Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 507 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

507 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

507 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
266
4 stars
160
3 stars
36
2 stars
23
1 stars
22
1-20 of 350 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 350 total reviews
1-20 of 350 reviews
Exceeds expectations! Great Value!
8/29/2011

Customer review by ladydiane1111

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by ladydiane1111
by ladydiane1111

I am using this as my dining area set. It came assembled, just needed to unfold, hooray! Seats & backs are padded, and I added fantastic red cushions from IK for only $5 ea (almost 2 inches thick). Anyway, it's sturdy, steady, looks wonderful on my area rug and with a red print runner across it. People offered me a free wood dinette set (light color wood) and I love the way this looks better! Walmart has a wooden folding dinette set, darker wood w/2 chairs, but I opted for the frugal right now. I may go to that later sometime. By the way, I am disabled and the lightweight chairs are a lifesaver for me! I can even move the table if need be. So all in all, for the money, a great buy. Thanks again, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (186) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladydiane1111
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Basic card table and chairs set. No frills.
8/2/2011

Customer review by irvant

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by irvant
by irvant

Nice looking, but doesn't appear to be made of a really strong or high quality material. Does the trick, but I'm not sure it would hold up to continual heavy use.

Was this review helpful? (62) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irvant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Table Set!
7/28/2011

Customer review by Kemba

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by Kemba
by Kemba

It is wonderful! I would suggest this table to anyone! Came as described and delivered on time.

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kemba
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Useful,cheap, comfortable
9/28/2011

Customer review by silica

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by silica
by silica

The size is just okay. This set of desk and chair could be the cheapest one I have seen theses weeks. At the very beginning, I thought it is just a cheap one, but after I received the package and tried them, I just love the chairs. With a small size, it can be placed in the kitchen or in the living room and save your space. This one is especially suitable for apartment with limited space. It also fit those who just want it somewhere to place your household goods.

Was this review helpful? (56) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I was very disappointed.
3/30/2012

Customer review by BDJS

1.0 stars 3/30/2012 by BDJS
by BDJS

The table and chairs themselves are just what we needed, but the condition that Wal-mart gave it to me in was unacceptable. I went and picked up the item from the store, and my daughter and I managed to get it in the car and home. When we opened it the table was damaged. It was crimped in the middle, coming apart at the edges, and stained on the bottom. When I returned table, there was one available in the store. The same table and chairs was $20.00 less in the store, without having to go through all the online ordering an picking it up within certain hours.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BDJS
Deer Park, tX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Not as good quality as I expected.
12/10/2012

Customer review by bridgegeek

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by bridgegeek
by bridgegeek

I am disappointed in the size and quality of the chairs. They look nice, but are smaller and less sturdy than I would have liked. The note on the bottom says they hold up to 200 lbs only! I don't weigh anything close to that, but when sitting on one of them, it doesn't feel sturdy, so am wondering what would happen if a large male sat upon one.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bridgegeek
Hamilton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great Idea - Table and Chairs Set!
6/2/2013

Customer review by DeeDeeDee3

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by DeeDeeDee3
by DeeDeeDee3

This table and chairs set is a fantastic value for the money (cheaper than buying a folding table and chairs individually). The chairs are comfortable and sturdy and the table has a smooth top - perfect for playing cards and dominos! I also love how the table and chairs fold away and take up little room. Last, but not least, they are not heavy and can be portable. I already took the set with me to 2 summer cook-outs. A great buy!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeDeeDee3
East Orange, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great table and chairs for the price.
11/3/2011

Customer review by megan498

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by megan498
by megan498

I paid $59.99 for each set and I ordered three sets of table and chairs. The chairs are padded and the tables are topped with a very nice acrylic top. Perfect for any party :)

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
megan498
North Richland Hills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent value for money, solves the purpose.
10/10/2011

Customer review by LilleDevil

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by LilleDevil
by LilleDevil

I got this after I saw this at a friends place. This is an awesome solution if you need something in less price for eating, doing ur work and move things around. Love the product!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilleDevil
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/8/2011

Customer review by Lambski

3.0 stars 11/8/2011 by Lambski
by Lambski

Fairly good product for the money. Trying to replace one of the defective chairs became more of an ordeal than needed. The product manufacturer's idea of customer service left a rather negative feeling.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lambski
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not the best
9/14/2011

Customer review by woodsman6368

2.0 stars 9/14/2011 by woodsman6368
by woodsman6368

I was really disappointed in this set, after reading the reviews I expected better quality. One chair has an oily look to the back and the table was scuffed really bad. I would send it back but I'm expecting guests and don't have time to get another one, so I'll just cover it with a tablecloth and hope it doesn't collapse.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woodsman6368
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Disappointed
1/22/2012

Customer review by kayest

1.0 stars 1/22/2012 by kayest
by kayest

My husband got this for my birthday. We used it that night for a party. After sitting and playing a game for a couple hours, I stood up and the brackets from the bottom that hold the seat in place were almost coming through the padded seat and ripping the vinyl seat. After just a few uses this would put a big hole in the seat top. It is being returned this week. Told hubby don't throw the box out it is going back and try to find a better one. For the price I personally would have thought it would be better made. So disappointed. I really needed this.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kayest
Diboll, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
11/10/2012

Customer review by CButters

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by CButters
by CButters

I have 3 of these sets that I use for birthday/holiday parties and they work out perfectly every time! I put all 3 together for my baby shower so all the ladies had a place to sit and then dressed it up with a table cloth, worked out wonderfully!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CButters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this table and chairs are everything I expected
10/27/2011

Customer review by bobc9246

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by bobc9246
by bobc9246

This is a very good looking table and chairs. I am impressed at the cost as I saw other tables and chairs on other websites that were not as nice looking at this Walmart Card table and chairs. thank You bob

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobc9246
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/6/2012

Customer review by Arlington123

1.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Arlington123
by Arlington123

Cheap price=cheap product. One of the chairs broke the first time I sat in it. Seemed to have scratches on the chairs as well. I'm returning this item.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arlington123
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great table set at a good price
10/17/2011

Customer review by Nicolety

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Nicolety
by Nicolety

They are very light and can be folded to a very small size. I m so happy I can get such a good product at such a good price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicolety
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice table and chairs for additional guests
11/19/2013

Customer review by Jocal

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Jocal
by Jocal

Exceptional Value

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jocal
Broomall, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/12/2011

Customer review by VRAP

4.0 stars 8/12/2011 by VRAP
by VRAP

it's good one

Was this review helpful? (12) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VRAP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works for me!
12/5/2011

Customer review by Sshops

4.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Sshops
by Sshops

I bought this at the last minute for a party. The price was right and it worked for the event. The sleek style looks nice and does not take up much room. It is lightweight and easy to set up but comfortably accommodates adults. I used it for a card game. Order in advance to avoid excessive shipping charges. I had to use 3 day shipping to assure delivery in time for my party. This nearly doubled the cost of my item.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sshops
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nice card table for the price
12/31/2011

Customer review by Noz1

3.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Noz1
by Noz1

The card table that I purchased is not the best. The edges are not even with the frame but it appears sturdy. I have not tried the chairs yet. This table was available from my local store so I paid for it online and picked it up the next day. On my way back to layaway to pick up the table, I decided to look at what else the store had. They had this same table for almost half the price. I had to return the one I bought online and re-purchase the same one for the lower price. Glad I checked.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noz1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 350 total reviews
1-20 of 350 reviews