Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 62 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
NICE SIZES
9/13/2013

Customer review by purpleball

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by purpleball
by purpleball

I like that there are 2 - 1 quart and 1 - 2 quart sized bowls in this set.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purpleball
WHITEHALL, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
In store price $$$ compared to online!
10/24/2012

Customer review by GrGrammaD

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by GrGrammaD
by GrGrammaD

I have used Corelle ware (Winter Frost White) for YEARS! Love the product, but was shocked at the price to purchase just ONE bowl (1Qt.) - also called a serving bowl. My store wanted $9.95 per bowl!! I needed 4 more for a dinner party. Now I see that I could have purchased the 3-piece set much cheaper ($19.98).....and would have gotten (2) 2 quart bowls for free!! Next time I will check ONLINE first!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrGrammaD
Livermore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I'm so sick of stoneware!
10/24/2013

Customer review by mrsMacThing

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by mrsMacThing
by mrsMacThing

I recently ditched all my stoneware for Corelle. I just got sick of only being able to fit 3 giant stoneware plates in the dishwasher, having to use two hands to pick up a stoneware serving bowl, etc. I bought service for 12 in Corelle, two serving sets (this item), and a 6-pack of platters. I couldn't be happier!! Two sets of serving bowls gives me 4 medium serving bowls and 2 giant ones -- more than enough to handle anything I come up with. They ALWAYS look amazing, bright white, shiny, and they do the job. And I can fit a BOATLOAD of dishes in the dishwasher with plenty still left to use in the cupboard. It's a total "score" with Corelle...

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsMacThing
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely delightful
8/24/2012

Customer review by brainout

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by brainout
by brainout

My first Corelle bowl was the 1 QT as here, but it is a duller white with a blue rim. I bought it used in a thrift shop, and I'm dead certain the bowl is more than 20 years old. I remember seeing that style in commercials, from over 20 years prior. It's my favorite bowl. I've used it often, dropped it, washed it in the dishwasher, for about three years. It never broke or chipped. Fits well in the dishwasher. Very delicate looking, light but strong. Holds heat well. Wanted more. These new ones from Walmart which I just got last week, are dazzling white, newly-fallen-glistening-snow. Tapered gradually, about 5.5" at the bottom (flat; add .5" for the curve); about 2" high for the 1 QT, 3" high (maybe a tad more) for the 2QT, tapering gracefully outward from base to lip. So you could put maybe 12 servings' worth of food, in all three. Think of two Chunky soup cans' worth per 1 QT, and four cans' worth for the 2 QT. Nothing microwaves better. The outward- tapered design makes it easy to use in the microwave, because you can 'top' a bowl with another (inverted) bowl, which allows enough of a gap without the mess that paper or plastic toppings produce. Bowls warm slightly, but do not become hot, of themselves. I just love this style. Instructions don't say you can use a Corelle bowl in the oven, and I've never tried that. I'm sure you can't use it on stovetops. Or shouldn't. Think of fine china, how you'd handle that, and you probably should treat these bowls the same way. They sure 'ping' like fine china. But are sturdy. Amazing stuff.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brainout
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Excellent value
6/8/2012

Customer review by birdieperson

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by birdieperson
by birdieperson

This 3-pc set is a great value, and the Corelle bowls are wonderful as ever. They are lightweight, go in the microwave, and are easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
birdieperson
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Corelle server set is great addition
9/24/2012

Customer review by katzill

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by katzill
by katzill

I bought these to have serving pieces for my Country Cottage set. They are very nice and the price was lower than purchasing them separately.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katzill
north central Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
corelle livingware 3 piece server set, white
12/10/2013

Customer review by ngla

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by ngla
by ngla

Three corelle bowls, two smaller, one larger. Nice size for serving dinner. Very suitable for purpose intended.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ngla
la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor
serving bowls
12/17/2012

Customer review by msbcmcjoe

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by msbcmcjoe
by msbcmcjoe

These bowls go with any corelle dinnerware you may have. They are good size and look nice sitting out on any table. You can't go wrong with the price. It is much better to buy this set as you save money by not having to purchase them one by one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msbcmcjoe
Laguna Niguel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice set
11/2/2013

Customer review by MayJune1

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by MayJune1
by MayJune1

I like them very much. They are light and durable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MayJune1
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
5/16/2014

Customer review by Anonymous35771977

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by Anonymous35771977
by Anonymous35771977

These bowls are perfect for serving. I love that there are two of the 1 qt size and one of the 2 qt size. Works out great for large dinners.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anonymous35771977
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gotta love corelle
1/10/2014

Customer review by casper2z

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by casper2z
by casper2z

I've been looking for these bowls everywhere and I finally found them here for an awesome deal!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
casper2z
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WONDERFUL BOWLS
3/21/2014

Customer review by abcderghijklmnop123

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by abcderghijklmnop123
by abcderghijklmnop123

I love Corelle dishes and serving pieces. Won't own any other brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abcderghijklmnop123
KENTUCKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Deceptive measurements
1/3/2014

Customer review by onlinespecials

2.0 stars 1/3/2014 by onlinespecials
by onlinespecials

I was looking for Corelle bowls with the measurements of 10.5 in diameter. These SEEMED to be what I was looking for. I scrolled down on the website to see if ALL 3 BOWLS were 10.5". It stated only one size which was 10.5 but when they came in, there was only 1 bowl that measured 10.5, the other 2 were approximately 6 to 7" in diameter. I returned the bowls.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlinespecials
Vine Grove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, great value
12/6/2013

Customer review by EKST

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by EKST
by EKST

I have 2 of the 1 qt bowls and I love them especially for soup noodles or ramen. This package is of great value as the 2-qt bowl is just like free as I paid $9+ for each of the 1-qt bowl when I bought them separately. The 2-qt bowl is nice as serving bowl and it is also useful for marinating meats.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EKST
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this set
8/15/2013

Customer review by Keannasnana

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Keannasnana
by Keannasnana

Never had the larger bowl before. Children "borrowed" my original serving bowls, so I got this set. They are perfect. I may just get another.........

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keannasnana
Salinas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/17/2012

Customer review by gomarshall

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by gomarshall
by gomarshall

Great price for 3 bowls.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gomarshall
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great dishes
4/12/2014

Customer review by Westsidegirl40

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Westsidegirl40
by Westsidegirl40

Dishes are simple, pretty white color, light and perfect for everyday use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Westsidegirl40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product, but needs some color & better price
10/27/2012

Customer review by rambo873

3.0 stars 10/27/2012 by rambo873
by rambo873

This product is OK for the handicapped, but needs better pricing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rambo873
Sprigngfield, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/8/2013

Customer review by Gin1962

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Gin1962
by Gin1962

Corelle has always been a good value and great quality. You can't go wrong with Corelle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gin1962
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple but stylish.
1/1/2013

Customer review by Palynex

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Palynex
by Palynex

Buying two more for mother and mother-in-law.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Palynex
Wrangell, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews