Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
14
1-20 of 94 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Loved it
2/15/2012

Customer review by JJJ3luv4ever

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by JJJ3luv4ever
by JJJ3luv4ever

I bought this fountain for my husbands 40th surprise party. I had a station set up with fruit, pretzels and marshmallows. I purchased 2 bags of chocolate which was enough for the party. 2 bags lasted for 10 hours. It was a true hit not only with the kids but the adults. I would recommend this to anyone. I would suggest placing a throw away tablecloth underneath the fountain. For it does splash.

Was this review helpful? (115) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJJ3luv4ever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/15/2011

Customer review by LaughingMom

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by LaughingMom
by LaughingMom

I had been borrowing fountains for parties and get togethers so I decided it was high time for me to take the plunge and buy one. I read the reviews posted on this product and I thought I'd go ahead and try the fountain anyway. I have to say that I absolutely LOVE this fountain. I was rather worried about how the insides seemed a little flimsy but we decided it was designed that way to allow for the fountain to flow better. This fountain was easy to assemble and it worked beautifully. I read complaints about the noise of the fountain and we didn't have any issues with it. I was worried it was going to be louder than the party and it was a "non-issue" for us. If you follow the recipe in the manual it works perfectly...however, next time I use it I will cut back on the oil it states to use because we like our chocolate a little thicker than what it came out to be. In fact, the lady who helped me throw this last party loved my fountain so much she is going to be purchasing one herself. I think it was worth the money I spent on it...but I also bought a warranty just in case the other reviews saying how it didn't work for them, etc. came true!

Was this review helpful? (152) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaughingMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/11/2011

Customer review by sharifmb

3.0 stars 7/11/2011 by sharifmb
by sharifmb

Quit working after second use

Was this review helpful? (39) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sharifmb
Porter, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Easy to use but a bit on the small side.
9/12/2012

Customer review by Starbabyz

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Starbabyz
by Starbabyz

I love this fondue fountain!!! It was so simply to use and it gave my party a touch of class. My only advice is to purchase the chocolate that does not require oil. This perhaps will make your life easier. I saved time and the hassle of trying to get the right mixture for the machine. A two pound bag of chocolate is about all this machine will hold which is ample for a small party if you have other sweet items. Otherwise, you will need to add more chocolate as the party continues. I had 21 guest at my party.

Was this review helpful? (79) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starbabyz
Matteson, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1/29/2013

Customer review by SharminsMagic8

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by SharminsMagic8
by SharminsMagic8

I ordered this product to use for my daughter's birthday party. I bought the chocolate pieces through a website that makes the pieces specifically for fountains. We had it going for about 2 hours and the girls loved it. For how well it worked for us, I consider this a great value. We plan to use it often. The speed of shipping exceeded my expectations. While I was expecting it in 5 days, I received it the day after after I ordered it. The only thing that was difficult to clean was the base, since you shouldn't submerge it in water.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SharminsMagic8
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Fountain for a 3-5 Hour Graduation Party
6/13/2013

Customer review by doodlebugdeb

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by doodlebugdeb
by doodlebugdeb

The fountain was easy to put together. Over the 5 hours of the party, we used 4 lbs of chocolate. We used chocolate that did not require oil to be added. Fountain ran very well continuously throughout the party. Fountain comes apart for easy cleaning in soapy water. Wiped base of unit to clean. The fountain was used inside so wind was not a factor in chocolate splatters. However people would dip something in the chocolate, pull item out and drip across table. The smart guests had a plate at the ready for the dipped item! Since I surrounded the fountain with platters of items to be dipped, the drips and spills didn't ruin any other party food. Used a plastic disposable table cloth under fountain and fountain food so I could just toss out after party. I would absolutely not use fabric under fountain area unless you are willing to toss it after. Followed all the fountains included instructions and had no problems. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (33) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doodlebugdeb
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
2/18/2013

Customer review by sandyshoelace

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by sandyshoelace
by sandyshoelace

Great for small parties and get togethers. I would also recommend buying the melting chocolate made for fountains. There were no special instructions, just melt in microwave and pour into fountain. I would also recommend party toothpicks. The larger wood skewers were to big for the raspberries and small marshmellows, but good for strawberries. So have a mixture of both.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandyshoelace
Dyersburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2012

Customer review by bruja333

4.0 stars 1/12/2012 by bruja333
by bruja333

It is a little loud especially when it is running low, but it is a great fountain and perfect for small to medium gatherings!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bruja333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great party treat!
11/10/2013

Customer review by smkm

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by smkm
by smkm

Sweet 16 never tasted so delicious! Purchased for a sweet 16 party for my daughter and her 2 best friends who all turned 16 within days of one another. 40 hungry teenagers enjoyed this fountain for almost 4 hours(2 bags of chocolate). As guests entered the event they all headed directly to the fountain. Easy to use and clean. Well worth the price. Will use again at other functions. Love, love, loved it!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smkm
Delaware, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My friends thought i was fancy!
2/24/2013

Customer review by HostessGodess

4.0 stars 2/24/2013 by HostessGodess
by HostessGodess

Great item if you always throw the best parties. I loved the fact that everyone noticed the fountain among my amazing table scape and made it a point to say so. I did wish that the chocolate flowed all around the tier as it shows on the photo. Other than that, it served my purpose... securing my title as the best host ever!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HostessGodess
Norfolk, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no problems
8/19/2012

Customer review by momtojg

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by momtojg
by momtojg

Great product. No problems on setup. Worked great and kids loved it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtojg
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great so far...
2/18/2013

Customer review by BeccaBuzyMom

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by BeccaBuzyMom
by BeccaBuzyMom

I have used it twice so far and it was great!! not to bad to clean up either.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeccaBuzyMom
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2011

Customer review by madamleeloo

2.0 stars 12/28/2011 by madamleeloo
by madamleeloo

there was a part missing and i was unable to use it for my party. disappointed

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madamleeloo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad experience
5/30/2013

Customer review by Bellakai

1.0 stars 5/30/2013 by Bellakai
by Bellakai

Not my first time using a chocolate fountain so I have some previous experience with them but this fountain is just terrible. My friend got hers from the company I got chocolate from (i think its called sweetfountains or sf) and I thought this fountain was going to be the same thing as hers. WRONG-O. This fountain didn't even get the chocolate flowing. I thought it was the chocolate at first but my friend ran home and got her fountain and it ran just fine. I cleaned this fountain out (that too was a disaster) and now it won't turn on. Very frustrating and a waste of time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bellakai
Renton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great
12/24/2012

Customer review by cmaravelas

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by cmaravelas
by cmaravelas

I bought this product for the company Christmas party. It was a hit!!! Cannot say enough about it. The staff thought it was great and they thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you for having this product at your store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmaravelas
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fountain chocolate ! Excellent
10/4/2014

Customer review by Nahyram

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by Nahyram
by Nahyram

I'm happy with my chocolate fountain .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nahyram
Staten Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
party sensation
11/14/2014

Customer review by loverainforestproducts

5.0 stars 11/14/2014 by loverainforestproducts
by loverainforestproducts

i always put my 2 fountains one chamoy and the other chocolate.. on my childrens birthday parties.. with fruits and snacks for all my guests to have an awesome buffet of goodies..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loverainforestproducts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nostalgia Chocolate Fondue Fountain
4/13/2013

Customer review by Modi225

4.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Modi225
by Modi225

I purchased this Fondue Fountain for my sons 1st birthday party and it was definitely a hit! My only complaint was that the chocolate splashed out of the fountain and caused alittle mess on the table. Otherwise it worked excellent and everyone loved it! I also purchased the Sephra Melano Chocolate and it was perfect, no oil needed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Modi225
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
good for price!
12/4/2014

Customer review by elestrem

4.0 stars 12/4/2014 by elestrem
by elestrem

I got this for 36 dlls , and honestly all the kids went crazy for it ,, not that hard to clean .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elestrem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/19/2013

Customer review by Sivert

3.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Sivert
by Sivert

Works well but is very noisy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sivert
Laramie, WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews