Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

132 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

132 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
36
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
18
1-20 of 120 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
Fun but alot of work to clean
8/25/2013

Customer review by Anne

3.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Anne
by Anne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for my daughter's birthday party - it took awhile for the melted chocolate to actually make a fountain. Once it worked it looked good and was a hit - though all the guests had tummy aches from all the chocolate. Cleaning it was a pain - it took a ton of hot water and soap to clean.

Anne
LADERA RANCH,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Fountain!
6/24/2013

Customer review by Kerry

4.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Kerry
by Kerry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I wanted & needed! For a surprise anniversary party with about 50 guests, this fountain was perfect! Easy to assemble, Easy to use, Flowed perfectly - and a beast to clean!! The only negative! Otherwise - GREAT!!!!

Kerry
BROOKLYN,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Experience
6/29/2013

Customer review by Billie Jo

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Billie Jo
by Billie Jo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered the chocolate fountain knowing I needed it soon. It came a day early and worked perfectly all day. Would order from this company again. My granddaughter was thrilled.

Billie Jo
ANN ARBOR,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
chocolate fountain
8/6/2013

Customer review by Jacqulyn

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by Jacqulyn
by Jacqulyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

awesome. Very fast shipping.

Jacqulyn
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked Perfectly!!!`
1/24/2017

Customer review by Allyea

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Allyea
by Allyea

I love this little chocolate fountain. It worked perfectly at my baby shower this past weekend. I was very skeptical about it due to the mixed reviews, but if you follow the instructions it should work just fine. It ran for my entire shower without any problems from 3-7pm. I used some chocolate that already had oil in it so all I had to do was melt it in the microwave and pour it in. Make sure to follow the instructions when adding chocolate by having heater on 3-5 mins before adding chocolate and then turn on the motor before adding it in. It was very cute and everyone enjoyed it. I believe it held a bag and a half of 2 pound bag chocolate that I also bough off line. It was very easy to clean as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allyea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Fountain for a 3-5 Hour Graduation Party
6/13/2013

Customer review by doodlebugdeb

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by doodlebugdeb
by doodlebugdeb

The fountain was easy to put together. Over the 5 hours of the party, we used 4 lbs of chocolate. We used chocolate that did not require oil to be added. Fountain ran very well continuously throughout the party. Fountain comes apart for easy cleaning in soapy water. Wiped base of unit to clean. The fountain was used inside so wind was not a factor in chocolate splatters. However people would dip something in the chocolate, pull item out and drip across table. The smart guests had a plate at the ready for the dipped item! Since I surrounded the fountain with platters of items to be dipped, the drips and spills didn't ruin any other party food. Used a plastic disposable table cloth under fountain and fountain food so I could just toss out after party. I would absolutely not use fabric under fountain area unless you are willing to toss it after. Followed all the fountains included instructions and had no problems. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (76) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doodlebugdeb
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
8/15/2011

Customer review by LaughingMom

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by LaughingMom
by LaughingMom

I had been borrowing fountains for parties and get togethers so I decided it was high time for me to take the plunge and buy one. I read the reviews posted on this product and I thought I'd go ahead and try the fountain anyway. I have to say that I absolutely LOVE this fountain. I was rather worried about how the insides seemed a little flimsy but we decided it was designed that way to allow for the fountain to flow better. This fountain was easy to assemble and it worked beautifully. I read complaints about the noise of the fountain and we didn't have any issues with it. I was worried it was going to be louder than the party and it was a "non-issue" for us. If you follow the recipe in the manual it works perfectly...however, next time I use it I will cut back on the oil it states to use because we like our chocolate a little thicker than what it came out to be. In fact, the lady who helped me throw this last party loved my fountain so much she is going to be purchasing one herself. I think it was worth the money I spent on it...but I also bought a warranty just in case the other reviews saying how it didn't work for them, etc. came true!

Was this review helpful? (183) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaughingMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disapointed
2/17/2017

Customer review by windy

1.0 stars 2/17/2017 by windy
by windy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Item would not get hot and did not pump properly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
windy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved it
2/15/2012

Customer review by JJJ3luv4ever

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by JJJ3luv4ever
by JJJ3luv4ever

I bought this fountain for my husbands 40th surprise party. I had a station set up with fruit, pretzels and marshmallows. I purchased 2 bags of chocolate which was enough for the party. 2 bags lasted for 10 hours. It was a true hit not only with the kids but the adults. I would recommend this to anyone. I would suggest placing a throw away tablecloth underneath the fountain. For it does splash.

Was this review helpful? (141) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJJ3luv4ever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great party treat!
11/10/2013

Customer review by smkm

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by smkm
by smkm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sweet 16 never tasted so delicious! Purchased for a sweet 16 party for my daughter and her 2 best friends who all turned 16 within days of one another. 40 hungry teenagers enjoyed this fountain for almost 4 hours(2 bags of chocolate). As guests entered the event they all headed directly to the fountain. Easy to use and clean. Well worth the price. Will use again at other functions. Love, love, loved it!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smkm
Delaware, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fountain until it stopped working!!
12/23/2013

Customer review by Joedaddy509

2.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Joedaddy509
by Joedaddy509
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used it for two parties about two weeks apart. For the first party it ran flawlessly. Followed all instructions and it ran for about four hours. It was a teenagers party. The kids as well as adults enjoyed just looking at the flowing fountain and better yet eating from it. The problem came during the secont party. Again I followed the instructions that were provided. The motor quit about three hours in to the party so the chocolate just pooled on the bottom tray. You could hear the motor trying to go but instead of moving we just got smelled the motor burning so we turned it off. From reading other reviews the motor seizing seems to be a common problem with this machine. I figured if I could get at least ten uses from this machine then it would of been worth the purchase. Although I bought a two year proctection plan I still ended up returning it because of how quickly it stopped working. I will be purchasing another fountain in the future but it will not be this one again. It seems like purchasing this item will be a coin flip of wether or not it stays operational.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joedaddy509
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Choc Fountain
1/22/2017

Customer review by Dynes

3.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Dynes
by Dynes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Okay, just make sure that the formula is good enough to run through the machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dynes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did keep the chocolate warm or flow properly
1/9/2017

Customer review by DISAPPOINTED

2.0 stars 1/9/2017 by DISAPPOINTED
by DISAPPOINTED
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this fountain and paid to have it rushed to our home for my daughter's 16th birthday party. Following the instructions and heating the chocolate in the microwave before putting it in the fountain, we were disappointed that it did not flow like the picture on the advertisement shows nor did it keep the chocolate warm. I had 30 disappointed teens, not counting the adults!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DISAPPOINTED
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/18/2013

Customer review by sandyshoelace

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by sandyshoelace
by sandyshoelace
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for small parties and get togethers. I would also recommend buying the melting chocolate made for fountains. There were no special instructions, just melt in microwave and pour into fountain. I would also recommend party toothpicks. The larger wood skewers were to big for the raspberries and small marshmellows, but good for strawberries. So have a mixture of both.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandyshoelace
Dyersburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/29/2013

Customer review by SharminsMagic8

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by SharminsMagic8
by SharminsMagic8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this product to use for my daughter's birthday party. I bought the chocolate pieces through a website that makes the pieces specifically for fountains. We had it going for about 2 hours and the girls loved it. For how well it worked for us, I consider this a great value. We plan to use it often. The speed of shipping exceeded my expectations. While I was expecting it in 5 days, I received it the day after after I ordered it. The only thing that was difficult to clean was the base, since you shouldn't submerge it in water.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SharminsMagic8
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NYE Celebration Success
1/6/2017

Customer review by Dana

4.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Dana
by Dana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this to use for our NYE Celebration, it works good! Took a little while for the chocolate to get warm though! Other than that we love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dissappointing!!!
1/3/2017

Customer review by mimilwh

1.0 stars 1/3/2017 by mimilwh
by mimilwh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Terrible, I am returning it. Used it in an area free from drafts approximately 70 degrees inside and chocolate kept hardening on the tiers and the rim of the bowl. Terrible mess to scrape off the hardened chocolate. It was an embarrassment at our Christmas party.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mimilwh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible
11/16/2016

Customer review by Cocolover

1.0 stars 11/16/2016 by Cocolover
by Cocolover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Broke after 15 mins

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cocolover
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great so far...
2/18/2013

Customer review by BeccaBuzyMom

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by BeccaBuzyMom
by BeccaBuzyMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used it twice so far and it was great!! not to bad to clean up either.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeccaBuzyMom
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use but a bit on the small side.
9/12/2012

Customer review by Starbabyz

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Starbabyz
by Starbabyz

I love this fondue fountain!!! It was so simply to use and it gave my party a touch of class. My only advice is to purchase the chocolate that does not require oil. This perhaps will make your life easier. I saved time and the hassle of trying to get the right mixture for the machine. A two pound bag of chocolate is about all this machine will hold which is ample for a small party if you have other sweet items. Otherwise, you will need to add more chocolate as the party continues. I had 21 guest at my party.

Was this review helpful? (89) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starbabyz
Matteson, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews