Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 341 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

341 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

341 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
220
4 stars
80
3 stars
6
2 stars
16
1 stars
19
1-20 of 244 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 244 total reviews
1-20 of 244 reviews
Simple
6/16/2011

Customer review by debbie6

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by debbie6
by debbie6

Very easy to set up and use. Got the phones for elderly relative who is hard of hearing. Phone is relatively simple as well as the answering machine. Green "answer", red "end call". Sound is very clear and ring tone loud.

Was this review helpful? (213) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debbie6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice cordless phone with 2nd handset
5/29/2011

Customer review by MemphisBlue

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by MemphisBlue
by MemphisBlue

Good value for cordless phone with second handset and answering system. Base and main handset used in TV room with a second handset for the bedroom. Intercom feature useful and can be used to contact someone in another part of the house. Multiple ringtones from which to choose. Easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (183) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MemphisBlue
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
sleek design & met expectations
6/8/2011

Customer review by msbeckser

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by msbeckser
by msbeckser

Have used the phone for about 3 weeks now and so far so good. Love the intercom feature...I can now call husband in another room in the house without yelling out what I might want to say. He loves it too. I cannot think of one negative thing to say about this phone..good product and value.

Was this review helpful? (113) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msbeckser
Paris, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good voice quality
6/23/2011

Customer review by scnightowl

4.0 stars 6/23/2011 by scnightowl
by scnightowl

This was a very affordable telephone set. The voice quality is surprisingly good. I also like that I can listen to messages left on the answering machine from the handset. This phone also has a good rating on Consumer Reports.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scnightowl
Fort Mill SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cordless phone set
6/7/2011

Customer review by pleaseans

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by pleaseans
by pleaseans

I am very happy with this cordless phone!

Was this review helpful? (49) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pleaseans
long island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AT&T VETECH ANSWER SYSTEM PHONE!
10/2/2011

Customer review by Labayou

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by Labayou
by Labayou

A VERY NICE PHONE SYSTEM AND LIKE THE SECOND HANDSET, COMES IN HANDY NOT HAVING TO RUN TO ANOTHER ROOM TO GET THE PHONE. SOUND IS VERY CLEAR AND THE SPEAKER PHONE COMES IN LOUD AND CLEAR. ONLY DRAW BACK WISH THE RINGER WAS LOUDER? ALL IN ALL THIS IS A VERY GOOD PHONE SYSTEM; THANKS VETECH AND AT&T!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Labayou
Kaplan,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/30/2011

Customer review by nean1

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by nean1
by nean1

Arrived promptly and the phones work great. You can carry them a good distance from the base and the quality of sound is great!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nean1
central texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great features for price
8/21/2011

Customer review by onlinepurchasegeorgiaarea

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by onlinepurchasegeorgiaarea
by onlinepurchasegeorgiaarea

Got this for my dad - the phone is easy to use and the extra features are great. I like the fact it came with a generic pre-recorded greeting so he didn't have to do it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlinepurchasegeorgiaarea
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AT&T Home Phones
2/29/2012

Customer review by csnyder2217

3.0 stars 2/29/2012 by csnyder2217
by csnyder2217

+I received these with the site to store shipping and they are ok. Functions are great, nice directory and redial storage. A few decent ring tones to pick from. I like that the buttons light up for late night when its dark and I need to make a call. I like the intercom system, and the speakerphone is loud and good quality. The only thing that holds this phone back is the battery life. Now I don't know if you can go and buy brand new batteries somewhere for this phone, but the ones they come with will stay charged for maybe 2 hours or so. I personally do not like having to continuously put the phones on their chargers after every call, but that's pretty much what you have to do. So there are some good things and one bad thing, it's up to you if the battery life is a major factor in your decision.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
csnyder2217
South Williamsport, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor handset volume
7/16/2011

Customer review by baynrecky

2.0 stars 7/16/2011 by baynrecky
by baynrecky

We bought this a week ago and are returning it today. The phone worked ok, but the volume on the handset just isn't loud enough even at it's highest setting. We are not hard of hearing and have never had phones that were so hard to hear the person you were talking to. Too bad. It seemed like a good deal, but I would not recommend this phone to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baynrecky
Avondale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what was expected
10/14/2011

Customer review by lillipoo

3.0 stars 10/14/2011 by lillipoo
by lillipoo

I have not been able to get the 2nd phone to charge. I tried AT&T's website for help. Unless you are a computer designer it just won't give you any help. I would send this back, but it's such a hassle it's not worth my time or $, and the closest walmart is 2hrs away. Since I am a senior I really need a phone by my bed. Had to plug in my old phone just in case. so save you money on this one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lillipoo
no.cal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK if you don't need to turn the ringer off
7/9/2011

Customer review by redy4to

2.0 stars 7/9/2011 by redy4to
by redy4to

To turn the ringer off, as I do at night, you have to go through all the ring tones from loud to soft to finally off and then back in order to turn the ringer back on to the loud setting. My old phone has one button which is silent, just a light that does the job very nicely.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redy4to
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great phone
10/21/2011

Customer review by lovescarousels

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by lovescarousels
by lovescarousels

Was very easy to set up and love having the volume control when you have hard time hearing

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovescarousels
Baldwin,Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/16/2012

Customer review by BuffieBo

4.0 stars 1/16/2012 by BuffieBo
by BuffieBo

This telephone works great with magic jack system. We have one phone downstairs and one upstairs. Clear sound! Great so far.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuffieBo
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great phone
9/4/2011

Customer review by k2sooft

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by k2sooft
by k2sooft

so far i have been very happy with this phone...the voice is very clear..it handles nicely and was easy to set up,and the price was very reasonable for the 2 phones..i am glad i ordered the phones online,since it seemed that they were more expensive in the store..all in all a great buy

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k2sooft
Watertown,N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/1/2012

Customer review by MrsFamilyShopper

3.0 stars 3/1/2012 by MrsFamilyShopper
by MrsFamilyShopper

I like that this phone can hold 100 directory numbers, and I really like that they are stored in the base, not just one of the handsets, thereby eliminating the need to duplicate. Things I wish it had/I'm not crazy about: * Setting to personalize the ring tone for names within the directory. (Our last phone had this option and it made it nice to know when a family member was calling without looking at the phone.) * You have to hold the number for a long time for speed dial (not very speedy!) or to get to a number in the directory. * Entering one number in the directory is fine, but it's not user-friendly to be done with entering the entry. * It's not very comfortable/stable for hands-free/on-the-shoulder. Do-able, but not great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsFamilyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great product
8/31/2011

Customer review by whirlygig1

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by whirlygig1
by whirlygig1

I gave this phone as a gift to a dear friend because I own this phone and it is easy to operate. She loves it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whirlygig1
Massachusettes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
does not hold charge!!
5/8/2012

Customer review by lagoner123

1.0 stars 5/8/2012 by lagoner123
by lagoner123

We had it for a month and it would no longer hold a charge. had to keep taking batteries out of phones, wait a few sec, plug it back in and let it charge all over again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lagoner123
macedon, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeds my expectations!
7/12/2011

Customer review by lynn591

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by lynn591
by lynn591

Did not expect all of the options that this phone provides. It was a little confusing at first how some of the options worked, but after reading the manual and playing with it a bit, what a huge help it has been. We didn't know what we were missing. The availability of being able to transfer a call between handsets has been a step saving wonder. That and the intercom are invaluable in our home.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lynn591
Austell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
given as a gift
7/16/2011

Customer review by Ginnylee59

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by Ginnylee59
by Ginnylee59

I gave this product to my mom as a gift and she likes it alot.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ginnylee59
Nekoosa, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 244 total reviews
1-20 of 244 reviews