Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 23 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 21 reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
4/29/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased the entire set of Dr. Quinn as we really liked the first season. Watching their lives unfold for six seasons, you almost feel you're part of the family. Beginning with season four, we were a bit disappointed with the script content. Perhaps they enlisted new script writers, but at any rate some of the events seemed at bit far fetched. In this season six, "The Birdman" borders on the ridiculous. We wondered how the actors felt having to play such scenes. At the end, there were some happy events but we would have liked the story to have continued a little longer to see how things turned out for everyone. We do recommend the series and will watch it again when it's not so fresh in our minds. We watched it daily until finished.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Series
4/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is hard, if not impossible, to find programs on television that are acceptable for my children to watch. There is so much violence and negativity on television that it desensitizes our children. Respect for others and self respect is no longer expected in our current society. I loved Dr. Quinn Medicine Woman when it first aired many, many years ago. I was so pleased when I found the DVD at Wal-Mart for an amazing price. The local store only had 1 complete season but I was able to go on-line and order all of the complete seasons except one. This show not only teaches moral values but you might learn a little history also. Our family loves them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dr Quinn Medicine Woman Complete Season 6
1/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The dvd's were great! I had purchase other season at Wal Mart and was finally able to get the last season. I love this series. Totally recommend it to those who love family movie.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One of my favorite Doctor's
10/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have always liked Dr. Quinn Medicine Woman, it's a great program for the whole family. She teaches, that a girl/woman can do anything if they set their mind to it, and that people no matter their skin color show be treated equally and that children are people too, that they should not be hunt/abused in any way.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Unfortunately this is almost the end of a wonderfu
3/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Unfortunately this is almost the end of a wonderful series that I can watch over and over! Family dynamics always amaze me!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
All around, good family show 100%
5/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If your so tired of most of the filth on TV these days, as well as wondering what is safe for your children to view in TV ? then look no further. 20 years or so ago, I was to busy being a punk and would never even considered a show like this. But, then I grew up and got with the program and figured out what's right about life in general. I like so many here wish stores would have all 6 seasons kept in stock. But for whatever reason, they just don't. go figure eh ? I wound up finding the first four seasons at my local Walmart here in Catskill, NY. but they just sat around for about a year collecting dust until my wife asked about watching a few shows off season one. The wife & I have been watching together as much as we can for the past few months Lol. At any rate, we finished watching seasons one threw four and I got lucky as I just so happened to see season five on the shelf, so I picked it up right then. I also looked all over in the store for season six, but nothing doing. I have to say, Walmart does make things very easy these days ordering something. I wound up ordering the site to store. At first, I thought I was going to have to break out my credit card for season six but, no, Walmart makes it so easy, I was able to pay cash. I signed up for a free Walmart account and upon the order process, I saw the option to pay with cash. All I needed to do was just jot down a order reference number and take it to any cash register and give them the Ref. # and paid them in cash within 48 hours. I think it takes like 2 business days after you pay Walmart cash, I got a email from Walmart telling me my order was ready for pick up. Shipping is always free when you order site to store. Walmart makes ordering anything very, very, easy and convenient. I think my next thing to order is, Adam 12. So, the next time your in your local Walmart and you can't find what your looking for, no need to get uptight, order site to store with your local Walmart store or super Walmart. From a happy Walmart customer that always saves money @ my local Walmart in Catskill, N.Y. Thank you, Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Every home should have this series. They teach so much about so many things. Not just doctoring, but life, maners, skills, not being self centered or predjudice. So many wonderful things. Most of all how much love there is in this series. For family as well others. We try to watch at least one movie a day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Family movie
12/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My children. and I have enjoyed watching all of the Dr. Quinn seasons. It took us about 2Months to watch all of them. The ones I ordered. online from Walmart.com were so simple to find and order. just as easy to pick them up from my local Walmart. I would recommend Walmart.com to everyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super video for family or anyone
1/28/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Glad to have ending of suspenseful part. Wholesome everyday solutions to problems of the time. Great acting. Wish the series continued. Found out there was a movie we watched at a later date that further carried on the stories. It was good, too. On DVD.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Show
11/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Wonderful series for wholesome, family viewing. Thanks to Walmart site-to-store shopping, I now have the entire series, including the movies, without the bother of trying to hunt them down.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The movie is great, but the DVD is bad
1/18/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The movie has bad spots in it . we have all the seasons and really hate that this one and season 6 have problems on the DVD.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love
3/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Wish the stores would have the completes or carry all of these more often I have spent years looking for them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great movie series
6/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am very pleased that Walmart provides these types of movies for their customers. Great value. Great price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It was fantastic and my sister loves it.
12/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was a gift for my sister and she gave it rave reviews. So I am happy with the purchase. Thanks Alice
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great set of DVD's and the quality is excellent
11/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Enjoyed the Dr. Quinn series when on TV in the 1990's. Now I can enjoy the series once again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
dr quinn
2/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
One of my favorite shows
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good quality disc
3/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
excellent family movie
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GOOD
12/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wholesome entertainment
2/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great for entire family.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bad DVD
1/13/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I received season 6 of Dr Quinne medicine Woman. I purchased season1-5 at a Walmart store. The ones from The store was a great quality. But this last season keeps making a screeching noise through out one of the discs in the set. It's a high pitch quick noise. Because it's only one disc I don't feel like taking the time to return it and will keep them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642840, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-