Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

58 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

58 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 50 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
great fish bowl etc.
7/8/2011

Customer review by silvermix81

4.0 stars 7/8/2011 by silvermix81
by silvermix81
Top 1000 contributor

Anchor Hocking makes a couple of fish bowls but they are 1 gallon, so i only felt like 1 one inch fish could (minus tail) fit as general rule normally goes. i have 2 small goldfish and i wanted to give them the most room possible without having to buy a huge tank, filter, etc so i do water changes at least one a week and it stays nice. although it's opening is big enough that you could easly attach the tetra wisper filter and maybe even a heater etc. after they pass i can use this for anything else i want around the house if i decide i don't want more fish and i don't have a useless tank sitting in my house. just don't put the lid on if living things will be inside. this is a very sturdy glass jar. i would have given it 5 stars but it is a tad blurry i think because it's thick glass and does have some imperfections, mainly toward the bottom. but my gravel goes down there anyways. the shape of this jar makes stuff inside appear bigger which is nice because it makes my fish and decor look huge. the wide open mouth makes cleaning the jar a snap. not sure how much it weighs without the lid or with the water etc in it but i'm guessing 20-25 pounds. so this is small enough too were you can place it just about anywere or move it easly to the sink for changes. just move the fish to a cup while cleaning, rinse the jar out with hot water then follow steps for setting up safe water for your fish. you get a fish bowl twice the size for about 2 dollars more by doing this. i love it and the fish i saved from being feeders look so happy swimming in all the extra room. this would be perfect for 1 betta fish too.

Was this review helpful? (22) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silvermix81
van buren, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Very nice, heavy duty jars.
7/27/2016

Customer review by Balinda

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Balinda
by Balinda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice heavy duty jars. They are perfect for displaying keepsakes from my grandparents.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Balinda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large glass storage jar
12/8/2011

Customer review by tindi

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by tindi
by tindi

Bought this glass jar to store oats on the counter. This jar is priced cheapest at Walmart anywhere on the net or in stores. Great feature about this jar is that is Made in the USA! Would've liked this jar better if it had a rubber seal.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tindi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy!
1/23/2012

Customer review by WatersGoneBy

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by WatersGoneBy
by WatersGoneBy

I bought these at Wal Mart for %100 less than other retail stores. I will use these for pickling crocks (compare with other 2 gallon crocks for around $20 without a lid). Heavy glass. The only drawback is that the lids do not come with a gasket but a gasket can easily be made using food grade silicone in a tube.

Was this review helpful? (72) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WatersGoneBy
Evans, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Storage jars
7/12/2016

Customer review by Sappy

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Sappy
by Sappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate

I buy these in various sizes for so many things. I store pet foods, cereals, laundry pods, snacks and in the bathroom for toiletries. So versatile and go anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
Great LARGE glass container.
2/29/2012

Customer review by Ziminy

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Ziminy
by Ziminy

This item is very large. 13 1/4" tall with the lid on. 91/2" in diameter. Weighing 8.6 lbs. It is very sturdy. I bought 3 and knocked them into each other pretty hard while carrying them in with no chipping or breaking. The architectural detail on the lid is quite nice and was an unexpected surprise. I expected the old fashioned, simple jar lid. It looks much better in person than it does in the picture, even on zoom. As others have said, it would be nice to have an air tight seal. No bread, crackers or popcorn in these.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ziminy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You want these, really useful clean storage
7/21/2012

Customer review by Dextrous

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by Dextrous
by Dextrous

I'm really glad to see this at Walmart, I have 6 that I use for storing rice and other stuff (you can buy the big sacks when you have some of these big boys) I just put plastic wrap over the mouth and then the glass lid to seal them. I also use them for marinating meat, you can get a lot of steaks or chickens in these, they're glass so they don't pollute your marinade, they are lead free and easy to clean (recommend a rubber between the sinks pad for your double sink when cleaning) The only problem is that if you break the lid, they don't sell it separately,so you have to buy the whole thing to get a new lid. But since other places sell these for close to $40 and Walmart has them for around $10, I can replace my busted lids.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dextrous
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Fabulous!
10/23/2011

Customer review by BooRad

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by BooRad
by BooRad

I purchased one for my flour (as we use a lot for making bread weekly). I loved it so much that I bought one for beans, rice and plan on getting a few more for other commonly used items in my kitchen. They also have a one gallon jar that has piqued my interest. There are some bubbles and imperfections in the glass, but they go unnoticed once filled. I give this a 5 star rating in all 5 categories but I do wish there were a rubber gasket or seal on the lid. Also, it is half the price of the exact same jar i saw at the other big box store in town (red and white bulls eye).

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BooRad
central texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good item
6/16/2016

Customer review by MariJoTodd

4.0 stars 6/16/2016 by MariJoTodd
by MariJoTodd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We used this jar to make our Hawaiian Sangria in. It's nice because you can see all of the fruit inside. It's certainly heavy duty. The only thing that I don't like about this jar is that the lid has no type of padding or rubber seal, so it's likely to chip away at the glass if you aren't careful when placing the lid on top.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MariJoTodd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great
6/21/2016

Customer review by Fern

3.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Fern
by Fern
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like glass jar but the lid slides off very easily.. also it does not form a Tight Seal..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fern
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A lot bigger than I anticipated
12/19/2012

Customer review by OJDM

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by OJDM
by OJDM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I originally purchased 2 of these jars for sugar and flour but when I picked them up from the store I realized that they are huge! I returned one of them and used the other to store my basmati rice. I usually buy rice in 15 lb bags and this jar holds about 3/4 of it. I decided to go with the smaller 1 gallon jars for my sugar and flour to put on my kitchen counter. Overall, this line of jars is great for the value!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OJDM
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best price on these jars!
6/14/2013

Customer review by Eaaeks

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Eaaeks
by Eaaeks

I stupidly bought a couple of these at The Container Store for twice as much! Exact same product made by Anchor Hocking. Use the 1 gallon jars for salads on a buffet, use the 2 gallon for punch! These are great and this is the place to buy them!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eaaeks
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great items for terrariums!
1/28/2013

Customer review by toryeo

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by toryeo
by toryeo

Bought a one gallon and a two gallon of these jars. They worked out perfectly as a homemade terrarium for my weekend project. They were both priced at less than $10 each for a heavy duty jar and lid. The cacti terrarium does not require a lid. The other terrarium lid will be used to create condensation to water the plants. Very cheap project and also found small plants in garden dept. Would be good to use as a class project. Found same exact item on Amazon for a higher price also, same name brand and quality. Otherwise, if you could use an apothecary jar or cookie jar you may already have around the house, add rocks, potting soil and carbonated charcoal.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toryeo
southeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this jar!
3/7/2012

Customer review by MamaBear25

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by MamaBear25
by MamaBear25

I searched everywhere for a jar like this to use for a cookies and milk birthday party. It is exactly what I was looking for. It is beautiful and very heavy, not to mention a great price! Doesn't get much better than that!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaBear25
Ludowici, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
WOW
12/7/2011

Customer review by Logrus

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Logrus
by Logrus

My wife loves it. She sent me back to Walmart the very next day to buy another one. This is a multi-use jar. Excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Logrus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fabulous - makes a great dog food container
3/18/2014

Customer review by drgoodie

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by drgoodie
by drgoodie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My kitchen is small and this jar filled with dogfood looks a lot better than the 13 lb bag sitting on the side counter. So handy to scoop out Buddy's meals and not worry about closing the bag tightly. Looks great. Beautiful glass. Very heavy. I saw some for sale on eBay marked as "vintage", priced a lot higher. This may be the handiest $10 I ever spent.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drgoodie
Cypress, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for Sangria Bar
4/13/2013

Customer review by HappyToPin

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by HappyToPin
by HappyToPin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought 3 of these for a wedding shower to use for the Sangria Bar. One for white, pink and red with lots of fruit. We are using long handled ladles to serve with. Like the fact we can keep them covered until serving time. Giving them to the bride after the shower for storage, cannisters, whatever she needs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyToPin
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great big jar for wonderful price
8/27/2014

Customer review by dani313

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by dani313
by dani313

High quality, beautiful, sturdy. I used mine to make a terrarium. Really is a beautiful piece of glass. I bought two smaller ones for kitchen canisters. Very classy. No one can believe the low price or that I got them at WalMart!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dani313
Tyler TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Huge
2/26/2013

Customer review by omanan

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by omanan
by omanan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I actually returned this for a smaller. Although I thought I knew how big 2 gal would be, this is HUGE!! So if you are looking for something HUGE, this is it. Did I mention it is HUGE?! Quality is great. Price is great. But it is HUGE.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
omanan
Altus, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Anchor Hocking 2 gallon jar
8/23/2014

Customer review by Yackie55

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by Yackie55
by Yackie55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am using this for crock pickles and it works GREAT! It is very attractive and heavy duty! Great deal when comparing it to other sites!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yackie55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews