Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A sleek design that does the job!
11/20/2011

Customer review by ShoreChris

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by ShoreChris
by ShoreChris

The majority of these mounts are bulky ugly pieces of plastic, this one is not. The suction cup is strong, its been firmly mounted to my windshield for 2 weeks now without incident. The mount itself is cheap plastic but it feels sturdy and well built, and has a sleek minimalistic look to it. The clamp uses a simple spring mechanism that firmly holds the phone in place. Also, if you look at the photo there is a circular piece that the back of the phone rests on. That piece also moves according to the thickness of the phone. This makes for a really secure hold where the phone does not wobble while driving. I can't imagine a phone being made today that wouldn't be held securely in this mount. Its VERY easy to insert/remove the phone each time you are entering and exiting the vehicle. But a very wide phone with a touchscreen larger than 4" might require some elbow grease to get into the mount. The holder will also let you rotate the phone so you can view in portrait and landscape modes, or at pretty much any angle. Well done Arkon!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoreChris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great mount but beware!
2/20/2012

Customer review by stevek6300

4.0 stars 2/20/2012 by stevek6300
by stevek6300

This is a great mount and fits my T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy S2 like it was was manufactured just for it. The mount holds the phone securely and it is easy to insert and remove the phone. The reason I said "beware" is the mount I received was too loose (Wobbled too easy) at the ball joint. I couldn't plug in a charger without it moving the viewing angle... A deal breaker for most people, especially when using the phone for navigation or streaming music. You definitely need to be plugged into power or your phone won't last very long with such battery draining applications running! I solved the problem by placing a piece of paper (Used a post-it note) between the ball and socket and inserting the ball into the socket and removing the excess paper. WORKED LIKE A CHARM! That simple fix made the ball/socket articulation VERY SOLID, yet fluid, and completely solved the problem. I highly recommend this mount and especially to the folks that have large screen droids like the Galaxy S2.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stevek6300
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I really like this item
8/9/2011

Customer review by shoppermary11111

4.0 stars 8/9/2011 by shoppermary11111
by shoppermary11111

The only problem I have is when I use the vz navigator, the grips are over some of the side buttons on my phone which are very sensitive. Because they are on the buttons, sometimes the navigator will think i'm trying to change the settings while I'm driving and i'll have to reprogam the navigator. I difinitely like it for a hands free phone set. It is convenient to use the speaker phone with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppermary11111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works just like it should
3/29/2012

Customer review by CommentKing

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by CommentKing
by CommentKing

Why is this not common. This product cost is great and it actually works. Fits any phone (I have a Galaxy SII) and just works. In a world of over priced badly made garbage that just irritates you and waste your money, this should make you happy. bought 3 so far and for the price I am thinking of getting more to give next Christmas. Oh and I have a Jeep and actually use it off road and still love this thing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CommentKing
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Superior Quality
2/22/2012

Customer review by Perswayder

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Perswayder
by Perswayder

The Arkon MG115 was purchased for use in a 2000 Buick LeSabre. It installed quickly and easily to the windshield using the suction cup device. It held my Samsung Captivate firmly in place during a vacation in which I drove for over 2000 miles. I have no complaints at all. It is easily adjustable, and I found that it was easy to install and remove my phone. Yes, I may have to use 2 hands to remove the phone, especially with the rubber protective cover in place, but I would prefer to do that than to deal with a device that doesn't secure the phone properly. I will definitely consider purchasing other Arkon products in the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Perswayder
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
perfect fit for my samsung galaxy s2.
7/25/2012

Customer review by mrrando1

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by mrrando1
by mrrando1

i would buy one again and have recommended this item to my friends. its not titanium but it seems sturdy enough and holds the phone steady and securely. what more could you ask for?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrrando1
kansas city, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great value for the price
3/30/2012

Customer review by BoyntonBob

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by BoyntonBob
by BoyntonBob

I have a Droid RAZR phone. This is the largest phone that would fit this mount. This fact makes mounting the phone a little tricky, at first. Once you get the hang of it it is fine. The reason I didn't give this 5 stars is due to the fact that after a couple of weeks the ball became loose in the socket such that the weight of the phone caused it to rotate down to its limit. I fashioned a small piece of paper and forced it into the socket to tighten it up. So far it is fine. If need be, it will be easy to replace the paper. Overall it works great. The suction mount is VERY tight and shows no signs of falling off. Once I fixed the ball and socket there is no sign of vibration or shaking. I would definitely look at products from this manufacturer for future mounts rather than buy them from my phone company at 3-4 times the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoyntonBob
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The holder got loose after 3 days of usage
5/23/2012

Customer review by RealUser007

1.0 stars 5/23/2012 by RealUser007
by RealUser007

I used my lumia 900 for this mount and within 3 days the mount got loose and it does not hold it stiff anymore. $10 rip off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealUser007
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
11/8/2012

Customer review by Cust11

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Cust11
by Cust11

Excellent product. Very sturdy and does what it is supposed to. I am very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cust11
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
The best
2/25/2014

Customer review by Thunder81

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Thunder81
by Thunder81

I had buy allot of those before but I think this one is the best

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thunder81
Richardson tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works awesome!
7/17/2012

Customer review by DroidIncredible

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by DroidIncredible
by DroidIncredible

i have been looking for a universal phone holder for my droid incredible. i have the silicone case on it and this mount works great! suction cup is VERY sturdy and the mount does not vibrate at all on the windshield. excellent value as well! i ordered 3 more after trying this one. i NEVER write reviews but had to for this product. highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DroidIncredible
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect.
9/4/2012

Customer review by ToWalmartIGo

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by ToWalmartIGo
by ToWalmartIGo

This is a simple and effective smart phone holder that does exactly what it is designed to do: a phone to be held close to the driver in arm’s length from the top of dash board, and have the power cord connected to the phone, ready to display incoming calls. It makes observing the phone GPS easy. It holds the phone snug and firm. Easy to install the holder, well designed clamp to hold my Samsung Charge without any wobble, able to change the angle in various ways. It does not obstruct the phone function buttons. I do not use neither of independent nor built-in car GPS anymore thanks to this phone holder. The price is great, less than $10 shipped to my local Walmart. I can’t ask for any better deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToWalmartIGo
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good phone holder
7/21/2012

Customer review by keepincool10

4.0 stars 7/21/2012 by keepincool10
by keepincool10

Decent phone holder. Works good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keepincool10
bethalto, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pretty tight hold on phone
8/5/2012

Customer review by tootoot

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by tootoot
by tootoot

Has a pretty good hold on the phone, you do have to use two hands to release your phone and it does take a while and use to getting your phone in and out. I use it where ever I drive, it's sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tootoot
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the money
4/1/2013

Customer review by goldwing1985

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by goldwing1985
by goldwing1985

Fits my cell phone and GPS device. Was a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldwing1985
Boise, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good!
8/13/2012

Customer review by PRLatinLuvly

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by PRLatinLuvly
by PRLatinLuvly

It works with my Samsung S3 perfectly. Holds great so far. No complaints yet. I think it's worth the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PRLatinLuvly
Owings Mills, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
shiping
7/21/2013

Customer review by reelpursuit2

4.0 stars 7/21/2013 by reelpursuit2
by reelpursuit2

Great item. Shipping took way to long. Ordered item on 7/1 did not get to store for pickup until 7/15.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reelpursuit2
cumberland, ri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product but needs new suction cup
4/25/2014

Customer review by Jbran

3.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Jbran
by Jbran

The product really is great, I use my iPhone 5s as a dash cam and there is no vibration in the video. But after about a half hour of use, the suction cup looses it's suction and falls off the window. Would rate 5 if the problem is fixed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jbran
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked well for one week
9/4/2012

Customer review by Cripsychic

2.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Cripsychic
by Cripsychic

Worked really well for a week. Stuck it on the dashboard. After one week I guess because of the heat or something the mounting surface had a little mound in it and so now the suction doesnt work very well. So it was really cheap and if your car doesnt sit in the sun (assuming that's why the mounting surface got messed up), then you could be fine. Actually, it's also VERY cheap plastic. Every time I slide my phone into it I feel like it might snap. Also, I have to remove my samsung galaxy s2 for it's pretty thin case to get the phone into the case. Which is annoying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cripsychic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days