Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 3633 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

3633 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

3633 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2211
4 stars
893
3 stars
202
2 stars
121
1 stars
206
1-20 of 3333 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 3333 total reviews
1-20 of 3333 reviews
UNEXPECTED SURPRISE! I will never sweep again.
12/18/2013

Customer review by tfindley

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by tfindley
by tfindley
Top 100 contributor

I bought this online and picked it up from the store. I was hesitant about the quality bc it is so small and light, and affordable! My vacuum broke a while ago. I have wood floors, tile with grout, and a big shaggy area rug. I live in a small rental on a busy road, have a one year old who loves to eat stuff off of the ground and two dogs. These old wood floors just don't get clean with a broom, nor do I have time to constantly sweep, which I do daily. This vacuum completely astounded me. It not only cleaned all of my wood floors and grout, it gets in the corners, has great suction, and picks up everything from pet hair to cheerios. Also, it's quiet, light, easy to use and assemble, and it doesn't suck up fabrics. I used it on the Christmas tree skirt and it just cleaned it instead of sucking it up! This is truly the coolest "toy" I have bought in a very long time. I wish I could afford to buy everyone one for Christmas. This cut my cleaning time by an hour easily. I have some pics of how well it picks up! Also, it fit under all of my dressers and bed and got behind them and under them, my vacuums couldn't fold flat enough to do that.

Was this review helpful? (1916) (176)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tfindley
Kansas City, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Great Little Vac for Quick Cleaning
10/14/2014

Customer review by BCSA

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by BCSA
by BCSA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read many reviews before purchasing. And I must say, I love it!! No disappointments here. And I got some great ideas from other reviews. This little Vac is great for reaching and cleaning cob webs in your corner ceilings or wherever. Fits behind and between tight places and can be reconfigured very efficiently: take off the floor part, and use without, or use with crevice tool. Remove handle or use handle to reach high spots as stated above. Looks like a toy, but is great for hard surfaces. And great for doing my stairs as well when I need them quickly cleaned for last minute company or either I don't feel like dragging out my heavy vac and dragging it up the stairs. Not made for carpet, I don't think, but picks up well enough on rugs and carpets. Not used as the "Main" vac, but I tell you, I use it more than my heavy duty one. Cleaning the filter is easy and a small inconvenience for all the benefit you get with this vacuum. One last important thing. Anther reviewer mentioned that they wished the 16 foot cord was longer. I added an extension cord to mine to make the cord longer, worked great. So glad I purchased this. And for the price, I may purchase a few more for other parts of the house. So quick and easy to use and store!!! Definitely, clean the filter regularly. IF it breaks after a year, I will have gotten more than my monies worth out of it. It's not a quality heavy duty vac, but for quick, pickups in tight spaces, stairs, ceilings, hard floors, etc, it's fantastic!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (260) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BCSA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT
2/5/2012

Customer review by keeperofthecats

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by keeperofthecats
by keeperofthecats

Got this for $8.50 on Black Friday (actually bought 2). Great for pet hair pick up. I don't have carpet but is wonderful on hard floors.

Was this review helpful? (466) (90)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keeperofthecats
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
efficient lil guy
7/5/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I needed a light vacuum for my pets hair and dust that trails like crazy into the house here in Dallas. Maybe i should have gone with the beautiful turquoise color, But im am supppper pleased with this vacuum. My dogs think all machines are cyborgs and so they attacked it. PEOPLE THIS ISNT A REGULAR VACUUM. ITs the little handheld thing with a suction guide and a detail attachment. ITs light weight and compact. Its perfect for my low carpet clean up ad as a floor sweeper. *****SEE PICTURE TO HOW MUCH DIRT THIS PICKED UP!**** My regular vacuum broke and its been a month. so i got this and it did better than expected. thank you / go buy it. To prevent slow suction...CLEAN THE FILTER OUT OFTEN. I do after every use. most people who complain dont know how to properly use and maintain things.

Was this review helpful? (281) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
DALLAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Dustbuster on a stick.
5/24/2016

Customer review by TampaNorm

3.0 stars 5/24/2016 by TampaNorm
by TampaNorm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

About 90% of my floors are tile, so it works just fine. For the price, I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TampaNorm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little Helper
7/21/2016

Customer review by SteveB

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by SteveB
by SteveB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received this in addition to my order for a Bissell canister vacuum. I like this little gem almost as much. it's light, powerful and easy to switch from a floor vacuum to a hand held machine. I thought it was going to be junk but being electric, that makes it work properly. Its easy to empty and goes anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteveB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good suction, light weight
4/22/2014

Customer review by Sherlockett

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Sherlockett
by Sherlockett

I bought this for bare floors. I don't know how it would work on carpets the suction is strong enough but there is no brush on the bottom and I don't know if a vacuum needs it to to carpets. Pros The vacuum is lightweight and versatile. The suction is very good for a small vacuum and the motor is not too loud. I used it yesterday for the first time and I was very impressed. I paid $19.+ tax it is a good buy. It is thin enough with a long handle to get under the bed and other furniture. The container has a release button which is very easy to empty the dirt out as well as a little filter cup. It also attaches back on very easily. It is easy to take the handle off to use is as a small portable vacuum. it has a long cord. Cons I do feel there should be more directions with pictures. Some of the parts are hard to pull off like the removable floor nozzle and the crevice tool attachment. The long handle is not adjustable in length. It comes in a small box and you have to attach the handle. It is a little tricky, you have push the black plastic up a little so it will lock in the handle. I uploaded a picture of the handle attachment. i put a little oil on the the parts that were hard to pull off. I think that will help.

Was this review helpful? (162) (61)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherlockett
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Five Star
6/5/2016

Customer review by Satarsha

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Satarsha
by Satarsha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very satisfied

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satarsha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good vacuum for small jobs
10/18/2014

Customer review by CatVacuum

4.0 stars 10/18/2014 by CatVacuum
by CatVacuum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this vacuum to clean up cat litter around an indoor cat litter box. I can leave it plugged in and standing out of the way in a corner. It sucks up the litter that my cats track out to the floor with no problem. I wouldn't use it for big jobs or where a lot of suction is required, but it's really handy since I can leave it out all the time and I don't have to drag our canister vac out several times a day. My cats are really messy. The price was great and it's bagless, so I can just dump out the cat litter periodically and shake out the filter to clean it.

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatVacuum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cracks in plastic
1/8/2012

Customer review by yoursunny

1.0 stars 1/8/2012 by yoursunny
by yoursunny

There're many cracks in plastic. It seems that there is a problem with plastic injection moulding process. These cracks will grow longer after a period of use.

Was this review helpful? (110) (99)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yoursunny
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Fantastic little vacuum
6/29/2016

Customer review by waterdoll

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by waterdoll
by waterdoll

The Bissell 3 in 1 vacuum is perfect for a small apartment. I am temporarily living in NYC and didn't want to spend a lot of money on a vacuum nor do I have space for a large vacuum. I was a little skeptical at first because the price was so low but now I am so glad I made this purchase. I use this vacuum on my living room area rug, hardwood floors throughout the apartment, bathroom tile floors, and bathroom throw rugs. It does a great job of picking up dust bunnies, my long hair (that falls out a lot when brushing), and small food particles. The vacuum stands upright and does not take up much space in my small closet. I take it apart and use the hand held section to clean in corners, on base boards and under the cushions on my sofa. It is so easy to use and take apart for cleaning. The filter is washable but I would recommend buying an extra filter ($3.99) so while one is drying you can put the other one in the vacuum for use right away. I highly recommend this product and will take it with me when I return to my larger house.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waterdoll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Majority of what i was looking for
12/6/2015

Customer review by ZombieKiller1

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by ZombieKiller1
by ZombieKiller1

When i was looking to purchase a vacuum i didn't really have the extra money to spend. When i found this i was super excited. Ordered it with in store pick up. Was ready within a few hours (because it was available in the store). Got home and couldn't get it out of the box fast enough. Once i took it out i was a little disappointed. Said it could be used on floors and carpet but i wouldn't advise to buy this just for carpets. Their are no brushes on the bottom and the part where the brushes would be is VERY light so it makes it kind of hard to do carpets unless your only going forward with it. When i pull back with it on my carpet it bounces around. Bout other than that its great!! I only have one room with carpet so i cant complain too much about it. Works great on my hardwood floors though. Would definitely recommend unless you need something for a lot of carpet unless you only use this more as a daily up keep on carpets (just something to pick the small stuff daily or every few days)

Was this review helpful? (87) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZombieKiller1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price, but has limitations.
8/19/2013

Customer review by Maddog098765

4.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Maddog098765
by Maddog098765
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had this vacuum for a little over a month now and have used it regularly. Pros: Lightweight, sturdy, flexibility. Great on hardwood and tile floors and tightly woven carpets. Cons: No brush action, poor performance on pile carpets, power cord could be longer. This vacuum is now our go-to tool for the floors and short nap area rugs. We no longer go for the broom, the swivel sweeper, or the manual floor sweeper (you push, it sweeps, kinda like an unpowered swivel sweeper). We especially like the way it treats our area rugs. The regular upright vacuum tends to destroy these rugs with the power brushes. This unit does not have a powered brush, so is much easier on these area rugs while still doing a great job getting the dirt up. We have piled carpet in some rooms, and on our stairs, and the lack of a brush limits this unit's effectiveness on those areas. If you understand these limitations, this inexpensive unit can be a great purchase for your solid flooring and low nap carpeting.

Was this review helpful? (338) (79)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maddog098765
Kansas City Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this!
11/21/2013

Customer review by RetiredSmoker

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by RetiredSmoker
by RetiredSmoker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

On the shady side of 70 this is perfect for me. Very light weight and not at all awkward when you use it on the ceiling or walls with or without the longer handle. Goes together easily, works great to clean under stoves and corners in the kitchen or under the sink. Had to clean up after some mice under the sink and loved the fact I could vacuum up the droppings, wash the cup and rinse the filter after the fact. Cup comes off very easily, just push the button. Works for surface pickup on carpets like leaves etc that get tracked in with the dogs and the crevice tool works well for that half inch or so my upright seems to leave at the carpet edges against the walls or around the book cases. Also picks up the dog hair under my bed the upright can't reach. Only con would be that the attachments are rectangular rather than round where they attach to the cup so I'm going to check their website and see if they have an attachment set with brushes. Can't be beat for the price.

Was this review helpful? (126) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetiredSmoker
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
1/14/2012

Customer review by madeinoregonmama

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by madeinoregonmama
by madeinoregonmama

I was looking online for a good stick vacuum for my stairs and hard floors. I came across the bissell 3 in1 and was convinced it was the best choice for the money. Before I bought it I wanted to see if I could get it for a better price at Walmart. So I looked online and sure enough it sells for half the price at walmart!!! I drove to walmart immediately and purchased this vacuum for $19.98, and so far it is worth every penny! It has great suction on hard surfaces. Some vacuums make everything go flying all over the kitchen floor as soon as you turn it on. This one did not due that! It sucked everything right up. I also love that it turns into a hand vacuum for quick pickups and cleaning out my car. Plus it worked great on my stairs And the extender that comes with it is good for sucking up cobwebs.... I am very pleased that it makes cleaning my house quicker and less back breaking work. *One good tip~ Make sure you clean out the filter after every use. It keeps the suction working at it's best.

Was this review helpful? (56) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madeinoregonmama
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for traveling
2/14/2014

Customer review by blank360

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by blank360
by blank360

my husband works in the oil field so me and my 1 year old son travel with him and stay in cabins/hotels that are really small, most places that you stay weeks-months at a time don't have room service so we bought this to keep it clean and I use it for everything... I vacuum the room, curtains, bed sheets (when my husband and son eat in the bed#, I clean my husbands dirty clothes off with it before I wash them, vacuum the dust out of the air conditioner vent that I cant reach, and I even get lazy sometimes and just suck up the old food after my some eats in his high chair.. it reaches anywhere, and my son loves it to, I remove the stick handle part and he can vacuum all day #it has no brush under it so I don't have to worry about it hurting him), by the end of the day it has lost its powerful suction so I wash the filter and leave it to dry over night and in the morning its like new. not sure how it would be on thick carpet but on motel carpet and hard floors its great.

Was this review helpful? (105) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blank360
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No more Golden Retriever hair "tumbleweeds"!
7/31/2011

Customer review by GoodGirlDixie

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by GoodGirlDixie
by GoodGirlDixie
Top 1000 contributor

I bought this in my local store after tons of online research for a "dustbuster on a stick" to suck up the Golden Retriever hair all over my hardwood floors without bending over for 20 minutes straight. I wanted something cordless but those were all so expensive and had bad reviews about having no power. I also wanted one without a roller brush because the dog hair just gets tangled in the bristles and it's a mess. Some people complained that this doesn’t vacuum carpet well but it is essentially a “dustbuster on a stick” with a cord. I didn't expect this to vacuum the carpet; I have a regular upright for that. The cord is pretty long but I do wish it were a bit longer - no big deal. It wheels around easily on the hardwood without scratching but it also works great without the base/wheels on it for more precise cleaning. My only regret is that I wish I'd known I could have gotten it in a cool color for $5 less online :-) I am extremely pleased with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (767) (132)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodGirlDixie
Smoky Mountains, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
The "LITTLE" vacuum that does!!!!!
8/30/2013

Customer review by WorkingRN

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by WorkingRN
by WorkingRN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you have apartment or small house..... this is PERFECT for you! I have a Shark vacuum but I don't always need all of that power. So I thought for $16.00 (and some change, total) I'm going to get it and if I don't like it I'll just return it. NO WAY!!!! I LOVE IT!!!! I put it together in 3 minutes tops! It's soooo light and easy to push! I wiz around the apartment in less than 5 minutes! And you go from hardfloors to carpet to handheld vacuum in minutes! I'm an RN that works as a caregiver to an alzheimer's patient to keep her home with her family as long as I can. I talked her daughter into buying one and SHE (MY PATIENT) vacuumed the kitchen today. It was a hit and made her feel independent again!!! THANK YOU BISSEL!!!!! (I ordered mine site-to-store and got a pretty purple! We bought her's in our Walmart today for the same price it is just not a bright color. But.... their's came with a long crevice tool and MINE DIDN'T! :(( I'm checking into that tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (75) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingRN
Wichita Fall, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
6/23/2014

Customer review by piinkorchid

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by piinkorchid
by piinkorchid

We moved into a new home 2 months ago. We have hard wood floors & tile floors. We have 2 cats, 2 dogs & 2 children. I have been on a search to find something quick & easy to help keep the floors clean. I was debating on purchasing a $500 robot vacuum to do its own thing & save me the trouble, but I couldn't commit to something so expensive when I've read a lot of great & not so great reviews about them. I came across this little vacuum online. The reviews sold me on it. $20! I am ecstatic with how well this unit cleans my floors. It is very lightweight, goes together & comes apart so easily. I love the full vacuum for the floors. It has amazing suction for something so small & light. It picks up dirt, dust, pet hair, cat litter, dried playdoh...you name it. I also loves how it comes apart so I am able to vacuum the furniture as well. I am truly happy that I decided to give it a shot & pass on something I would have spent a fortune on. Although this doesn't operate by itself it's so easy to use & cleans so well that I don't mind!

Was this review helpful? (83) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
piinkorchid
Houma, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Handy and powerful!
1/14/2016

Customer review by JoshFromVA

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by JoshFromVA
by JoshFromVA

Im amazed at how good of a job this small vacuum does! I got it for my small bedroom to clean my black area rug that shows its dirt. Its very simple to put together as well maintain. I recommend cleaning the filter after each use to allow maximum suction as well at the same time preventing clog. The vacuum has good power for its small size. My carpet and rug look wonderful and im glad this was possible with my low budget. The unit is perfect for storing in small spaces. If needed you can take it apart for storage quick thanks to its snappy design. This is wonderful for small storage space consumption. Obviously the smaller size increases the amount of time it takes to vacuum. This doesn't bother me as i don't have a big space to clean... So keep this in mind. So if your looking for a small handy unit for a small room look no further as you can't beat this price and quality! Everything about this vacuum is awesome im so glad i purchased this and cant say anything negative about it as it fits my needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (31) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoshFromVA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 3333 total reviews
1-20 of 3333 reviews