Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1216 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1216 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1216 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
903
4 stars
226
3 stars
27
2 stars
20
1 stars
40
1-20 of 1087 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1087 total reviews
1-20 of 1087 reviews
Overall, a pretty great deal.
11/9/2011

Customer review by fytnirshman

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by fytnirshman
by fytnirshman

Having slept on a more expensive foam mattress bought from a mattress retailer, I swore I would never go back to a conventional spring mattress again (as most foam mattress owners can attest). I found myself having to move and being short on cash, I purchased this item after doing quite a bit of looking around for the best deal. I have lower back issues so I really took my time with this and read everything I could find. To the best of what I learned about memory foam, the higher the weight of the foam per square foot, (ie: 4lb, 5lb) the thicker the density and therefore the firmer the mattress. Since it wasn't listed, if I had to venture a guess at the weight of this foam I would have to say maybe 4lb, since it's on the soft side. Now be forwarned, what you're buying here isn't exactly the same as a tempur mattress or one of the higher priced foam models. Those are built of layers of different density foam to create a certain feel. This, to the best of my knowledge, is one solid piece of foam. That being said, the experience and feel is slightly different. And the overall feel is a little softer than layered foam mattresses (which I anticipated, and is why I chose the 12" thickness vs. the 'thinner' models offered). But let's face it, the feel might be slightly different, but so is the price tag. I've owned this mattress for about two and a half weeks. And it is EXTREMELY comfortable. I followed the instructions and let it sit and off-gas in a room with the windows open for 48 hours. There was a slight odor but either it's gone, or I've grown accustomed. Either way, it wasn't that bad. I'm a bigger guy, and I sleep like a baby on this mattress. So at roughly 20% of the price of one bought at a retailer, how can you lose? I shipped site to store and picked it up. It came rolled in plastic, squished flat...which was slid into a long drawstring bag. It basically looked like a five foot sleeping bag that fit easily into a small suv. Hope this helps. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (659) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fytnirshman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Firm Foam at a Great Price
9/10/2011

Customer review by DocereCraft

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by DocereCraft
by DocereCraft

This 12 inch Queen Mattress was available at my local store much quicker than the shipping date suggested. It was rolled into a large tube and I was able to put it in my small Toyota along with my 3 year old daughter. After opening the package (tip: hold onto the outside sack and let gravity pull the mattress down and out rather than trying to roll it off) the mattress began to expand rapidly. I noticed no unusual smell as many reported and the mattress was full size within an hour. I still let it set for a few days (the instructions suggest 48 hours) and put it on the new box-spring I’d bought elsewhere. This mattress is HUGE. We practically have to jump up into our bed. The foam is very firm (possibly too firm for many) but as a therapist specializing in back pain, I recognize that firm bedding (contrary to popular belief) is actually much better for the health for the back than squishy over-soft mattresses. We feel supported across the entire body. Finally, the ultimate test, I have already recommended this mattress to others and would buy it again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (442) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DocereCraft
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tempur who? Luxury sleep at a rock bottom price
9/27/2013

Customer review by Ray1997

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by Ray1997
by Ray1997

Ok so I had to give myself a good amount of use time before I gave this mattress any kind of review. (I purchased this mattress in October of 2012) Buying before trying is indeed a blind gamble but this model exceeded my expectations. To start when I looked to buy a new mattress I was coming off being impressed with having slept on the high end brand we all know (TP). Before taking the plunge I literally took about a month in researching, reading reviews and learning about memory foam. After that I made probably one of the best purchases ever. I am 5'11 about 290. Heavy but not flabby heavy. I lift and have broad shoulders and do indeed have heavy bones. So that said after about a year I could not be any happier and pleased with this mattress. If you're looking for a firm bed this is what you want, with a catch. Given that the memory foam is true viscoelastic memory foam it is governed by the air temp. Meaning it will be firmer or softer based on your room temp. the colder the room the much firmer it is, the warmer the more soft. It does not however feel plush even when the room is warm. I would honestly say it could compare with the Allura. After a year of use as a daily sleeper the bed still has it's comfort and support with no apparent sinking in (I rotate every 45-60 days) As far as heat it is a tad hot but it's nothing a ceiling fan or ac can't help with. I'd recommend a mattress cover for moisture if you do sweat. I sleep all over the place #side, back, stomach) and it's been good no matter the position. The best sleep I had was last night as the bed was really firm since it was a cool night and breeze coming in to the room put it at it's peak firmness. It slowly softened as I laid in it and fell asleep. If you're in the market for a good mattress at a really good price then look no further. This has the firmness and comfort one would need if back issues are a problem. Delivery was as advertised and set up was easy. I will say smell was not noticeable and dissipated after a day or so in a well ventilated room Tip: even though it expands to its 12" height after about an hour give it the 48 hour wait period. This allows the memory foam to develop and expand evenly.

Was this review helpful? (105) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ray1997
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value & Comfort
10/28/2011

Customer review by My2Cents4U2

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by My2Cents4U2
by My2Cents4U2

This is a great King mattress for the price. It actually never expanded to 12"H only 10"H, but that hasn't seemed to compromise the comfort. I agree with the description that it is a "medium" firm mattress - not too hard and thankfully not too soft. In looks ours does not match the picture shown - the corners of the mattress are more rounded & it does come with a thin zippered covering. As mentioned by other posters, there is a smell & it lingered for more than a week. For me the odor was quite strong, for my husband it was tolerable. My concern was that the memory foam would create indents or impressions from our body weight (neither of us are overweight), but so far that hasn't happened. We recently returned 2 different high end coil + foam mattresses due to this problem. I am happy we purchased this mattress & hope to get many years of great sleep from it. If anything major changes along the way, I will add to this review.

Was this review helpful? (102) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
My2Cents4U2
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ONE OF THE BEST DECISIONS I HAVE MADE
3/12/2014

Customer review by IREY04

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by IREY04
by IREY04

THIS MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS IS NOT TOO SOFT BUT NOT TOO FIRM, ITS IN BETWEEN AND IN MY OPINION PERFECT, COMES WITH A MATTRESS COVER LOOKS NICE. VERY COMFORTABLE AND FEELS AND LOOKS LIKE AN EXPENSIVE MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS. MY WIFE AND I ARE LOVING THIS NEW FEELING WE HAD A SERTA PERFECT SLEEP PILLOW TOP MATTRESS AND WE PREFER THE FEELING OF THIS MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS BY A LOT.OUR MATTRESS "INFLATED" TO ITS FULL IN ABOUT 3 HOURS. IF YOU ARE UNDECIDED LIKE I WAS, BUY IT YOU WON'T BE DESAPPOINTED I ALSO PURCHASED THE BED HERE IN WALMART/WAYFAIR AND ITS GREAT I ATTACHED SOME PICS ENJOY :)

Was this review helpful? (68) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IREY04
MERCEDES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bed for the price
9/3/2011

Customer review by makeka

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by makeka
by makeka

I just got this bed today and to my surprise it was just as the dimentions that it said on it description. Not hard nor soft, pretty comfortable, just like a cloud!!. We set it on around 4 pm and yes the smell was a bit strong but after few hours ( as they recommended 48hrs and air it) it has almost gone. Can't wait till tomorrow to sleep on it. The first memory foam bed I got 5 years ago was lot more expensive and did never extend to the dimention I bought it fot a Queen bed but this one is great!!! I wasn't sure of this product but now I won't hesitate on buying more from these beds. I'll be posting the pics tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (188) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makeka
NY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love this mattress
10/23/2011

Customer review by kalidescope

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by kalidescope
by kalidescope

Very comfortable. Use on platform bed without boxspring. Did NOT have odor as others have experieince. expanded completely within 8-12 hours. Have been using for 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kalidescope
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Such a great mattress!
8/14/2012

Customer review by ArbitraryPerson

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by ArbitraryPerson
by ArbitraryPerson

This bed is fantastic, and at an unbelievable price. I've been sleeping on it for a month now, and I can't begin to tell you how great it is. When you climb into bed, its just instant comfort. There's no pressure points like a regular mattress of course, and no need to flop around trying to get in the right spot. However you want to lay, your body just fits it. I fall asleep faster since I've had this memory foam mattress! And when I wake up, I feel good! I don't feel like I've strained or stretched or had something bent wrong or prodded all night. You can wake up feeling refreshed and agile. On the old spring mattress I had before, I slept on my stomach an awful lot because it was more comfortable than all that pressure on my hips or bum while on my side or back. And while sleeping on my stomach might still be nice, I never need to! Again I'll say, there's just no need to toss and turn. However you end up laying is how you'll fall asleep. I will say, though, that this is a firm memory foam. Not super squishy like you might get with just a mattress topper. But I have heard that this firmer style is better for your back (and having scoliosis, I'm thankful for it!) and while I was a tad worried I wouldn't like it at first, I now love it and am so glad I made this purchase. One should also know that the mattress comes in something like a giant duffel bag type thing, sort of long like the old military ones. Not the easiest thing to carry, but it does have a strap for, in my case, dragging. It was so much heavier than I expected, so if you're a lady or a bit older, you might want a friend to help you. (I had to drag mine up a twisty flight of stairs to my apartment, two steps at a time, in blazing +100F Texas weather!) And once you pull out the mattress, it starts fluffing up right away. Despite the recommended 2 day fluffing/airing out time, I slept on this baby 6 hours after setting it up. It was ready enough for me. And no smell! Perhaps the plastic wrap had a smell, but it wasn't in my beautiful mattress. I paired this mattress with a suggested bed frame- the "Premier Platform Bed Frame"- and they're terrific together. (Super easy set up, too!) I wouldn't suggest putting this mattress on a box spring. Being made of foam, it has different support needs. They work very well together and I'm confident in the sturdiness and comfort they'll be providing me for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (88) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArbitraryPerson
Kingwood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow!
9/10/2011

Customer review by smartshopper562

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by smartshopper562
by smartshopper562

Sometimes I don't want to get out of bed because this mattress is so comfortable. I did the site to store shipping option and the item came sooner than expected. It was rolled up and looked like a large sleeping bag. The item is pretty heavy so I recommend getting extra help with it. When I got it home it was easy to unravel. So far so good. It feels like a large pillow. The foam adjusts to my body perfectly and I get such a good nights sleep. It's not too firm and not too soft. The 12" was perfect for me. I am glad I didn't go with a smaller mattress.

Was this review helpful? (133) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smartshopper562
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Relatively Firm
10/4/2011

Customer review by SixtySomething

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by SixtySomething
by SixtySomething

The full mattress weighs 54.4 pounds. I let it set up for the recommended two days but it really needed to air out for an additional week to get rid of the remainder of its odor. The mattress is only relatively firm compared to the cotton futon I had been sleeping on and it took me a couple of nights to adjust to the difference. Unless you need the additional elevation of the 12" mattress (over a platform to match up to bookcase headboard) like I did, you should just buy the 8" thick mattress. I doubt the additional four inches of foam make any noticeable difference in either firmness or softness and you won't have to buy new sheets to fit the deeper mattress. Overall, the mattress was a very good buy and I have already recommended its purchase to one of my sons.

Was this review helpful? (74) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SixtySomething
SW Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great firm mattress for price.
12/14/2011

Customer review by hardworkingTXfam

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by hardworkingTXfam
by hardworkingTXfam

The mattress arrived sooner than expected, which was wounderful! We are fairly big people and needed a firm thick mattress to support our backs. We work long hours and when we sleep it needs to be good sleep. Our standard Mattress Fi*m box spring we spent $1000.00 on two years ago didn't even come close to doing the job. We opened the memory foam mattress immediatly upon recieving it at 3p.m. it began to expand very rapidly. It was to 10" by midnight. The odor was definatley present but was not unbarable, we cracked the window to air it. We made the bed before it was completely aired out and expanded and when going to bed the next evening when we lifted the comforter the smell was awefull. We removed all the bedding and opened the window for an hour and it was fine. I reccommend not leaving the comforter on the bed when not in use for the first week that will help not to trap the fumes. It has been 3 weeks and the bed has no more lingering fumes. The bed did not expand to the full 12" thick but a very close 11.5" As for the comfort of the bed it is definitely a supportive firm. The first night we slept on it I fell asleep very quickly or must have because I don't remember it! I woke up the next morning to my alarm feeling better than I have in years, both of us! The last three weeks we both fall asleep almost immediatly and it's a deep invigorating sleep. We do not wake up all through the night tossing and turning as we used to. The sides are supportive and there is no worry of roll off and you can sit on the side without sliding off. We might purchase a 1" or 2" foam topper or eggcrate just to add some fluff on top. The mattress is squishy firm not table firm when you press on it with your hands it squishes down but you can definitley feel the foam pushing back. Overall this is a great foam mattress and is made better by the price. I laugh at those who will spend $2000 + on a memory foam mattress before trying this one out. It's only $300 ($350 with tax and delivery.) If you do not like it you can return it or put it in the guest room or childs room- they won't complain, they will feel pampered. Our parents have these $2000 + memory foam mattresses and other than the over enlarged label and price we do not see or feel much difference. We plan on replacing our childrens spring mattresses with this mattress and because of the price we can afford to. Imagine a whole house of quality memory foam mattresses for less than half of the price of one of those other ones! I feel a little giddy!

Was this review helpful? (56) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hardworkingTXfam
Huntsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very satisfied!
2/17/2012

Customer review by tytater

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by tytater
by tytater

OK, to start with we have had this mattress for only 3 nights so I will comment again in the future. I don't normally go to the trouble of writing a review.... I just read them when I am looking to purchase. But the two bad reviews as opposed to our satisfaction made me decide to do this. First of all we decided to go with this one because of the reasonable price. You surely know what the mattress stores want for the ones they sell ($998 and WAY UP!!!). If it lasts 4 or 5 years we'll buy again and be OK. As for the mattress itself, it did expand to the full 12 inches in just a few hours and the odor was tolerable and after 3 days is almost gone. I am a side sleeper and find it very comfortable. My wife is all over the place and is estatic about it. As for the reviewer who commented on it's packaged size I say--- "What do you expect? It's a king size mattress!" And it wasn't 8 feet long. I'm 65 years old and moved it myself. As for the negative reviewer about the odor, I can't say yours didn't stink but ours was not an unbearable odor at all and got better very quickly. To sum it up, we are totally pleased at this point. If we become displeased in any way I will review again. Keep in mind, when you buy sight unseen over the net you are taking a chance.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tytater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE it. But.....
2/14/2013

Customer review by the1andonlyames

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by the1andonlyames
by the1andonlyames

I ordered a a full size on 1-30-13 and didn't get it till 2-12-13. The package it was shipped in was heavy and Fedex ripped it (thank goodness didn't peirce the plastic). So we followed instructions. Warning will need two ppl to set up it's VERY heavy and we had a Full size. They say it takes 48 hours to come to full size, but ours only took like 4 hours. It's a little harder then expected. And it does get hot, woke up today covered in sweat. Good thing we got a mattress protector on it. But it does seem to help with my back not as bad of backaces. My partner is 37 weeks prego, so she is very happy helped with her restless leg syndrom and helps her sleep better. She also noticed it seems to be very warm had to turn our heat down in house LOL. I have to say I was very supirsed how Heavy this bed is. I'm glad we didn't get the king we had a hard time moving it and no where to grip it when moving it when it's full size. But all in all it's ok great price.

Was this review helpful? (84) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
the1andonlyames
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasant dreams
1/21/2012

Customer review by Mineralgal

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by Mineralgal
by Mineralgal

I waited 2 months to write this review to be able to give it a fair review. I am completely satisfied with my purchase with one exception. This mattress is 74" long and my California King twin is 76". I compensated by adding 2" on foam at the top of the mattress under a mattress cover. My husband had his doubts about this when we picked it up from Walmart. It was a roll like a large sleeping bag. You then unroll it and let it aerate for 3-4 days until it reaches its full size. I am very pleased with my purchase - no back or shoulder aches. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mineralgal
Mineral, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT! SEE PHOTO
5/1/2014

Customer review by Pickydaddy

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by Pickydaddy
by Pickydaddy

I'm very meticulous. I went back and forth measuring how hight the mattress is going to sit on the bed and weighing my options between the 12 inch and an 8 inch. My 4 years old son's new full size bed sits a little high as it is but some of the not so great reviews for the 8 inch (which were a small fraction of the overall positive reviews) said the 8 inch mattress only expanded to 6.5 or 7 inches. So I decided to err on the side of caution and go with the 12 inch. I figured worse-case scenario, I will get 10.5 or 11 inches. Well guess what? This mattress expanded to 12 inches in 30 minutes. I would have been fine with an 8 inch. It exceeded my expectations. I will be ordering the 12 inch mattress for my king bed in the next few months. I went into Sleepy’s and Mattress Firm to compare and their mattresses were in the thousands.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pickydaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very soft mattress
11/18/2013

Customer review by TommyMommy

3.0 stars 11/18/2013 by TommyMommy
by TommyMommy

I have now owned this mattress for about 4 months. It was softer than the 12" Spa Sensations when it arrived, but I figured we would get used to it. This mattress is made of 4" memory foam on top of a base layer. So, you sink into it quite a bit. I'm 5' 150# and my husband is 6' 3" 260#. When he sits on the side of the bed, he sinks to 2" from the frame. When he lays in the bed, I have to sleep way away from him to avoid rolling into his trough. Since I've owned this mattress, I now wake every day with L hip pain that is so severe, I cannot lift my leg to put socks on. My mid back constantly hurts, too. I did not experience this until I had owned the Spa Sensations mattress for over 2 years and it began breaking down. This may be a great mattress for someone who likes laying in a soft trough, but it isn't for us. Unfortunately, it felt good for the first 60 days & we figured we could live with it. So, we threw the packaging away. Just a couple of weeks later I was wishing I hadn't done that, as I really wanted to return it. Now looking for a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TommyMommy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great mattress for the price
10/4/2011

Customer review by MattressBeliever

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by MattressBeliever
by MattressBeliever

this mattress has met all of our expectations at a great price. We were seriously considering a Tmepur Pedic but decided on this mattress and we are very glad we did. My wife completely fell in love with the matress and has slept better.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MattressBeliever
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
1/18/2012

Customer review by medsurgrn

4.0 stars 1/18/2012 by medsurgrn
by medsurgrn

Pros: Very comfortable especially for people with back pain. Good support. Even comfortable for stomach sleepers. Cons: Chemical smell that lasted over a week (gone now). The 12 inch is pretty thick and getting sheets that fit is harder.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
medsurgrn
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it's what i expected. I would recommend it !!!
11/23/2011

Customer review by gracie316

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by gracie316
by gracie316

not too soft not too firm. it took atleast 24 hrs for the smell go away but overall I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gracie316
Chino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/29/2011

Customer review by GothFriday13

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by GothFriday13
by GothFriday13

The queen size mattress came rolled up, we had it delivered ad it arrived when promised. Rolling it out it was maybe 2inches thick, it rose quickly to 9 inches and by the time we went to bed it was 12 inches.I had backsurgery a few years go and cannot sleep on coil spring mattresses, so I have been sleepinng on an air mattress. On the new mattress I do not feel every move my husband makes, I wake up in the same position I fell asleep in and I sleep for 7-8 hours peacefully. This mattress is very comfortable and I would recommend it to anyone, it is an amazing value and absolutely exceeded our expectations. The mattress cover has more than one zipper, making it easy to remove it for washing if needed.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GothFriday13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1087 total reviews
1-20 of 1087 reviews