Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

127 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

127 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 stars
14
1-20 of 122 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews
Inproves water taste, but slowly.
6/28/2014

Customer review by grumpysrb

4.0 stars 6/28/2014 by grumpysrb
by grumpysrb

I bought this Gizmo while walking around Walmart because I had seen it on tv. The water that comes from my tap tastes bad enough that I drink a lot of soda and some bottle water. I wanted to drink more water at home and saw that the large 23 cup system wasn't going to break the bank and bought one. It was very easy to setup. Just clean out the Tank, Reservoir, Lid and install the filter. The filter simply screws into the reservoir from underneath. Now for the negative. They don't tell, or show how slow it filters. If you watch the commercial, you will see that they skip because of how long it takes. The reservoir doesn't hold as much water as the tank, and it take a long time for that amount to filter. If you lift the reservoir out and watch, it comes out in a thin stream, like a squirt gun. It slows when you put it back into the tank. I filled the reservoir and put it into the refrigerator and filled the reservoir again in the morning. The only other problem I found is that it is impossible to fill while in the refrigerator. I have to remove it, to the counter, pour water into it and return it to the fridge. The Positive, It does greatly improve the taste of my water. The TDS meter says my water reads over 800 ppm from the hot side and to over 500 ppm from the cold side. Down to 000 after filtering. Not as good tasting as bottled water, but very close, and much better and drinkable. I may get another to filter cooking water, and water for Tea and Coffee. Maybe a 4 gallon system.

Was this review helpful? (46) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grumpysrb
Clute, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
every family needs one of these
11/2/2014

Customer review by WaterPlease

5.0 stars 11/2/2014 by WaterPlease
by WaterPlease
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I chose the 23 cup ZeroWater dispenser because we make coffee twice a day and there is still plenty of clean water to drink even after filling the coffee pot. I was very impressed with the accuracy of the meter when I tried my current 2 sources of water with it, one from the tap (23 on the meter), the other from a community well with fluoride free water, (128 on the meter) which is what we had been using. Turned out the city water was lower but it has fluoride. Then I ran both water sources through the ZeroWater filter, both tested "0" after filtration. I called the ZeroWater company, who confirmed that this filter does remove fluoride. I can finally drink water without having to buy it in a bottle! The 23 cup ZeroWater has already saved me money now that I don't have to buy water anymore. The coffee tastes great, too, and brews much faster than before when the coffee filter also had to deal with the impurities in the regular water. Absolutely thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WaterPlease
Tacoma WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ZeroWater 23-Cup Dispenser with TDS Meter
2/11/2016

Customer review by Halfpint

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Halfpint
by Halfpint

I bought mine about six months ago, and I have been satisfied with the first glass I drank to the current one. Yes it is slow to filter, but I put a little bigger hole in the bottom to correct that. I go through a lot of water, so I change the filter about every two weeks, but that's two adults, 3 cats, and one dog.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Halfpint
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful product. Lives up to expectations.
3/11/2012

Customer review by wifenursemom

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by wifenursemom
by wifenursemom

This is a wonderful product. Switched from Brita to Zero and noticed a huge and better difference in taste. With Zero the water you drink has really no taste so it is easy to drink. This one I never take out of the fridge not even to fill it. It comes with an easy to open flip top lid so you can add water without even taking it out of the fridge. Plus it is really nice because it tells you how much stuff you have in the water without worrying about what date to change the filter. Have filled the pitcher at least 10 times now and the first glass is as great as the last one I drank.

Was this review helpful? (111) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wifenursemom
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do research before buying
2/17/2016

Customer review by David

1.0 stars 2/17/2016 by David
by David

I wish someone would have told me that you have to replace the filters one a week. At first it works great but after a week it starts to taste citrusy like lemons. For the cost they need to do something about this before I would try it again

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
David
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed in dispenser
4/21/2012

Customer review by BeachWoman

1.0 stars 4/21/2012 by BeachWoman
by BeachWoman

This dispenser has one major flaw with the leaky spout. The spout is poorly constructed and does not withstand the constant pushing or usage. The white plastic spout would pop off when you pushed the blue button. It's cheaply made. When not in use, the spout will leak water. I returned the dispenser and purchased the Zero Water pitcher that does not have a spout, and I love it even though I have to fill it up more often than I did with the dispenser. The one huge plus with my Zero Water pitcher or with the dispenser, is that the water tastes amazing. It actually makes you want to drink more water. If you don't want to take a chance with water leaking all over the place with the spout from the dispenser, I would highly recommend buying one of the pitchers that does not have a spout.

Was this review helpful? (60) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeachWoman
Port Wentworth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love my ZeroWater Dispenser
1/13/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was never a big water drinker now i can't get enough. Now i drink water all day long. It taste so good now. better than the bottled water that you buy at the store. ZeroWater takes the smell out of the tap water (no more rotten egg smell) and it taste a lot better too. The difference is unbelievable. I was sceptical at first. I thought maybe all of these water filters were scams. I don't know about the other brands but i am very happy with the ZeroWater brand and i tested the tap water with the meter they gave me and sure enough the tap water read 145 and even the water filter from the fridge read 135 and it has a filter on it. I tested zero water after and it read 00. I can't say enough good things about this product. You would think i work for them or something. It also fits easily in my fridge. It's a little slow to filter the water but if thats the only price i have to pay for good tasting water i can wait for it to do it's thing. It's too slow though i would say it takes less than 20 minutes i guess? that's because it has to go through 3 or 4 filters before it's all clean. it may be 5 i can't remember. Anyways it's awesome!

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
sebring, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Impossible to fill completely
4/18/2013

Customer review by airforcebrat1956

2.0 stars 4/18/2013 by airforcebrat1956
by airforcebrat1956

If I'm going to pay the premium price this company asks for their filters, I expect them to work and work great. Even when a brand new filter is used, the container never fills more than 1/4 to maybe 1/3 full. All other water remains in the reservoir and never drains into the container until you have emptied what has already drained. It's very annoying as I barely have enough drained in the morning to make a pot of coffee. My other complaint is that the button to dispense the water is difficult to hold in. For someone with arthritic hands like me, it's painful to hold the button long enough to fill my dogs water dish, much less a coffee pot full. A few design improvements could make this a great product. It does produce great water that doesn't gunk up my coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
airforcebrat1956
Cottonwood, Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tasting water now
8/1/2014

Customer review by oiltank

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by oiltank
by oiltank

I read a 164, but after going through ZeroWater 23 cup dispenser it reads 000 as advertised. I like the item a lot. Meets expectation--- I took away one (just good) because the filters are too costly. I leave the dispenser system out of the fridge (and use it for coffee or cooking) and have a separate pitcher of 000 water in the fridge for drinking and it is so good. I had to take (with lid off and water in the top section) a large screwdriver and a hammer and just tap the top of the filter and bubbles came up and it now fills the bottom a lot better with water now. (it had trapped air in the filter) I have no trouble with the specket leaking. I have no fishy smell like some reviews say about 5 gal Zerowater Bottle system that happens after a--- month---. This is caused by the water --- not used enough--- and the water turns into pond (fish smelling and no 000 reading) water causing cleanings often and replacing the costly (2)filters. The float switch is often bad and water (5 gal) is all over the floor That's why I chose the 23 cup dispenser where water is used often and their is a replacing of water. I'm very happy happy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oiltank
Valdosta Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Zeowwater 23cup filter
8/13/2016

Customer review by Swabby

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Swabby
by Swabby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quickly filters water to 0ppm T&S. The water is clear and sweet. Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swabby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Produces pure water
4/28/2014

Customer review by ImpressedInFlorida

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by ImpressedInFlorida
by ImpressedInFlorida
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this to be able to replace distilled water. Used the enclosed meter to compare distilled water, tap water, frig filtered water and the water from Zerowater filter.... Cold Tap water in central Fla... 250 ppm, HOT tap water... 350ppm, Ice cold water from frig filter 220ppm, distilled water 0-ppm, and the water from Zerowater filter 0-ppm. Biggest surprises... 1. hot tap has 100ppm more than cold, Frig filter dose essentially nothing and Zerowater filter is equal to distilled but doesn't taste stale like distilled. Time to filter the reservoir is only 15-20 min.

Was this review helpful? (55) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImpressedInFlorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cost Prohibitive Due to Short Filter Life
2/25/2012

Customer review by donkin

1.0 stars 2/25/2012 by donkin
by donkin

The facts: Paid 39.99 for the ZeroWater 23 cup dispenser. Tap water reads 361 TDS After filtering with Zero Water it read 000. After two weeks (approximately 10 gallons) the ZeroWater filtered water tasted metallic, like chemicals and acidic. Tested ZeroWater output and it was 009. At $40 for this unit, it was able to produce 10 Gallons of drinkable water, which works out to be $4 per gallon. I emailed Zero Water customer service and have not had a response from them in over a week. --- My Opinion: The short filter life makes the ZeroWater product cost prohibitive. I will not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (156) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donkin
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/27/2012

Customer review by drinkmorewater

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by drinkmorewater
by drinkmorewater

Received at Christmas and filter about 1 gallon every 3 days. No leaks, no metallic taste, no foul odor as others have reported. Original filter lasted about 6+ months. I love the taste of this water and I'm drinking more. I do not refrigerate dispenser as I'm getting a drink all the time. I do though fill a gallon jug from dispenser to refrigerate.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drinkmorewater
Manchester, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ZeroWater 23-Cup Dispenser with Free TDS Meter
2/17/2014

Customer review by lovingorca

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by lovingorca
by lovingorca

I just bought this Today. My very first ZeroWater System. It filters more water and doesn't have to filled as often. Also I can really taste the difference in the water that comes out of this unit. WOW! doesn't even cover it. It take out all the impurities. I tested my tap water. it was 326. I tested the water from the Zero Water Dispenser and it was as advertized. 000. And it tasted great. I think one of reasons most people don't wanna drink water is some water taste bad because of the impurities in it. I highly recommend this. If you want to stay healthy. get this one. ZeroWater is the #1 filtration system. A company that is willing to supply us with a meter is very impressive to me. It shows integrity. I used to use the Brita systems and I can really taste the difference between the two. ZeroWater wins.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovingorca
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
We love this as a family
9/13/2013

Customer review by Pyxzie

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by Pyxzie
by Pyxzie

We have owned ours for over a year now and planning on buying some as Christmas gifts. My husband will drink the whole thing in two days. He loves it. We used it to fill up milk jugs for the hurricane season. In the past year we have gone through 6 filters. It sounds like a lot, but if you read the instruction booklet it will tell you that certain parts of the country have really bad water. We live in one of those areas. Because of that the filters need to be changed more. We are beyond thrilled with this purchase and recommend it to everyone. I rather dish out the extra expense than have to pay and lug water jugs around in my car. We have never had an issue with leaks or a spill, unless we knocked the system over. Our family now drinks more water and aren't worried about what is in it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pyxzie
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leaks Heavily
3/26/2012

Customer review by JohnQBuyer

1.0 stars 3/26/2012 by JohnQBuyer
by JohnQBuyer

Nice looking and a good size, but poor design on the valve because it leaked all over the counter, floor, etc overnight. The real kick in the posterior is that Walmart doesn't refund the shipping charges even though they don't sell this item in the store so they make $$ every time they send one of these out. The water testing unit is nice, but what a waste of time and money the purchase was.

Was this review helpful? (68) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnQBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
water tastes good. for 2 weeks tops.
4/13/2013

Customer review by rocketship876

1.0 stars 4/13/2013 by rocketship876
by rocketship876

i have been on a quest for good, clean water, and after doing much research, i gave zerowater the benefit of the doubt based on their good reviews. bottom line: DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS. you are better off getting your own filtered water from those filtration systems from your local supermarket. just get a separate dispensing unit from target or costco. it is much more cost-effective and the water tastes GOOD. this worked well for the first two weeks. after that, the water started to taste like vinegar. i should have listened to the 1-star reviewers. from now on, i'll always read the worst reviews of a product FIRST and then make my decision.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rocketship876
modesto, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Makes good water
7/25/2016

Customer review by JoeTex

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by JoeTex
by JoeTex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product works as advertised and the storage dispenser is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeTex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Acidic after a week
1/5/2016

Customer review by Mike

1.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Mike
by Mike

The filter works great if you replace it every week. At the price I could save money buying bottled water. It taste like acid if you don't change it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? No
I used to drink lots of water, I drink a lot more!
11/2/2012

Customer review by Absinthe1915

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Absinthe1915
by Absinthe1915

Our water here in Mililani, HI is good and we drink a lot but since ZeroWater has come into the house we drink a lot more! This product is well worth it. The only negative is that the lid is flimsy and one of the tabs broke off immediately. Having said that ZeroWater is replacing it for free which I did not expect. Great customer service.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Absinthe1915
Mililani, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews