Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

compatibility with tomtom website
6/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 6/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this model has trouble connecting to and integrating with the support website. my computer has Windows7 and for some reason I cannot update it through the internet. I have tried to resolve with customer support over the phone, but the representatives did not seem competent enough to solve the issues.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/25/2012

Customer review by pov4u

2.0 stars 7/25/2012 by pov4u
by pov4u

Though I am not sure another brand would've been better, I have had a few problems with my TomTom. Even though it has the latest map, it's continually led me to a bridge that has been closed for almost a year. It directs me to rush hour traffic, rather than a quicker alternative route. When I called customer service about these problems, it was difficult to understand the representative.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pov4u
Aliquippa, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/3/2011

Customer review by bberry2

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by bberry2
by bberry2

Blue tooth does not link with some phone, my phone worked the 1st time(droid) Out of the box and works 1st time works very well

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bberry2
Marion,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/16/2011

Customer review by Keyona

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by Keyona
by Keyona

This is a Fathers Day gift for my husband.He loves it even though hes still learning how to operate it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keyona
Bronx New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works Just as I wanted it to, great unit! Thanks SPS
9/16/2011

Customer review by Ebucket

5.0 stars 9/16/2011 by Ebucket
by Ebucket

Bought this unit from Specialized Power Power Services, Inc. South Lyon, MI to replace an old unit I had. This is a great unit MADE IN USA! Very happy with the purchase and does just what I need it to do.I highly recomend Specialized Power Services as they were easy to deal with and got me just the right generator. Buy American!

Ebucket
South Lyon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding generator!
8/28/2011

Customer review by GordonFreeman

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by GordonFreeman
by GordonFreeman

Purchased back in Feb 2011 and have not had a reason to use it until today, smack in the middle of Hurricane Irene. Going in to the weekend, I made sure the batttery was charged up. It kicked-over with no problem, plugged it in, threw the xfer switches, and it got me through a 7-hour power outage, in the middle of pouring rain and 40+ mph winds, with all the comforts of home ..TV, fridge, internet, grinder pump, and most importantly, my instant coffee machine! Even under full load, it barely went above 2 bars on the power meter. Highly recommended!!

GordonFreeman
Tyngsboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is well designed
11/28/2011

Customer review by Bob306

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Bob306
by Bob306

Subsequent to hurricane Irene, I decided to obtain a backup generator to power essential items in my home in the event of a power failure. After extensive research, the Generac XG8000E was selected, and I have been very satisfied with its operation and performance.

Bob306
Waterford Township
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TomTom is user friendly
2/24/2012

Customer review by MikeK

4.0 stars 2/24/2012 by MikeK
by MikeK

This is the second tomtom that I have owned...It is the most Nav. friendly of all of the GPS's that I have used,and I have tried them all. the last tomtom I owned melted electronicly on my automobile windshield. I hope that they have improved my new tomtom's resistance to heat. Also It would be great if they had a easy way of removing the tomtom from its mount so I could unsnap and store it when not in use. Other than that, I am thrilled with its' features and step by step nav instruction.

MikeK
Sprinf Hill, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Via 1535 T
6/22/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 6/22/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like the Tom Tom, it's user friendly, the only thing I have foud that is not user friendly is when you try to up date you Tom Tom. If I had to do it all over I would not have bought this with out making sure that everything with the system was friendly.

An anonymous customer
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female