Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-17 of 17 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Didn't Work
3/10/2012

Customer review by CatLady1986

1.0 stars 3/10/2012 by CatLady1986
by CatLady1986

I knew from reading other reviews that i wouldn't be getting what was pictured here and i was okay with that. I plugged my MP3 player in for a couple hours and was unhappy to find that it wasn't even charged enough to stay on. I decided to give it another try though, leaving it plugged in all night, and i had the same result. So i'm taking it back. And FYI, what i ended up with was a black Celltronix Universal USB Wall Charger.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatLady1986
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
8/4/2011

Customer review by hapsap1

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by hapsap1
by hapsap1

Item is NOT what is pictured. It is still a two prong USB wall charger with collapsable prongs and black in color. I purchased this product due to the pictured design of the product. The USB socket is located facing downward on the actually charger and is oval in shape. Charger works as designed and has not made any high pitch squealing like other cheap chargers.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hapsap1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I ordered!
6/24/2012

Customer review by RosyDay

1.0 stars 6/24/2012 by RosyDay
by RosyDay

I bought a Kindle that came with a white USB cable so I decided to buy a white single wall charger to use at home to charge my Kindle and I only bought this one because I wanted what was in the picture! I'm sure the product works fine but I'm disappointed because I want what I ordered from the picture.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RosyDay
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Do not Buy!
10/21/2011

Customer review by HonestMan1251

2.0 stars 10/21/2011 by HonestMan1251
by HonestMan1251

I gave this two stars because it actually charges the way it should IF it maintains electrical contact while plugged in. Mine worked if I positioned it just right in a variety of outlets, but if it gets bumped or vibrated it can lose contact (The red light goes out.) I bought a different unit without retractable prongs from the Walmart store and it works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestMan1251
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
charger works...
3/1/2012

Customer review by anonnymooseinTN

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by anonnymooseinTN
by anonnymooseinTN

Wal-Mart's on-line picture does not match product that was delivered. While their picture was mis-leading... I opened the package to find out if it does the job. Over the few weeks I have had it in service... The charger works fine. No complaints about what it is really is supposed to do... Charge the phone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonnymooseinTN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wouldn't work after the first use
9/29/2012

Customer review by xkymx

1.0 stars 9/29/2012 by xkymx
by xkymx

Worked one time & died. Returned for a belkin micro power adaptor with cord. Better value & superior quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xkymx
Palatka fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not as advertised
5/26/2012

Customer review by 500500000

1.0 stars 5/26/2012 by 500500000
by 500500000

I received a completely different item. It was black and much larger. I saw a review that mentioned this but thought it had to just be a random error....it was not. I returned to store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
500500000
ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
GREAT for flexibility
3/3/2012

Customer review by ManualHand

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by ManualHand
by ManualHand

Not as pictured, mine was black and a little larger, with folding prongs (which I don't like; I've found from other items that they eventually break if heavily used) I like carrying this in my pocketbook; I can charge phone on the fly. I will treat it gently and hope it will last.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ManualHand
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for everyday use
12/1/2011

Customer review by Beachlover18

4.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Beachlover18
by Beachlover18

This is a good product, but it looks nothing like what is shown on the picture. It is black, oval, and the electricity prongs are on the bottom side of the charger. It is great and I use it everyday! It just looks nothing like the description.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beachlover18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy little product for great price
2/22/2012

Customer review by CBBlue

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by CBBlue
by CBBlue

Very convenient - small size - low price - exactly - nothing fancy - works great - just what I wanted

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CBBlue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great plug
8/10/2012

Customer review by Grahamanarroter

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by Grahamanarroter
by Grahamanarroter

I like it because I can plug-in my iPod in a wall outlet too not only in the computer/pc

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grahamanarroter
Evanston,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/5/2012

Customer review by Reblaus

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Reblaus
by Reblaus

I think I paid $6.00 -- best price around

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reblaus
Hoffco (Celltronic) Single USB Wall Charger
1/3/2013

Customer review by martysf

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by martysf
by martysf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read the other reviews and couldn't understand them. Yes, the product is a different color than the picture and a different shape. I wasn't buying it to match my furniture or as a fashion statement. I ordered it online site-to-store. It was delivered to my local store four days before it was promised. The price was reasonable. The color and shape were different from the picture. Mine was black and oval shaped. The electric plug retracts and there is a light tjhat indicates when it is working. The important thing is that it worked with my iPod Nano. I plugged it in, I attached my iPod Nano, and it charged. What else would I want. I've only had it a short time, so I can't comment further, but have nor reason to question how it will work. It works for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
martysf
Randallstown, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very handy
3/31/2012

Customer review by latinamom49

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by latinamom49
by latinamom49

works great with any usb cord when you need to charge iphone or kindle

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
latinamom49
Bronx New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what was sent to me.
10/26/2012

Customer review by Racqy

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Racqy
by Racqy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This type of charger did not work for my IPOD Touch 8gb

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Racqy
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2013

Customer review by nanaC4

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by nanaC4
by nanaC4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My only complaint is they did not send the one I ordered. I wanted the small square one and I got a larger version. It works well just not what I ordered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanaC4
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bad plug
1/10/2013

Customer review by FrankG48

1.0 stars 1/10/2013 by FrankG48
by FrankG48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Plug did not work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrankG48
Wisconsin rapids
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.