Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 468 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

468 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

468 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
297
4 stars
126
3 stars
16
2 stars
14
1 stars
15
1-20 of 418 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 418 total reviews
1-20 of 418 reviews
8 inch stinky memory foam
3/11/2014

Customer review by ChrisMOhio

4.0 stars 3/11/2014 by ChrisMOhio
by ChrisMOhio
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mattress did expand to the correct size but a week later the smell is still lingering. It's not overwhelming just slightly annoying. I even aired room out for a day. It wasn't as firm as I thought it would be. I did alot of research and read EVERY review. I expected it to be more firm. I am a "bigger" female and do sink into it some but after a few nights sleep, I like it more now. I don't wake up with a sore back like with my old pillow top mattress. Overall a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrisMOhio
Dayton Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You won't find a better deal!
3/19/2014

Customer review by onederland

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by onederland
by onederland

We purchased this mattress for the South Shore Basics Full Platform Bed with Molding that we also bought at Walmart as an extra bed in a basement bedroom. Took it out of the bag, put it on the bed, cut off the plastic and in an hour it was 6 inches. By morning it was 8 inches. The head and foot took a day fully longer to expand but it's all good now. It's firm but comfortable. I could smell nothing but a faint new item smell. I bought a mattress cover for it to keep it clean. We loved it so much we also purchased a twelve inch mattress of the same kid for our main bed. You sink into a bit more, which is what I like, so it's good to put that info here, that if you want a firmer bed, go with the 8 inch and softer, the 12.

Was this review helpful? (103) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onederland
Pacific Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mattress for the money
1/9/2014

Customer review by Cmck5

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Cmck5
by Cmck5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shipping was exactly as described and expected. Mattress is lightweight but firm. Great sleeping so far!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cmck5
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best memory foam mattress for the price
9/29/2014

Customer review by Satchadero

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by Satchadero
by Satchadero
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second such mattress we have purchased from walmart.com. We were extremely satisfied with the first one purchased for my son's bedroom. It is very comfortable. When he recently moved, we order the same memory foam mattress for his new apartment. Matress was delivered on time, and is of the same quality and comfort. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satchadero
Winter Springs, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/27/2012

Customer review by reese1984

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by reese1984
by reese1984

Great ... Comfortable..... Great ....

Was this review helpful? (13) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reese1984
columbia sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Value and quality for less money
12/19/2011

Customer review by maddawgmurph

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by maddawgmurph
by maddawgmurph

I bought another brand from Walmart last time, but they have now changed the construction, so I saw that this one was the closest to what i wanted. I bought a queen for a futon mattress replacement, and a double/full for a bed. Other than waiting a little longer than the 48 hours for the odor to dissipate (more like a week), this mattress is great. Easy to carry from store, easy to unpack, easy to understand instructions, easy to move, and great support, nice fitting, and sleeping well. I know most folks will wonder why I bought as a futon replacement? Simple, memory foam lasts longer, is more rigid and will return to original shape so no matter how someone sits on it, sleeps on it, or general jumps up and down on it, it seems to look neat every time. I just placed in the cover, and bent so it would fit the couch, and it has stayed perfect. I think that manufacturers will begin creating memory foam for futons with slits for easier bending and fit on couches.

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maddawgmurph
Beverley Beach Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THANK YOU WALMART!!!!
11/11/2011

Customer review by shaday

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by shaday
by shaday

I purchased the first 1 & since have renewed all my bedrooms with these mattress & trust me my mattress were over $1,500, Im so happy I took the plunge, these are like a generic brand of temperpedic the same but way less in $, my mom had severe back pains, I purchased 1 for her picked it up & mailed it to her all the way to PR, when she got it she called and asked me what in the world is this (got her the 12", my kids the 8" & myself the 12") well after she hooked it up and everything she called me again after a few days & sure enuff just as I thought, she was extatic and told me that was the best gift I could ever get her and her back pains have since releeved enormously, all I have to say is this Im the most doubtful person when it comes to these types of purchases, but definitely have to let you know that if youre thinking about it dont hesitate you will NOT REGRET IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (162) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shaday
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too firm!
3/11/2014

Customer review by LZ22

2.0 stars 3/11/2014 by LZ22
by LZ22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Before purchasing this bed I have done numerous research and read through many reviews in comparison with other similar sleep memory foam mattresses. I am a side sleeper, and this memory foam mattress is too hard for me. I'm a small, petite girl, and it almost feels as if I'm sleeping on the floor. Maybe it's because I'm light, but the bed does not sink down enough and does not contour with my body at all. My shoulders and lower back are aching by morning. Before purchasing this mattress, which I was so excited about, I was sleeping on a thick 14in air mattress. Sad to say that the air mattress gave me less trouble and was more comfortable. A friend of mine bought this same mattress but a twin size (mine is a full) and her bed is softer. She has tried my bed and agreed that it is firmer than hers to lay on, and it's not a comfortable kind of firmness.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LZ22
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent Mattress
1/9/2014

Customer review by willnohio

4.0 stars 1/9/2014 by willnohio
by willnohio
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my mother and decided to try a memory foam mattress for the first time. The item came delivered in a what looked like a large duffle bag and immediately rolled into shape upon removal from the packaging. It was ready to use in less than 48 hours; be advised that the warmer the atmosphere, the faster it will take shape. The mattress is comfortable overall and it worth the price at this point in time. Unlike standard mattresses that may also be referenced as 8", but have a little oomph to them from the cushioning etc., this mattress is exactly 8" and flat. My biggest concern is how long it will hold up to heavy weight. I read reviews on this one and other mattresses and took into consideration the number of foam layers and the thickness of each with budget in mind. My mother is around 300 pounds (72yo) and has advised that it holds up well and that she does not sink into it all all. I used the existing box spring as the foundation and with the mattress being exactly 8', she finds it harder to get up from than the previous mattress. I will try to update on the weight endurance as time goes on.

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willnohio
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Mattress
10/18/2011

Customer review by RN3kids2dogs

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by RN3kids2dogs
by RN3kids2dogs

I have to say I was skeptical about this purchased, but the mattress is SO comfortable. We purchased the 8" mattress for my daughter's twin bed. It is a little wider than the one we had on the bed previously so at first we had to squish down each side to fit in the frame of her bed. Once we put the bunkie board in place, it raised it up high enough to fit over the wood sides so that is no longer a problem. Don't forget that if you don't have box springs you will need to purchase a bunkie board (we bought one at a local mattress store for $45 for a twin). When it's time for my husband and I to purchase a new mattress for our bed, we will be buying the 12" version for ourselves. We currently have a memory foam mattress for our king that we purchased 10+ years ago for $1200. We won't do that again. The value for this product is great!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RN3kids2dogs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
great for a small budget
3/20/2012

Customer review by mamaMissy19

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by mamaMissy19
by mamaMissy19

i was going to buy the thicker version of the more expensive foam mattress. but i couldn't afford it. but i still needed a mattress and my husband and i wanted to try foam bcuz a former room mate of mine had a foam topper on her bed and it was super awesome. so i did research for like a month and came to decide on this mattress, and its great. just had a baby, on leap year the 29th of feb, so i'm still recovering. i spend my days sitting in bed with baby often slouching to feed her, but wats great is that as soon as i lay down my back re-aligns and i can feel the support my whole body gets from it. i used to use big pillows during my pregnancy, but at 9 months pregnant i got this mattress, and those pillows became useless. the baby refuses to sleep anywhere else, only in somones arms, or on this mattress. it does smell bad at first, tho for us it reached full hight pretty quick. i recommend putting it somewhere u can put a fan on it for the first 48 hrs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaMissy19
Fairbanks, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I expected
12/24/2013

Customer review by Bubbles00

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Bubbles00
by Bubbles00
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading the reviews over and over, I had bought the 6" version for my almost 5 year old son. He loves loves loves his new bed. I laid in it and found that it was actually pretty comfortable. Since I needed a full sized mattress for my daughter, I opted for the 8" because he bed required just a little more height. The mattress arrived not as tightly wrapped as the 6" so I was a little worried. I was even more worried when I cut the plastic and the mattress didn't immediately inflate like the other one had. Plus it looked kind of warped. I told my daughter not to get on it and just let it be while we went to go do errands. When we got back, the bed was complete and I let go a big sigh of relief. Again, another happy child. Of course I had to test it out and still found it to be pretty comfortable. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubbles00
Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
memory foam matteress
7/14/2016

Customer review by nonwinterperson

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by nonwinterperson
by nonwinterperson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have always purchased memory foam mattresses we have twin beds in our motorhome and did not care for the matteress in it . I like the 1st the foam mattress is packed and how easy it is to unoack and put on the bed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nonwinterperson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Signature-Sleep-Memoir-8-Memory-Foam-Mattress
8/8/2016

Customer review by Rebecca

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Rebecca
by Rebecca
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the 4th time that I have ordered this mattress in a variety of sizes from Walmart. Delivery was quick and the mattress came arrived as described. Everyone always remarks about the comfort! You should know that a box spring is needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rebecca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Firm and supportive - firmer than Spa Sensations
12/11/2013

Customer review by Suseijo

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Suseijo
by Suseijo

This review is a comparison of the Signature Sleep 8" and the Spa Sensations 8" memory foam mattresses: We bought the Signature Sleep Memoir 8" in a queen for my 14-yr-old son three months ago - it is VERY FIRM (he would have preferred even firmer, but it is quite firm). I am 110 lbs. and can sit on the edge without it compressing much at all. When i lie on it, it takes the pressure off my hips and shoulders but otherwise has very little give. It feels hard in a way, yet i took an hour's nap on it and awoke in the same position (back) feeling comfortable and rested. A month later, i had planned to buy the same mattress in a twin for our youngest son who's 10. Despite having a bed, he has been sleeping on the floor for years - just where he ends up. So he is used to a firm surface! However, Walmart was out of stock on the Sig Sleep 8", so we decided to try the Spa Sensations, which also has great ratings. Like the Signature Sleep 8", the Spa Sensations 8" is described as 'firm.' It is, but i would consider it a medium-firm, and it is notably softer than the Signature Sleep. When I sit on the edge of this mattress, it squishes down 4-5 inches. It is much softer to move around on as well. One difference though - we have it on a bunkie board instead of a solid platform, so that could be contributing to the softer feel, but it would still be softer than the Signature. The Spa Sensations has a 5-yr warranty; Signature has a 1-yr. warranty. But, i don't really think that means much in the world of mattress warranties. I think the Signature will probably last longer and be the better value. However, my 10-yr-old loves the Spa Sensations and truthfully he will probably outgrow it before we need to replace it, so we are keeping it. I will add that the Signature Sleep Memoir 8" also comfortably supports my older teenage boys (both 6 ft. tall and around 160 lbs.), and we are getting one in a twin x-long for my college-age son for when he is home. (The Spa Sensations 8" is not sufficient for their weight - compresses too much and i think if they slept on it all night it would leave body impressions.) Also, I spoke with a representative from Signature Sleep because we were considering the 10" for my 18-yr-old son; she confirmed that the 8" is firmer than the 10" - so if you want a FIRM mattress and want something thicker, go up to the 12". My advice if you are undecided: go firmer. You can always soften a mattress that is too firm with a mattress topper, but it is impossible to make a too cushy mattress be more supportive. The nature of memory foam is to soften over time, so it will only get softer.

Was this review helpful? (212) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suseijo
Poconos, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Choice for a Mattress
12/23/2013

Customer review by cajotira

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by cajotira
by cajotira

My husband and I purchased this mattress in 2006. It is now time to replace and we will be replacing with another Signature mattress. I love how this mattress supports everywhere comfortably and when one person turns, around you do not get the disturbance. I can not say enough about this mattress. I thought about if I wanted to try another brand but decided why fix what is not broken. I sleep so well on this and look forward to another 6 years on my new one! Thanks for this mattress! I am really glad you still carry it in stock!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cajotira
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good
7/25/2016

Customer review by carriqueen

4.0 stars 7/25/2016 by carriqueen
by carriqueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have only had these for 2 weeks but guests have used them and said they are great. Our guests say they have had a good night sleep on them. I bought two mattresses for the guest room. We took them out of the packaging and within hours they were ready to use. No odor at all. Will change my rating to 5 stars if they are just as good a year from now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carriqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/5/2011

Customer review by raemoe1

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by raemoe1
by raemoe1

I ordered a full and queen size. This was very easy to unroll, and 6 hours later it had already expanded enough for me to be able to sleep on it that night. I slept like a baby! I have back issues and this is firmness is a medium which gave me the support, yet molded my back perfectly. The smell disapated by the time I went to bed that night because I opened windows. I layed it on a platform frame and the foam doesnt need a boxspring at all. I debated between the 8" and 12" and I'm glad I didnt spend the extra money because this is plenty. I was going to get the Tempurpedic foam mattress but it was way to expensive. I'm glad I went with this one for the quality and price is excellent! Very, Very happy with this purchase! Perfect for me and husband.

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raemoe1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ahhhhhh...... :)
8/2/2012

Customer review by jumpinjackblack

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by jumpinjackblack
by jumpinjackblack

I bought this memory foam mattress to replace a spring mattress on my son's bed. This is our first experience with a memory foam mattress & I was glad to see a reasonably priced option here at walmart online. I was skeptical. It arrived in a box, pre-packaged nice & tight. Instuctions are super-simple, a child could handle it. There is nothing that needs to be done other than snipping the plastic off with scissors. The mattress expands on it's own as you lay it down on flat surface. The manufacturer states there is a "smell" that will air itself out in time. I did not notice anything that smelled bad, it just had that "new car" kinda smell & it did air out well. The first night I tested it out & I cannot believe how wonderful this mattress is! I am so jealous it's on my son's bed, now I want one for my own room! It has the support of brick but the comfort of soft cotton. It's a perfect combination of what anyone who suffers from any back issues would benefit from. It's perfect. Buy one, lay on it, & all you can say is "Ahhhhh......." ~~ so comfortable, very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jumpinjackblack
Rock Hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comparing Signature Sleep Memoir and Spa Sensation
4/22/2013

Customer review by kmo88

4.0 stars 4/22/2013 by kmo88
by kmo88

Before I bought this mattress, I debated between Signature Sleep Memoir 8" Memory Foam and the Spa Sensations 8" Memory Foam for a week because they looked almost identical, on the website at least. Although the other one had way more reviews, a couple of factors made me choose this one: 1. There were a lot of complaints about the smell of Spa Sensations mattress, whereas the main complaints about this one is its firmness. I love firm mattress and weight only 110 lb, so I figured the firmness and the smell shouldn't bother me too much. And I was right. I can imagine that for people who weight more, the 2-inch memory foam layer may not provide enough support. 2. There were also some complaints about the Spa Sensation mattress not inflating to the full height, which I didn't find here. The mattress inflated within 24 hours after I opened the package and I was able to sleep on it on the same day as it arrived. My only minor dissatisfaction is that the edges of the mattress are sloping downward with only about 7-inch high, making the heights of the four corners uneven. There is no real damage or discomfort, but it just doesn't look very nice. 3. I checked both manufactures' websites and this one appeared more professional and legitimate, with a lot more information about the company and its products. I know this is not a good indicator of product's quality, but it's good to know where the product that I'm buying is coming from. Having slept on this mattress for two months, I can say with confidence that I have no regret over this purchase. Although I can't tell its durability, I think it will stay in a good shape for at least a few years if I take good care of it. Overall, I found this mattress a good buy and would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (60) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmo88
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 418 total reviews
1-20 of 418 reviews