Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

53 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
44
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
Great Buy!
1/23/2012

Customer review by WatersGoneBy

5.0 stars by WatersGoneBy

I bought these at Wal Mart for %100 less than other retail stores. I will use these for pickling crocks (compare with other 2 gallon crocks for around $20 without a lid). Heavy glass. The only drawback is that the lids do not come with a gasket but a gasket can easily be made using food grade silicone in a tube.

Was this review helpful? (67) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WatersGoneBy
Evans, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Large glass storage jar
12/8/2011

Customer review by tindi

5.0 stars by tindi

Bought this glass jar to store oats on the counter. This jar is priced cheapest at Walmart anywhere on the net or in stores. Great feature about this jar is that is Made in the USA! Would've liked this jar better if it had a rubber seal.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tindi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous!
10/23/2011

Customer review by BooRad

5.0 stars by BooRad

I purchased one for my flour (as we use a lot for making bread weekly). I loved it so much that I bought one for beans, rice and plan on getting a few more for other commonly used items in my kitchen. They also have a one gallon jar that has piqued my interest. There are some bubbles and imperfections in the glass, but they go unnoticed once filled. I give this a 5 star rating in all 5 categories but I do wish there were a rubber gasket or seal on the lid. Also, it is half the price of the exact same jar i saw at the other big box store in town (red and white bulls eye).

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BooRad
central texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great LARGE glass container.
2/29/2012

Customer review by Ziminy

5.0 stars by Ziminy

This item is very large. 13 1/4" tall with the lid on. 91/2" in diameter. Weighing 8.6 lbs. It is very sturdy. I bought 3 and knocked them into each other pretty hard while carrying them in with no chipping or breaking. The architectural detail on the lid is quite nice and was an unexpected surprise. I expected the old fashioned, simple jar lid. It looks much better in person than it does in the picture, even on zoom. As others have said, it would be nice to have an air tight seal. No bread, crackers or popcorn in these.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ziminy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great fish bowl etc.
7/8/2011

Customer review by silvermix81

4.0 stars by silvermix81

Anchor Hocking makes a couple of fish bowls but they are 1 gallon, so i only felt like 1 one inch fish could (minus tail) fit as general rule normally goes. i have 2 small goldfish and i wanted to give them the most room possible without having to buy a huge tank, filter, etc so i do water changes at least one a week and it stays nice. although it's opening is big enough that you could easly attach the tetra wisper filter and maybe even a heater etc. after they pass i can use this for anything else i want around the house if i decide i don't want more fish and i don't have a useless tank sitting in my house. just don't put the lid on if living things will be inside. this is a very sturdy glass jar. i would have given it 5 stars but it is a tad blurry i think because it's thick glass and does have some imperfections, mainly toward the bottom. but my gravel goes down there anyways. the shape of this jar makes stuff inside appear bigger which is nice because it makes my fish and decor look huge. the wide open mouth makes cleaning the jar a snap. not sure how much it weighs without the lid or with the water etc in it but i'm guessing 20-25 pounds. so this is small enough too were you can place it just about anywere or move it easly to the sink for changes. just move the fish to a cup while cleaning, rinse the jar out with hot water then follow steps for setting up safe water for your fish. you get a fish bowl twice the size for about 2 dollars more by doing this. i love it and the fish i saved from being feeders look so happy swimming in all the extra room. this would be perfect for 1 betta fish too.

Was this review helpful? (21) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
silvermix81
van buren, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
You want these, really useful clean storage
7/21/2012

Customer review by Dextrous

5.0 stars by Dextrous

I'm really glad to see this at Walmart, I have 6 that I use for storing rice and other stuff (you can buy the big sacks when you have some of these big boys) I just put plastic wrap over the mouth and then the glass lid to seal them. I also use them for marinating meat, you can get a lot of steaks or chickens in these, they're glass so they don't pollute your marinade, they are lead free and easy to clean (recommend a rubber between the sinks pad for your double sink when cleaning) The only problem is that if you break the lid, they don't sell it separately,so you have to buy the whole thing to get a new lid. But since other places sell these for close to $40 and Walmart has them for around $10, I can replace my busted lids.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dextrous
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
LOVE this jar!
3/7/2012

Customer review by MamaBear25

5.0 stars by MamaBear25

I searched everywhere for a jar like this to use for a cookies and milk birthday party. It is exactly what I was looking for. It is beautiful and very heavy, not to mention a great price! Doesn't get much better than that!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MamaBear25
Ludowici, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A lot bigger than I anticipated
12/19/2012

Customer review by OJDM

5.0 stars by OJDM

I originally purchased 2 of these jars for sugar and flour but when I picked them up from the store I realized that they are huge! I returned one of them and used the other to store my basmati rice. I usually buy rice in 15 lb bags and this jar holds about 3/4 of it. I decided to go with the smaller 1 gallon jars for my sugar and flour to put on my kitchen counter. Overall, this line of jars is great for the value!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OJDM
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great items for terrariums!
1/28/2013

Customer review by toryeo

5.0 stars by toryeo

Bought a one gallon and a two gallon of these jars. They worked out perfectly as a homemade terrarium for my weekend project. They were both priced at less than $10 each for a heavy duty jar and lid. The cacti terrarium does not require a lid. The other terrarium lid will be used to create condensation to water the plants. Very cheap project and also found small plants in garden dept. Would be good to use as a class project. Found same exact item on Amazon for a higher price also, same name brand and quality. Otherwise, if you could use an apothecary jar or cookie jar you may already have around the house, add rocks, potting soil and carbonated charcoal.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
toryeo
southeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW
12/7/2011

Customer review by Logrus

5.0 stars by Logrus

My wife loves it. She sent me back to Walmart the very next day to buy another one. This is a multi-use jar. Excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Logrus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best price on these jars!
6/14/2013

Customer review by Eaaeks

5.0 stars by Eaaeks

I stupidly bought a couple of these at The Container Store for twice as much! Exact same product made by Anchor Hocking. Use the 1 gallon jars for salads on a buffet, use the 2 gallon for punch! These are great and this is the place to buy them!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Eaaeks
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect for Sangria Bar
4/13/2013

Customer review by HappyToPin

5.0 stars by HappyToPin

Bought 3 of these for a wedding shower to use for the Sangria Bar. One for white, pink and red with lots of fruit. We are using long handled ladles to serve with. Like the fact we can keep them covered until serving time. Giving them to the bride after the shower for storage, cannisters, whatever she needs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyToPin
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Jars!
1/21/2013

Customer review by lilema

5.0 stars by lilema

These jars are excellent for storing anything, from flour to sugar to dried food. The lid is not airtight but it's heavy enough to do the same.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lilema
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Huge
2/26/2013

Customer review by omanan

5.0 stars by omanan

I actually returned this for a smaller. Although I thought I knew how big 2 gal would be, this is HUGE!! So if you are looking for something HUGE, this is it. Did I mention it is HUGE?! Quality is great. Price is great. But it is HUGE.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
omanan
Altus, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous - makes a great dog food container
3/18/2014

Customer review by drgoodie

5.0 stars by drgoodie

My kitchen is small and this jar filled with dogfood looks a lot better than the 13 lb bag sitting on the side counter. So handy to scoop out Buddy's meals and not worry about closing the bag tightly. Looks great. Beautiful glass. Very heavy. I saw some for sale on eBay marked as "vintage", priced a lot higher. This may be the handiest $10 I ever spent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
drgoodie
Cypress, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Anchor Hocking 2 gallon jar
8/23/2014

Customer review by Yackie55

5.0 stars by Yackie55

I am using this for crock pickles and it works GREAT! It is very attractive and heavy duty! Great deal when comparing it to other sites!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Yackie55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
5/17/2014

Customer review by JMD71

5.0 stars by JMD71

Needed a large glass vessel to make homemade sauerkraut & this fit the bill perfectly - for $10!! Very pleased. I ordered it online & it was ready for pickup within 2 hours at our local store. Text messaged me when ready. Fantastic service, great pricing & utilizing technology = great experience!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JMD71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice and heavy.
5/21/2014

Customer review by NCBG

5.0 stars by NCBG

This jar is worth the money. Best price anywhere - a smaller jar is over twice the price at other stores. It is heavy and durable. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NCBG
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice jar
6/23/2014

Customer review by Nikita928

5.0 stars by Nikita928

I use this jar to store powdered laundry detergent. Love it for that purpose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nikita928
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/11/2012

Customer review by shipppee

4.0 stars by shipppee

I wish the lid had a seal but it was only 9 bucks

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shipppee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 45 total reviews