Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 20 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Beautiful, quality bed.
5/7/2012

Customer review by Blue27615

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Blue27615
by Blue27615

This bed looks better than on the photos. Very good quality and super easy to put together. Delivery to store was fast, few days earlier than expected. It was well packed, easy to transport and not too heavy in 2 boxes. It took us less then 20 min to have all unpacked and set up. The headboard is well made, wood is beautiful and solid. We are very happy. This bed CAN NOT be converted into platform, it requires box spring because the headboard does not extends all the way down to railing.Our friends and family can't believe, we bought this bed at Wal-Mart for less then $300.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blue27615
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
2/6/2012

Customer review by Onlinebuyer3

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Onlinebuyer3
by Onlinebuyer3

Great bed!! Looks very expensive.... Worth much more than i got it for.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onlinebuyer3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed!
3/2/2012

Customer review by Hermosa67

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Hermosa67
by Hermosa67

I got this bed just on a gamble b/c at that time there were NO reviews yet. And boy, did I hit the jackpot! Its a beautiful and well put together, easy to put together bed. Love it/

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hermosa67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/24/2012

Customer review by admin313

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by admin313
by admin313

Great looking bed....looks more expensive in person. love it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
admin313
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Simply Beautiful!
7/3/2012

Customer review by MISSE7882

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by MISSE7882
by MISSE7882

I have never bought any furniture from Walmart, but I took a chance based on the reviews. I must say that I am very pleased with my purchase! This bed exceeded my expectations! I am proud that I was able to beat the price of over taxed furniture stores. If you are looking for a bed, you won't go wrong with this one. :) HAPPY SHOPPER!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MISSE7882
GEORGIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Reinforcement MANDATORY
4/11/2012

Customer review by Guyjusthere

1.0 stars 4/11/2012 by Guyjusthere
by Guyjusthere

The Support beams included are USELESS. There are 3 support beams to hold up you and your bed!? Each beam is thin and can be broken easily (by hand)! I have broken 2 already when sitting on a specific area of my bed ( 180lb man). I have had to reinforce every support beam that holds up my mattress & boxspring, but they still crack and creek often... Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guyjusthere
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/1/2012

Customer review by Toadnut

3.0 stars 4/1/2012 by Toadnut
by Toadnut

The bed looks nice and ver easy to assemble! The info on the site didn't clearly state the need for bed support - the 3 slats which come with the bed will not hold the mattress! Had to spend $70 at local lowes to get additional slats.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toadnut
SF, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bed for Novice
8/6/2012

Customer review by Colochex

4.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Colochex
by Colochex

Beautiful bed and extreemly easy to assemble only needs one person. The only negative is that you need a boxspring or to buy additional rails for mattress support.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Colochex
Pike Creek, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice modern bed for the price.
7/21/2012

Customer review by VAbusyMom

4.0 stars 7/21/2012 by VAbusyMom
by VAbusyMom

The bed is very nice and sophisticated looking for the price. I am very happy with the clean modern look and it was really easy to assemble....it took me 30 minutes and I was done. It came in 2 boxes which I had delivered to my house because they probably wouldn't fit in my car.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VAbusyMom
Lorton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bed rails are no good!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Kenavinson0249

2.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Kenavinson0249
by Kenavinson0249

The bed rails are very flimsy and the slats that come with it are pretty much trash. Had to go to Lowes and buy more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kenavinson0249
Smyrna,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk
4/24/2012

Customer review by Turbo84

1.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Turbo84
by Turbo84

Bed rails were complete junk.Nothing but paticle board that wouldn't hold a 7 lb baby. THEY BROKE. Please don't waste your money. This product was in the trash the very next day!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Turbo84
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very nice headboard.
10/26/2012

Customer review by Kenavinson0249

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Kenavinson0249
by Kenavinson0249

The headboard is immaculate but the foot board is kind of flimsy. Also the rails are pretty much trash and the slats are no good either. Had to go to Lowes and buy more. The rails are wood not metal and you will want a box springs under the mattress for sure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kenavinson0249
Smyrna,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/22/2012

Customer review by rescue10

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by rescue10
by rescue10

Wow, what a deal, looks beautiful, can't believe how nice it is. We looked all over at furniture stores that wanted way too much $, this bed exceeded our expectations. Was nicer than the last bed we had that was over $600.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rescue10
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tyler Queen Bed, Espresso
2/28/2013

Customer review by S893K

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by S893K
by S893K

This bed is very nice! It is solid and heavy. The faux leather is black with nice tuffing and stitching trimmed with espresso wood. Took my husband about 45 minutes to put together. The bed is designed to hold a queen mattress and a low profile box spring (could use a regular queen box spring but would probably hide half of the headboard). I highly recommend this bed! Site to store was fast and product was packed very well. No damage. No issues. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
S893K
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beware
1/22/2014

Customer review by ThrilledCustomer12

1.0 stars 1/22/2014 by ThrilledCustomer12
by ThrilledCustomer12

Purchased this product last year afrer reading reviews... Terrible decision. The bed has broken to the point it is no longer usable, the manufacturer has a lengthy 30 day warranty on the bed. The manufacturer does NOT sell replacement parts directly to consumers, and walmart sands firmly behind their 90 day return policy. I have now wasted my money, and have no bed to sleep on. Don't waste your money or time. Terrible manufacturer, terrible comany.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThrilledCustomer12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nothing but junk.
4/24/2012

Customer review by Turbo84

1.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Turbo84
by Turbo84

The headboard and footboard looked okay but this product gets an "F" as nothing but junk because the rails in box 2 were nothing more than particle board and wouldn't hold a 7 lb baby making the product useless. Wish I hadn't wasted my money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Turbo84
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
6/18/2012

Customer review by PoppyMini

3.0 stars 6/18/2012 by PoppyMini
by PoppyMini

I gave this bed a 3 star for two reasons: 1) Screws were not included the first time I bought it - I had it returned and reordered again, and 2) Color of headboard that I got the second time did appear more black vs. the espresso color I had seen before the return. Overall quality of the bed is great. Just remember to check for the screws because these aren't screws you can find at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoppyMini
Elkton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/10/2013

Customer review by Schokolademilch

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Schokolademilch
by Schokolademilch

Easy to put together and looks amazing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schokolademilch
Valley Stream, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Im lovin it
6/6/2013

Customer review by Tabby313

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Tabby313
by Tabby313

At first I thought it might be too cheap but I was wrong I love it..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tabby313
Detroit, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/13/2012

Customer review by PoppyMini

3.0 stars 6/13/2012 by PoppyMini
by PoppyMini

I gave this bed a 3 star for two reasons: 1) Screws were not included the first time I bought it - I had it returned and reordered again, and 2) Color of headboard that I got the second time did appear more black vs. the espresso color I had seen before the return. Overall quality of the bed is great. Just remember to check for the screws because these aren't screws you can find at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoppyMini
Elkton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day