Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 3133 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

3133 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

3133 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1888
4 stars
793
3 stars
178
2 stars
99
1 stars
175
1-20 of 2833 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2833 total reviews
1-20 of 2833 reviews
UNEXPECTED SURPRISE! I will never sweep again.
12/18/2013

Customer review by tfindley

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by tfindley
by tfindley
Top 250 contributor

I bought this online and picked it up from the store. I was hesitant about the quality bc it is so small and light, and affordable! My vacuum broke a while ago. I have wood floors, tile with grout, and a big shaggy area rug. I live in a small rental on a busy road, have a one year old who loves to eat stuff off of the ground and two dogs. These old wood floors just don't get clean with a broom, nor do I have time to constantly sweep, which I do daily. This vacuum completely astounded me. It not only cleaned all of my wood floors and grout, it gets in the corners, has great suction, and picks up everything from pet hair to cheerios. Also, it's quiet, light, easy to use and assemble, and it doesn't suck up fabrics. I used it on the Christmas tree skirt and it just cleaned it instead of sucking it up! This is truly the coolest "toy" I have bought in a very long time. I wish I could afford to buy everyone one for Christmas. This cut my cleaning time by an hour easily. I have some pics of how well it picks up! Also, it fit under all of my dressers and bed and got behind them and under them, my vacuums couldn't fold flat enough to do that.

Was this review helpful? (1449) (127)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tfindley
Kansas City, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
GREAT
2/5/2012

Customer review by keeperofthecats

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by keeperofthecats
by keeperofthecats

Got this for $8.50 on Black Friday (actually bought 2). Great for pet hair pick up. I don't have carpet but is wonderful on hard floors.

Was this review helpful? (361) (71)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keeperofthecats
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Vac for Quick Cleaning
10/14/2014

Customer review by BCSA

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by BCSA
by BCSA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read many reviews before purchasing. And I must say, I love it!! No disappointments here. And I got some great ideas from other reviews. This little Vac is great for reaching and cleaning cob webs in your corner ceilings or wherever. Fits behind and between tight places and can be reconfigured very efficiently: take off the floor part, and use without, or use with crevice tool. Remove handle or use handle to reach high spots as stated above. Looks like a toy, but is great for hard surfaces. And great for doing my stairs as well when I need them quickly cleaned for last minute company or either I don't feel like dragging out my heavy vac and dragging it up the stairs. Not made for carpet, I don't think, but picks up well enough on rugs and carpets. Not used as the "Main" vac, but I tell you, I use it more than my heavy duty one. Cleaning the filter is easy and a small inconvenience for all the benefit you get with this vacuum. One last important thing. Anther reviewer mentioned that they wished the 16 foot cord was longer. I added an extension cord to mine to make the cord longer, worked great. So glad I purchased this. And for the price, I may purchase a few more for other parts of the house. So quick and easy to use and store!!! Definitely, clean the filter regularly. IF it breaks after a year, I will have gotten more than my monies worth out of it. It's not a quality heavy duty vac, but for quick, pickups in tight spaces, stairs, ceilings, hard floors, etc, it's fantastic!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BCSA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
efficient lil guy
7/5/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I needed a light vacuum for my pets hair and dust that trails like crazy into the house here in Dallas. Maybe i should have gone with the beautiful turquoise color, But im am supppper pleased with this vacuum. My dogs think all machines are cyborgs and so they attacked it. PEOPLE THIS ISNT A REGULAR VACUUM. ITs the little handheld thing with a suction guide and a detail attachment. ITs light weight and compact. Its perfect for my low carpet clean up ad as a floor sweeper. *****SEE PICTURE TO HOW MUCH DIRT THIS PICKED UP!**** My regular vacuum broke and its been a month. so i got this and it did better than expected. thank you / go buy it. To prevent slow suction...CLEAN THE FILTER OUT OFTEN. I do after every use. most people who complain dont know how to properly use and maintain things.

Was this review helpful? (156) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
DALLAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good suction, light weight
4/22/2014

Customer review by Sherlockett

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Sherlockett
by Sherlockett

I bought this for bare floors. I don't know how it would work on carpets the suction is strong enough but there is no brush on the bottom and I don't know if a vacuum needs it to to carpets. Pros The vacuum is lightweight and versatile. The suction is very good for a small vacuum and the motor is not too loud. I used it yesterday for the first time and I was very impressed. I paid $19.+ tax it is a good buy. It is thin enough with a long handle to get under the bed and other furniture. The container has a release button which is very easy to empty the dirt out as well as a little filter cup. It also attaches back on very easily. It is easy to take the handle off to use is as a small portable vacuum. it has a long cord. Cons I do feel there should be more directions with pictures. Some of the parts are hard to pull off like the removable floor nozzle and the crevice tool attachment. The long handle is not adjustable in length. It comes in a small box and you have to attach the handle. It is a little tricky, you have push the black plastic up a little so it will lock in the handle. I uploaded a picture of the handle attachment. i put a little oil on the the parts that were hard to pull off. I think that will help.

Was this review helpful? (90) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherlockett
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
cracks in plastic
1/8/2012

Customer review by yoursunny

1.0 stars 1/8/2012 by yoursunny
by yoursunny

There're many cracks in plastic. It seems that there is a problem with plastic injection moulding process. These cracks will grow longer after a period of use.

Was this review helpful? (78) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yoursunny
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good vacuum for small jobs
10/18/2014

Customer review by CatVacuum

4.0 stars 10/18/2014 by CatVacuum
by CatVacuum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this vacuum to clean up cat litter around an indoor cat litter box. I can leave it plugged in and standing out of the way in a corner. It sucks up the litter that my cats track out to the floor with no problem. I wouldn't use it for big jobs or where a lot of suction is required, but it's really handy since I can leave it out all the time and I don't have to drag our canister vac out several times a day. My cats are really messy. The price was great and it's bagless, so I can just dump out the cat litter periodically and shake out the filter to clean it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatVacuum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Majority of what i was looking for
12/6/2015

Customer review by ZombieKiller1

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by ZombieKiller1
by ZombieKiller1

When i was looking to purchase a vacuum i didn't really have the extra money to spend. When i found this i was super excited. Ordered it with in store pick up. Was ready within a few hours (because it was available in the store). Got home and couldn't get it out of the box fast enough. Once i took it out i was a little disappointed. Said it could be used on floors and carpet but i wouldn't advise to buy this just for carpets. Their are no brushes on the bottom and the part where the brushes would be is VERY light so it makes it kind of hard to do carpets unless your only going forward with it. When i pull back with it on my carpet it bounces around. Bout other than that its great!! I only have one room with carpet so i cant complain too much about it. Works great on my hardwood floors though. Would definitely recommend unless you need something for a lot of carpet unless you only use this more as a daily up keep on carpets (just something to pick the small stuff daily or every few days)

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZombieKiller1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy and powerful!
1/14/2016

Customer review by JoshFromVA

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by JoshFromVA
by JoshFromVA

Im amazed at how good of a job this small vacuum does! I got it for my small bedroom to clean my black area rug that shows its dirt. Its very simple to put together as well maintain. I recommend cleaning the filter after each use to allow maximum suction as well at the same time preventing clog. The vacuum has good power for its small size. My carpet and rug look wonderful and im glad this was possible with my low budget. The unit is perfect for storing in small spaces. If needed you can take it apart for storage quick thanks to its snappy design. This is wonderful for small storage space consumption. Obviously the smaller size increases the amount of time it takes to vacuum. This doesn't bother me as i don't have a big space to clean... So keep this in mind. So if your looking for a small handy unit for a small room look no further as you can't beat this price and quality! Everything about this vacuum is awesome im so glad i purchased this and cant say anything negative about it as it fits my needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoshFromVA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price, but has limitations.
8/19/2013

Customer review by Maddog098765

4.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Maddog098765
by Maddog098765
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had this vacuum for a little over a month now and have used it regularly. Pros: Lightweight, sturdy, flexibility. Great on hardwood and tile floors and tightly woven carpets. Cons: No brush action, poor performance on pile carpets, power cord could be longer. This vacuum is now our go-to tool for the floors and short nap area rugs. We no longer go for the broom, the swivel sweeper, or the manual floor sweeper (you push, it sweeps, kinda like an unpowered swivel sweeper). We especially like the way it treats our area rugs. The regular upright vacuum tends to destroy these rugs with the power brushes. This unit does not have a powered brush, so is much easier on these area rugs while still doing a great job getting the dirt up. We have piled carpet in some rooms, and on our stairs, and the lack of a brush limits this unit's effectiveness on those areas. If you understand these limitations, this inexpensive unit can be a great purchase for your solid flooring and low nap carpeting.

Was this review helpful? (269) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maddog098765
Kansas City Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this!
11/21/2013

Customer review by RetiredSmoker

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by RetiredSmoker
by RetiredSmoker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

On the shady side of 70 this is perfect for me. Very light weight and not at all awkward when you use it on the ceiling or walls with or without the longer handle. Goes together easily, works great to clean under stoves and corners in the kitchen or under the sink. Had to clean up after some mice under the sink and loved the fact I could vacuum up the droppings, wash the cup and rinse the filter after the fact. Cup comes off very easily, just push the button. Works for surface pickup on carpets like leaves etc that get tracked in with the dogs and the crevice tool works well for that half inch or so my upright seems to leave at the carpet edges against the walls or around the book cases. Also picks up the dog hair under my bed the upright can't reach. Only con would be that the attachments are rectangular rather than round where they attach to the cup so I'm going to check their website and see if they have an attachment set with brushes. Can't be beat for the price.

Was this review helpful? (102) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetiredSmoker
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for traveling
2/14/2014

Customer review by blank360

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by blank360
by blank360

my husband works in the oil field so me and my 1 year old son travel with him and stay in cabins/hotels that are really small, most places that you stay weeks-months at a time don't have room service so we bought this to keep it clean and I use it for everything... I vacuum the room, curtains, bed sheets (when my husband and son eat in the bed#, I clean my husbands dirty clothes off with it before I wash them, vacuum the dust out of the air conditioner vent that I cant reach, and I even get lazy sometimes and just suck up the old food after my some eats in his high chair.. it reaches anywhere, and my son loves it to, I remove the stick handle part and he can vacuum all day #it has no brush under it so I don't have to worry about it hurting him), by the end of the day it has lost its powerful suction so I wash the filter and leave it to dry over night and in the morning its like new. not sure how it would be on thick carpet but on motel carpet and hard floors its great.

Was this review helpful? (94) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blank360
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
1/14/2012

Customer review by madeinoregonmama

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by madeinoregonmama
by madeinoregonmama

I was looking online for a good stick vacuum for my stairs and hard floors. I came across the bissell 3 in1 and was convinced it was the best choice for the money. Before I bought it I wanted to see if I could get it for a better price at Walmart. So I looked online and sure enough it sells for half the price at walmart!!! I drove to walmart immediately and purchased this vacuum for $19.98, and so far it is worth every penny! It has great suction on hard surfaces. Some vacuums make everything go flying all over the kitchen floor as soon as you turn it on. This one did not due that! It sucked everything right up. I also love that it turns into a hand vacuum for quick pickups and cleaning out my car. Plus it worked great on my stairs And the extender that comes with it is good for sucking up cobwebs.... I am very pleased that it makes cleaning my house quicker and less back breaking work. *One good tip~ Make sure you clean out the filter after every use. It keeps the suction working at it's best.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madeinoregonmama
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The "LITTLE" vacuum that does!!!!!
8/30/2013

Customer review by WorkingRN

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by WorkingRN
by WorkingRN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you have apartment or small house..... this is PERFECT for you! I have a Shark vacuum but I don't always need all of that power. So I thought for $16.00 (and some change, total) I'm going to get it and if I don't like it I'll just return it. NO WAY!!!! I LOVE IT!!!! I put it together in 3 minutes tops! It's soooo light and easy to push! I wiz around the apartment in less than 5 minutes! And you go from hardfloors to carpet to handheld vacuum in minutes! I'm an RN that works as a caregiver to an alzheimer's patient to keep her home with her family as long as I can. I talked her daughter into buying one and SHE (MY PATIENT) vacuumed the kitchen today. It was a hit and made her feel independent again!!! THANK YOU BISSEL!!!!! (I ordered mine site-to-store and got a pretty purple! We bought her's in our Walmart today for the same price it is just not a bright color. But.... their's came with a long crevice tool and MINE DIDN'T! :(( I'm checking into that tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (64) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingRN
Wichita Fall, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No more Golden Retriever hair "tumbleweeds"!
7/31/2011

Customer review by GoodGirlDixie

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by GoodGirlDixie
by GoodGirlDixie
Top 1000 contributor

I bought this in my local store after tons of online research for a "dustbuster on a stick" to suck up the Golden Retriever hair all over my hardwood floors without bending over for 20 minutes straight. I wanted something cordless but those were all so expensive and had bad reviews about having no power. I also wanted one without a roller brush because the dog hair just gets tangled in the bristles and it's a mess. Some people complained that this doesn’t vacuum carpet well but it is essentially a “dustbuster on a stick” with a cord. I didn't expect this to vacuum the carpet; I have a regular upright for that. The cord is pretty long but I do wish it were a bit longer - no big deal. It wheels around easily on the hardwood without scratching but it also works great without the base/wheels on it for more precise cleaning. My only regret is that I wish I'd known I could have gotten it in a cool color for $5 less online :-) I am extremely pleased with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (746) (125)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodGirlDixie
Smoky Mountains, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
Amazing
6/23/2014

Customer review by piinkorchid

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by piinkorchid
by piinkorchid

We moved into a new home 2 months ago. We have hard wood floors & tile floors. We have 2 cats, 2 dogs & 2 children. I have been on a search to find something quick & easy to help keep the floors clean. I was debating on purchasing a $500 robot vacuum to do its own thing & save me the trouble, but I couldn't commit to something so expensive when I've read a lot of great & not so great reviews about them. I came across this little vacuum online. The reviews sold me on it. $20! I am ecstatic with how well this unit cleans my floors. It is very lightweight, goes together & comes apart so easily. I love the full vacuum for the floors. It has amazing suction for something so small & light. It picks up dirt, dust, pet hair, cat litter, dried playdoh...you name it. I also loves how it comes apart so I am able to vacuum the furniture as well. I am truly happy that I decided to give it a shot & pass on something I would have spent a fortune on. Although this doesn't operate by itself it's so easy to use & cleans so well that I don't mind!

Was this review helpful? (79) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
piinkorchid
Houma, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Dustbuster on a Stick
12/11/2013

Customer review by beachinfun

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by beachinfun
by beachinfun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product extremely light easy to use and convenient for quick jobs. I now have 3 vacuums. A Rainbow system for the heavy cleaning, A Roomba and this Bissell. The Roomba is great for full let it run and do its thing kind of cleaning. BUT... this little gem is GREAT for the oops types of spills or the everyday tracking in of dust and dirt from the outside. After reading the comments for other purchasers I wasn't sure if I would be happy with the purchase. After my purchase I was in Wal-mart and saw the item on the shelf and figured I had made a mistake in the purchase. There was no way this little lightweight item could do much good. Once the item arrived at the house I gave it a chance and have been pleasantly surprised. It works great on the hardwood, tile and vinyl flooring. I was extremely surprised at how well it did on the carpets and throw rugs. For the price and convenience you would be hard pressed to find a better value. If there is a negative it would be that the cord could be 3-4 feet longer to keep from the constant plug hopping.

Was this review helpful? (66) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beachinfun
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Under $16, it's Good
8/22/2014

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by mrblueu
by mrblueu
Top 10 contributor

I wouldn't call this the best vacuum in the world but for under $16, it is worth the price. I received the 'teal' today and the suction is very good for such a light weight vacuum. I would not suggest this item for carpeting of any kind. Altho I did try it out on a couple of small flat kitchen throws and it worked fine on them. I believe to get the most for your money for this item would be to use it primarily on bare floors, use for brief periods of time as to not over-heat the motor, empty dirt catcher container after each use. I don't have carpet in my new house, only hardwood floors and tile, in addition to some scatter rugs. I have a power corded hand held and also a shark navigator vacuum. I purchased this item since it was a good value and will use it primarily for fast sweeps. It does almost seem like a toy when you first start unpacking it. You shouldn't expect heavy duty plastic, etc because it's not. If it only lasted a year, it would be well worth this price. You can't hardly buy a good push broom for $16.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 10 contributor
fun toy and Bissell stands behind their stuff...
10/22/2015

Customer review by GuitarSlim

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by GuitarSlim
by GuitarSlim
Top 500 contributor

I needed this, a very lightweight vacuum. My god it is cheap, $17.44!!! It arrived today, immediately gave it a spin. Put it together easily without looking at the manual. The motor sounded pretty strong. I used it on hardwood floors and it seemed to do the trick. I quickly gave it a try on some area rugs, and not sure this would be good, it seemed to stick and suck in the rug, so it would be hard to glide over carpet. Maybe I'll try that again. For some reason I got it in orange, it is nice, but for a guy maybe the stock silver/gray would be better. Bottom line though, for this ridiculously cheap price it seems pretty good. It appears to be well made, so with some care it should last awhile. If not, down to the trash and not much of a loss, if any. Must add that I have another Bissell vacuum, it had some defective parts, I wrote Bissell and they immediately sent replacement parts. Snapped them into place and it was fine, so I am very impressed with how they stand behind their stuff.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GuitarSlim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
My Roommates Awful Vacuum!
1/14/2016

Customer review by LordOfTheVacuums

1.0 stars 1/14/2016 by LordOfTheVacuums
by LordOfTheVacuums

What a horrible vacuum. I am so mad my roommate brought this to our apartment! It takes me 30 minutes to vacuum our living room which is148 square feet! 30 MINUTES!!! If you like wasting your time, this is the vacuum for you! If you're rich and looking to waste money on awful products, search no more! If you like spending an entire minute trying to vacuum your roommates sand he tracks in from the outdoors and then end up sweeping it up because the vacuum couldn't grab it, this is the vacuum for you! If you like a vacuum that tips over when it's suppose to stand straight up, this is the vacuum for you! If you enjoy having dirty floors in your home, this is the vacuum for you! If you enjoy wasting money on something you're going to despise, this is the vacuum for you! I recommend this to those who are and were bullies in high school, my eight grade science teacher, and you Trey, you know who you are.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LordOfTheVacuums
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 2833 total reviews
1-20 of 2833 reviews