Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 113 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
7/11/2011

Customer review by woohel088

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by woohel088
by woohel088

One of the best small flatscreens I have seen. The picture is flawless.

Was this review helpful? (83) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woohel088
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/16/2011

Customer review by kaypar04

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by kaypar04
by kaypar04

This is a little tv that could! The picture and sound are perfect!

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaypar04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/11/2011

Customer review by aheve909

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by aheve909
by aheve909

The picure is clear and the colors are dazzling and vibrant.

Was this review helpful? (93) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aheve909
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/15/2011

Customer review by ranpel1271

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by ranpel1271
by ranpel1271

bright and beautiful images with low price offering.

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ranpel1271
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best ever tv for price
7/29/2011

Customer review by easypete

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by easypete
by easypete

I read some of the previous reviews and decided to purchase and WOW were they right on. Picture quality is outstanding, DVD works perfect, easy to set up and the reccomended wall mount and it like a glove. I bought this online and had it delivered to home without a hitch. The sound quality is basic as I mounted it to a wall and speakers face backwards but a pair of inexpensive computer speakers solves that. Very Very pleased. Already have passed info onto a friend who ordered and had the same results, that has to say it all...you won't be disapointed.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
easypete
redmond, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tv for the money
8/16/2011

Customer review by SusieQue616

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by SusieQue616
by SusieQue616

I purchased this tv for use in my bedroom and because it has a built-in dvd player. I had previously purchased a similar Sanyo model that cost more, but after two of the same model were defective and had to be returned (different store, not WalMart), I decided to try the Viore brand. It was very easy to set up; the dvd works great; and the picture and sound are terrific. It's a perfect size for the bedroom. I ordered this online, using the ship to store option, and it was a seamless transaction. I am very satisfied with both the product and WalMart's customer service.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SusieQue616
Troy, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Picture, Great Value!
9/5/2011

Customer review by Ron55

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by Ron55
by Ron55

I purchased the Viore 24" as a monitor for my CP. It has also "doubled" as a personal TV for on Line streaming; as well as the DVD functions. I own a 60hz and 120 hz TV with the last mentioned having progressive scan. This little TV does the same job and in some instances' gives me more satisfaction. It only uses 70 watts of power complete while in operation, so a cost cutter in power savings. As a Monitor; it works out nicely. As for the bewildered remarks in regards to the DVD functioning, simply turn it on through the source button on the control; where you will find all in coming outlets listed I.E. "VGA" USB" "TV," "DVD" and more. Set includes a "sound program," "picture modes;" both used as an equalization formatting from the control with "surround sound effects" as well. Great Buy; Great Little TV. You can'r lose on this one; period. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ron55
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
RV Replacement LCD TV
8/26/2011

Customer review by BSRV

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by BSRV
by BSRV

I was searching for a replacement LCD TV for my RV. The one I had was only 19 inch and a separated DVD player. It was DC powered, which is common in many RVs today. Limited choices for TVs in RVs. I search on Wal-Mart website for LCD combo with DVD. I found this Viore 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, LCD24VF75 at a great price. This TV mounted perfectly on my swing mount in the RV. Now I have just one remote instead of three that I had before. I removed the other DVD player and now that compartment is for my one and only remote. This TV even plays CD. The sound is connected to my RV speakers and it really sounds great. Good price and a great picture and sound.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BSRV
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/15/2011

Customer review by dish19

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by dish19
by dish19

Clear DVD play back, dazzling colors.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dish19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/1/2011

Customer review by Theenormityofitall

2.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Theenormityofitall
by Theenormityofitall

I bought this TV because of all the excellent reviews. When I hooked it up, I was shocked by the bad picture and the sound as well. I tried everything from adjusting the brightness to making the picture "normal", "wide" etc, it still looked bad. Even worse was the DVD quality...very dark. No eject button on the remote and seemingly not even Resume Play on the DVD player! The buttons on the remote are very tiny and it seems about 60% of the buttons don't even function. I even hooked up a S-Video cable but it did nothing to improve picture quality. I guess I received a lemon since so many people recommended this TV here on the Walmart site. I'm going to have to return it...don't really have a choice. The only good thing is the Service Plan. Very inexpensive and starts after the manufactorer's warranty.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Theenormityofitall
North Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Television
8/27/2011

Customer review by BusyMomLooking4GreatDeals

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by BusyMomLooking4GreatDeals
by BusyMomLooking4GreatDeals

This is the BEST television we ever had. We purchased it as a birthday gift for our child, and now it is the BEST television in the house!!! Great price, plug in and channel search and it's ready to go. The color is perfectly clear, and the sound is good, with several options - standard, surround, sports, etc.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyMomLooking4GreatDeals
Selinsgrove, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/16/2011

Customer review by docha40

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by docha40
by docha40

sharp images, and bright colors are what I am getting from this beauty.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
docha40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/19/2011

Customer review by marco66

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by marco66
by marco66

The screen size may be small, but the picture and sound quality is of a tv double its size!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marco66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!
8/22/2011

Customer review by PatriciaK

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by PatriciaK
by PatriciaK

This is an exceptional value for the quality of the product. The picture and sound on this Viore are better than on my much more expensive Westinghouse television. I was hesitant about buying this brand because I did not recognize it but I am so glad I did! You won't go wrong in purchasing this product!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatriciaK
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV For The Price!
8/29/2011

Customer review by GH2007

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by GH2007
by GH2007

Searched online at many locations for this TV, but when i saw this one on Walmart.com i was blown away by the price. Read all the reviews and i will have to agree with most everyone else about this TV. Since i got the TV delivered, it had been perfect. I use it for everything now, regular TV viewing, DVD playback, music playing, and most importantly as a computer monitor. Sold my old monitor and use this VIORE TV model for everything! Very satisfied with this purchase!! My next TV will be a VIORE as well in the near future, but this time it will a big screen tv for the living room.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GH2007
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good tv but has some quirks
10/6/2011

Customer review by Uilani22

3.0 stars 10/6/2011 by Uilani22
by Uilani22

So after waiting forever to get my tv through purchasing it on line at Walmart, the very first night I put the tv on, it worked great! The very next morning I have the tv on for 10 minutes and the screen split in half!!! In the middle of the screen, it was black and had half of the show on either side of the tv!! My kids were upset and I tried to get it to work but I left it off doe a few hours and turned it back on and everything was fine.....for now. I have only had the tv for 5 days and am kinda scared that I may have to return it. I just hope it will continue to work without any problems. Thats alot of money to spend on something for it to only work for a few days.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Uilani22
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
8/3/2011

Customer review by expressgirl727

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by expressgirl727
by expressgirl727

I got this tv for my bedroom and I love it! It's just the right size and I absolutely love the DVD player that is built in. It is my first HD tv and I think the picture and the sound is fabulous! I have no complaints about this tv. I think it is a wonderful value!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
expressgirl727
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/15/2011

Customer review by maljul111

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by maljul111
by maljul111

A very nice and efficient combination tv/dvd player.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maljul111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/19/2011

Customer review by clerob8209

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by clerob8209
by clerob8209

Super picture clarity and color sharoness.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clerob8209
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great Tv for a bedroom
8/15/2011

Customer review by SOSOSOS

4.0 stars 8/15/2011 by SOSOSOS
by SOSOSOS

this is a great TV for a bedroom but the only down fall is that is not compatiable with my cable provider (comcast) so there is no code to program the cable to the remote. So you have to use the cable box remote to turn that on and change the channel and then the TV remote to turn that on and change the volume.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SOSOSOS
pittsburgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews