Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 52 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Nice protection
1/16/2013

Customer review by Gwyndyr

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by Gwyndyr
by Gwyndyr

I am not sure why this is only listed for iPad 1 and 2 but my 4th gen fits just fine. I have it in the Targus rotating case and in the second half of the larger pocket I carry a bluetooth keyboard (not all keyboards will fit but many do). The front section contains various small items along with the power cable and my iPhone. This smaller front pocket has zippers on both sides to easily get at the small items which is very handy. There are a couple of other pockets on the outside of the bag adding even more usable space. This little bag is fantastic!

Gwyndyr
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great "Murse" for Work & Travel
6/29/2012

Customer review by Fotosnflyrod

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Fotosnflyrod
by Fotosnflyrod

Wonderful for travel, work (photographer & filmmaker) and a great replacement for my former man purse. I travel as paperless as possible and this works great for my iPad, cell phone, pens, personal items, and even has room for other small devices. Well thought out for those on the go. If there is a design flaw, I wish the should strap were removable. But, the price is right and Targus came up with a winner here. Works great as a fishing pack on the river with fly rod rather than a bulky vest. Has more applications than mentioned. Highly recommended.

Fotosnflyrod
NWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not just for ipad, Motorola Xoom approved
4/27/2011

Customer review by VECKEL

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by VECKEL
by VECKEL

I own the Motorola xoom and was looking for a quality case. I use a Targus case for my laptop and decided to try this one for the xoom. Its a perfect fit and holds all the accessories I carry. Including my keyboard and a notpad along with my livescribe smartpen. This case is a well built durable product that you can tell is built to last. It also is a sharp looking case that is not an imbarisment to carry. It has several pockets for whatever including one for your cell phone. As far as Im concerned this is a must havee for the xoom.

VECKEL
Minot, nd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for any 9.7" tablet!
1/8/2012

Customer review by Toolman

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Toolman
by Toolman

I have a Le Pan 9.7" tablet. I recently got a Targus Truss case for it, which fit so perfectly, it's like ya'll made it just for that tablet (it's actually meant for the HP TouchPad). Then I wanted a bag to carry it back and forth from home to work, and again, the tablet in it's case fits this bag PERFECTLY. Between the case and this bag, my tab is uber protected. It's exactly what I was hoping for - thanks for the great product!

Toolman
DFW area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great if you are just transporting the Ipad
12/9/2010

Customer review by Effective user

3.0 stars 12/9/2010 by Effective user
by Effective user

This I a great bag, small and efficient. However I have found it does not hold papers. I found it surprising, it has space for writing pens / pencils but you can not cary a legal pad for 8 1/2 x 11 paper or an 8 ½ manila folder. If it was 1/2 inch wider it would work perfectly! great for Ipad but do not expect to cary files or paper easily.

Effective user
Lexington ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Windows Tablets
5/17/2013

Customer review by John B

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by John B
by John B

This product was a pleasant surprise. I have had much success with Targus products, but didn't think this item would fiit my Windows 8 Samsung Series 7 Slate. A perfect fit, and the zipper compartment easily holds the AC adapter and the additional Wedge Mouse and Wedge Mobile Keyboard. Great product!

John B
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Samsung Seroes 7 Slate
5/16/2013

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 5/16/2013 by John
by John

This is an excellent product. The width is just right for the Samsung Series 7 Slate (similar to a Surface Pro) and has room for my Wedge Mobile Keyboard and wedge Mouse. I don't need a laptop sling anymore.

John
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great with the Surface Pro
3/1/2013

Customer review by rmrgrs

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by rmrgrs
by rmrgrs

Just like the title says, this is great with my Surface Pro. It carries the tablet, touchtype keyboard, power supply, and stylus perfectly and with room to carry a small (paper) notebook for class

rmrgrs
San Anotnino, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super small & portable
4/2/2013

Customer review by Marvin

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Marvin
by Marvin

Because is a business bag, it can be good for those who go on Church, i can even fit a book, magazines, headsphone & my Sunglases. Good for traveling

Marvin
Las Piedras PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice
11/18/2010

Customer review by Charlie M

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by Charlie M
by Charlie M

It is designed well, with 1 exception, the strap does not come off like they say it is supposed to.

Charlie M
Bellevue, wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/11/2010

Customer review by Stella

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by Stella
by Stella

I really like this bag! It's perfect for traveling and it is not bulky. Highly recommended!

Stella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good match for the iPad
7/4/2012

Customer review by xrayangiodoc

4.0 stars 7/4/2012 by xrayangiodoc
by xrayangiodoc

The case seems to be well made. The main compartment has a padded tablet compartment fitted to the rear of the case. The padded compartment will hold the iPad (3rd Gen) even with a leather portfolio case on the tablet. The remainder of the main compartment easily holds a Bluetooth keyboard and an extension cord. The zippered compartment in front of the main compartment has a padded pouch with a flap for an iPod Touch. a mesh pocket easily holds the A/C adapter and USB cord. The rest of the second compartment could hold compact headphones. The shoulder strap is not removable. The pad on the strap is fixed in position so the length of the strap must be adjusted symmetrically to keep the padded shoulder pad centered. The back of the case features a full width lightly padded pocket with a Velcro closure. The front flap of the case has a handy zipper compartment. I like this case. It provides a secure way to carry that expensive iPad!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xrayangiodoc
Buffalo, NY area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Functionality, protection, value.
1/23/2012

Customer review by Rulf

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Rulf
by Rulf

I love the dedicated padded slot for the iPad within the main compartment. There's room for additional items. Good to have the shoulder strap when hands are busy to avoid dropping your iPad. You can tuck the strap inside and use the handle.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rulf
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
compact and convenient
1/22/2012

Customer review by Dragon1376

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by Dragon1376
by Dragon1376

Perfect size to hold my Motorola Zoom, cell phone, a book and a few other things that I can grab fast. Easier to take with me then a large messanger pack. Only thing that I would like to see changed is the shoulder strap being removeable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dragon1376
Whitehall, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
looove it!
1/15/2012

Customer review by lilbirdie25

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by lilbirdie25
by lilbirdie25

I love how it has lots of pockets in it and I like how compact it is! I got with a gift card I received for the holidays.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilbirdie25
york county, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everything I could have wanted in a messenger bag
11/21/2013

Customer review by Abbot85

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Abbot85
by Abbot85
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this CityGearMini as a bag for my new iPad. It is absolutely perfect for my needs. I can not only carry the iPad but also a notebook, stylus, pens etc. It has so many pockets and yet is easy to carry with the padded shoulder strap. Great protection and looks great. Definitely would recommend to a friend! I couldn't believe the value either. This is the first review I have ever written.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abbot85
Fayetteville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
2/11/2012

Customer review by WilliamP1979

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by WilliamP1979
by WilliamP1979

Targus has failed to cease to amaze me with quality of their bags. I have a laptop bag from them that still looks as good as new and I bought it in March 2010!! I am using this one for my 10.1 inch tablet from Acer (Acer A500 model)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WilliamP1979
Tyler, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't carry the charger ...
10/22/2012

Customer review by RobertKlr

2.0 stars 10/22/2012 by RobertKlr
by RobertKlr

My 10" tablet is a snug fit when I put it in its sleeve first but that's okay. Can't carry the charger in it without it posing a crush hazard to the tablet or making a big bulge. It is well made and sized right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobertKlr
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
GREAT FOR IPAD
11/9/2013

Customer review by TJBS

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by TJBS
by TJBS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my grandchildren to carry their IPad in and they love them..They like the shoulder strap and they say it is easy to carry them to school in this bag.. This was a great choice !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJBS
Rock Hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I've been searching for!
2/9/2013

Customer review by GoldDiamonds

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by GoldDiamonds
by GoldDiamonds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For years I've been searching for a bag like this. Now that I have a Tablet, I decided to stop looking for purses, of which I just don't like anyway. They were always too small, too large and bulky, not made out of the material I like without looking cheap, and too heavy to carry. Besides, I like things to be organized. When I saw this bag, IT WAS PERFECT! The size is just right. All of the compartments are absolutely everything I've needed and all in the right places without having to dig in a purse looking for stuff. I like shoulder straps, and this is comfortable. To my big surprise, with the things I need to carry in it, this bag is light weight! The material on this bag is pleasing to the eye without looking cheap and washed out. When this bag wears out, I will purchase another one! The price online was a real deal. I am very pleased with this bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoldDiamonds
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews