Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-18 of 18 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Dynomite!
1/27/2012

Customer review by BMScooter

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by BMScooter
by BMScooter

I don't know how I got along without it. I use it everyday to weigh cooking ingredients. It measures ounces, pounds, grams; English or metric; all with the push of a button and it's easy to "zero". It has a 7 1/2 cup bowl for measuring: powders, nuts, grains or liquids. I also use it for a postal scale to weigh packages up to 11 pounds. It's ideal for large envelopes with photos or multi-page letters. And, it stores easily because it's compact (place the bowl inverted on the scale) and put it away. It's less than 3 inches thick. I highly recommend the Oneida Digital Scale Set for the homemaker, hobbyist or just in case you need to weigh something.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMScooter
Whittier, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OK accuracy for heavy ingredients. Cheaply made
1/29/2012

Customer review by otjiggy

2.0 stars 1/29/2012 by otjiggy
by otjiggy

The scale would look nice if the stainless surface would stay glued down. Mine has one corner that keeps popping up so I'll have to get something to glue it down. Otherwise, the bowl doesn't sit flat. I checked the accuracy with a calibrated 500g weight and it reads 508g in the center of the scale, 506 at the top right corner, 508 at the top left, 506 at the bottom left corner and 500 at the bottom right. If you need to weight things less than 1oz, forget it. My scale displays zero on the grams setting until there are at least 14 grams of something on the scale. There is no indication what the tolerance is but, it appears to be +- 0.5 oz (14g) Not terrible but it would be a lot nicer if it actually stayed assembled. It isn't worth the gas money to return it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
otjiggy
Honokaa, HI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
buy another
9/13/2011

Customer review by thissiteisajoke

2.0 stars 9/13/2011 by thissiteisajoke
by thissiteisajoke

This scale will not weigh anything below .6 oz/gm so if you are measuring spices like saffron you are out of luck. I'm taking it back to the store to get something else!

Was this review helpful? (49) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thissiteisajoke
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for weighing venison
10/30/2011

Customer review by xbowhunter

4.0 stars 10/30/2011 by xbowhunter
by xbowhunter

i brought to replace another scale, my old scale would only weigh up to 5lbs. i needed something that would weigh 10 lbs. as i weigh my vension in 10lb bundles. this saves me time, one 10 pounds,instead of doing two 5lbers. i liked the appearance of this scale. also it came with a large tray to hold my meat. the price was more then fair. walmart saves me time with there online departments.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xbowhunter
mich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Junk, Junk & more JUNK!
11/16/2012

Customer review by KevF

2.0 stars 11/16/2012 by KevF
by KevF

Like the other reviewer said, stay away form this one. I needed it to measure under 1oz., and it couldnt do it. Plus, the plastic on top of the buttons that you push to turn it on and zero, would stick down with an indentation. They're supposed to pop back up when you press them, but it wouldn't on the one that I had. Returned this one and bought a Taylor at Walmart's biggest competitor. The Taylor scale would measure all the way down to .1oz and thats pretty darn good.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KevF
Reading
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great scale for a short time
12/2/2012

Customer review by Oneidahater

1.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Oneidahater
by Oneidahater

I bought this scale last year and it worked ok. This year it works sometimes. It will weigh something about every 1 out of 10 attempts and it will give a different reading on most attempts . When I tried to find this scale on ONEIDA'S website it isn't listed. Since this scale is made in China and not listed on their website I suspect it's not really made by ONEIDA.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oneidahater
Here
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
7/2/2012

Customer review by mudmaster

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by mudmaster
by mudmaster

I am using this scale in a production pottey studio. It meets my expectations and, in most cases, exceeds them. The simple operation and durability coupled with the ease of switching between pounds for weighing clay and grams for weighing chemicals for glaze formulation make this scale perfect for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mudmaster
Lenoir, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
POOR
10/25/2012

Customer review by ThatGuy87

1.0 stars 10/25/2012 by ThatGuy87
by ThatGuy87

Cheaply made deffenetly one of those things that you get what you pay for. Its almost imposible to zero out correctly because even the buttons are part of the scale so when you push one it registers it as weight. And if your wanting to weigh small amouts for get about it this scale doesnt show weight until 6-10 grams. Only good thing about this scale is its dish its great so I'll probably buy a new scale (deffenetly a different one) and use the dish from this one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThatGuy87
Lincoln IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/2/2012

Customer review by Debbie924

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Debbie924
by Debbie924

I was looking for a product similar to the one Weight Watchers sells and this one is almost a complete match. Very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debbie924
Ridge. Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Kitchen Scale
3/1/2013

Customer review by Amidolwnttobe

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Amidolwnttobe
by Amidolwnttobe

This scale is a great addition to the counter its big enough to measure yet not large enough to get in the way. It measures gram, pound, ounces, and KG easily selectable. I'm very proud of this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amidolwnttobe
Tampa Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great scale!
5/9/2012

Customer review by Mannheim

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Mannheim
by Mannheim

This is a very nice kitchen scale. Just the right size and easy to use especially for metric measurements.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mannheim
exspenive junk
11/8/2013

Customer review by john717

1.0 stars 11/8/2013 by john717
by john717

after rereading some of the reviews I would think some are taking about a totally different scale. was a waste of my money. you cant tell if your measuring in grams, oz, or pounds because it doesn't say. this scale bounces all over the place. I don't think I will ever get a digital scale again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
john717
University Park IL.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
simple for user of all ages.
2/1/2014

Customer review by Dailycooker

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Dailycooker
by Dailycooker

Very handy with the plastic tray, for all usage, powder or liquid. Easy and simple for everybody to use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dailycooker
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Product
2/11/2014

Customer review by MiaAuro

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by MiaAuro
by MiaAuro

Great scale ... Very light and easy !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiaAuro
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome, convenient scale
5/29/2012

Customer review by bev7330

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by bev7330
by bev7330

This scale will not disappoint you. It's very user-friendly, is light-weight, yet very tough and accurate. The plastic dish/basket is just the right size for measuring a variety of items. Simply lift it off the base and clean. This was an ideal purchase !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bev7330
Katy, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great!
2/9/2014

Customer review by timetogo1

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by timetogo1
by timetogo1

I bought this because I am a diabetic and need to weigh meat and other items on my diet. I have found this product not only useful but accurate. It is also sturdy and I love the fact that it came with a bowl so I don't have to wrestle potatoes or beans to weigh them. All in all a great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timetogo1
Vassar, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I hate weighing out my food....but...
3/24/2013

Customer review by Minesotafats

4.0 stars 3/24/2013 by Minesotafats
by Minesotafats

Since I must weigh my food this is a good item to do it with, it works easily and functions pretty good. So far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Minesotafats
S. Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor accuracy.
1/2/2015

Customer review by JustTheFacts41

1.0 stars 1/2/2015 by JustTheFacts41
by JustTheFacts41

Great design, easy to use BUT TOTALLY INACCURATE. No way to calibrate. Tested with objects of known weight and scale underweighs by 25-40 %. The lighter the object the greater the % of error. Don't buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustTheFacts41
Would recommend to a friend? No