Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 136 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
36
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
19
Sort by: 
1-20 of 124 reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews
Great Fountain for a 3-5 Hour Graduation Party
6/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The fountain was easy to put together. Over the 5 hours of the party, we used 4 lbs of chocolate. We used chocolate that did not require oil to be added. Fountain ran very well continuously throughout the party. Fountain comes apart for easy cleaning in soapy water. Wiped base of unit to clean. The fountain was used inside so wind was not a factor in chocolate splatters. However people would dip something in the chocolate, pull item out and drip across table. The smart guests had a plate at the ready for the dipped item! Since I surrounded the fountain with platters of items to be dipped, the drips and spills didn't ruin any other party food. Used a plastic disposable table cloth under fountain and fountain food so I could just toss out after party. I would absolutely not use fabric under fountain area unless you are willing to toss it after. Followed all the fountains included instructions and had no problems. Great product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (88)No (30)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worked Perfectly!!!`
1/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this little chocolate fountain. It worked perfectly at my baby shower this past weekend. I was very skeptical about it due to the mixed reviews, but if you follow the instructions it should work just fine. It ran for my entire shower without any problems from 3-7pm. I used some chocolate that already had oil in it so all I had to do was melt it in the microwave and pour it in. Make sure to follow the instructions when adding chocolate by having heater on 3-5 mins before adding chocolate and then turn on the motor before adding it in. It was very cute and everyone enjoyed it. I believe it held a bag and a half of 2 pound bag chocolate that I also bough off line. It was very easy to clean as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had been borrowing fountains for parties and get togethers so I decided it was high time for me to take the plunge and buy one. I read the reviews posted on this product and I thought I'd go ahead and try the fountain anyway. I have to say that I absolutely LOVE this fountain. I was rather worried about how the insides seemed a little flimsy but we decided it was designed that way to allow for the fountain to flow better. This fountain was easy to assemble and it worked beautifully. I read complaints about the noise of the fountain and we didn't have any issues with it. I was worried it was going to be louder than the party and it was a "non-issue" for us. If you follow the recipe in the manual it works perfectly...however, next time I use it I will cut back on the oil it states to use because we like our chocolate a little thicker than what it came out to be. In fact, the lady who helped me throw this last party loved my fountain so much she is going to be purchasing one herself. I think it was worth the money I spent on it...but I also bought a warranty just in case the other reviews saying how it didn't work for them, etc. came true!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (198)No (35)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loved it
2/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this fountain for my husbands 40th surprise party. I had a station set up with fruit, pretzels and marshmallows. I purchased 2 bags of chocolate which was enough for the party. 2 bags lasted for 10 hours. It was a true hit not only with the kids but the adults. I would recommend this to anyone. I would suggest placing a throw away tablecloth underneath the fountain. For it does splash.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (148)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great fountain until it stopped working!!
12/23/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Used it for two parties about two weeks apart. For the first party it ran flawlessly. Followed all instructions and it ran for about four hours. It was a teenagers party. The kids as well as adults enjoyed just looking at the flowing fountain and better yet eating from it. The problem came during the secont party. Again I followed the instructions that were provided. The motor quit about three hours in to the party so the chocolate just pooled on the bottom tray. You could hear the motor trying to go but instead of moving we just got smelled the motor burning so we turned it off. From reading other reviews the motor seizing seems to be a common problem with this machine. I figured if I could get at least ten uses from this machine then it would of been worth the purchase. Although I bought a two year proctection plan I still ended up returning it because of how quickly it stopped working. I will be purchasing another fountain in the future but it will not be this one again. It seems like purchasing this item will be a coin flip of wether or not it stays operational.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great party treat!
11/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Sweet 16 never tasted so delicious! Purchased for a sweet 16 party for my daughter and her 2 best friends who all turned 16 within days of one another. 40 hungry teenagers enjoyed this fountain for almost 4 hours(2 bags of chocolate). As guests entered the event they all headed directly to the fountain. Easy to use and clean. Well worth the price. Will use again at other functions. Love, love, loved it!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/29/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered this product to use for my daughter's birthday party. I bought the chocolate pieces through a website that makes the pieces specifically for fountains. We had it going for about 2 hours and the girls loved it. For how well it worked for us, I consider this a great value. We plan to use it often. The speed of shipping exceeded my expectations. While I was expecting it in 5 days, I received it the day after after I ordered it. The only thing that was difficult to clean was the base, since you shouldn't submerge it in water.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/18/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great for small parties and get togethers. I would also recommend buying the melting chocolate made for fountains. There were no special instructions, just melt in microwave and pour into fountain. I would also recommend party toothpicks. The larger wood skewers were to big for the raspberries and small marshmellows, but good for strawberries. So have a mixture of both.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great so far...
2/18/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used it twice so far and it was great!! not to bad to clean up either.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to use but a bit on the small side.
9/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this fondue fountain!!! It was so simply to use and it gave my party a touch of class. My only advice is to purchase the chocolate that does not require oil. This perhaps will make your life easier. I saved time and the hassle of trying to get the right mixture for the machine. A two pound bag of chocolate is about all this machine will hold which is ample for a small party if you have other sweet items. Otherwise, you will need to add more chocolate as the party continues. I had 21 guest at my party.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (91)No (51)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/12/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is a little loud especially when it is running low, but it is a great fountain and perfect for small to medium gatherings!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Star of the party
3/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product was the star of the party! Had so much fun making it. Recommend using about 6-10 bags to chocolate to make sure the machine flows easily and use vegetable oil!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful, but messy.
8/26/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am very pleased with this purchase. It was pretty easy to put together, just be sure to put the very small white plastic/rubbery disc on first. I expected some splatter and dripping, but it splattered more than I thought, so just be prepared and move items away from the fountain. Clean-up takes a little time but wasn't too bad. having this at our get-together was a big hit. I used chocolate chips and oil and it tasted great. And the best thing? This exact same model is about $20+ less expensive through Wal-Mart than anywhere else!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
no problems
8/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product. No problems on setup. Worked great and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/11/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Quit working after second use
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Main Attraction
7/25/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a wonderful item for any party. I find it to be an inexpensive way to make an ordinary party into something special. When you get this going, everyone can't help but gravitate to fresh fruits & chocolate. It sparks conversations & delights young & old alike. No one can resist! Easy set up & relatively easy clean up. Worth every penny.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Chocolate fountain didn't flow....
7/26/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The fountain didn't flow as described. I did a trial run with it before my daughter's Bridal Shower and the chocolate was very clumpy. I even bought the more expensive (no oil) needed chocolate and followed all the directions, word for word, and it still came out clumpy. Not happy with the fountain at all. :(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My friends thought i was fancy!
2/24/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great item if you always throw the best parties. I loved the fact that everyone noticed the fountain among my amazing table scape and made it a point to say so. I did wish that the chocolate flowed all around the tier as it shows on the photo. Other than that, it served my purpose... securing my title as the best host ever!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fountain
4/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Chocolate fountain works great, no issues at all, i love it so much!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
12/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this product for the company Christmas party. It was a hit!!! Cannot say enough about it. The staff thought it was great and they thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you for having this product at your store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641756, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-