Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1263 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1263 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1263 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
936
4 stars
234
3 stars
27
2 stars
20
1 stars
46
1-20 of 1134 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1134 total reviews
1-20 of 1134 reviews
LOVE it. But.....
2/14/2013

Customer review by the1andonlyames

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by the1andonlyames
by the1andonlyames
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered a a full size on 1-30-13 and didn't get it till 2-12-13. The package it was shipped in was heavy and Fedex ripped it (thank goodness didn't peirce the plastic). So we followed instructions. Warning will need two ppl to set up it's VERY heavy and we had a Full size. They say it takes 48 hours to come to full size, but ours only took like 4 hours. It's a little harder then expected. And it does get hot, woke up today covered in sweat. Good thing we got a mattress protector on it. But it does seem to help with my back not as bad of backaces. My partner is 37 weeks prego, so she is very happy helped with her restless leg syndrom and helps her sleep better. She also noticed it seems to be very warm had to turn our heat down in house LOL. I have to say I was very supirsed how Heavy this bed is. I'm glad we didn't get the king we had a hard time moving it and no where to grip it when moving it when it's full size. But all in all it's ok great price.

Was this review helpful? (106) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
the1andonlyames
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I couldnt have done better
8/2/2014

Customer review by Tmjenks

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by Tmjenks
by Tmjenks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this Signature sleep memoir 12" Memory foam mattress for my 14 yr old son and my 12 yr old daughter and they love it. It took me 3 months to decide to buy this product I was so afraid that I made the wrong decision. When I order the memory foam they said it would take 2 weeks, It came in 7 days, It comes rolled up and the boxes are heavy. When I took I took the mattress out of the box. I was so amazed. It took less than 2 hours to form. I showed my Mom and Dad, and they said this is really comfortable they asked how much did I pay for this mattress and I told them. To every body out there that reads this I would highly recommend this 12" memory foam , It's very comfortable and a great price. Thanks to Wal-Mart my children can sleep comfortably.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tmjenks
Springfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ONE OF THE BEST DECISIONS I HAVE MADE
3/12/2014

Customer review by IREY04

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by IREY04
by IREY04

THIS MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS IS NOT TOO SOFT BUT NOT TOO FIRM, ITS IN BETWEEN AND IN MY OPINION PERFECT, COMES WITH A MATTRESS COVER LOOKS NICE. VERY COMFORTABLE AND FEELS AND LOOKS LIKE AN EXPENSIVE MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS. MY WIFE AND I ARE LOVING THIS NEW FEELING WE HAD A SERTA PERFECT SLEEP PILLOW TOP MATTRESS AND WE PREFER THE FEELING OF THIS MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS BY A LOT.OUR MATTRESS "INFLATED" TO ITS FULL IN ABOUT 3 HOURS. IF YOU ARE UNDECIDED LIKE I WAS, BUY IT YOU WON'T BE DESAPPOINTED I ALSO PURCHASED THE BED HERE IN WALMART/WAYFAIR AND ITS GREAT I ATTACHED SOME PICS ENJOY :)

Was this review helpful? (88) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IREY04
MERCEDES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You will have a love affair with your bed. Amazing
9/24/2014

Customer review by chrisandsherry

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by chrisandsherry
by chrisandsherry
Top 50 contributor

It did take longer to get here, but, it was worth it. It is a very, very, very heavy package. I was surprised as to how heavy it was and how compact they got the mattress for delivery. You need two strong people to lift it, get it delivered, less work. It started to fluff up as soon as we cut the second plastic wrapping. It took about 4 hours to fluff really high. It says to let it fluff for days, but, it truly did not need it. It barely fluffed anymore than after the four hours. It did look like it fluffed crooked, but, it eventually straightened out. We do everything in our bed now. It is so comfortable. The picture is of our 4 year old who sneaks into our bed all the time. She has a great bed, but loves ours. It is sooo, comfortable. I used to have aches and pains, I no longer have any pains. I used to have a ton of hip pains, not anymore. The bed is a love affair that you can be proud of, we all do. The mainstay 18 inch stripped sheets fit the mattress the best. We have tried about 4 sets of sheets and these stay better than any other.(Sheets are what is being used in the pictures) We still use clamps at the head on both sides to guarantee that it does not ride up after a few days of living in our bed. I am serious, I have to talk my husband into sitting on our couch now. And, our couch is pretty comfortable too. We can fit 2 adults average built, and 3 kids, 15, 13, and 4 on this bed for movies. This is the best mattress either one of us has ever owned! Buy it, it is very much worth it! The kids will never leave your room, this is the only downfall!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrisandsherry
Lake Butler, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
The mattress was damaged
2/13/2014

Customer review by alfrekjv

1.0 stars 2/13/2014 by alfrekjv
by alfrekjv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The packaging slip of the mattress was broken, so, the mattress was damaged. It is a shame that you don't have a point of contact so I can tell you about it.

Was this review helpful? (37) (71)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alfrekjv
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW!
5/20/2014

Customer review by rddann

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by rddann
by rddann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I decided to give the on-line purchase of a foam mattress another chance since I had a good experience purchasing a twin from Bed-In-A-Box about five years ago. Now, however, I needed a full size for my newly constructed horizontal Murphy Bed. The mfg specs for the Murphy bed stated no more than 74X54X12 and 50 to 65 lbs. OK, the specs on the Signature Sleep Memoir 12" Memory Foam Mattress are exactly 74X54X12 and it weighs 55 lbs ... and these dimensions are absolutely exact wherever I measured them ... 4 hrs after I opened the package ... and with no odor! I couldn't believe it ... absolutely perfect! As far as comfort goes ... I can now comfortably sleep on either side, my back, or even my stomach ... and this is from someone that had all kinds of aches and pains from previous mattresses. I will admit that it is a little firm ... but, with time, I am sure this will not be a problem. BTW ... this mattress was 1/3 the cost of a similar size Bed-In-A-Box. I couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rddann
Tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT! SEE PHOTO
5/1/2014

Customer review by Pickydaddy

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by Pickydaddy
by Pickydaddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm very meticulous. I went back and forth measuring how hight the mattress is going to sit on the bed and weighing my options between the 12 inch and an 8 inch. My 4 years old son's new full size bed sits a little high as it is but some of the not so great reviews for the 8 inch (which were a small fraction of the overall positive reviews) said the 8 inch mattress only expanded to 6.5 or 7 inches. So I decided to err on the side of caution and go with the 12 inch. I figured worse-case scenario, I will get 10.5 or 11 inches. Well guess what? This mattress expanded to 12 inches in 30 minutes. I would have been fine with an 8 inch. It exceeded my expectations. I will be ordering the 12 inch mattress for my king bed in the next few months. I went into Sleepy’s and Mattress Firm to compare and their mattresses were in the thousands.

Was this review helpful? (47) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pickydaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best mattress ever!
3/19/2014

Customer review by onederland

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by onederland
by onederland

We purchased this mattress in the 8 inch size for the South Shore Basics Full Platform Bed with Molding that we also bought at Walmart as an extra bed in a basement bedroom. Took it out of the bag, put it on the bed, cut off the plastic and in an hour it was 6 inches. By morning it was 8 inches. The head and foot took a day fully longer to expand but it's all good now. It's firm but comfortable. I could smell nothing but a faint new item smell. I bought a mattress cover for it to keep it clean. We loved it so much we purchased this twelve inch mattress for our main bed. You sink into a bit more, which is what I like, so it's good to put that info here, that if you want a firmer bed, go with the 8 inch and softer, the 12. The 12 inch mattress took the same amount of time to expand as the 8 inch. I love this bed!!!

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onederland
Pacific Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it's what i expected. I would recommend it !!!
11/23/2011

Customer review by gracie316

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by gracie316
by gracie316

not too soft not too firm. it took atleast 24 hrs for the smell go away but overall I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gracie316
Chino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Such a great mattress!
8/14/2012

Customer review by ArbitraryPerson

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by ArbitraryPerson
by ArbitraryPerson

This bed is fantastic, and at an unbelievable price. I've been sleeping on it for a month now, and I can't begin to tell you how great it is. When you climb into bed, its just instant comfort. There's no pressure points like a regular mattress of course, and no need to flop around trying to get in the right spot. However you want to lay, your body just fits it. I fall asleep faster since I've had this memory foam mattress! And when I wake up, I feel good! I don't feel like I've strained or stretched or had something bent wrong or prodded all night. You can wake up feeling refreshed and agile. On the old spring mattress I had before, I slept on my stomach an awful lot because it was more comfortable than all that pressure on my hips or bum while on my side or back. And while sleeping on my stomach might still be nice, I never need to! Again I'll say, there's just no need to toss and turn. However you end up laying is how you'll fall asleep. I will say, though, that this is a firm memory foam. Not super squishy like you might get with just a mattress topper. But I have heard that this firmer style is better for your back (and having scoliosis, I'm thankful for it!) and while I was a tad worried I wouldn't like it at first, I now love it and am so glad I made this purchase. One should also know that the mattress comes in something like a giant duffel bag type thing, sort of long like the old military ones. Not the easiest thing to carry, but it does have a strap for, in my case, dragging. It was so much heavier than I expected, so if you're a lady or a bit older, you might want a friend to help you. (I had to drag mine up a twisty flight of stairs to my apartment, two steps at a time, in blazing +100F Texas weather!) And once you pull out the mattress, it starts fluffing up right away. Despite the recommended 2 day fluffing/airing out time, I slept on this baby 6 hours after setting it up. It was ready enough for me. And no smell! Perhaps the plastic wrap had a smell, but it wasn't in my beautiful mattress. I paired this mattress with a suggested bed frame- the "Premier Platform Bed Frame"- and they're terrific together. (Super easy set up, too!) I wouldn't suggest putting this mattress on a box spring. Being made of foam, it has different support needs. They work very well together and I'm confident in the sturdiness and comfort they'll be providing me for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (97) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArbitraryPerson
Kingwood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent mattress, Unbeatable Price
6/2/2014

Customer review by LivsSD

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by LivsSD
by LivsSD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a full size for my 8 year old daughter and the first night she slept on it she said "I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud". As stated on the video, this mattress was vacuum sealed and fit in my Ford Fusion (with the back seat folded down). I let the mattress expand over night and it's true that there is an odor to it. It's day 3 now and it's slowly fading away. I will be ordering another full size mattress for my 6 year old son soon. Very happy with this purchase and at $219 for the full, it's definitely a great bargain!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LivsSD
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Free sample received:Yes
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful mattress!!
5/28/2014

Customer review by Biggs14

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Biggs14
by Biggs14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We looked at every kind of mattress out there. We knew we wanted a temporpedic type but just didn't want to pay that high of a price. We looked at all kinds and settled on this one. We love it!! It feels just like the high priced ones!! Would definitely recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Biggs14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Mattress I have EVER owned
11/30/2015

Customer review by JonMB

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by JonMB
by JonMB

I have owned this mattress for a full year and I have to say it was worth every penny. Mattress shopping is as fun as buying a used car. Mattress stores are awful and the sales person always wants to sell you some product that is 2k or higher. I have personally owned a mattress that cost 2k and it was fantastic! I would rate the comfort of this mattress in the same class. I sleep like a baby on this mattress. My roommate is about to buy the same mattress. • Foam mattresses are warmer than your normal mattress. With that said, I am regularly warm and uncomfortable, however I sleep fine on this mattress. I do use lighter blankets than previously, but I don't have a problem. • This is a "firm" mattress. It functions differently than a coiled mattress. The idea is that the foam takes a moment to form to you. Short story, I love it. My partner complains that she doesn't get good sleep, but I believe it is because she isn't using this as her primary bed. Foam mattresses require adjustment.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JonMB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
really nice and hot
10/20/2014

Customer review by mslove1981

4.0 stars 10/20/2014 by mslove1981
by mslove1981

I really wanted to invest in a memory foam mattress. This was an excellent choice. I love the size shape and comfort of this bed. Only thing is I get super hot at night, I even sleep with a fan.... This mattress is very well at making me sweat.... guess I would say if you like to be cool invest the money into a cooling gel pad with this mattress!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mslove1981
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
6/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my new mattress! It's comfortable and very durable. I recommend to anyone who's looking for a memory foam.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pryor ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Nights Sleep Ever!
5/17/2012

Customer review by Chrissy6684

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Chrissy6684
by Chrissy6684

My husband and I give this bed a 5 star rating! I have gotten my best nights sleep in a long time on it. I don't feel him get in and out of the bed. And we have a 3 year old daughter who sneaks her way into the bed at 4am every morning and I barely feel her sneak in. No more middle of the night wake ups from my daughter or husband! Also I toss and turn a lot and now my husband sleeps well because he doesn't get woken up from me tossing and turning. Yes the bed does have an odor when you first get it, but it does go away. Just smells like a factory plastic odor. I'll take the smell for a few days anytime for the comfort this bed has provided for us since we purchased it! The bed kind of has a was of melting you into it every night. No more back pain or need to toss and turn as much! Best investment we have made in a long time and I have told all my friends about it and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a great nights sleep! We purchased a king size 12" mattress.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chrissy6684
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Early To Tell, But A Fantastic Start
10/20/2015

Customer review by razor18

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by razor18
by razor18

So we just got these in a few days ago, and have yet to sleep on them. We purchased for our daughters trundle bed, one for the main bed and one for the pull out trundle. The box is a project to get in to, but hey, that's a good thing. Its packaged well! Opening the mattress is a breeze, it expands in a very short period of time, and our particular mattresses had no odor mentioned in other reviews. With this said--we're allowing it a few days to breath before putting our daughter on it. We've been moving into a new home, thus the new mattresses, and I couldn't help but lay down on these after they expanded. WOW. Our daughter will be sleeping much better than us. So comfy, supportive to your bodies contour...divinely plush! The 12'' mattress is a full, healthy 12'', nothing skimpy like you read with other products. Again, we don't have 3-4 years worth of wear and tear testimony, but the initial feeling is these are fantastic, and an amazing value for the $$$. Buy with confidence!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
razor18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!! No Regrets. Perfect! Enjoyable.
1/22/2016

Customer review by BlackleysSuperBeeApiary

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by BlackleysSuperBeeApiary
by BlackleysSuperBeeApiary

At first I was skeptical about this...reading negative posts about it being difficult to be intimate on. the odor, etc. It arrived on time, and we followed the instructions to a T, even though the bed formed in less than 48 hours, we waited the full 48 hours. At first there was an odor, it dissipated within the 48 hours. We LOVE this bed. We paired it with Premier Flex Platform Bed Frame with Adjustable Lumbar Support also sold by Walmart. My husband put it together by himself. It is the most comfortable bed. My hips feel much better on this. We do not feel each other move. Our sheets fit nicely over it. Absolutely no problems. I already recommend it to everybody.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlackleysSuperBeeApiary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Firm Foam at a Great Price
9/10/2011

Customer review by DocereCraft

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by DocereCraft
by DocereCraft

This 12 inch Queen Mattress was available at my local store much quicker than the shipping date suggested. It was rolled into a large tube and I was able to put it in my small Toyota along with my 3 year old daughter. After opening the package (tip: hold onto the outside sack and let gravity pull the mattress down and out rather than trying to roll it off) the mattress began to expand rapidly. I noticed no unusual smell as many reported and the mattress was full size within an hour. I still let it set for a few days (the instructions suggest 48 hours) and put it on the new box-spring I’d bought elsewhere. This mattress is HUGE. We practically have to jump up into our bed. The foam is very firm (possibly too firm for many) but as a therapist specializing in back pain, I recognize that firm bedding (contrary to popular belief) is actually much better for the health for the back than squishy over-soft mattresses. We feel supported across the entire body. Finally, the ultimate test, I have already recommended this mattress to others and would buy it again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (514) (65)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DocereCraft
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY Surprised!
6/25/2013

Customer review by DMBfans

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by DMBfans
by DMBfans

We have owned and used this mattress for two months and are very surprised at how comfortable this bed is! We originally purchased a Simmons Beautyrest about 18 months prior and within six months (actually less) we found it to be uncomfortable and lumpy. For what we spent, we were extremely unhappy with the "people pits" the Simmons seemed to get. We thought if we paid good money for a famous name bed, it should last - and it did not. When it got to the point that it was too uncomfortable, we decided to start looking around and were surprised to see that WalMart carries mattresses. After reading all the reviews for multiple beds, we decided on the Signature Sleep - and so glad we did! We had no smell issues at all - this bed was fresh smelling right out of the box. We did follow the instruction and allowed the full 48+ hours for inflation before sleeping on it. I will follow up with another review closer to a year of owning this bed but am happy and relieved that we have a comfortable bed without breaking the bank!

Was this review helpful? (32) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMBfans
Des Moines, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1134 total reviews
1-20 of 1134 reviews