Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 38 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
11/3/2012

Customer review by boki48

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by boki48
by boki48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was surprised when in two days I got my Camp Chef 12-Quart Grand Canyon Cast Iron Dutch Oven. I was not expecting it that soon.It came perfectly packed, so we tried it out on the same day. The food was so delicious, it reminded me of my childhood when we camped. It made me a wonderful memory, so we decided to repeat it again very soon. I Definitely recommend this product for everyone to buy who likes to camp or just to have fun outside.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boki48
Freeport IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Customer Service and Shipping To My Door
6/8/2011

Customer review by CampCook2

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by CampCook2
by CampCook2

I am very pleased with the Camp Chef Cast Iron Dutch Oven I purchased and even more pleased with the excellent Customer Service I received from Tarvars and Lana. I received my package in 3 days only to find it had been damaged during shipping. I simply called Customer Service and spoke with Tarvars and Lana who made things so simple. I sealed up my package, set it outside my door and the shipper picked it up at noon and delivered my new replacement that same afternoon. This second shipment took only 2-1/2 days to get it to my front door with no extra shipping charge. I have never received that good of service from any other retailer I shop with. I extend my "Thanks" to Tarvars, Lana, and all the other fine folks at Wal-Mart who did such a great job on my orders. You folks at Walmart.com are top notch! Thanks again for such great service.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampCook2
Amarillo, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Good bang for the buck
12/28/2013

Customer review by Tomtom26

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Tomtom26
by Tomtom26
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have not used this dutch oven yet. I am going to re-season it before I use it. Camp Chef cast iron is not as well preseasoned as Lodge products nor is it as smooth and nonstick as a well seasoned piece. However an oven and some lard quickly remedies this issue. It arrived undamaged and appears free of defects. I have not measured the volume but at a glance I think the oven is closer to 10 qts with the lid/griddle possibly being able to hold a quart or 2. I like the fact that the lid can be turned over for use as a griddle. It is definately large enough to hold enough content to feed my family of seven. Considering the price and the ease of seasoning it again. I would say it is a good value. Just don't plan to use it straight out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tomtom26
Ft. Walton Bch, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8 qt is closer to actual capacity
8/15/2013

Customer review by DeDiBu

2.0 stars 8/15/2013 by DeDiBu
by DeDiBu

Just received the dutch oven and will be returning it. Quality looks great, and price was too, but the size is off! The listing says 12 qt, the box says 11.75 TOTAL capacity. I am guessing that they count the fact that the lid is about an inch deep and you could theoretically hold probably a couple quart in there. But I measured out water pouring it into the oven itself, and only got to 8 qt when I was within about an inch from the top of the oven. Please be aware that if you are wanting to cook something like chili - plan on room for ONLY 8 qt! We were wanting to make 48 one cup servings and this will not be close to working. If you're wanting a dutch oven for cooking smaller quantities - the quality did look good.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeDiBu
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
8/8/2011

Customer review by cookers

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by cookers
by cookers

The product came really fast. The dutch oven was also a lot cheaper than other websites. It's really big and & holds enough food to feed more than 12 people with leftovers.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cookers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
11/30/2011

Customer review by resquecfd

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by resquecfd
by resquecfd

great product use this a few tmes a month. i take this with me to use every month with the boy scouts when we camp, they love makeing new recipesin it eachtime we camp. large enough to feed a whole troop.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
resquecfd
clark, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Just Right
11/26/2015

Customer review by OkieBobby

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by OkieBobby
by OkieBobby

Just the right size for a 10 to 14lb turkey.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OkieBobby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great pot
5/4/2012

Customer review by mentornow

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by mentornow
by mentornow

I love this pot. We camp regularly with the Boy Scouts and it cooks up enough for a big group. I got the carrying bag which makes it really easy to travel with. I also use the parchment dutch oven liners which make clean up a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mentornow
Product wasent as advertised
11/10/2015

Customer review by Katiebug

4.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Katiebug
by Katiebug

I was very disappointed because it dident have the Grand Canyon on the lid,don't no why they sent a different one.Over all I really like it .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katiebug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
10/29/2015

Customer review by esat

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by esat
by esat

used it in deer camp. easy to use. large enough to feed 6 men.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
esat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Dutch oven
9/8/2015

Customer review by sarahryanella

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by sarahryanella
by sarahryanella

This works great for camp. It's good and heavy, but not so much so that you can man over it. Love that the lid flips to be a frying pan. I can fit one whole frying size chicken and potatos in it, or two medium/small frying size whole chickens. Looked well seasoned when I got it. I did make sure that. My first few meals were greasy though to help season more. Negative is that the lid lifter it comes with is too short. It's okay if you only use briquettes, but it's harder if you cook in the fire.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sarahryanella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cub Scout Campout
9/28/2015

Customer review by bill

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by bill
by bill

This past weekend was my first time cooking in a dutch oven. I made a chocolate cherry Pie. It was a hit with all 30 campers. It was very easy to use, and clean up was easy as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bad lid but will reorder
9/27/2012

Customer review by Jjayeputter

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by Jjayeputter
by Jjayeputter

the product looks real good, however the one I received had a uneven lid. For this to work well the seal has to be good and tight. Over all pleased and will reorder to get a good one. Things do happen and not too disapointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jjayeputter
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
If you need to feed a lot of campers - get this!
5/2/2013

Customer review by MRSAR

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by MRSAR
by MRSAR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received the item earlier than the estimated delivery date. I knew the item was going to be a large dutch oven but let me tell you. This thing is HUGE! I made NINE baked apples in this oven with no problem. The oven really is pre-seasoned. Baked applies with oatmeal and brown sugar cooked in it for an hour DIDN'T STICK! I'm positive my future grandchildren will inherit this thing. I paid a significantly lower price compared to other sites I viewed. I am very happy with this purchase. If I ever need anything like this again, I'll look to Camp Chef as my preferred brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRSAR
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great piece!
10/10/2013

Customer review by MidwestMom22

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by MidwestMom22
by MidwestMom22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've used this camping and it works absolutely great! If you want to leave stuff overnight on the fire, the lid is so heavy, there's no creature that can move that lid - except maybe a bear! It comes with an iron stick thing to lift the lid which has been so helpful. The 12 quart size is perfect. I've done a stew for 10 people and it was plenty! I've treated it carefully so not sure what'll happen if it's dropped etc. Best of all is the price. I could never get this even used on Craigslist for this price. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MidwestMom22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
8/5/2014

Customer review by Rockymama

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by Rockymama
by Rockymama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I couldn't believe the quality of this dutch oven when I removed it from the box, I was not expecting anything close to the workmanship on this product. It it realy, realy heavy and well made. My husband was so excited when he saw it he immediatly started planning what he wanted to cook in it. I would say the size stated was just about right. I would buy another product from this company they really impressed us.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockymama
Beacon, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased, great for the price!
10/30/2013

Customer review by Catguy66

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Catguy66
by Catguy66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wanted an iron pot to cook over the campfire. Have been looking for some time, could never quite find what I was looking for. Just checked Walmart for the heck of it and was surprised to find this, and at that price. Ordered it on the spot and it arrived at my home within a couple of days. Only had it about a week and have already used it and love it. Love that the lid can also be used as a flat griddle. Very worth the price, very heavy and well built.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catguy66
Mason, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good value
7/30/2013

Customer review by 18436572327

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by 18436572327
by 18436572327
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've used Dutch Ovens for years when camping. This was a replacement for one that "went missing". Camp Chef has always offered a high quality product for a reasonable price, and this was no exception. We have three of their stoves and several of their other products. Walmart delivered this to our home with free postage, and 4 days before expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
18436572327
Albany OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camping tool.
7/30/2014

Customer review by ColoradoLoves

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by ColoradoLoves
by ColoradoLoves
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a wonderful and versatile size to cook for a family camping trip. We cooked chili, made a frittata and even baked a frozen apple pie in it on a camp stove. Heavy but worth it. And Walmart had it at a better price than the manufacturer's web site.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColoradoLoves
Cherry Hills Village, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HUGE AND GREAT
7/21/2011

Customer review by speedywy3

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by speedywy3
by speedywy3

THIS IS JUST WHAT I NEEDED FOR BIG MEALS GREAT QUALITY VERY NICE

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
speedywy3
GREEEN RIVER,WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews