Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

108 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

108 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
14
1-20 of 96 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
8/15/2011

Customer review by LaughingMom

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by LaughingMom
by LaughingMom

I had been borrowing fountains for parties and get togethers so I decided it was high time for me to take the plunge and buy one. I read the reviews posted on this product and I thought I'd go ahead and try the fountain anyway. I have to say that I absolutely LOVE this fountain. I was rather worried about how the insides seemed a little flimsy but we decided it was designed that way to allow for the fountain to flow better. This fountain was easy to assemble and it worked beautifully. I read complaints about the noise of the fountain and we didn't have any issues with it. I was worried it was going to be louder than the party and it was a "non-issue" for us. If you follow the recipe in the manual it works perfectly...however, next time I use it I will cut back on the oil it states to use because we like our chocolate a little thicker than what it came out to be. In fact, the lady who helped me throw this last party loved my fountain so much she is going to be purchasing one herself. I think it was worth the money I spent on it...but I also bought a warranty just in case the other reviews saying how it didn't work for them, etc. came true!

Was this review helpful? (165) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaughingMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Fountain for a 3-5 Hour Graduation Party
6/13/2013

Customer review by doodlebugdeb

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by doodlebugdeb
by doodlebugdeb

The fountain was easy to put together. Over the 5 hours of the party, we used 4 lbs of chocolate. We used chocolate that did not require oil to be added. Fountain ran very well continuously throughout the party. Fountain comes apart for easy cleaning in soapy water. Wiped base of unit to clean. The fountain was used inside so wind was not a factor in chocolate splatters. However people would dip something in the chocolate, pull item out and drip across table. The smart guests had a plate at the ready for the dipped item! Since I surrounded the fountain with platters of items to be dipped, the drips and spills didn't ruin any other party food. Used a plastic disposable table cloth under fountain and fountain food so I could just toss out after party. I would absolutely not use fabric under fountain area unless you are willing to toss it after. Followed all the fountains included instructions and had no problems. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (45) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doodlebugdeb
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Wonderful, but messy.
8/26/2015

Customer review by nly113

5.0 stars 8/26/2015 by nly113
by nly113

I am very pleased with this purchase. It was pretty easy to put together, just be sure to put the very small white plastic/rubbery disc on first. I expected some splatter and dripping, but it splattered more than I thought, so just be prepared and move items away from the fountain. Clean-up takes a little time but wasn't too bad. having this at our get-together was a big hit. I used chocolate chips and oil and it tasted great. And the best thing? This exact same model is about $20+ less expensive through Wal-Mart than anywhere else!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nly113
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved it
2/15/2012

Customer review by JJJ3luv4ever

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by JJJ3luv4ever
by JJJ3luv4ever

I bought this fountain for my husbands 40th surprise party. I had a station set up with fruit, pretzels and marshmallows. I purchased 2 bags of chocolate which was enough for the party. 2 bags lasted for 10 hours. It was a true hit not only with the kids but the adults. I would recommend this to anyone. I would suggest placing a throw away tablecloth underneath the fountain. For it does splash.

Was this review helpful? (129) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJJ3luv4ever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great party treat!
11/10/2013

Customer review by smkm

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by smkm
by smkm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sweet 16 never tasted so delicious! Purchased for a sweet 16 party for my daughter and her 2 best friends who all turned 16 within days of one another. 40 hungry teenagers enjoyed this fountain for almost 4 hours(2 bags of chocolate). As guests entered the event they all headed directly to the fountain. Easy to use and clean. Well worth the price. Will use again at other functions. Love, love, loved it!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smkm
Delaware, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2012

Customer review by bruja333

4.0 stars 1/12/2012 by bruja333
by bruja333

It is a little loud especially when it is running low, but it is a great fountain and perfect for small to medium gatherings!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bruja333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/29/2013

Customer review by SharminsMagic8

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by SharminsMagic8
by SharminsMagic8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this product to use for my daughter's birthday party. I bought the chocolate pieces through a website that makes the pieces specifically for fountains. We had it going for about 2 hours and the girls loved it. For how well it worked for us, I consider this a great value. We plan to use it often. The speed of shipping exceeded my expectations. While I was expecting it in 5 days, I received it the day after after I ordered it. The only thing that was difficult to clean was the base, since you shouldn't submerge it in water.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SharminsMagic8
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My friends thought i was fancy!
2/24/2013

Customer review by HostessGodess

4.0 stars 2/24/2013 by HostessGodess
by HostessGodess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great item if you always throw the best parties. I loved the fact that everyone noticed the fountain among my amazing table scape and made it a point to say so. I did wish that the chocolate flowed all around the tier as it shows on the photo. Other than that, it served my purpose... securing my title as the best host ever!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HostessGodess
Norfolk, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/18/2013

Customer review by sandyshoelace

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by sandyshoelace
by sandyshoelace
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for small parties and get togethers. I would also recommend buying the melting chocolate made for fountains. There were no special instructions, just melt in microwave and pour into fountain. I would also recommend party toothpicks. The larger wood skewers were to big for the raspberries and small marshmellows, but good for strawberries. So have a mixture of both.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandyshoelace
Dyersburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fountain until it stopped working!!
12/23/2013

Customer review by Joedaddy509

2.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Joedaddy509
by Joedaddy509
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used it for two parties about two weeks apart. For the first party it ran flawlessly. Followed all instructions and it ran for about four hours. It was a teenagers party. The kids as well as adults enjoyed just looking at the flowing fountain and better yet eating from it. The problem came during the secont party. Again I followed the instructions that were provided. The motor quit about three hours in to the party so the chocolate just pooled on the bottom tray. You could hear the motor trying to go but instead of moving we just got smelled the motor burning so we turned it off. From reading other reviews the motor seizing seems to be a common problem with this machine. I figured if I could get at least ten uses from this machine then it would of been worth the purchase. Although I bought a two year proctection plan I still ended up returning it because of how quickly it stopped working. I will be purchasing another fountain in the future but it will not be this one again. It seems like purchasing this item will be a coin flip of wether or not it stays operational.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joedaddy509
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fair
12/11/2015

Customer review by Florida

2.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Florida
by Florida

The item was much smaller then it seemed online. It got me through what I needed it to, but I wasn't to happy with it. I gave it away to a friend's child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy to use but a bit on the small side.
9/12/2012

Customer review by Starbabyz

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Starbabyz
by Starbabyz

I love this fondue fountain!!! It was so simply to use and it gave my party a touch of class. My only advice is to purchase the chocolate that does not require oil. This perhaps will make your life easier. I saved time and the hassle of trying to get the right mixture for the machine. A two pound bag of chocolate is about all this machine will hold which is ample for a small party if you have other sweet items. Otherwise, you will need to add more chocolate as the party continues. I had 21 guest at my party.

Was this review helpful? (87) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starbabyz
Matteson, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Chocolate fountain didn't flow....
7/26/2015

Customer review by MM59

2.0 stars 7/26/2015 by MM59
by MM59

The fountain didn't flow as described. I did a trial run with it before my daughter's Bridal Shower and the chocolate was very clumpy. I even bought the more expensive (no oil) needed chocolate and followed all the directions, word for word, and it still came out clumpy. Not happy with the fountain at all. :(

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MM59
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/11/2011

Customer review by sharifmb

3.0 stars 7/11/2011 by sharifmb
by sharifmb

Quit working after second use

Was this review helpful? (39) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharifmb
Porter, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great so far...
2/18/2013

Customer review by BeccaBuzyMom

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by BeccaBuzyMom
by BeccaBuzyMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used it twice so far and it was great!! not to bad to clean up either.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeccaBuzyMom
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no problems
8/19/2012

Customer review by momtojg

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by momtojg
by momtojg

Great product. No problems on setup. Worked great and kids loved it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momtojg
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Main Attraction
7/25/2015

Customer review by WildChild

5.0 stars 7/25/2015 by WildChild
by WildChild

This is a wonderful item for any party. I find it to be an inexpensive way to make an ordinary party into something special. When you get this going, everyone can't help but gravitate to fresh fruits & chocolate. It sparks conversations & delights young & old alike. No one can resist! Easy set up & relatively easy clean up. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WildChild
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun item
10/19/2015

Customer review by Ritzasartin

4.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Ritzasartin
by Ritzasartin

Should have bought more chocolate. =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ritzasartin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad experience
5/30/2013

Customer review by Bellakai

1.0 stars 5/30/2013 by Bellakai
by Bellakai

Not my first time using a chocolate fountain so I have some previous experience with them but this fountain is just terrible. My friend got hers from the company I got chocolate from (i think its called sweetfountains or sf) and I thought this fountain was going to be the same thing as hers. WRONG-O. This fountain didn't even get the chocolate flowing. I thought it was the chocolate at first but my friend ran home and got her fountain and it ran just fine. I cleaned this fountain out (that too was a disaster) and now it won't turn on. Very frustrating and a waste of time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bellakai
Renton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Noisy!!
9/24/2013

Customer review by CaliforniaMinski

2.0 stars 9/24/2013 by CaliforniaMinski
by CaliforniaMinski
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks pretty on a table but it was soo noisy that you couldn't stand near it and have a conversation. I expected some noise from the motor but people where asking if the fountain was broken or had a problem. ALso, I specifically purchased expensive chocolate that did not require adding oil. However, the floow wasn't that great so I ended up having to add oil anyway. AM returning it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliforniaMinski
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews