Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good product but needs some improvement.
7/18/2011

Customer review by GeorgiaMovieMogul

3.0 stars 7/18/2011 by GeorgiaMovieMogul
by GeorgiaMovieMogul

The suction cup on this unit is quite good. Placed on my windshield 5 days ago and it hasn't budged. The reach of the mound is also good so even in large trucks or vans, you can place your device within easy reach. However, the normal vibrations make this shake too much to view my phone when using as a GPS. Also, the clamp seems a bit flimsy and don't know how it will hold up in the long run. It held my HTC Trophy with no problem and NO slippage at all. So, while it does everything it says it will do, because of the vibration issue, I can only give 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgiaMovieMogul
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/27/2012

Customer review by ARBY2012

4.0 stars 9/27/2012 by ARBY2012
by ARBY2012

I attach my GPS to this unit and then secure onto a Dash Unit. This can also be attached to the windshield. It stays secure in my travels and is easily adjusted for various heights depending on whichever vehicle I am driving.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARBY2012
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great product 4 the new Samsung Galaxy S iii
9/4/2012

Customer review by vaholland

4.0 stars 9/4/2012 by vaholland
by vaholland

By far the only product that fits my phone!! Had 2 modify it by not using the main arm it came with....I used Velcro just on the back of the main holder & perfection!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vaholland
Cross Plains, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works very well
1/15/2012

Customer review by NSmith81

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by NSmith81
by NSmith81

Works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NSmith81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/2/2013

Customer review by BigC2

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by BigC2
by BigC2

Just what I was looking for. Attaches securely to windshield. Strong adjustable neck. Holds phone securely. Paired with my Bluetooth device, provides hands free operation making and receiving calls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigC2
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
11/15/2012

Customer review by Tonka39

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Tonka39
by Tonka39

This phone holder is perfect for my iPhone, especially since I also use my phone for navigation. I ordered this online for in-store pickup and went to the store that evening to get it. I have absolutely no complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tonka39
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy Construction
4/14/2012

Customer review by dealandsteals

4.0 stars 4/14/2012 by dealandsteals
by dealandsteals

Purchased this product as it provided more options to mount my iphone in my vehicle. I was uncertain as to where I wanted to place it for the best and safest accessibility. Only had it one month. So far, I have had no problems. It is better than purchashing one vehicle car mount and having to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dealandsteals
Lewisberry, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/15/2012

Customer review by oagu1htown

2.0 stars 12/15/2012 by oagu1htown
by oagu1htown

I purchase this item so I can take advantage of the navigational app on my phone. I should have read the reviews first. I agree with the vibrating to much statements being mentioned on the other reviews it just shakes too much to be able to use on long trips. I would have used the air vent option but when on the road I need my eyes looking forward as much possible. If you are looking for just a phone holder then is great but if your looking to mount a gps unit or use your phone for navigation than look for other options.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oagu1htown
Houston, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/15/2013

Customer review by seansjc

1.0 stars 5/15/2013 by seansjc
by seansjc

I have went through 2 of these in my car and both have broken where the screw attaches the holder to the base. complete junk

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seansjc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Shakes too much....
10/12/2012

Customer review by WMartEnthusiast

1.0 stars 10/12/2012 by WMartEnthusiast
by WMartEnthusiast

This universal phone mount is great other than the fact that when it is placed on the window, it shakes and bounces to the point where it is difficult to read if you are following a phone navigation system. The last time I tried doing that it made me dizzy to the point where I just removed it and held it. I am looking at other ways to mount it where it may not shake as much. For now, I will try to see if any other position stops the shaking or I will return.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMartEnthusiast
Valencia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day