Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.8out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 | 47 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 39 reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Super great!
1/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought 2 old fashioned popcorn machines & seasoning kits. 1 was shipped to my sister in Virginia Beach & 1 shipped to Louisiana for my 80 ur old father. They both loved this machine & seasoning kit. They said they couldn't remember popcorn tasting sooo good & that the machine was durable & attractive as well
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not What I expected
1/2/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my father for Christmas and was excited to get it because we just recently bought a popcorn maker and thought this would be the ultimate. First off I bought this a week before christmas and it arrived on time which was a plus. When I opened the package I was impressed the packaging was colorful. However When I looked for instructions I realized the only instructions were found on the oil bottle they were helpful but the popcorn and shakers did not have any instructions. The popcorn popped great and was tender however the shakers were very bland and clumped together when sprinkled on the popcorn. Also The oil is supposed to be butter flavored but I did not taste it . Also my biggest issue is after I made the popcorn I realized the expiration date on the oil was expired however I just recieved the product. I would not recommend this for the amount of money the quality is poor and not flavorful enough.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (61)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/8/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The popcorn was so stale we had to throw it out and the seasonings dis not taste fresh either. I am going to put in a request for a refund
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not worth more than 2 bucks
11/5/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Paid almost 14 bucks for this 'starter' kit when I purchased a popcorn machine recently. The oil did not have any sort of buttery flavor at oil, plus I could have gotten a huge bag of kernels for about 1/4 the price from my local grocery store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/31/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The worse tasting popcorn ever,do not waist your money,nothing like Theater Popcorn.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Delicious!
1/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product was great! You can use the oil for popping the popcorn, but can also use it as a butter-flavored topping, then sprinkle any of the flavorings on top. The whole family loved the way it tasted - ranch was my personal favorite!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
a good start when you buy a popcorn maker
1/10/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
the flavor of the popcorn is great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PRETTY GOOD FOR KIDS AGE 6-12
2/1/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
THE BUTTER AND POPCORN KERNNELS ARE FINE ; THE POWDER FLAVORING ARE POOR QUALITY! NO FLAVOR BUT IT DID MAKE IT SALTY; BUT EATABLE. The well for melting butter while popping the kernnels is Great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Popcorn.
8/3/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This popcorn isn't all that great in taste. Kids eat it anyways.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
it just wasnt that good
1/18/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
we all know they grade everything the grade I would give the popcorn would be poor
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value
11/20/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I paired this up with Old Fashioned Movie Time Popcorn Maker and gave to my sister she uses it on movie night with the family. She loves the products.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love the taste
12/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My daughter loves the taste, she never thought to put ranch on her popcorn... She loves it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Flavorless
4/17/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
No matter how much I put on, I can't taste it!! Add salt to it and maybe..... This includes powder and oil, not happy with this at all, sorry I threw the box away or I'd bring back, total waste of money!! Even if it did taste good, it's too pricey!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Popcorn Kit
12/29/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am not sure how long the items have been in the kit is but the popcorn is dry, and chewy. The seasoning has not much of a flavor to it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great addition for popcorn machine
1/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My step-father loved this addition to his gift! He loved the variety of salts :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Popping Popcorn
9/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Makes real good and wonderful tasting popcorn. You cannot go wrong with this deal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
it was all good
9/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
we love the flavors and the way the pop corn pop
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sucks
3/26/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Popcorn tastes like it was just picked from a filled and put into a bag but other than that all the other stuff is good
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good way to try the popcorn flavors
1/5/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I wanted a christmas gift for a popcorn lover and this fit the bill exactly! the oil really makes the popcorn taste like it came from the theater and the three flavorings are a nice way to provide variety.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Popcorn!
12/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got this for my son and his family to go with the popcorn machine I bought him for Christmas. They loved it! They said the seasonings were Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640682, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-