Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-17 of 17 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

2/7/2012

Customer review by kxdad

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by kxdad
by kxdad

This works great with my 59" Samsung. I wanted to put my tv in the corner at an angle, but the price for wall mounts were too high. I happened on this unit in my search for a "less expensive" mount. I was having second thoughts about going with a cheap mount. This mount works great. I mounted it on a brick wall. This mount holds the tv securely....great buy. My son just bought one for his house too. I am not sure why there is such a big price difference in these units. The quality is as good as anything else I have seen for less than half the price.

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kxdad
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice mount
8/21/2012

Customer review by HanznFranz

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by HanznFranz
by HanznFranz

The mount is nice, heavy duty and very functional. seems easy enough to install and there is a very small amount of assembly required. I was not able to keep the item because the studs in the wall I intended to hang it were 4" too far apart rendering this unit (without modification) useless to me. I could have welded extensions onto it, or bridged the studs with an external brace, however, I opted for a different mount that fit my stud width.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HanznFranz
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very sturdy
8/26/2012

Customer review by gwtwfool

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by gwtwfool
by gwtwfool

This TV mount seems to be very sturdy and holds our 52 inch TV very securly to the wall. My husband put it up and was able to center it on the wall into the studs. He didn't think it was overly difficult to mount but it did take about 4 hours because he studied, found the studs and marked it before taking the leap of actually drilling the holes. Then the 2 of us lifted it onto the mount, which was very easy to do.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gwtwfool
Saint George, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product "IS" as Stated
11/7/2012

Customer review by TeoG

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by TeoG
by TeoG

This unit was very easy to install. Quality of construction is well above average! Having a bonafide and verifiable UL rating is the ONLY way I will buy any products of this importance of use. UL ratings are tested to 4x's that of stated product support ratings! This wall mount is rated at 132lbs, which means over 500lbs of actual holding ability, and my plasma only needs 63lbs support! I do feel comfortable that there will be NO incidents to be concerned about!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeoG
Appleton,Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't buy
11/16/2012

Customer review by Ryan45776

1.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Ryan45776
by Ryan45776

Don't buy this product. The adjustments that control the tilt of the tv do not work. You cannot tighten them enough to keep the tv from tilting down too far. It is a waste of time to buy this product as it is poorly engineered.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ryan45776
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not buy! Waist of money!
10/31/2012

Customer review by rymatt

1.0 stars 10/31/2012 by rymatt
by rymatt

The arm will bearly moves side to side, and back to forward not at all! I tried wd-40 but no luck! I thought my tv was going to snap by trying to move it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rymatt
newnan, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
weight of TV not a problem
8/20/2012

Customer review by wreman

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by wreman
by wreman

This heavy duty wall mount perfect for the job at hand . Comes with a key and lock. moderately easy to assemble and wall mount. Confident it will hold TV securely. I would recommend !

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wreman
Fresno CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Check Your Wall Studs Before Buying
3/1/2014

Customer review by Cliffcu

3.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Cliffcu
by Cliffcu

Most wall studs are 16" on center, but non-load bearing walls and some 2"x6" walls are allowed to be 24" on center. The mounting bracket that comes with this unit is only 20.5" wide and in the room where I wanted to mount the TV, the studs were 24" apart. The unit is very nice but I can't believe they did not include a wider mounting bracket. I have another cheap mounting bracket in another room that was 28" wide. If you have studs that are 16" apart, this is a 5-star unit, but for me, I either have to open the wall and add another stud or cross-braces, or I have to nail a pair of 24"-length boards (2"x4"s or 2"x6"s) between the two studs and mount the bracket to the boards. I can't believe that Siig did not include wider mounting brackets.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cliffcu
Would recommend to a friend? No
not level
4/2/2013

Customer review by auntiesheila

2.0 stars 4/2/2013 by auntiesheila
by auntiesheila

This is very sturdy and heavy duty but whoever put them together made it crooked. It's not level. We had to mount it crooked on the wall so my tv would be level and straight. It's a good buy if you don't mind having to compensate for it being unlevel.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntiesheila
Chicopee, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
12/6/2012

Customer review by Chuccd23

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Chuccd23
by Chuccd23

Fast delivery and nice and well built mount swivel easy its a very strong mount

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chuccd23
Nashville tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WALMART SENT ME USED DAMAGE PIECES
8/10/2014

Customer review by mrunhappyy

1.0 stars 8/10/2014 by mrunhappyy
by mrunhappyy

Loved the product WALMART sent me used pieces

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrunhappyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy
9/11/2013

Customer review by zippy2

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by zippy2
by zippy2

Great price for one of these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zippy2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT ADJUSTABLE TV WALL MOUNT
3/22/2013

Customer review by GRAPPSS

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by GRAPPSS
by GRAPPSS

THIS UNIT IS WELL BUILT. EASY TO WALL MOUNT (NEED 2 PEOPLE) TO CENTER IT BETWEEN WOOD STUDS. HAS A VARIETY OF MOUNTING SCREWS FOR MOUNT BRACKETS TO BACK OF TV. UNIT HAS A DETACHABLE LEVEL AND LAG BOLTS INTO STUDS. THEN YOU CAN ATTACHED TV WITH BRACKET (2) PEOPLE TO STAND. STAND PULLS OUT CAN ADJUST LEFT TO RIGHT WITH EASE AND WHEN YOU PUSH IT BACK AGAINST THE WALL IT DOES NOT SPRING OUT. YOU CAN ALSO TILT TV DOWNWARD WHEN IS IT FLUSH AGAINST WALL. IT TAKES APPROX 20 MINUTES TO INSTALL. VERY SATISFIED

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRAPPSS
NEW EGYPT, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best tv wall mount ever
11/13/2014

Customer review by tootieloveswalmart

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by tootieloveswalmart
by tootieloveswalmart

I absolutely love this wall mount!! Its of high quality and very sturdy!! I love the full motion. I can watch tv from anywhere in the room! And when you put it in the position you want it in it stays it down move!! Easy to install too!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tootieloveswalmart
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/24/2012

Customer review by gogan

4.0 stars 12/24/2012 by gogan
by gogan

I installed my 65" tv on this and it seems to working very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gogan
vestal ,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like how sturdy it seems.
2/19/2014

Customer review by rascher

4.0 stars 2/19/2014 by rascher
by rascher

Just installed it. So far it seems to be exctally what we wanted. It is a little hard to guide back into its orginal position. Maybe we jus need to get use to doing it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rascher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
9/6/2014

Customer review by Buyer89877778u98h

4.0 stars 9/6/2014 by Buyer89877778u98h
by Buyer89877778u98h

Good quality product. Instructions werent the best. Installed it myself, took a little over 3 hours. Overall satisfied. Looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buyer89877778u98h
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.