Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 52 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Functionality, protection, value.
1/23/2012

Customer review by Rulf

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Rulf
by Rulf

I love the dedicated padded slot for the iPad within the main compartment. There's room for additional items. Good to have the shoulder strap when hands are busy to avoid dropping your iPad. You can tuck the strap inside and use the handle.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rulf
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good match for the iPad
7/4/2012

Customer review by xrayangiodoc

4.0 stars 7/4/2012 by xrayangiodoc
by xrayangiodoc

The case seems to be well made. The main compartment has a padded tablet compartment fitted to the rear of the case. The padded compartment will hold the iPad (3rd Gen) even with a leather portfolio case on the tablet. The remainder of the main compartment easily holds a Bluetooth keyboard and an extension cord. The zippered compartment in front of the main compartment has a padded pouch with a flap for an iPod Touch. a mesh pocket easily holds the A/C adapter and USB cord. The rest of the second compartment could hold compact headphones. The shoulder strap is not removable. The pad on the strap is fixed in position so the length of the strap must be adjusted symmetrically to keep the padded shoulder pad centered. The back of the case features a full width lightly padded pocket with a Velcro closure. The front flap of the case has a handy zipper compartment. I like this case. It provides a secure way to carry that expensive iPad!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xrayangiodoc
Buffalo, NY area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
compact and convenient
1/22/2012

Customer review by Dragon1376

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by Dragon1376
by Dragon1376

Perfect size to hold my Motorola Zoom, cell phone, a book and a few other things that I can grab fast. Easier to take with me then a large messanger pack. Only thing that I would like to see changed is the shoulder strap being removeable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragon1376
Whitehall, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
looove it!
1/15/2012

Customer review by lilbirdie25

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by lilbirdie25
by lilbirdie25

I love how it has lots of pockets in it and I like how compact it is! I got with a gift card I received for the holidays.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilbirdie25
york county, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2011

Customer review by Campbells

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Campbells
by Campbells

My dad loved this. It had all the right pouches for his stuff yet it wasn't bulky.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Campbells
Mayfield, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT FOR IPAD
11/9/2013

Customer review by TJBS

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by TJBS
by TJBS

I bought this for my grandchildren to carry their IPad in and they love them..They like the shoulder strap and they say it is easy to carry them to school in this bag.. This was a great choice !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJBS
Rock Hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
2/11/2012

Customer review by WilliamP1979

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by WilliamP1979
by WilliamP1979

Targus has failed to cease to amaze me with quality of their bags. I have a laptop bag from them that still looks as good as new and I bought it in March 2010!! I am using this one for my 10.1 inch tablet from Acer (Acer A500 model)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WilliamP1979
Tyler, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Everything I could have wanted in a messenger bag
11/21/2013

Customer review by Abbot85

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Abbot85
by Abbot85

I bought this CityGearMini as a bag for my new iPad. It is absolutely perfect for my needs. I can not only carry the iPad but also a notebook, stylus, pens etc. It has so many pockets and yet is easy to carry with the padded shoulder strap. Great protection and looks great. Definitely would recommend to a friend! I couldn't believe the value either. This is the first review I have ever written.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abbot85
Fayetteville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't carry the charger ...
10/22/2012

Customer review by RobertKlr

2.0 stars 10/22/2012 by RobertKlr
by RobertKlr

My 10" tablet is a snug fit when I put it in its sleeve first but that's okay. Can't carry the charger in it without it posing a crush hazard to the tablet or making a big bulge. It is well made and sized right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobertKlr
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for MS Surface
7/23/2013

Customer review by Lazarus5

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by Lazarus5
by Lazarus5

I bought this for my MS Surface Pro. The Surface fits nice and snug with the touch keyboard attached and the pen holders are great for the Surface Pen. I carry a USB Blu-Ray drive and a USB 2 Terabyte drive. All fits well in this case when I travel so I have my whole office and a choice of movies to watch on the road. Good bag.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lazarus5
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect fit for acer C7 (chromebook) and V5 line
9/30/2013

Customer review by kc7wzl

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by kc7wzl
by kc7wzl

I bought this for my wifes acer V5 11.2 inch win 7 net book and one for my acer C7 chrome book witch is also 11.2.. these net books as so thin that even though there 1 inch wider than rated size they fit fine... we just have to make sure we unplug the USB thing for our mouse before putting it in the bag. it has room for the power cords, mouse, pens, cell phone, and tablet.. the compartment for the net book has also a padded divider to take your tablet at the same time. and the front pouch has pockets for you other stuff... and having the shoulder strap id a big +++ witch other don't have

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kc7wzl
Idaho Falls, ID.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my new iPad
8/30/2012

Customer review by sierra95618

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by sierra95618
by sierra95618

This is exactly what I was looking for. Conveniently and safely holds my iPad, Logitech keyboard and all my accessories. There's also a nice interior pocket that's great for stashing my boarding passes. Very well made.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sierra95618
Davis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy
6/21/2012

Customer review by Seniorlady24

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by Seniorlady24
by Seniorlady24

GREAT VALUE AND WORKS FOR BOTH MALE AND FEMALE USERS. I happen to be female and this allows me to go with my IPad and wallet, etc with no need for additional purse. Like shoulder pad and security for my IPad in case it is dropped.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seniorlady24
Tulare, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bag - Size was smaller than expected
7/6/2012

Customer review by FrugalMom2four

4.0 stars 7/6/2012 by FrugalMom2four
by FrugalMom2four

The bag has lots of places to store stuff and keep organized - but it was just a tad too small for me. I wanted to be able to fit a piece of paper in with my iPad and this bag wouldn't fit that without bending up one side. Good product though and seemed to be a a really nice iPad carrier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrugalMom2four
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Decent Bag, still not perfect
6/20/2012

Customer review by itzed

4.0 stars 6/20/2012 by itzed
by itzed

I bought this to travel with. There was enough room for both me and my wife's iPads, my wallet, passports, keys, paperwork (folded), and my cell phone. Everything fit nicely and the bag seems like it will last a long time. One thing I did have problem with was the zippers on the front seems to come down by themselves and not lock. Other than that, it was a good value and I'm sure I'll use it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itzed
Fallston, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
5/16/2012

Customer review by Shedezeboo

4.0 stars 5/16/2012 by Shedezeboo
by Shedezeboo

This is a good bag to hold your iPad in. Many pockets for all of you assecories. Light weight and easy to carry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shedezeboo
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect
4/2/2012

Customer review by DubaU

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by DubaU
by DubaU

Perfect for the Ipad

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DubaU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Just what I've been searching for!
2/9/2013

Customer review by GoldDiamonds

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by GoldDiamonds
by GoldDiamonds

For years I've been searching for a bag like this. Now that I have a Tablet, I decided to stop looking for purses, of which I just don't like anyway. They were always too small, too large and bulky, not made out of the material I like without looking cheap, and too heavy to carry. Besides, I like things to be organized. When I saw this bag, IT WAS PERFECT! The size is just right. All of the compartments are absolutely everything I've needed and all in the right places without having to dig in a purse looking for stuff. I like shoulder straps, and this is comfortable. To my big surprise, with the things I need to carry in it, this bag is light weight! The material on this bag is pleasing to the eye without looking cheap and washed out. When this bag wears out, I will purchase another one! The price online was a real deal. I am very pleased with this bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoldDiamonds
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great case for my Microsoft Surface 2
1/19/2014

Customer review by MikkiT

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by MikkiT
by MikkiT

I had been looking for a case that would hold my surface 2 and it's accessories but could not find anything that was suitable. My Surface 2 w/touch keypad fits perfectly in the case, and there are pockets for a pen/pencil and stylus, pocket for a blue tooth mouse, and charger, and additional pocket spaces for office supplies. It makes transporting the surface 2 and accessories easy and convenient. It's also, great protection for my tablet with the snug and padded inserts. I would definitely recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikkiT
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bag. Perfect size for iPad or mini iPad.
8/27/2013

Customer review by angelo48

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by angelo48
by angelo48

The price was 50% less than the price at Best Buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelo48
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews