a front carrier, but she is so heavy that the weight on my shoulders would give me a headache. This carrier works great for long walks, since it makes her feel like nothing at all on my back. I can even do housework with her on my back if I have to! The padding is really comfy, and the lumbar support seems to take a lot of the weight off of my shoulders. I switched her to the front when she needed to nap on an all day outing, and she slept in it perfectly -- did I mention that she is a good-sized toddler? I really feel like I got the most bang for my buck, and I'm looking forward to using it with the new baby that's coming this fall!

miniature mama
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic carrier
3/20/2012

Customer review by Amberturv

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by Amberturv
by Amberturv

Just as good as the $150 ones my friends have, but for $30! This thing is designed in such a way that I can carry my 20lbs child around on my back as though she weighs nothing. It's amazing. Putting her on by myself is a little challenging, but not impossible.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amberturv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews