Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 42 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Don't judge it by its ridiculously low price.
8/12/2011

Customer review by GoodQualityHunter

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by GoodQualityHunter
by GoodQualityHunter

Cheap and works great. One thing though: It's so cheap that in Walmart, they don't even sell it in the electronics section but in the automotive section. I live in NYC Metro where all stations are used and this really did work very well, even in my congested area. Works as clear as if the songs were coming out of the radio or CD player. And if you don't like one FM station, because it's giving you a little static, you can easily pick another. I also did *extensive* research on *numerous* FM transmitters and have read an untold number of consumer reviews and, to date, this FM transmitter is the only one that gets multiple 4 - 5 stars anywhere, whether it be Amazon or Walmart or another site. The exceptionally cheap price makes it a must-have! I got it for the latest generation (generation 4) iPod touch and for my husband iPhone. The only con is that it requires AAA batteries. Oh, well. Get ready to buy some rechargeables, because this FM transmitter is still the best around -- bar none. BR

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodQualityHunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceeds all expectations!
2/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had a $60 transmitter that broke and needed to replace it. Found this for $15 and thought oh why not, if it's junky I would just bring it back. Much to my surprise, it exceeds my expectations. The choices of stations to choose is outstanding (20 in all) and the range has far exceeded my previous transmitter, which at times was staticy in the car, the range on this unit is around 300 feet. I use it in my car and at home by attaching to laptop and listening to music throughout the house. Broadcasts in clear stereo with no static, the batteries seem to last forever and the ease of use make this, in my opinion, one of the best transmitters available. Made of decent strength plastic, and the wire is attached very well. Overall, I would recommend this to friends, give a 5 stars, and would rate as 100% satisfaction product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bristol CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeded expectations
3/5/2012

Customer review by LovinThePs3

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by LovinThePs3
by LovinThePs3

I've had a number of different transmitters & paid anywhere from $20-$50 for them. Needless to say something has gone wrong with every one of them. When I went to Walmart to buy another one, they were out of everything else except this one. I was VERY hesitant bout spending only $13 on a transmitter, but I wanted to listen to the music on my phone (EVO Design 4G), so I decided that I would buy it & if it turned out to be a piece of junk I would just return it. I got to my car & couldn't wait to try it out. Well I forgot that it used 2 AAA batteries so I came home to get my rechargeable batteries. I put the batteries in & turned it on & was immediately blown away. Before I turned it on, the station I was going to play it on had a little bit of static as well as someone talking, but when I turned it on it overpowered the static & talking. I could not believe how strong this thing is. The most impressive thing about it is that it only cost $13 & works better then any other transmitter I've had. I was expecting to get what I paid for, but in this case I scored big time. The ONLY thing that I don't like about it is that the cord from the transmitter to the earphone jack is very short. It would be nice if it was a little longer. I love the fact that you can turn it off (which helps increase battery life). I use this 3 times a week for 3 hours a day & have only had to change the batteries once in a months time period) . Don't be fooled by the low price, jump on it cause it is one great deal.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovinThePs3
Sylacauga, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
AMAZING
9/1/2011

Customer review by BEENster

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by BEENster
by BEENster

I got it today. i absolutely love it. it works better then i thought. One thing i should say is it takes AAA batteries.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BEENster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
“Fantastic” with one Caveat and one Pet Peeve
7/29/2013

Customer review by HowToBuildAClock

4.0 stars 7/29/2013 by HowToBuildAClock
by HowToBuildAClock

First a word of confusion. There are two of these identical listings on the WalMart web site. One is with “14-channels” and is listed as Model FMT4R, and one is with “20-channels” and is listed as Model FMT4. I bought the “20-channel” model. That was the only model on the display hook in the store. My “guess” is that the 14-channel is an older model but the web page has not deleted it. As for performance, it is flawless and clear as a crystal. Rich sound. Perfect fidelity. Amazing. Caveat: I experience “hiss” interference if my smartphone is directly next to the FMT4 so I had to separate the two by stretching out the 6-inch attached cable. Which brings me to my Pet Peeve. The 6-inch attached cable. It makes no sense and is impractical to use with a smartphone that must be lifted to your ear or held in your hand. It was immediately obvious that I could not use the smartphone without the FMT4 dangling in my way so I went back into WalMart and purchased a male-to-female extension cable so that I could use the phone connected to the extension cable without the FMT4 dangling in the way. Also, the attached 6-inch cable is thin and flimsy. One of the other Reviews said that his cable was fraying and it’s easy to see why. I would highly recommend that the attached cable not be moved and wiggled any more than necessary. Which is a secondary reason I purchased the extension cable. Now I can leave the FMT4 in one place, not handle or wiggle the attached 6-inch cable, and plug in the extension cable which is heavier gauge, much more durable and made for every day handling. On a scale of 1-5 Stars, I would have scored the FMT4 a “6” except for the thin and flimsy 6-inch attached cable. Which cost me an extra $4.88 for the extension cable. That is also the reason for the Value Rating of 4 (Good) because of the additional extension cable purchase. Bottom Line: If you are considering the FMT4 you should factor in the additional cost of an extension cable. Aside from that the FMT4 is a technological marvel that does everything one could expect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HowToBuildAClock
Northern Virginia (Fairfax County)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great transmitter
11/22/2013

Customer review by Bertikus

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Bertikus
by Bertikus

This is the best fm transmitter I have owned! I have tried other more expensive ones, but This one is the best one. The price for this transmitter Is really good for the sound it produces as far as a Transmitter is concerned!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ScoscheCustomerService - 2/11/2014

We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your new Scosche FM transmitter. Thank you for taking an interest in our products and our company.

Bertikus
Big spring,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little FM unit, do it!
4/22/2012

Customer review by Xabier54

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Xabier54
by Xabier54

Thanks to some good recommendations on this unit I decided to pick one up at my local WM. Only $13.49. Brought it home, loaded some batteries, plugged it in and turned it on. Set the frequency for 88.1 and hit search on the radio. Radio searched and stopped on the frequency and it played very good sound quality audio. I was playing an audio book from my Le Pan Tablet and couldn't hope for better sound. Totally clear background. Formerly had an FM transmitter in a Serius Radio unit and this one works just as well. I'm in Kansas and heading for California in May. Will be on the road for around three weeks. I'll try to remember to come back and post an update then. But for now I would certainly recommend this little unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xabier54
Salina, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/24/2012

Customer review by MaxQuick

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by MaxQuick
by MaxQuick

I use the transmitter plugged into my computer using a 6 foot extension. It transmits perfectly throughout the house and even a fair distance outside in the yard. The signal quality is excellent and the batteries last a long time. I'm DELIGHTED with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaxQuick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall Good deal!
2/5/2012

Customer review by hezrisen

4.0 stars 2/5/2012 by hezrisen
by hezrisen

Pros- Cheap, good sound, small, convenient Cons- Takes AAA batteries, signal not to great ( but this is my first FM transmitter so maybe this is standard)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hezrisen
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Always some static.
4/27/2012

Customer review by ComfortCamper526

4.0 stars 4/27/2012 by ComfortCamper526
by ComfortCamper526

Works ok. There id definitely some static when using the Miami area on all stations. But it works and sounds pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComfortCamper526
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Not bad for the price
10/18/2011

Customer review by NavySeal07

4.0 stars 10/18/2011 by NavySeal07
by NavySeal07

I bought the FM transmitter because the one I had was getting a lot of static. I figured that this one would be better. It still had static, but it was an improvement over the old one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NavySeal07
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/18/2012

Customer review by rainbow22

4.0 stars 5/18/2012 by rainbow22
by rainbow22

this works fine, the number of channels is somewhat limited but the sound is clear and loud. it was on in my purse and i could still hear it clearly Overall i'm happy with this

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rainbow22
conway, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/30/2013

Customer review by UpNorthWI2

1.0 stars 4/30/2013 by UpNorthWI2
by UpNorthWI2

I bought one of these years ago and the cord separated from the transmitter within a few months. I decided to try my luck again and bought another one of the same (my store has a very limited selection). It did the same thing within weeks.I then got another Scosche brand transmitter, more heavy duty, and it broke within a week and I returned it. I don't think I will try this brand again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ScoscheCustomerService - 2/11/2014

We apologize for any inconvenience our FM transmitter may have caused you. Did you try contacting Scosche Technical Support for possible assistance? It is unfortunate that you've had multiple units fail on you. We can possibly set you up with a complimentary upgrade to a better model transmitter. For further assistance, please feel free to contact Scosche Technical Support directly at 800 363 4490 x3 or techsupport@scosche.com.

UpNorthWI2
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
not good product
4/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this product hoping to be able to play music in my car with my mp3 player but it is really bad with the static and I have tried every station. When I decrease or increase speed the static gets worse. when I pull up in front of buildings I pick up another radio station when trying to play music off of my mp3 player. Going under poles heading home is awful. I would never recommend anyone getting this product if they want good quality music that isn't a bunch of static

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
manchester, tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Unexpectedly Amazing
7/5/2012

Customer review by LivingstonIpresume

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by LivingstonIpresume
by LivingstonIpresume

I work for a company that requires me to drive long distances from coast to coast in America, which previously meant that I would spend long periods of time (think from Nevada to Colorado) with almost no decent radio reception. One time when I came home my wife handed me the Scorsche FMT4 TFM Transmitter and a few batteries and told me that it should fix the problem. Having previously experienced the disappointment of owning the cigarette lighter style FM transmitters I was quite hesitant to think that this more compact and cheaper product would be any better. Was I wrong! The following trip had me go from my home state to Colorado and I was able to pick up reception nearly the entire distance of my almost 2,000 mile trip (there were some station bleed over issues in Wyoming for about an hour). I was able to save the cigarette lighters for my phone and GPS because the transmitter uses two AAA batteries, which I have yet to need to replace at about a months use. I have began recommending this product to many of the other people at my company who have to deal with static on the airwaves and everyone seems to be pretty happy having a consistent music source for their long haul trips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LivingstonIpresume
Medford, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not worth it
11/25/2013

Customer review by las4everplusz

1.0 stars 11/25/2013 by las4everplusz
by las4everplusz

I have replaced this one now three times and just fed up. WM has been absolutely great at taking it back. This is very poor quality and I will never buy anything from Scosche again. I have now had two styles from them and they were all bad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ScoscheCustomerService - 2/11/2014

We apologize for any inconvenience our FM transmitter may have caused you. Did you try contacting Scosche Technical Support for possible assistance? It is unfortunate that you've had multiple units fail on you. We can possibly set you up with a complimentary upgrade to a better model transmitter. For further assistance, please feel free to contact Scosche Technical Support directly at 800 363 4490 x3 or techsupport@scosche.com.

las4everplusz
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly Powerful!
7/22/2012

Customer review by Cynichic

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by Cynichic
by Cynichic

This is the fourth transmitter that I have purchased to play music from my iPad through my car speakers. I've spent as much as $60 on other transmitters, but have never encountered one that works this well. It's compact and great that I don't have to plug it into a cigarette lighter. The signal is powerful and perfectly clear on a variety of frequencies. Having bought it on a whim while I was looking for Armorall, I am definitely surprised and pleased. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cynichic
Lehi, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great!
11/14/2011

Customer review by JustUS2FL

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by JustUS2FL
by JustUS2FL

I use it for GPS from my phone, works great. Just plug into my phone in my shirt pocket and get the directions. Have not used it for music yet, but the GPS voice comes through loud and clear. Uses 2ea. AAA, so plenty strong signal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustUS2FL
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great item at a great price. Crystal clear audio
12/2/2011

Customer review by Mukman

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Mukman
by Mukman

Never heard of this brand, but wow...Great item at a great price. Crystal clear audio. Only problem I could see happen in the future is the cord geeting worn out. It is pretty thin and short. I was thinking of applying velcro to the back to stick it to my phone holder in the car. This will prevent it from swinging by the wire.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mukman
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC
6/27/2012

Customer review by Terriertype

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by Terriertype
by Terriertype

Works GREAT - hardly any static - sometimes I forget that its this tiny transimitter on, and not my actual car stereo. Very pleased. It does take batteries ,so keep a back up set in your car or purse. Worth every penny - dont waste money on the expensive ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terriertype
Dalas Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews